(2008/10) Oct 2008

Yesterday, I spent $600 on maternity clothes, bras, underwear and a preganancy pillow to support my tummy when I sleep. Burnt a big hole in my wallet. sob! Now must live on bread and water. Sigh!

wah mint,
really a big hole leh, 600buck for maternity stuff.
haha dun torture ur bb with bread & water lah, thk bb ll prefer u dun buy those stuff than torture him/her bah

candle,
I wakie 10.30am today and my mum commented that I slept so much. But last night I wakie around 4am to pee, then couldn't get back to sleep till morning 8am... to tiring, tossing and turning.

bbgoh,
I also like to take ribena these days. Like an energy booster.

I just got my oscar result, low risk. So now will be back for the detailed scan in June. Hopefully everything will be alright in between as I will be doing my check-up back in china.
Mummies who are going for amnio, will keep you in prayers, stay positive.

mousebb,
My ILs never ask me anything about my pregnancy when we went over for dinner. And its one of those rare chance that we ate together since we had relocated overseas. And they are planning to go for holidays in oct/nov, when I will be due. Anyway, I had booked a confinement lady, hope she is good

mint,
I still take papaya. My mum only told me not to take too much, so only 1-2slices each time.

Are your tummy very obvious now? I feel my tummy quite big leh, but I never put on weight. So weird.

candle,
now im thinking of chwee kueh leh... :S been stuck in cte jams lately and didnt have chance to go to market for bfast!!! good that u enjoyed ur feast lah.. we really need it!! ehehehe..

Diane,
Congrats on having a boy!! my gynae visit is next mon.. so, will know next mon.. unless hubby really told gynae not to divulge to us lor... heheh... 16w at 10cm.. is it a good size?? me at 12w bb was only 5.5cm..

wow.. i didnt know that tomato juice will let bb have fair complexion leh.. think i better drink and eat more tomatoes!!!!

Mousebb, u so fast buying bb stuff liao huh?

Mint, $600 on maternity wear is really a lot wor. Did u check if u r able to wear till full term coz some top can't wear during last trimester de?
I haven got anything except some normal XL size panties =P

This wkends metro 20% sale, so last nite, went to c if there is any normal wireless bras suitable but most brand only goes up to cup C lei...mayb really need 2 get maternity bras liao then.

Who is the 1 who has spring mom & prefect mom discount card huh? Can share with me boh?

Forest, we have the same craving again leh, I also keep eating chwee kueh since preggie leh, eat 3 times liao. I like the bedok chwee kueh

Btw i m still have the pink rice kueh craving, went to eat the other day again =P

Must c if our bb is the same gender next time...hee hee

mint,
wahh.. 600 bucks!! where did u get the pillow?? im also thinking of getting one... and ya lor.. dont torture ur bb and eat only bread n water.. hehehe.. am sure u'll have other cravings instead..

btw... do u mummies buy new panties too?? is there a need huh??

welcome andyhuinitng!!

pinkimum,
for me.. sometimes my tummy is obvious, and sometimes it isnt... hahaha... depends on what i wear really... but not everyone in my offc knows im preggie, except for those whom i've told.. but i find that if i wear babydoll tops.. i def look bigger!! heheh..

JJmom,
hahah.. i think i also eat abt 4 - 5times le.. i ate at tiong bahru.. cos ard my office at tg pagar and will always pop by tiong bahru for bfast.. but i also prefer bedok one!! maybe ask my dad to buy for me over the weekend.. hehehe.. :p

talking abt the pink rice kueh.. i must ask hubby to buy for me lah.. hahaha.. chan le.. the poor man! hahaha...

ya ya.. we have to c if our bb gender is the same.. when's ur next checkup?? I hope my hubby will want to know gender next mon.. if not, maybe we'll only know after my bb birth ah.. kekkekekeke... :p

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

It's an investment lar, no choice wor else how? normal clothes all can't fit in le leh...no $ ask from DH lar, ask him to sponsor some of the exps hahaha lolx..

Pinkimum,

Like you, tummy seems to grow bigger but never put on weight hahahaha ;p

JJmom,

I think if you have Citibank C/C got 10% off for Spring Maternity purchase!

forest

I bought new panties from Perfect mum. Quite comfy. Its $32.90 for a packet of 4.

Littlebluey

yup citibank has 10% discount. I just bough a pair of shorts there.

wah u all talk abt kueh liao huh
this morning just crave for chwee kueh also but too bad rch office then noe the nearest market under reno.
my manager just bought back a box of pink rice kueh leh, lata ask her share haha

i get new panty le, old one very thigh but din get maternity de, get those big big one T high waist like ahmah one can support tummy loh

my tummy is obvious liao loh, my manager always like to touch

JJmom
No...the fencing is for my 8 months old son. He is crawling everywhere, also learning how to stand up now. Have to find something to 'cage' him before i run out of energy...hehehe

Diane,
ooohhh... hmm.. i still dont need new panties.. old ones still fitting. heehee..

Jess, Littlebluey,
slurppp... this makes me crave for taiwan porridge at kallang oasis.. but cant rem if they have shifted already!!!! :p

bbgoh, sigh, those stuff is need one leh... cos need to buy proper bras and my skirts and pants all can't wear le...

pinkimum, i also see like my tummy bigger but didn't put on weight.

jjmom, not $600 on just maternity clothes. Bought a pillow which costs almost $100. Then plus bras and panties also. The clothes that I bought can wear all the way till give birth cos I bought the nursing tops kind. I have perfect mom discount card. How to pass to you?

forest, the pillow i got from mothercare-$90.

littlebluey, Ya, all my skirts and pants getting tighter so def need to buy lor. DH paying for all hospital and medical bills plus baby's stuff so I chip in by paying for my own stuff lor. heehee!

