(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi jasminetea,

Perth was my 1st choice actually...but we thought of the food part, we surrender. hahaa..in fact, we find tokyo more suitable since my girl appreciate disney character now and we are doing F&E so no need to go with tour timing. You know after having kid, its so difficult to go for tour package. So i am reading toyko guide now! hahaaa...hopefully we don't get very lost.

Perth is nice and easy going, i think we will target it nxt time with no. 2!!!!

Btw, does the agency do refund? otherwise you will have to pay the booking fees?

I hope my darling will enjoy bento sets and chawanmushi there :p

Hi ya, mums!

First time for me posting here.

Seen Dr TC Chang at TMC last Tuesday. Estimated baby to be 5 weeks 6 days then. Saw a quite big pregnancy sac but could hardly see the foetus. He gotta 'poke' around a little before we can see a tiny 'fetal pole', 0.19mm! Also cannot see heartbeat because foetus is too tiny, so gotta go back this Fri to confirm.

Try to think positive but will still worry now and then lah. Hubby says if it's not meant to be, then it's not meant to be loh.

Dr Chang said that since I'm still experiencing pregnancy symptoms like quesiness, fatigue...etc. It's a good indiction that the pregnancy hormones level is high and things should be ok. Will have to keep fingers crossed for this Fri.

On top of that, I've been planning a trip to Japan since Jan. Suppose to visit my girl's godmother (my first kid is 2 years old) with my mum-in-law and child. Flight and hotels all booked. I should be around 10 weeks pregnant then. So now eveything is on hold until the Fri appt. Yikes.

Hey mums to be,

I am looking into booking for a make over package to take the bulging tummy. Any recommendations? I don't like Decharacter, looks alittle cheapo, considering Beauty BoX studios at Pacific Plaza. Anyone has suggestions??

Welcome Rei-chan!

Nice to hear that you've seen a little fetus! Hang in there, and all the best for your second appt. Perhaps you could see what your gynae recommends when you tell her/him about the trip... they are best placed to advice you.

How is everyone?

Last week went to see Doc wong because I got very bad lower abdominal cramps. Doc Wong did a scanning for me, was happy to see the water sac but upset to hear that I have corpus luteum Cyst on my left ovary and it is quite a huge one.

Wan_a_mousey, my first kid was delivered by Doc Wong in yr 2006 and this rd, I am still going back with her despite the increase in her package. She is a very responsible doctor and my family all asked me to stick to her.

hello oct mummies
me is from sept thread but have been on long mc. So just surfing ard and thot I'd say hi!

Storeberry,
u r here too!

hi rei
my gynae is TC Chang too. U're the first mummy to have same gynae as me. Glad to have company at last!

I am with my #2 and my EDD should be around Oct. I am SAHM with taking care my son. But this time I feel very very fatigue and giddy, nause.

This morning I saw a bit pinkish discharge, really worry... call gynea and they want me monitor. Hopefully everything will be all right.

Will see gynea 2 weeks later, hope can listen his/her heart beat.

Hi Isabelle! How is ur little one doing?

Hi Karen, welcome... you are a SAHM? I am also a SAHM now and also with my #2. How old is ur #1? I remember my gynae told me pinkish or brown discharge is okay so long not red. When i have my #1, I always get "red show" ( those miscarriage kind of bleeding) during my 1st trimester. Hope this round will be okay. Just take care and monitor.

Hi Karen,

Same here... I'm a SAHM with a son! I also felt more tried and nauseas but i thot could be cos i'm not working, less distractions at home, that's why feel the symptoms.

What did you gynae ask you to monitor? If no more pinkish discharge then ok la, is it?

Hi purebliss

little one ok. Was actively moving ard during scan at the last visit. Was really happy to see that!

Me also 2nd preg. My girl is now 20 mths old. Urs?

karen
yep yep, my gynae also said as long as not bright red is ok. But shld not move ard too much if u have spotting.

was scrolling up and found that this thread is very colourful.
Uhmm mummies
can i ask a stupid qn? How to change the font colour? Sorry, I'm quite techie idiot... Pai sei...

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purebliss,

I'm also considering Doc Wong, going to see her 8 Mar. hope she won't mind that she's the second gynae I'm seeing. Got good recommendations for both, but thought I'd see two and choose one that I am most comfy with.

She only delivers at TMC? Was wondering whether she delivers at MAH...

Hi Isabelle,

can click on "help" link right at bottom of page. It has easy instructions to follow...
I find that colour helps me to track where my last reply was so easier to follow thread.</font>

hello mummies

I am expecting my #2 who will be due in early Oct. nice to meet fellow mummies here

isabelle, my #1 is also ard ur child's age. He's going to be 21 months next month.

