(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi rachel's mummy,

I am now ard 15 wks and gained about 1-2 kg so far.

My fren who is in her 6th mth now only started gaining wt when she was in her 4th mth. Her MS stopped when she was in her 16th week. I think it is up to individual bah?

Try not to worry ok? Else u will lose more wt!

Hi pinkimum,

thanks! I will pray hard for tmr and talk to my baby..ask him/her to co-operate for tmr's scanning

yah icylemon -

i think quite a few ppl lose weight in first tri, and then make up for it by gaining more in second or third. So now you are at -3, maybe you will + 10 from now till delivery, then overall + 7 is enough?

carina -

think very good that yr bb is still 3kg when u only gained 5kg! 3kg is normal weight range rite?

mrs chua, i know i worried too much. but realy surprise. coz i cant lose weight so easily before i m pregnant with my no. 2. juz worried wat happened.

realised this 2nd pregnancy i dun eat much compare to my 1st one. i m a small eater now.

hi rachel mummy

yap oni increase 5kg for my no 1. my ils dun noe i pregnant until my hb called them in the hospital to broke the news to them. kekeke

hi dimpletot
yes is normal weight. my gal now 18 months and weigh 15kg. she put on weight on her legs.... got carrot leg. hahahah

pinkimum

my mil also nvr ask abt my pregnancy but when we show her the scan photo during baby 12weeks old then She ask the gender -_-

Weight >> i gain total 3kg from the day i get preg till nw. last mth is worse i gain 2kg in 4weeks

My friend's gynae told her we shld not count the weight loss that was lost during the first few months. So for example, our normal weight before pregnant was 50kg. Then due to MS, lost abt 3kg and become 47kg. any weight gain after that shld count from 50 and not 47kg.

dimpletot and carina, thanks for the advice.

diane, the waiter at fish and co. so nice. Take the effort to tell you that the swordfish cannot eat.

My 1st trimester I lost weight but tummy looks bigger. Not sure if it's due to my water retention or pregnancy. Right now I look somewhere between being fat and pregnant. sigh!

hi bbgoh

yah, pil will always ask the gender cos they prefer boy mah. when i give birth no 1, she not hapi is a girl. they wanted me stay in their hse and do confinement for me but in the end dun even cook confinement food for me. i makan the same things as what they makan....... they very mean. now they knew i pregnant, keep asking the gender.

mint

ya lor...somemore the waiter is a young chap...probably a student doing part time...must be awkward for him to ask me if i am pregnant...heheee

carina

wah in this day and time, still got people prefer boys than gals wor...come to think of it, my MIL also always ask me the gender after i come back from each scan...also dun know whats her intention.

carina,

So you not staying with PIL now rite? wah this is first time i heard PIL dunno till call from hospital!

diane,

yup, must say this chap is well trained.

hi rachel's mummy

i also worried abt my weight that time lor, may be i no water retention. i totally vegetarian for my 1st leh. c meat will vomit... but for this, i can;t take vege.

oh my pil dun like me bcos i not local. i half japanese half chinese mah.

hi dimpletot

hahaha not staying with them. i got depression while staying with them then 3 months after married, we moved out... but that time jus give birth they volunteer take care for me so moved in one month. their intention is the bb not me lor. even i went back every week, they will ask hb the gender not me....... even she cooked tonic she will ask hb to eat behind me. kekekek

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals,

Wah so many posts for tdy le hahaha
Went TMC tis morning to do Oscars, scan is ok now pending for blood test results
Bb length is 7 cm at 12 wks+..

Jess,

Yes, I know him hahahaha
Your fren DH jealous de wor...;p

Icylemon,

Hope your voice is back! hee hee....

No worries about the weight loss becos like some of you, I even lost weight but my gynae said although there's no weight gain but baby is doing well, so rest assured

aiyoh.... but actually even if they liked you, once the bb comes out, the parents really become secondary, as if not there anymore. that was the experience of my friends...

bb is the most precious to grandparents...

dun worry, at least you have your own place now and your own little nuclear family.

carina,

Dun get affected by pil. Some pil are like dat...

One morn, my mil asked me, when can i know the gender of my baby, i told her..DUNNOE...and i said to me it doesnt matter to me..cos it's the gift from GOD! and she kept quiet... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Carina,

Your PIL seems the very traditional kind who muz hv a boy hmmm...

Dun get too irritated by them, just let them be lah, since you ard know their pattern..why so mean, cook tonic but dun hv your share??

My MIL brew bird nest for me yesterday when we went back for lunch, ended up I got the biggest portion, although now maybe a tid tad early for it but I can't resist her goodwill rite? hmmm...oso if she will call her son up and ask him wat I want to eat then she will cook. She knew I like those small sliver baits, she even fried some for me to take home so that I can eat it with rice/porridge ke ke...

