(2008/10) Oct 2008

jess,
for tummy, i put ru yi oil and not axe oil.. i put ru yi oil since young keke

wow u still go wedding dinner ah.. maybe i pandang but u r not :p

diane,
wats the name of the school.. actualli i still not familiar with the neighbourhood of buangkok.. that day took mrt to my new hse and got lost!!! take me sometime to walk to my new hse haha.. anyway mine is blk 27X quite near to mrt.. yaya.. i think mrt there got alot of shop liao jus that havent open keke

pinkmum,
oic.. ur parents in spore mah? if yes, is always better to come back than in china since we r born here and more familiar with everything.. but of coz if ur hb cant come back together then is best to be in china since he will be by ur side

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Think most prob mine shd be tension headache...just now the sun was shining brightly and I was staring at my screen non-stop and stress from tdy's work cld be the "trigger" haiz...I'm a migraine sufferer, used to get very bad migraines de so popping extra strong panadol is veyr frequent habit of mine ke ke..but now ord "shou lian" alot le...will try the cold compress therapy later...lucky i got a cold/hot bag at home..

Cheer bear,

My work cannot wait till tmr de, majority hv to be processed by tdy!! sians -_-"

Pinkimum, even tiger balm is a no no for me ;p</font>

Pinkimum,
Having the same symptoms as you. Sorry for not keeping up to date but how many weeks are u now? I think at the moment best not to use anything on tummy. Maybe you can show your gynae the RUYI oil and ask for advice? As for the hot compress, seems like not advisable. Found this article that may help

http://www.babycenter.com/406_is-it-safe-to-sit-in-a-hot-tub-while-im-pregnant_1246181.bc

Heard that there is a gleneagles in shanghai that has good docs there. My Sis-in-law also there with my brother and also looking for good doc but they plan to return to spore for delivery.

cheer bear,
yeah, parents are in Singapore. But hubby will not have enough leave to be with me for the whole of confinement. But if I deliver in China, will feel very lonely also leh. And think they have different confinement practices and food here.

littlebluey,
the only medicated oil i like is my ruyi oil. My hubby thinks it doesnt help in anything, but more of comfort for me. hehe...

busy bee,
I am about 9+weeks now. And I feel bloated every night, worse before going to bed. I am in Beijing though. WIll probably fly back spore next week for check up and decide about delivery.

pinkimum,

Oh i see, I am 11 weeks plus now. Symptoms seems to be easing off and then can enjoy 2nd trimester. Hang in there. Should feel better soon. Try small meals or chamomile tea in the evening to relax. Hope u feel better soon.

littlebluey,
since ur work hv to finish by today then faster do lor.. then can go home rest liao

pinkmum,
if u deliver in china, then u will hv to find a confinement lady lor.. if not ur hb busy then u will be veri tired if u do everything urself.. but if me, think i will be back as my parents will be able to take care of me and some1 helping to see bb too.. if like that sure will miss hb but can call mah.. then most phone bill increase lor. keke

<font color="0000ff">Cheer bear,

Work never ending de, finish one pile another pile comes along...-__-" at tis rate I dun even know wat time I can knock off le *sianz*</font>

Need ur advice!
One of my nipples, although not inverted but looks rather flat to me, worry it will affect my BF plan. I remember my sis had difficulty in BF due to inverted nipples. Who can I check/consult with for this matter? And Do you know how/when can I correct it? Thanks a lot!

Went for my scan on Monday and saw baby move around alot... in fact, it can't stop moving, waving its limbs around. And can count the fingers already! It even scratched its head! Can see profile of the face also... forehead, nose, chin.

When I did my earlier scan at 10 weeks, I already saw baby jump and waving hands at me.

So I guess baby quite active.

littlebluey

u still working at 7 plus? work is never ending one. must take care since u preg now. now i go off on the dot.....even if i'm the first to go. dun care. cos really super tired after 3pm.

Re:FBI card
i apply the card when i'm preg with my #1. dunno if expired liao anot. if so then have to reapply again liao. its definitely helps abit esp with the disc for te scans n hospital bill.

phtanus
u may wan to consult a lactation consultant. i remember when i give birth to my #1. my room mate has diff bf her baby cos she has inverted nipples. n the lactation consultant Mrs Wong from TMC visit her every now n then to guide n help her. She's nice. she even pop over to see me how i'm doing n teach me how to ease my blocked duct.

and when i went for antenatal class, there r mtbs also ask mrs wong on inverted nipples n bf.

pai sey, i had teabreak 4.20pm. Just finished beef noodles. Long time didnt eat liao so reopened, crave lor.
Actually, plan meal is better for me cos i can look forward else vy boring

Haha yes mummies, i think my baby is big too after reading the comments you all posted. I know the first thing my gynae said was "SO BIG ALREADY!"

Haha.. actually i don't eat all the good food because i keep throwing up whatever i eat. In fact i lost weight, so i don't know why baby so big also.

Haha.. Rachel, maybe your bb eat all the nutrients already so you didn't gain weight! kekeke.. Like this you might have an earlier EDD right?

I am down with flu &amp; abit of sore throat, darn! Its twice in a mth liao &amp; I just recovered from it last week!

Littlebluey: Take care of yourself wor.. Don't overstress with your work yah? Health is more important.

my right thigh all the way to knee cap was in pain last night. Could not sleep and walk. Was hobbling all the way. Wanted to go for checkup to find out whats wrong, but pregnant cannot take x-rays right?

Cheerbear
the name of the primary school is North Vista. Quite colorful one and its very new. Ypu will find ur way round soon. The estate has a lot of young couples with small kids too. ALso got a lot of playgrounds...haahaaaa..my block downstairs has abt 3 playgrounds!

