(2008/10) Oct 2008

For DHA, I am only taking 1 per day, neurogain blue bottle.

I am also dropping my hair! I hope this will stop soon! I want my full hair! Kekeke..

I also cannot resist Maggi mee.. especially the Moyjo dried ramen, super spicy & yummy!

<font color="0000ff">Konnichiwa Ladies,

How's lunch? I went Pizza Hut

wah KFC and pizza hut!!..yum yum!!....looks like dinner is confirmed.

Storeberry

eat too much maggi mee will drop hair because of MSG wor. So must control.

was so happie to stumble upon this thread

I hope i can join u gals! This is my 1st pregnancy and my EDD is 11 Oct, still a long way to go

btw, is it okie to eat spicy food during pregnancy? I luv chiil padi n cant resist them!
but i am wondering will it affect the baby?

<font color="0000ff">Jess,

Your combi is nice, I asked my mum to cook for me porridge tonite ;p

Icylemon,

Your lunch superb wor!! hahaha...i like Cafe Cartel salad, the rest of the food portion too big for me le!! hahaha lolx

Beary,

A few of us here are chilli lovers and can't live w/o chilli padi too
hahahaha..shdn't affect the bb too much lar...my mum told me when she was expecting me eat alot of chilli so maybe tht's y I'm very gd at eating chilli and spicy stuff ;p</font>

hmmm.. my sinseh recommended me some fish oil last sat.. and i bot a bottle.. i think i shd show to my gynae n ask for opinion huh?? hmmm...

storeberry,
wah... u reminded me abt the dried ramen!! i love it too, and have not had it for ages!!!! *slurp*

wow.. all u ladies seem to have good lunch today!!!

i was stuck in cte jam today, so grabbed curry puff and butterfly for bfast... just now, lunch.. dont feel too hungry n only had prata... and still didnt finish it!

Jess,
now i crave for teochew porridge.. think i shall go n eat tonight!! kekeke..

Littlebluey,
u stay with your mum? So lucky to always have mum's cooked food!!

welcome beary,
yaya.. we have plenty of chilli lovers here.. myself included!! kekeke.. cant live without it for sure.. feel that food always taste better with spice!!! i think we can eat.. and as long as we know its not excessive.. and we dont end up with a bad stomach.. we shd be fine... my sil is also a lover of chilli and took even more when she was pregnant with my niece!! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I stayed near my mum, so she will cook dinner and bring it over to my place

Beary,

Everything in moderation

i saw this...

Soya bean, soy products are not good for pregnant women
by admin ~ February 11th, 2008
The food to avoid when pregnant is soy products. Yet, many pregnant moms go out of their way to consume more soya bean drink, eat soya bean cakes and totally adore soy products because they were told that soy will give their babies fair and beautiful complexion.

As with everything, one shouldn’t consume too much of anything. Therefore, soya bean is not good for pregnant mothers if they consume too much. If you are expecting a baby boy, you may even work against his favour. You may bring up a boy with a lot of female features.

*walau...think i better stop as i eat tofu every day...

Thanks for the warm welcome!

I had claypot rice with loads of err...belacan chilli! now my stomach veri veri hot, like on fire! So i drinking red apple juice to douse the fire! haha

glad to noe there r lotsa of u who love chilli! now i feel more assured that i am not an alien

waa..littlebluey, envy u... i stay alone with my hubbie, so we always anyhow eat outside :p

hi all mummies
sob sob, the infant care ctr which i'm looking at, was told that no slot till end year. Only 1 Jan then have slot.
intend to enrol bb in Dec.

how about you gals?

wa, this is a surprise!

i had been trying to force myself to drink sobe soya bean drink....sometimes i drink HL choc or strawberry milk for calcium. so everything is in moderation...I do not dare to drink white milk or milk powder kind of drink

I saw a lot of u gals talking abt Oscar and 3 tests... can i check wat is all these? coz for me, I am going to my gynae end of this mth, and my doc oni mention doing a blood test at the clinic in the morning. Any idea why my test sound so simple?

lili
which infant care u looking for? i also intend to enrol bb ard Dec/Jan leh, at amk area heard the babies resort not bad but a bit ex.. haven go &amp; ask for more details leh..

Littlebluey,
lucky you!!! i stay v v far from my mum... which is why my aim is to move close to my parents after i've given birth...

Jess,
really meh?? soya bean cannot eat?!??! i read those nutrition food to take from babycenter.com, and it says soya bean is a good nutritional food... so many different schools of thought... confusing!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, still very bad. she is bleeding. she has ulcers all over her mouth. gums too!

Beary,

I think its better for you to drink Anmum milk powder. They comes in chocolate flavour. Taste like milo.hehe..

OScar test is mainly to test down sydrome.. before your doc take yr blood, think u better ask 1st..

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, ya... this morning i sleep at 4am. she started her cranky action at abt 11pm till 3.30am.

i have no choice. give in. but very xin ku coz now preggie.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
speedy recovery to your girl... must be very very painful. my frd who got it from her kids already cannot take the pain herself.. imagine those little ones....

you take care too... it's very tiring for u coz they are super cranky and clingy... totally understand! *hugs*</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
oh dear... so poor thing!!! def v xin ku on you now!! take care, and hope she recover soon!!!!!!

HI Rachel's mummy,

Did you check with gynae that any precaution that need to be taken to prevent the virus go to you ? as you are pregnant now.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

So heartpain to hear what your gal is undergoing now, hmm...will pray for her speedy recovery soon
u muz take care of yourself too!!</font>

Sayang little rachel &amp; mom...poor thing. Yah, is it possible to get some extra help from some1 reliable?

Aiyoh...u ladies hor, now I have to get the bottle of 'cai xin' when I get the mee soto meehoon later liao lah...

Hmm...then shd I eat porridge with cai xin or meehoon for dinner leh...both not vy healthy again =P Must finish b4 hubby gets home again. I haven been eating healthy these days...OMG!

JJmom,

Think u shld take porridge..its good to eat something plain at times rather than mee soto beehoon..not very healthy..

lili

i felt it too, queit often. and same as Trace when sneezing, i must hold my tummy &amp; really carefully sneeze loh kekeeke

trace,
i also lei... tight as in tightness ... tummy. Tot what happening to me???

btw, all mummies sign up for package already? can share? i'm going to find out this sat

bbgoh, trace
as i'm typing, i can feel it tight too... should be alright right...

now, just feel light light movement on left side of tummy

JJmom
u should chose porridge and simply make a fried egg go with it. so at the same time u still can have cai xin also not forget the protein from egg hehe

lili
dun worry, thk its fine.. maybe just expanding or bb movement. gynae said as long as no bleeding &amp; the cramp is on &amp; off stii tolerable then its fine

lili, bbgoh, trace
Yesterday, I was telling my hubby think my tummy like expanded leh cos my c-sect wound a bit pain.