(2008/10) Oct 2008

I'm also feeling so tired lately... so lazy to work.. haiz..

Diane.. wow.. what kind of clothes u wearing?? I'm wearing a stripe green n white long sleave top... it's so crowded yesterday.. faint... I register myself then my hb come... What time u left??

mousebb.. yaya.. must guai for the sake of baby k...

Diane.. I think only Dr. Ang is charging 200 leh.. I saw alot of ppl said it's $300+ for the oscar leh...

so u doing both Oscar and NT??? I intend to do the NT only...

lili,

Don mention...We r here to share.

ppp.. good to hear thay yr baby is ok...

storeberry... icic...
I saw my gynae package yesterday.. It's included leh... only Oscar, triple test and detailed FA scan is not included...

Tweety

u sitting down or standing up? I was in a white baby doll top and grey 3/4 pants. My HB was in brown t-shirt. We went off around 11.55am after a malay couple.

So what time did u manage to see Dr Ang eventually? He had to rush off by 12.15pm yesterday wor.,..did u hear the lady at the counter ranting on and on abt how busy she was?...she very noisy leh!

Diane... I was sitting at the extreme corner while waiting for the registration. after that, i stand near the glass panel outside... hahha.. i got poor memory leh.. I cant recall which one is u.. wahahahahah....
yaya.. she was complaining abt how busy she was.. but the clinic really packed lor.. so far, that nurse ok leh.. she's quite friendly when doing the registration and payment...

I think I waited till abt 12+ to c him.. nobody can pronounce my name.. hahahaha... once I heard they hv difficulty calling my name, i know it's me liao.. heee....

storeberry... better than don hv lor...
My gynae in a rush yesterday.. my hb haven even ready to c wor then he said done liao... hahahahaha...

Rachel's Mummy... I'm 9 wks only..

Diane
My gynae told me directly is $315.
To me, doesn't matter the cost, so long as bb is healthy lor...
My friend don't even bother to do any of the test as she already confirmed want to keep the bb if results is unfavourable.

Tweety
i also cannot remember you leh. wahaahaaa! NVM lar...our memory is failing because of pregnancy. Anyway the clinic was even more packed at 10am plus when i reached. I waited for a long time leh.

Btw u shld be able to see bb moving around 9 weeks onwards. U din see or din notice? How did u find Dr ang since it was ur first visit with him? HIs hair was very messy yesrtday because he too busy..wahaahaaa!

Lili_fc
ya lor agree with you. Dun really mind the cost too. Just hope the test results are ok.

Tweety,
yeah, we are around the same week! You gona have a great wedding gift this year yah. My hubby also like not excited cause tummy so small, like can't feel anything. Wish he shows more excitement leh.

So exciting to hear so many of you can see your bb moving. I am really looking forward to my next appt.

Nowadays I go to bed very late, cause I simply can't sleep. Feel so lousy. Hope it doesn't affect bb. But I try to wakie late. Force myself to sleep more or juz lie on bed. Then I don't dare to nap in the afternoon.

rachel's mummy...
Thanks.. must really jia you wor... u too ya..

Diane..
I nv c my baby moving around leh.. is it normal??? faint... I so worry... I'm only happy to c it;s growing and got heartbeat...
He talked ver fast leh.. sometimes cant catch up leh... especially when he's turning his head to other side..

pinkimum...
I think EDD will change leh.. heee.. may not fall on that day lah... hee...
My hb also not that excited leh.. but he suprised to c my baby is 9wks liao.. hahah..

pinkmum

the husbands are like that one. No emotions. haahaa..NVM lar then make them the payer for all the bills...wahahaa!

Tweety
Dun worry lar...ur bb is fine. Some of the mummies can see bbs move from 9 weeks onwards. I also din see my bb move when he/she was at 9 weeks. Then i panic when i heard other mommies can see whereas i didn't..heeheee
Just heard the heartbeat and knew that it was growing.

I also saw my bb move for the 1st time yesterday. Dr Ang talks fast...some of the gynaes are like that...but he is actually very caring and he can remember me. Probably because i was crying very badly the last time i saw him due to bleeding...haahaaa!! I heard he is very different when he is in the labour ward.

Wah storeberry,
you even take a video for your scan. That's a good idea.

Think will take a video during my visit this Friday to bring it back home for my hubby cos he is not coming with me again. Sigh...

tweety
don't worry too much else affect the bb. stay positive & happy
my last visit saw bb waving ... that's when i'm 10wks+
could be your bb sleeping lei... who knows your next visit, your bb dancing too...

i can feel light tappings on my tum tum for abt 4 seconds when i sleep on my side yesterday. Happened a few times. Maybe u all can try and see if it works for you...

i am 12 weeks 4 days as at today. Heeheee..u try and sleep on ur side tonight ok???.Maybe sleep on the side can feel better..i told my HB but he said i too sensitive. But i got strong feeling is bb's movement leh.

lili_fc
mine is like "tap tap" feeling lor...like someone tapping on ur tummy with fingers...very light but yet can feel.

