(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss,

Yah, plain biscuit really helps me a lot. I start nibbling it little by little b4 my breakfast & after till lunch. Then b4 teabreak, start nibbling again.

<font face="tahoma"> hello ladies

how's everyone? regarding MS, am still feeling it on and off too

Just hope it will go away completely soon!!!!</font>

Cheezel, maybe u having heartburn? This rd, I have insomia at night... every night wake up at 3am and then cannot sleep liao.

Mousebb, dun worry so much about the aminocentesis test, believe things will turn out fine. Will pray hard for you. I called my gynae just now and she told me it is normal for my MS to become worst. I was like " HUH!" Might have MS all the way until I deliver if I am unlucky.

Littlebluey, din noe we can drink camomile tea, I tout cannot. But I got a bad habit with this tea, once I drink, after half an hour, I will KO. Will try tonight. No spicy food? Sob sob.. I love spicy food. Cannot even drink milk now.

JJmom, what kind of crackers u get? Cream or wheat?

Ginapy, I already booked a CL but the person told me if they dun get back to me by end June, I will have to source elsewhere. I booked directly from TMC.

<font color="ff6000">Purebliss,

thanks! sure can treat you kopi - i can't wait to be able to drink my Teh C again. when are you going to move into your new place?

M&amp;S sesame and salt crackers are plain and quite good...healthy... i don't have MS but eat them when I feel hungry when working late...</font>

purebliss: how much did u book your CL from TMC?

I am about to engage from Bliss confinement agency, but still want to source around for more?

Purebliss, I love the 'Hup Seng' brand - wholemeal crackers coz it's vy dry not like other brands, vy oily for me.

Hi dimpletots, hehehe... I shall wait for my Kopi-C then. Me shifting in late July to Tampines. Almost bought Simei blk 112 the other time but the price too steep. Keke!

Hi Ginapy, the cost is $2300 but got discount of 10% ( i think ) because of SBI card. Heard they are trained by Mrs Wong Boi boi and no nonsense, so hubby says give a try. U can try Melrose Happy Baby Services too. I dunno if they are good but got their catalogue, their no. is 62860606

Hi JJmom, woo, I have that at home. Later i try to nibble some... hungry yet cannot eat, super jialat this rd.

TMC has confinement nannies placement services but they are "hot". Although I call and book with them last mth, they can tell me no promises cos if by end June they dun give us a call back, we got to source from others.

Oic, trained by Mrs Wong Boi Boi, sounds 'powerful'...muhahaha

So they only take care of bb &amp; cook confinement food for mom, don't help to wash clothes &amp; other hse work?

What is the SBI card? Can we engage them if we r not gng to deliver in TMC?

I also thinking of attending her antental classes with DH so tat we know what we r expecting
&amp; will not b too shock &amp; lost when handling our bb

Thanks, littlebluey and storeberry.
But I think I won't apply for it cos I'm planning to deliver at Mt. A. Dun think can use the card there right?

Ginapy, I've also booked my CL. I called a few recommended CLs but they are all fully booked or can't confirm kind. Better book yours early. I had a real headache calling up so many and they all rejected me. Finally, one confirmed with me. I will be meeting her beginning May to give her deposit. So scared that she'll back out. Her only condition with me is that must let her go back on 8 Nov for her mother's 80th birthday.

Next is to look for massage ladies for pre and post natal. I think pre not so important... post one more important so that can get back figure. hehe! Any recommendations?

I booked my confinement lady le. Recommended by friend, $2000. But since no need to put any deposit, I am quite paranoid what if last minute never turn out?

Purebliss,
I am also having insomnia. Slept at around 1am. By 3am will be up again to go toilet. Then very hard to get back to zzz. The heartburn is making it worse.

I am taking julies wheat biscuits. Sometimes will eat with cheese since I don't take milk. Seems to work fine.

Littlebluey,
Ur mil and HB so nice ah. Think you can be the queen now. Hehe. My hubby told my mil what I wana eat, but she didn't cook that for me. She only cooked what my hubby wana eat. haha.

rains,
If you are not feeling well, then don't bother about the housework. I was getting very tired and told my hubby that he either wears crumpled clothes or send to the laundry shop cause I am not gona iron for him. If house is dirty, get a part-time helper or close two eyes. No choice.

carina,
I am so amazed that you only put on 5kg and still got a 3kg bb. So I supposed you lost of the weight after delivery?

so glad there are so many MTB that are suffering from insomnia, i dunno if im the worst case of all. Pre-pregnancy i hv migraine n insomnia prob. But when pregnant, things get worse. I did not sleep a single min at all since sat, so pek-chek, then of course, migraine comes back again. Yest on mc, today gg to gynae to ask her wat happen. Cant be going on throughout the 9 mths leh.

