(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning everybody!

Talking abt outbreak..i had so many small pimples on my forehead...
i dun hv such pimples before..so terrible! so hoping I could go for facial n extract all out!! :p

Do u gers have craving for spicy food? Last time i totally dun take spicy food but every morn i crave for mee goreng frm the malay stall..n i juz had it this morn..so shiok!

i had fried bee hoon with egg & luncheon meat.

<font color="0000ff">lili_fc</font>, did u try the macgriddles??

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>, is ok mah. healthy bfast wor. milk &amp; bread.

i cooked maggie mee + spinach + egg =P

Jess,
milk + bread is almost my every morning breakfast too, very boring huh.. my pil used to have such brkfast so they only ll pre this evrday

TraCe,

Think you better stop / control taking spicy foods since you have outbreak. Drink more cooling stuff like barley if you cant resist the spicy foods.

<font color="ff0000">lili_fc</font>, i dun really like the macgriddles. find it very sweet.

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh</font>, dun eat maggi mee le lah.. good girl la...

Jess,

I can't ctrl..esp every morn while driving to work, i keep thinking of those spicy food..woo..yummy! haha..but i drinks a lot of water..

do u think i can apply pimples cream huh?

I think is good to have hubby ard during the delivery. At that time, mummy needs support and give birth no longer a BIG business for mummy only. Get them watch the give bith video before hand and let them prepare lor ;-)

My hubby was with me thoughout the deliverry session. He just avoid to see when gynae try to "cut"....haha...

Aiyoh, me too. Cannot watch tat 'In the womb' this Sun leh...if they have anymore repeat, pls let us know ok? Thank u thank u.

My gynae add on Fish Oil when I m at week 9 coz he said I m doing ok. So I happily start taking coz I read tat at week 10, bb's brain is growing fast liao
So if u r feeling ok, mayb can request from your gynae liao?

Mrs Chua, yah, I love super red hot spicy food =P

Woah, thanks for the recommendation, will go get this mee soto meehoon tonite...hee hee

<font color="119911">hey only after birth then lose hair har? my hair already clog my bathroom
i oso get a lot of outbreak. i think is oso weather right? these days so darn hot.. but mabbe oso coz i take more spicy food lah ;P

icylemon>> ya i oso prefer the original one to the mcgriddles. hai now i feel like eat SME haha hey i think we not supposed to take too much luncheon meat leh, its like ham right?

facials>> my gynae oso say can dun do, dun do lor. so just tahan the breakout for now.

fishoil>> hey my gynae never give me any dha stuff leh. should i supplement?? what recommendations u ladies got?</font>

Trace, my gynae said apply those normal oxy5 for pimples is ok wor. He did say as natural as possible, so I apply tea tree oil but dunno can anot, haven check with him yet =P

Think my hubby is ok with gng into the delivery room with me but I m d 1 who don't want him 2 c what happening 'down there'. I juz want him to stay beside me will do. Same as littlebluey, I think seeing tat will turn him off...muhahahaha

Juzme, aiyoh...y your nick sounds so lonely like tat, juz kidding

Some of us r taking the 'neuogain' fish oil. u can get it at guardian at abt $30+.

trace
i went for my facial when just past 1st trimester. likely going again this month / early may. i believe we still have to maintain clean just like dental too... i havent checked..

<font color="119911">jjmom>> haha ya i should change to juzus ;P neurogain? ok i go find. how many for $30? last how long and take how often?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Gals!!

Rainy morning, no wonder we overslept, just reach office not too long ago muhahahahaha....

Bbgoh,

I cooked my Mee Soto Beehoon last nite lolx ;p

Hazeline, Icylemon,

If my hair going to drop alot during confinement, think I will be "bald" le boo hoo hoo

Juz Me,

Juz the thot of the bb pushing out or the gynae doing the cut if I opt for C-section is enuf for him to picture the pain!! hahahaha...he said I might not feel any pain after the Epi but he will feel it muhahaha lolx..

Trace,

Better dun apply pimple cream becos they might contain Rectin A or some unknown chemicals that are harmful!

"In That Womb" will be re-telecast tis coming Sun at 11 am?? My DH cldn't find the program on the SCV TV list?!</font>

Jess

I am also taking the GNC Goldminds DHA. I took even before i was pregnant. I eat 4 capsules per day so each bottle can only last me for 15 days.

Icylemon

I went to a lot of DVD shops, cannot find the DVD leh.

JuzUs

I dunno how many there is in 1 bot leh but I take 1 pill every morning. Mine is the blue colour box with a pregnant woman, some is taking the pink colour box.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

One box of Neurogain contains 30 capsules, 1 for a day
You can get the blue bottle from the pharmacy but not the pink one</font>

Diane,

You eat 4 cap per day ? each cap is 200 mg. I think max intake for pregnanct woman is 300mg per day and of course no risk if exceed but the body will reject the "extra" from the body. Kind of waste lor...hehe

I'm taking neurogain now too..any idea wads dat for? i am oso taking calcium pills n multi vit..wow..the tablets r big manz!

Morning everyone

Talking about hair, it is true for my case. My hair is in very good condition now. No need to do any hair treatment! :p But then, during my last pregnancy, I was dropping so much hair for a few months after my pregnancy. Hai! So worrying this round will be the same as well.

