(2008/10) Oct 2008

papaya fish soup can u we have it during pregnancy so after delivery can increase milk supply? when is the best time to start drink?

Trace
i had this problem too - engage/ not engage CL BUT with my FIL.
I told my ILs that we want to engage & confirm an CL now, and MIL said FIL might wants to help. I told FIL that who is going to take care of bb as i will need to rest within the 1 mth. Thank God, MIL is at myside, agreeing that this kind of $$ can't save, have to engage.

Try talking to your MIL or leave it to your Hubby to say. Hope everything goes well for you.

Now, another problem is to tell them that we decided to put bb in infant ctr as they want us to engage a maid to take care of bb &amp; sametime them. <faint> where got money $$$ if engage maid &amp; MIL will quit her job if we get one. Praying for God's guidance....

Hi mummimies

went for my scan yesterday. Dr said 60% shld be boy but can only confirmed during detailed scan.
bb is now 16w at 10cm. Anyone same as me?

lili
At least your FIL is willing to help. For me, during my 1st pregnancy, my FIL din even say a thing throughout my pregnancy or ask me anything, even though we are staying together. When bb was born, he also never asked me how about the arrangement like who is going to do the confinement for me or who is going to take care of bb when i go back to work. Some more during that time, the CL we engaged provided very bad service and so we told her to leave after 5 days cos every sight of her can drive me into depression. Imgaine a 1st time mum w/o help (cos nobody else can help me). Luckily my hubby took 2 weeks leave to help me and after that, I slowly learn how to bathe and take care of my bb. Hiaz! Now that my bb is 8 months liao, he always say let him carry 'shuang'.... Even for this pregnancy, he also remain silent.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

It's raining cats &amp; dogs tis morning, wish I cld take MC tdy feel so giddy since last night! -_-***

Diane,

Congrats on a bb boy!

Btw, gals heard something on radio tis morning, dunno how true is it, perhaps those who have had a child alrd can shed some light?

Studies have shown that women who dun/seldom take breakfast or have low calories diet they are more likely to carry baby gals when pregnant, on the otherhand, if women who eat breakfast or have a high calories diet they are more likely to carry baby boys!

Now how true is that?</font>

mousebb,
FIL / MIL never say wants to take care of bb when i told them i'm preggie. It's only when i told them that we will engage CL then FIL asking who will take care of bb when i go work. I said, we intend to ask MIL nearer to date, BUT he said MIL still needs to work.
So, is like they don't want to take care of bb. But want a maid to take care &amp; sametime take care of them. THat's my FIL thinking.
We will tell them once we confirmed an infant care ctr after this Sat. Because, MIL is like "wait till nearer then say, maybe will quit job &amp; take care of bb"... by then, infant ctr no slot liao...so must act fast.

On the engaging CL, i told MIL firmly that i will get &amp; pay the CL. They want, can come look see look see during confinement period. BTW, i'm staying with ILs too but will be moving out soon. Every household have family problem/ issue ones.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb/Lili,

Apart from your ILs, wat about your own parents? Will they be willing to take care of your baby for you?</font>

Diane
Congrats on having a boy
. Seems like many mummies are able to know the gender of their babies liao.

lili
True! Some infant care centers have limited vacancies and so must act fast...
You are lucky cos at least you are moving out soon. We have rented out our flat and so it will be impossible for us to move out within the next two years!!!

Diane
congratz having a baby boy

MouseBB
yah loh, like got strange taste on the water like tat so to replace it i get ribena loh

Littlebluey
i also listen abt it leh, maybe is the chances higher to have a baby girl bah

littlebluey
Me not so lucky cos parents divorced when i was very young and my father has since remarried and have his own family liao.

MIL : think no mil can 'fight' with mine for the most mil who don't wanna take care of grandbb liao. My mil told me even b4 we r married tat she is not gng to take care of our bb ^_^"

Anyway I also don't dare to let her lah, coz she is so glue to her tv. Then so programs like singing, yoga, go JB etc...

But I must say I love her cooking loh thou she hardly ever cook &amp; if she does, she like to prepare everything way b4 the cooking time (i think it's not healthy this way) so tat it will not 'eat' into her tv time @_o

infant care >>
i also intend to put baby in there leh, but nw i cant go &amp; book it as i maybe need to do amnio test next visit so i thk evrthg not stable yet.
dun dare to book loh.. sigh
nw only can list few of the centre &amp; hope at least got 1 of them still got vacancy

bbgoh
Before i pregnant, i always asked for ice water whenever go to restuarants to have meals. But since pregnant, my taste buds become super sensitive cos i can somehow taste the chlorine smell leh...and so have stopped taking ice water when i'm having meals at resturants.