I still dunno whether to get CL or not. sigh. cos if I breastfeed, then at night I also got to wake up and take care so not much diff.

my mum can help during the day...

mrs Wong Boi Boi sounds cute! like her parents really wanted her to be a boy... those kind of olden day traditions...

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Sometimes, I see DH very poor thing, he oso tired most of the times after work yet still have to do the housework, so i try to help in watever ways I can, but he will "scold" me for doing it, he afraid I tired out...hmmm...;p

He even does the ironing as well although I said I can sit down and do it but he just refused...so I just "guai guai" and sit down rest...;p</font>

JJmom, think the CL should be more "professionally" trained bah... since Mrs Wong is the head of parentcraft. So we guess more or less better? Actually I only know they take care baby and mummy... and food and washing the babies clothings. The rest had yet to find out since there is no confirmation from them yet. SBI card is subsequent born incentive quite similar as FBI card. I think those not giving birth in TMC can book their service too. U can call 62514090 to check. But we do learn at lot of things from her during the antenatal class.

Pinkimum, same here... hard to knock out after that and heartburn make it worst. Yesterday I even told my hubby wanna give up this pregnancy... so tedious. :p

Dimpletots, yah.. I spelt her name wrongly. Thanks elchwong for the correction.

Hi Purebliss,

Me oso attack with heartburn..rested on bed since last thurs oso not much use. took the med liao, but still feel pain
i also cant help to feel upset abt this pregnancy. I hope my bb dun hear me

rain,
really quite shocked to hear abt ur kk experience... nonetheless, im sure u r in good hands now... with the many positive comments on Dr. Ang here...

also u shd really stop the housework... can consider engaging part time helper??

cheezel,
wah.. so fast u can feel bb movement le ah... to be honest, i dunno how to gauge movements leh.. sometimes, i feel alot of movements, but i think those should be the gas.. cos im v v bloated nowadays!! really super bloated!!

littlebluey,
wah... ur bb measures 7cm at 12 weeks?? my bb measures only 5cm+ at 12 weeks... i asked my hubby.. is bb v small huh?? is bb small becos we r both shorties!?!? kekekeke... my hubby laughed!! kakak...

~Rachel's Mummy~,
wah.. u lost 3kg?? i've already put on more than 3k so far! but today, i feel my tummy like smaller?? dunno why... do u mummies have the same thingy? do ur tummies seem bigger on certain days.. and then smaller again??

Ginapy,
i shd be asking my mum to do confinement for me.. i feel more comfy with family...

i will enrol Mrs Wong's class when nearer to date.

This morning had cassarina egg roti prata but not enough, come office still eat plain roti prata, till so full.

how's lunch?

lili_fc, think u can call earlier to book the class...
cos heard that the class is quite hard to book slot..according to website shd book after 20weeks.. so dun book very near to delivery date ah.
i jus called to book and already book for mid june class..

Hi Everafter,

What medicine did ur doc give you? I ask for medicine, gynae says best dun take so she never give me anything... hiaz.. Terrible especially past 1 week. Initially thought cross 1st trimester so happy... now hiaz.. more problems coming.

Hi Lili fc,

Wah u tempting me... i craving roti prata so long liao but my DH says FATTENING! he scared put on weight.

Liyan
o yeah....but classes is conducted at AMK / HDB hub right?
So, you manage to get Mrs Wong's class? Your booking is weekday / weekends? cos' the fee is slight different

I need to discuss with hubby on his schedule..

purebliss
ya man... this morning already feeling guilty... cos' roti prata afterall no nutrition at all one... hahah but occasionally lor...

yah I am still experiencing MS. somedays it will be good somedays will be throwing. I feel better if I use medication provided by doc.

jess, whats the contact of your CL? am sourcing for one.

Purebliss, gynae gave me mylanta and magsil. At 1st i try to tahan not to eat the med..but its really gettin worse and i cant walk straight! hv to bend n press my stomach..

<font color="0000ff">Hi All Mummies,

How's lunch? Had a bad half day tdy, hope the remaining of the day would be smooth else -__-"

Forest,

I dun think so lar, maybe at the pt of your measurement, your bb legs are curled maybe if stretch it's oso the same length

Liyan,

How early shd we book the class??</font>

Lili_fc, i'm not sure where the venue is actually. cos told them i'll go over the parentcraft centre to make payment when i go for next appointment.. so will find out by them =)
me and hubby prefer saturday so took the 2-4pm slot and happen to be Mrs Wong's class (unless they have a few Mrs Wongs over there teaching the class) consecutive saturdays.