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies, back from scan last night. dr. ong said bb is at 1cm, am about 7 weeks.
heard the heartbeat and it was so fast! i know it technically beats double of ours but to hear it going and 'cos dr. ong tuned up the volume, it was quite surreal for me! knowing that a life grows within and the oven is baking.

JuzMe: hi dear, can you please update my EDD? Its 13th Oct. Thanks a bunch!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me: You better call and check with your gynae 'cos when I visited Dr. Ong the first time, travelling during first trimester is a strict No for him... Just FYI lah</font>

Hi Juz me, my detail: LMP 16 Jan, EDD 23 Oct, Child: 1st.

Elchwong, the old navy website is www.oldnavy.com. Look at overseas spree threat if you interested. Anyway I havent bough anything from there yet, just browsing around.

Went to my Gynea on Sat, cant hear the heart beat yet
. Even when i asked whether the baby is ok, the gynea said that she cant confirm yet because still too early. Will see the gynea again in 8 Mar, hope I can hear to baby heart beat and the gynea can confirm that baby is ok.

hi lovebug
is ur gynae TC Chang too?
Cos nobody in my sep thread same gynae as me leh...

Hi missk
means u were june mummy too?

Isabelle:
Gald to have company at Dr TC Chang's clinic. I was with Dr Madeline Tan for my first child. She was ok, but I find Dr Chang more 'warm' when Dr Tan referred me to him for my detailed scan. I delivered my 1st child in USA so this time round for the 2nd pregnancy, I wanted to go for Dr TC Chang.

lovebug:
my appt last Tuesday was 11am. Were you there too? There was an ang moh lady before me and another chinese lady after me. I didn't see anyone else. I'll be the one with the 2 year old girl if you see me at his clinic again. I'm a SAHM so kid goes pretty much whatever I go. Hahha.

Looks like there's a few SAHM here with 1 kid already like me. Good have to some company!

monyetnakal: seems like both of us in the same boat, praying for baby's heartbeat. Good luck to both our babies!

Hi Yvonne, some gynea does not really encourage milk for the early stage some do not recommend throughout the stage. Some says it will "make the baby" very big...
Well what ever the reason, most imptly is, can your body take it. If you cannot tahan diarrhea after taking, better stop and substitute with something else.

Hi Linda, How are you? Hope you are resting well, rem to rush to gynea if your instinct says so hor. Don't get too "worried" and breathe in slowly. The slower you breathe, the better it is, and try to relax hor.

Based on my personal experience. Tummy pain is ok, but pain like menses cramp is not so good. Must rem to go see gynea if u see "red". dark brownish will mean it has been there for sometime..

Porky, the heaty food will clogged up your digestive system. For myself, I know milk is a culprit to my diarhhea, I try using milk alternate day to help me out. Otherwise I think I will be suffocated inside. It's like always in and never out. Hey are you taking chicken soup everyday? My grandma discourage le. will tell you more at the other forum..hahahha here not so appropriate.

Lovebug: I think it's very common for us to hear arn and search for the most suitable gynea, and we do not have to "inform" any gynea. First of all, in every visit, you will most likely be hearing the baby's rate of growth and asking gynea questions to clear your doubts. So there won't be any medical history for them to refer. You will be the best archive for your own reference.

When I visit gynea A, I will ask her everything I want to know. ANd when I visit gynea B I will prompt the similar question and from there I gauge who has the "right" attitute. Based on research, every 1st time mummy will be searching for the right gynea up to the day they sign up the package. So whoever shouts at you...just ignore them.. :p Hope you find someone you can depend and trust on... just like finding hubby hor..hahhahah

Hi Isabelle, My boy is 16.5 mths.. My due date for my #2 is ard his birthday too.

Hi dimpletot, she will not mind at all. In fact, when I had my #1, she is my #3 gynae. She is very nice and assuring too. She does go to MAH for delivery but she will prefer TMC because her clinic is there. I personally feels that TMC is better than MAH.

Hi Buffy, I am sure u are very excited abt hearing the bb's heartbeat. Even this is my #2, I also very anxious to see the little one... oh well, I think I got to be patient.

Hi Missk, nice to see u here! U know Liwen too? She is a Nov 06 mum.

Hi Chrys, yes, doc joycelyn wong from ACJ clinc in TMC

Hi Purebliss

OIC. Dr Wong was my gynae when I gave birth to my boy (who's now 19mths). She's a very nice and patient doctor who doesn't mind I ask alot of questions. My normal visit lasted around 30-45 mins!