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Mummies,

Cheezel,

No choice leh...left office about 8 plus last night, alrd consider very good le...sometimes might stretch to over 9-10 pm. These days, alrd tried to "evacuate" as early as possible but sometimes really no choice de *sighs*

Rachel, are both you and your Dh very tall? if so, guess your baby will have your tall genes!

Storeberry,

Last nite got back so tired that I could barely eat all I want to do is just concuss on the sofa and do nothing hahahaha ;p...appetite was bad last night totally no interest in food! Btw, I replied your email le....</font>

Morning Mummies

Wah this thread is really moving fast. Had been sometimes since I pop in here.

I sprain my back yesterday and wonder if i can go and see chinese sinseh... Any mummies know if we can go?

oh that mean i saw u ba,

i saw a guy carring a baby..

i was at the counter with my hubby...

he was playing psp...

was telling my hubby the baby veri chubby and cute...

Hi morning mummies!

Hi purebliss, yes still can go chinese sinseh but not very one dare to do it for pregnant woman especially on the back. You can go look for TCM which have gyne dept and ask them for advice.

There is a gynae at
Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture &amp; Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
8B Jln Masjid #01-04 Singapore 418929
Telephone: 6447 4761
But only available on Friday evening and need to make appt. You could give it a try.

Purebliss

Not sure abt whether can see sinseh. I had very bad thigh pain yesterday night too. Not sure if i pulled a ligament or muscles. Now still very painful. Was thinking more of going to western doc. But cannot take x-ray and most likely they will give me painkillers. But i dun want to eat medicine coz scared will harm bb.

Gosh I am at a lost.

Hi Phtanua,

I heard before that for ladies with inverted/short nipples, there is a small pump thingy which u can use during pregnancy to suck out ur nipple. So that it is no longer inverted/short by the time u deliver.

You might wan to check out the Medela website. Or the bigger departmental stores. Hope it helps.

morn, all!
Just settled with blood test and nt scan. Had 4 tube extract out, 20ml, think so. Hubby only 1tube, unfair hor.
Now, wait for result at 4pm.
Had mee sotong, hmm vy full.

rachelmum,
Beef noodles at j8, me currently stay bishan.

Hi cheezel,

With regards to FBI card, can u remb roughly how much discount did u get frm your hosp bill? I've already gone for NT scan, the next scan would be detailed scan (dunno how much is it), but do we do so much scans in hosp? I'm with Dr Adrian at SK branch.

morning ladies,

lili fc,
What blood test did you do? U mean need to take hubby's blood also?

cheer bear,
If I deliver here, definitely need a confinement lady. But their practices and food here might be different from ours since its northern china here. What a headache.

littlebluey,
You work till so late, better have good rest at home yeah. And munch some food while OT-ing.

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Take care and avoid straining yr back further!

Pinkimum,

Thanks for your concern, I will try to leave on the dot tdy muhahahahaha...;p simply exhausted!

Tis morning when I was dressing for work, I realised that I cld not wear many of my skirts and pants, just in a span of one wk, the waist has thickened considerably *concuss* no choice hv to wear a new dress to work tdy which I think show off "the bump" le..my DH was commenting that "you look very..u know u know..."diaoz...haiz...then i told him, "no more clothes to wear le!! how??" he said then buy new ones lar...lolx...;p so i guess tis coming wkend can go shopping for some new clothes le muhahahahahaha...</font>

Hi mummies: Want to get some advice on milk bottles. My sis is giving me some new milk bottles from Kiddy palace, the Piyo Piyo brand but I don't know if its good or not or can it prevent colic. But it costs $9.90! Or should I just get Avent / Nuk milk bottles?

Everafter: FBI discount on Hospital Services – Savings on Total Hospital Bill Delivery .Single room - $100.00 off total hospital bill, 2 bedded : $80.00 off total hospital bill and 4-bedded $ 60.00 off total hospital bill

Tweety: Wah, glad to know that ur bb is growing well. U will feel more excited during ur next visit coz u might be able to see more things as ur bb grows. My tummy is getting bigger and most of my clothes cant wear le ( cant button) then skirt is tight. Last nite, me and hubby went to woodlands cwp spring, wanting to get some new clothes but i'm at a junction where i'm scare that i might not able to wear those very soon. haizz...

I oso got cravings for maggie mee.. i got to plead my hubby to let me eat. He says 1 packet per trim. Though i tot its very tong ku but at least better than nothing...

Storeberry, just share my experience. I let my #1 use B-Free milk bottle it helped to prevent my kid to kena colic. Just to let u know I did intro NUK (wide neck) to my boy when i gave birth but my boy still kena colic. Once I change B-free, It really helped. But I change back to NUK when my boy is 6 months old, bcos B-Free has too many parts to wash, and I am lazy.

So U still can use piyo piyo bottle when ur baby is older.

lili

ur blood test is for oscar is it? I took the blood test few days ago also. Its not 4 tubes leh. Doc just took 1 syringe and then divide into 3 vials. How come hubby need to take bllod test also meh?

Ribenali

i also crave for maggi mee....the assam laksa flavour one. Planning to cook this weekend when no one is around...wahhaaa!! So "scheming".

good afternoon mummies!

today is a restless day for me man...
feel that my appetite is not so good anymore and wont always feel hungry liao.

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

It's raining heavily now...my eyes cld barely open since morning le....now worsen....Zz monster is attacking badly!!</font>

hehehe.. look like all the mummies here are fighting w the zzz monster! Yesterday afternoon i cannot tahan and i just dozed off at work!!
though 1st trimester is ending but i still feel very tired..