Littlebluey, think heard that their classes not easy to book (not sure if it's cos of Mrs Wong or not), and tmc website says book on confirmation of pregnancy ard 20 week of gestation.. so tot better book now so when attend course is 5months or so lah..

Hi everafter, i go and ask my gynae for this medicine.. heartburn until cannot tahan... sob. Ur heartburn seems very serious, got to take care.

Hi littlebluey, my lunch = no lunch. Haha! Throw out everything... so bad day for me.

me throw out my b/f this morn....aft that felt tummy empty, and i knew gastric gonna attack again..took med and drank some milo and threw out again within 30mins!! sigh~~

Oh no...i juz try to take my calcium pill &amp; nearly puke coz it's too chalky taste for me &amp; it is so big a pill.
Cry...dunno how m i gng to take this everyday...

Littlebluey,
Lunch was BK... lately i've been really picky about food.... can't think of what to eat le... and decided to eat BK... although not so healthy also.. :p

hehehhe.. hope not lor... becos me and hubby r both shorties mah.. kekeekek... :p

Liyan,
are all antenatal classes at ParentCraft conducted by Mrs. Wong Boh Boi? I dunno this lady leh.. is she very very famous?? I'll probably pop into ParentCraft when I'm having my next checkup on the 28th.. then if possible try to book then as well...

lili_fc,
i also take prata for breakfast now and then... usually when i'm late.. cos the kopi tiam closest to my office has pretty good prata and no other better food le...

i seem to eat alot of unhealthy food .... :S

forest, i'm not sure if all classes are conducted by Mrs Wong though.. but if she does that, she's amazing ah cos one saturday itself think got more than 3 classes leh..
yah think best is go parentcraft take a look =)

actually i dun even dare to take prata etc cos worried too heaty and fattening.. cos i gain abt 5kg already (3kg from durians last month) so watching my diet already.. some ppl say eat multivit with iron will be heaty not sure true or not but got sore throat now so must watch what i eat also..

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Oh dear! maybe rest awhile, can eat small bites again
Hope you feel better soon!!

JJmom,

maybe try to break the pill, makes swallowing more bearable??

Forest,

I went Sushi Teh just now, order a salad and ate the cha soba!!yummy!! hahaha teabreak got curry puff + bread *oops*

Liyan,

I oso like durians! hahaha but my DH is not letting me eat too much becos high in sugar/carbo and very heaty...recently ate alot of mangoes muhahaha lolx...

Parentcraft oso at TMC??</font>

do u take alot of supplements now? as of now, im only taking folic acid, and no other supplements... my fren's wife is taking some kinda fish oil based on their gynae's recommendation...

actually before pregnancy, i was taking vit c and fish oil regularly... but stopped when i got preggie... just wondering what u mummies are taking now??

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

How many wks are you along now? Currently, am taking Neurogain fish oil and Obimin vits
Maybe you like to check with your gynae on your next visit?</font>

Purebliss, everafter,
hope u mummies will have better appetite soon!!

Liyan,
heheh.. i didnt know there's 3 sessions ongoing at the same time.. if so, cant be Mrs. Wong ... heheh..

Littlebluey,
Cha soba.... slurps... now, i feel like eating cha soba ahhhh!!!

JJmom,
i also think breaking the pill can help... shd make the swallowing easier...

Forest, i'm taking Neurogain, Obimin and calcium pills everyday. neurogain bought myself not by gynae. gynae gave me the obimin and calcium pills when i was 11 weeks.. so been taking for weeks already.. think it depends on which week u are bah..

for your info, gynae says if spotting then cannot eat fish oil..

Littlebluey, parentcraft office is at TMC ah. 3rd floor if i'm not wrong...
my dad bought durians from malaysia on consecutive weeks last month and i ate for 3 weekends and gained 3kg!!

going to avoid all durians and fish soup outside (ever since found out batang is king mackeral) at all costs now..

Liyan, Littlebluey,
I'm now 13wks 2days.. didnt see gynae at last visit cos it was the oscar check.. next visit is 28th... i'll ask my gynae then.. but the appt still seem so far away... :p

forest, i dun mean saturday same timing got 3 classes ongoing.. i meant on saturdays, at different time slots are more than 3 classes haha

Liyan, oops... i misunderstood.. :p feel v sleepy now... office system is down.. but amazingly.. internet is working!! hhaaha.. thank god for it.. else, i'll be bored!!!