May I know we should start to go to gynae for checkup at how many weeks? 8 weeks? (couldn't remember :p) Thanks.

PureBliss: I've been SAHM ever since I was about 5 months pregnant with my first child, so about 2.5 years now. I quit my job and moved to New York due to hubby's job posting. We came back last June.

I did tried looking for part-time work (3 days/week) because no one in the family is free to look after my kid and we didn't want to put her to childcare center full-time. Gave up after a few tries (had interviews, but most employers found me over-qualified for part-time work and the pay is quite low)

So we decided to try for 2nd baby instead. Might as well get everything over and done with before going back to work right? ^_^ My mum in law should be free to look after the kids by then.

How about you? Your boy would be 2 years old when the new baby comes? Good timing!

rei-chan: I was there at about 3ish 4.

isabelle: I saw him as a second opinon but I am not sticking with him, because I didn't like the harsh attitude he gave me
he scares of my hubby quite a bit

Jlow: I think each of us have our own ideas about whether the other gynae should know or not, it depends on how comfortable you are. For me, I disagree with you. I will tell the other gynae why I am here to see him and be very truthful about it. Medical history is a very important part to each consult being and seeing in medical line

And thanks, I have found 1 that I have trusted

Hi Lovebug, I'm sorry If I've offended you, don't mean to upset you. Just that I was reading the previous thread and I was angry with the gynea who screamed at you lor. Did I rem wrongly that you went to these 2 gynea about the same time? So are you saying they both have diff findings?

jlow: nope not offended
it is just different views
I was answering to some persons question about gynae.
yeah the gynae that screamed at me, was very harsh I don't quite like it so I am dropping off him. He was rude he told me: I don't care if you return to see me or not, don't gynae hop. but if you cant get answers and sense something is wrong of course you would right? keke :p

yeah, both have different findings and doesn't much satisfy me.

Found back my mom gynae and will be using him

thanks for concern

lovebug
U mean TC Chang shouted at you??? Woah... That wasn't very nice of him to say that!
Sometimes the way he talks is not very PR lah, he can be a bit defensive and oversensitive, yet at other times can be very nice.
But I still go back to him cos he's very open and lets me do what I want. Like he let me go home to sleep after being induced, let me eat and drink during labour. I dun want to shave and have enema everything he also ok.

But glad you've found a gynae u're happy with!

isabelle: yeap, to each have their own liking and criterias for the gynae

I just don't like the insensitive way
good luck in ur journey!!!!!

lovebug
haha thx!
Generally I'm happy with him lah. He's very nice most of the time. I just accept him as he is lor.

Mebbe cos I tend to be very chin chai also. U noe when I stayed at TMC for bleeding two mths earlier, I found a half a big fat worm in my beehoon soup. It was like abt 0.5cm in diameter! I was so freaked out! Showed to the nurse and they got the catering lady to come.
the poor lady looked so worried. I just laughed in her face and told her it's ok. Cos I know sometimes these things are just found in veggies. Outside veggies r like that. Unless we wash at home ourselves. And I even joked with her I'm wondering who got the other half of that worm!

lovebug: Am surprised that TC Chang was so harsh to you. But I think he may be really against gynae hopping. I remember that when I called his clinic to schedule my first appt and the staff realised that I was seeing Dr M Tan at the same clinic for my first pregnancy, they told me he don't accept patients from other docs at the same clinic.

I told them that Dr M Tan didn't delivered my baby as baby was born in US. So the staff had to check with him first before calling me back to confirm the appt. Guess he's really against gynae hoping!

But nowadays with so many choices available, it's quite normal for people to research until they find a gynae they are comfortable with.

Hi Jasminetea, Littleger

Just got back home. Have been discharged from hospital at 5 pm.

I lost my bb.
Had fresh blood bleeding this morning and went down to see gynae immediately. After v scan, dr said bb's heartbeat has stopped. I was admitted to the hospital immediately. Gynae did the D &amp; C.
. I was given 1 week hospitalisation leave.

Juzme : Please take me out from the list.

Lovebug,
Mind if I ask who is your mum's gynea?
I am still looking for one. so far I have found 3. 1st very hostile and can't answer my questions. Got a 2nd one thru fren's referral, but she says too busy to monitor me, cos I irregular mense. she then refer me to the 3rd one.wow she very long wait and ex.

hi jlow: my mom gynae delivered all 4 of my parent's kids. Must tell you that he is old but to me he was able to retify my issues i find him very knowledgable.
He is dr Iswaran from Sai Associated Clinics

hope this helps

hi linda, sorry to hear what has happen to u. take a good rest. if u want, can join us at the support group thread. u will feel better there.