Diane
i guess same feeling... i mentioned in the thread too the other day, but some mummies said could be stretching... but that feeling like bb tapping on our tummy hor... heee

caroleNg

Haha we both are way younger than tt...We both married very young somewhere last yr..

Our baby came as a surprised. Although we love children alot we did nt plan for it... Its God sent...

Diane, lili,

I always sleep on my side
esp left. So cute hor, it's like the bb is saying 'knock knock'...whahaha

gd afternoon

me on 2 days mc after seeing doc ytd.. vomited once on monday and twice ytd.. but today feel so much better liao although still feel abit funni at the stomach.. think is more like gastric.. any gd way to cure??

storeberry,
me doing my nt scan on 4 apr 8.30am.. so early hor.. nvm can sleep when i am back

u how many wks liao? how come so fast do detailed scan liao.. anyway, i heard that the fbi card can apply and use on the spot dunno true anot.. hv to check with the pple at tmc lor.

ur ultrasound so cute leh.. can realli see ur small berry.. mine always blur one not clear but hb saw bb moving ytd from the scan but i dint saw it maybe coz i lying down

mousebb,
u oso nt scan on 4 apr ah? at where? if i rem correctly u r same as me right dr adrian at sk clinic.. i went ytd too.. wonder did i saw u??

me too.. i either sleep on right side or facing up coz if i turn left i will feel like a weight on my heart then veri breathless

lili

ya when i saw u said that, i dismissed as uterus stretching. But now I experienced it myself wor!!
too bad i cant see the gender yet..otherwise can buy a bit of stuff hor?

diane,
ytd after my first vomit ask my colleague to help me make a cup of milo then onli drink half then on the way to see doc vomit at my hb car the 2nd time and all is the milo onli.. sighzz hope no more vomit liao.. no ms since preg but these 2 days dunno wats wrong with me

cheerbear,
hope you are getting better.

doesn't matter which side you sleep. The most important thing is get good rest.

i went for NT scan today. bb still sleeping leh..my hubby and sis said likes to slp as the mummy! :p then i was asked to cough so that bb can move to other position. so cute! see bb bounce!! hope can see bb moving soon. cant b slpin al the time mah! how much is the detailed scan huh? dunno wanna sign up the FBI card or not

littlebluey
orhh really... i tot after taking those medicine should be either constipation / hard stools, but turn out soft stools... at least better than constipation. hhaha

Cheer Bear
NT scan at TMC. Yup. I'm seeing Dr Adrian at sk clinic. Was there at around 6pm plus. I was in a pink top and a black bottom with a red crumpler bag. I was with my hubby who was carrying our chubby son.

Hello ladies! =)

Am new to this forum and currently having my first baby. So all the symptoms i have are pretty uncomfortable for me.

Did my scan last tues and baby is 9wk4d. EDD is 17 Oct and baby's already 8cm big.

Just wondering any of you have this feeling of wanting to throw up after each meal and the very bloated feeling that makes the whole stomach super uncomfortable?

Lili, littlebluey,

Mine is a combi of both. Will have vy painful stomach ache, constipation & the 1st poo is hard stool then after all soft stools liao.

I also wondering is this ok, I think semi solid stool is consider good bah.

diane & blur,
thanks for concern.. surely better than ytd

everafter,
u went for nt scan today ah? got drink alot of water b4 the scan?

if u plan to deliver at tmc then sign the fbi card better coz got discount when we stay there

mousebb,
dun think i saw u coz i left ard 6.15pm i was wearing a white jacket with black pants.. nurse ask me go for urine test but was too dizzy and scare faint in the toilet so never do and left after taking the medicine.

cheer bear,
mmm..i didnt drink alot water lah..jus try not to go toilet b4 the scan, otherwise mayb cannot scan clearly. even i sign the fbi card, subscription at 100+ and discount for 1 bedder is only $80, so is it worth signing up?? the discount is 10% for hospital services, but dun think we go to hosp so often right?

lili
ok to have soft stools bah..better than constipation?

Rachel - ur bb is 9 weeks plus and already 8 cm?...wah like very big hor? Mine only 12 weeks plus and is 6cm wor.

<font color="0000ff">Rachel,

At 9W/4D yr baby is alrd 8 cm!! wah!! muz be an above average bb le wor...

I will only feel bloated therefore it's best to eat smaller meals and chew your food slowly to prevent too much gas accumulating in the tummy!

Gals..

I'm having headache now, can eat panadol ornot??</font>