My 16th wks scan supposed to be on 28th but hubby going overseas business trip but want to be at the scan so have to postpone until 3 May. Sighs!!!! My bibi was 7.6cm at 13wks.

After reading this thread, i think pple are more cautious during their pregnancy. I still eat as normal like before i got pregnant and i still have an occasional glass of wine to relax as well. Think i am not as discipline as everyone here.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

My DH pays for everything hahaha, I offered to pay my share but he said nvm
Then I told him dun regret it and claim from me later on muhahahahaha, in fact he's always the one who initiate that I shd get new clothes, whenever we go shopping, he will scan for shops for clothes that I can wear. In the past, he dun use to do that, now he's even more "initiated" than me hahaha ;p</font>

forest

ya then buy when u have the need lor. I think some of us here cannot fit into current so need to buy new ones.

Gioanna

wah u still drink wine. But i think the alcohol content quite low? Shld be ok so long as its in moderation. Dun really have to change ur lifestyle drastically to suit ur pregnancy

Mint, how much is the discount for perfect mom member?

Mayb after i go take a look &amp; c if i need anything then arrange with u again
Thanks for offering

I actually bought a black maternity pants online but it's still loose in the hips for me.

&amp; my old pants r getting tight, don't think i can continue to wear them for too long.

considering to get those waist band to add to my old pants &amp; continue to wear them but dunno if this way, can wear till full term anot...

mint,
thanks for info! i'll go see see look look for pillow too.. hope it can aid my sleeping on the side..

Gioanna,
i ever had a pamphlet which states that occasional glass of wine is fine.. think maybe once a week?? but better to have accurate advise directly by ur gynae in charge...

Diane,
yaya... hehe.. i thot u girls bot new undies to support tummy.. :p

Hi forest

Thks....guess tat the name is too long...just huini will do. (keke)

Went Taka on last Sunday n hubby bought an item 'which allow us to listen to baby in our womb' forget the name of tat item. but when i test, hear nothing....felt so worry....Hubby say tat i think too much....

Any mummies ever purchase the same item?

mint,
so your appt is early, tml, right? mine is sat... long wait...
i'm into 16wks approaching 17wks liao (i think)

Yeah that's what i believe in too..... Good thing that both my mom, MIL/FIL doesn't nag or tell me what i can or cannot do.

Has anyone had a C-section before? My hubby is a 11pound baby and am worried that the baby is gonna be big too. Am afraid of c-section......

dunno is it i ate too full..i feel my tummy very heavy and big! its like as if anytime it will burst..
very uncomfortable

I had constipation this morning but managed to clear it... do you?

Trace,
i can't sleep either side , only can sleep normal.

JJmom, i really feel very very bloated..very full

lili, today i haven clear anything.. n i am scared to go toilet too! painful manz! Haha, i cant sleep facing upwards..just cant get into sleep in that position..

trace,
i don't care, cos' i feel vy bloated but just can't clear it but is stuck there... i force it out...

*sorry abit disgusting..

Trace, mayb go take a stroll later. It helps for me

I sleep on my left side with a pillow under my tummy for support if not, the weight of the tummy like pressing down &amp; i feel uncomfortable...

Lili, you forced it out? no good leh..later it will bleed one..dats wad happened to me.. painful after dat!!!

JJmon, i m now eating orange peel..hope it helps..think i can skip my dinner oredi..

<font color="0000ff">Gals,

Have you all tried taking yoghurt? Vitagen? Prunes or Prunes Juice?? It will help
Else try drinking a glass of water every morning before you start consuming other food.</font>

ladies, take more fruits and vege... this morning i also had to try the 2nd time when reach office... hehehe.. this is a common complaint for preggies bah...

Lili,
dont force lah.. i also like TraCe, had bleeding before.... no good feeling after that!!

TraCe,
I can understand the bloated feeling.. i had it a few times too when i ate too full!!! must stop eating and let it go downnnnn...

forest
thanks. always very prompt at same timing but not sure why today.. .can't. have to come office to settle for 2nd time... then can..staying in toilet for 20 mins...

ladies, finally got the time to login, just now my company was having fire drill... just taking a few flights of steps makes me tired :p

well, maybe i was too ks, i oreadi bought some of my maternity clothes last month from Spring maternity! haha
spend ard 600 too!
coz i am under the 'big-size' category, so i was worried i cant fit into normal clothes soon... but till now luckily i can still wear normal office clothes
maybe i will start wearing from May onwards coz tummy pop out little bit liao, now into my 16 wks

most of the times, i will try to avoid doing big biz in ofc..hehe..very uncomfy...

ok time to go home..tok to you gers tmr!

lili,
me also usually prompt in the mornings.. but recently quite bad.. think its my milk powder.. so i skipped for 3 days... today took it again, and have the problem again!

btw.. the prune juice suggestion by Littlebluey should be good.. i heard many ppl suggest this too... and prune juice is also good for other vitamins.. so, can consider !!

beary,
wahhh... u also spent 600 bucks ah.. actually i didnt tabulate how much i spent.. if i include the tops, maternity pants n skirt, shoes, and bras.. probably hit that amt too.. hehe.. but my tops r mostly babydolls or those whereby i can wear them after pregnancy too..

forest, me cant wear baby doll... i think i will look like giant doll instead! hahahhaa

so i buy mostly pants n tops. But have not buy undies n maternity bra yet :p

now suddenly i got craving for mac cheeseburger! later tonite die die must eat!

hope i can quik quik leave office!