Littlebluey, JJmom, bbgoh, mousebb

thanks. But Dr say only 60% confirmed wor...heehee..so still have to wait for detail scan then can confirmed. Do you all think my bb is a bit small. By now shld be 14cm, but he only 10cm. Doc din say anything though. He just said bb growing well.

bbgoh
I'm doing my amnio test on 30 Apr. Feeling a bit gan chiong. Heard the results takes 10 days to come out unless i want to opt for the express report which takes 2 days. Most probably I'm going for the express one cos dont want to be tortured by the lengthy waiting time.

Diane
just trust to doctor bah.. as long as bb growing well tat is more important de
maybe bb keep moving so cant take exact measurement

mousebb
u also have to do huh? is it bcoz of the neck measurement too thick?
yah the waiting is very xing ku de..
i still dunno leh, 5th May go back to gynae see wat he say loh. so got 2 type huh? wat diff huh beside of the result out timing?

jjmom,
have good &amp; bad lor cos' MIL don't want to tied down by grandbb....
if financial allows, i would rather take care of bb but just too bad, no $$.
Before we preggie, should have think / discuss all this issue liao..

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Ooh, am sorry din know about it, in that case seems like infant care is the best option or perhaps u hv any other close relatives who can help you babysit?

JJmom,

Your MIL so happening de wor..hahahaha

Diane,

Dun worry yourself unduly, maybe your bb's legs are curled? in tht case, your gynae might be unable to take the actual length measurement. As long as bb is growing well, no worries!!

Mousebb,

Juz relax and dun give yourself too much stress ok, all the gals here will prayed and hope the best for you

Diane, no worries lah since your gynae said bb doing well. Mayb later bb will gain vy much faster to catch up

Lili, I don't even need to think lah. I sure have to go back to work 1, cannot affort to b a SAHM lah
My mom did say she gng to take care for me but she is already taking care of my niece thou she has a maid to help ard...We still thinking abt it now.

Mousebb, stay +ve
I can totally understand your fear coz I also worried abt taking my tests soon. But we r all praying for eachother here

bbgoh, think drink the papaya fish soup when u doing your confinement bah. Not now coz papaya is 1 of the thing tat cause yellowish in bb &amp; drinking now may not help the milk supply yet wor (not sure).

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

But the papaya used to cook the soup are the green papaya, not the normal ones that we eat from the stall
think everything still in moderation bah...my mum has been cooking alot of tomatoes for me becos she said it will prevent pigmentation on the face which might tend to make its appearance during pregnancy.</font>

bbgoh
Yup. The neck measurement was too thick. I guess the procedure should be the same lor, the only different is the waiting time.

Littlebluey
Since end March, I already quitted my job to be a full-time mum taking care of my bb liao. So I dont have to worry when the 2nd one come along. But I know it's going to be very siong lor.

littlebluey and JJmom,
Thanks gals for the prayers.

was looking at the ultrasound print out and realised the measurement was taken from bb's head to backside only. The legs were curled up so seemed like the measurement excluded the legs wor.

Think my worries were extra...heheeee

I dun have habit of taking breakfast before\ preggy leh but now seemed like will be a boy
so not true for me...heheee...

yesterday during my scan, the bb was moving a lot, and doing a lot of cycling motion as though he is riding a bicycle!!..so funny....anyone went for scans recently?

bbgoh, tweety

I got some enfamama samples from Dr Ang. Wah!! taste awful so i think the anmum choc still taste the best!

Littlebluey, so gd to have your mom taking care of your diet...envy.

Yah, it is true tat tomato has whitening effect, green bean too
I m thinking of doing DIY facial mask using these instead of those sheet mask since m preggie. Better be as natural as possible. But till now still feeling super tired everyday...don't even care abt my beauty routine anymore =P

i had a dream last night... playing with my bb... like just given birth... first time dream of bb... like hubby - bota head.

breakfast for me is a MUST b4 or after preg hehe
once wake up huh i feel the hungry liao &amp; sometime really strong like goin to faint loh kekekee

Tomato >> i also try to make tomato juice without ice twice a day. heard ll help bb have fair skin too but nw it help me in constipation haha

Diane,

My baby is crossing legs during the scan lor. My gynae gave prediction based on 50% so I take it as she never predict haaaa...

Elchwong, it depends. Like my case, can't see lor. Depends on your baby

My gynae told me from Day 1 no papayas but he didn't say why.

My grandma and mum told me no Del Monte type of bananas cos will cause rheumatism. My friend's mum who is a nurse and quite liberal with the type of food she eat also told her no bananas.

As for oranges, my hubby is a living example. My MIL ate oranges (alot) during pregnancy and he was born premature. Also, he had a lot of phlegm in him and every week had to go see doctor to insert tube to suck the phlegm out.

Aiyah, the list of foods just gets longer each day. I'm a paranoid so I just listen lor. Sometimes it's so torturing to myself. Sigh!

lili, I had the same dream last night too. I dreamt that I was carrying the baby. Heehee! But I still dun know boy or girl yet. Hopefully Fri's checkup can see. But might still be early for me cos now only 13 weeks for me. My last scan at 12 weeks about 6.5cm.