I agree "In the Womb" is very good documentary. I watched that during my last pregnancy too. I think I had a copy for that somewhere in my house. My colleague recorded that for me. I will try to find it. If can, I don't mind to burn a copy for those who want it.
I will update again once I find it.

My gynae also said cannot go for facial ler.

Juz Me, my gynae gave me a choice to do either OSCARS or triple test. Triple test is cheaper so I opt for that lor since my gynae said triple test is enough for me 'cos I'm still below 35 years old. When will your result be out? My gynae's way is if she didnt' call me in 1 week time, that means I pass the test! But I think I will call the clinic to confirm next Monday heee..
To get a better assurance.

Cheers~

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Neurogain is DHA leh (fish oil supplements) u very cute leh, take w/o knowing wat is it? hee hee ;p

Jasmine Tea,

Thanks in advance!!
My gynae like yours advise agst facial wor</font>

jess

I read somewhere that pregnant women need abt 800 - 1000 mg per day leh. Even the GNC lady also told me eat 3 to 4 per day if possible. Excess would not be excreted or lost. It would be stored in the body. So i just continue with 4 capsules per day lor.

wow... the thread is moving fast!

about hair.... i already have pretty thick hair... but cant imagine it getting fuller!! and im regularly dye and have to do rebonding due to unruly natural curls and hereditary white hair... now, i know i cant go for either of these.. and gonna bear with white hair (they are appearing already) and curls for the next 6mths!! quite depressing ahh..

for facials, i'll still go bah.. but i also didnt consult my gynae leh.. will ask next mon then!

Littlebluey,
have ah.. i went to telesope online guide on starhub.. and found In The Womb showing at 11am.. but i cant catch it!! arggghhh...

My skin also outbreak, worse not small pimples, its big ones. I think its coz I stopped my facials and even skipped my toner and moisturiser. I try avoid pimple cream at 1st, but now soo many pimples, I apply the ginvera green tea pimple cream. And hor, I started having pimples on my chest too =(

Heard the show is good, but I don't have SCV, so maybe consider the dvd.

Maternity undies, I saw one at the Triumph store, its the super big kind, that can cover the whole tummy when its bigger. But I dunno if I would want to wear =p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Thanks, my DH managed to find it after I told him it's the Geographic channel and not the Discovery channel muhahahaha ;p</font>

Hi morning ladies!
Sob..sob...my skin also outbreak, not only those small one on forehead, but also some big one..painful lo.

Btw, can we take green tea/chinese tea huh? Craving for it lay!

Jasminetea,
I want, please burn one for me if u have it. Thanks!

Hi Diane,

Normal DHA (fish type), gynae only recommend 100 mg per day. Compare to ALgar one you took 800 mg which make a BIG different. Hmmm...you wan to check with your gyane ? I remember i read the max is 300 mg for algar type of DHA.

Littlebuey,

Hehe..i noe its some oil tablet..but dunno i eat for wad? I oso nv ask much..wadever doc give..i juz eat timely..haha

DHA

Ya then I will check with my gynae lor. The GNC lady said she also eat 4 capsules when she was pregnant wor. I dun think will be harmful lar but i will still ask lor. Maybe its the GNC lady selling tactics so that my supply will run out fast and i will always have to go buy from her. Hmm...maybe i shld go to other GNC stores and ask them how much to eat per day. Scaly they give conflicing answers.

Phantus

I think green tea can drink. But chinese tea a bit cooling wor...so not sure. Japanese women also drink green tea when they are pregnant.
and I think they eat sashimi too...haahaaa...but think we are told not to eat raw stuff too much unless very sure they are fresh.

Is it safe to take omega 3 fish oil supplements during pregnancy?

“Yes and no. There are two types of fish oil supplement -- those made
from the liver of the fish and those made from the body of the fish.
Supplements made from the liver of the fish, such as cod liver oil,
contain the retinol form of vitamin A and need to be either avoided
altogether or strictly limited in pregnancy so that your daily intake
does not exceed 3,300 micrograms (mcg). On the other hand, fish oils
not derived from fish livers contain lots of DHA (docosahexaenoic
acid), which is essential for your baby's developing eyes and brain.

DHA, also called omega 3 fatty acid, is found in concentrated amounts
in oily fish and, in lesser amounts, in other foods, such as walnuts
and linseeds. Including DHA in your diet is essential for your baby's
normal brain, eye and vision development, especially during the last
trimester. This may be one reason why premature babies are
particularly at risk of eye and brain damage.”

“At present, there is no recommended daily intake of DHA, although
this is currently being researched. In the meantime, remember that if
you eat a varied range of foods, including some oily fish, you may not
need to supplement your diet anyway.”

Seemed like no recommended daily intake of DHA as yet....
For those mummies who are taking fish oil, remember to check which part of the fish the oil comes from. If from liver, then no good.

Hi all MTB

Anyone interested in this CD? It's a 2in1 Album for both mummy and baby. Selling at $12.
1371805.jpg

And also baby poster at $1.50 each.
1371806.png
1371807.png
1371808.png
1371809.png
1371810.jpg
1371811.jpg

DHA >> i bought from gynae, 30capsule a box. the box is gold colour de. he said up to me wanna take or not. i nvr check it made from which part of fish since gynae noe safe to eat so i just take loh

Diane,

Yah, some SA cannot be trusted 1, juz wanna sell their products only. Better to check or get the fish oil from your gynae bah.