My ILs quite ok, no pressure on boy/gal, most impt healthy can le

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

If you got a prior booking, it will be faster, I was asked to join the "Q" at 830 am tdy becos alrd fully booked...

I reach there at 845 am, by the time I finished with everything it's ard 945-10 am le..If you do not have a scheduled appt, best to go early

The scanning takes about 20 mins or so followed by a blood test ard 5 mins..but it's the waiting time in btwn procedures...

The test cost $318 but with the FBI 10% discount, it's ard $287</font>

<font color="ff0000">carina</font>, Y ur PIL like tat de. *shake head*

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ai yo!! u finally appear!! miss u leh. kekeke....

7 cm at 12 weeks + good!!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon..

I oso miss you gals leh..morning went TMC, then went Bugis pray, then did abit of shopping juz now for maternity wear hahahaha...else no clothes to wear le poor me! ;p ke ke

Bb was very notti initially tdy, was in an upside down position then later think he/she know nd to do some scanning, flip very fast over hahahahah..so still very co-operative!!

yup, little bluey, I'm also very fortunate. my MIL force my hubby to promise to do all the housework for me at home.

And she very kan cheong, always say i cannot take bus, should borrow their car whenever possible.

Thanks Littlebluey, I have appt at 8.30am..Wad is FBI? I am not giving birth at TMC, will b giving birth at Mt A.

Can anyone apply for FBI?

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Your IL force your DH to do all the housework muhahahahaha...good good! My DH volunteer to do everything since the day he knew I tested +ve lolx

It's her grandchild you are carrying, naturally sure very gan chiong one hee hee

Trace,

FBI = First Born Incentive Card, am not sure if not giving birth at TMC can apply ornot? If you keen, maybe you want to check with them at Info Counter at Level 1 tmr

pinkimum,
Different people have different experience with kk. The most important thing is you need to be comfortable with and have faith in your gynae.

Trace,
I was asked the same question as you by my friend, husband and father. My father asked me,"So what if the result is no good?" I said,"So I'll have to do an amnio." He asked again,"So what if the result shows that it's not normal? Are you going to remove it?" I said,"I don't know." To which he said,"So don't do the blood test."

But like you, I didn't want to keep thinking about the unknown. I would rather be informed than uninformed. Go do la! I think those people in that oscar thread are just the unfortunate few who got no-good result. But in the end, they are also cleared after the amnio test. You look around you. How many people are born abnormal? The percentage is actually very low. Go for the test for peace of mind la, and hold your peace forever.

I was telling my gynae how tired and sick I feel and he said with a laugh,"They always say the more tired the mother is, the healthier the baby."

Hi Littlebluey,

Thank you! I just visited TMC website too, and called up to see if I could apply for it..was told to go to the info counter too..hehe...

On the FBI, I'll prob deliver in Mt A, so thinking of not getting it since FBI only applies to TMC (as far as I know). It costs $180 (or $120?) i think, and has 5% discount for gynae package and 10% on delivery and once-off $80 discount for 1 bedder hospital stay i think.

I counted and figured that if I'm not delivering at TMC, not doing OSCARs then not worth it to pay for the FBI card lor....

dimpletot,
You're so fortunate. Hubby volunteered to do all housework. Even when I was spotting, I was still doing all the housework until my thigh muscles hurt for days becos of constant squatting and standing. My husband even told me his friend's wife is a good wife becos she did all the housework even when she's very advanced in her pregnancy.

This morning I asked him,"People's wife got a diamond ring after giving birth to the first child and is looking forward to another gift since she's pregnant again. What am I getting?"

Rain,

Stop the housework if you have all these spotting! In fact stop those housework..it's not good for you!

Each pregnancy is diff, hw can compare with another preggie woman? If your hubby wants the baby, then he shld b responsible to assist u in the housework..instead of asking you to do it..

do take care of your own health and yr baby! dun tired yourself with all these housework..your baby will not b happy if u tires yrself out..

I dont really hv to do hse-work cos staying with in-laws :p but i wash my own toilet and clothes. So now, hubby doing for me...

Rains,

wah your hubby quite mcp leh... I will get some of my gfs who know him well to knock some sense into him if i were you... even if my hubby gave me a big diamond ring i wouldn't put bb at risk by doing too much housework lor...

sometimes singaporean men think they are living in the past. or in another country.

another idea: get your gynae to scold him!

Hi Littlebluey,

Not my fren DH, haha...is my DH...opss...

Hi Rains,

Yes if you having spotting now, you shld rest more. Let the toilet smelly lar...if he doenst wan to wash, let him no clothes to wear lor if he doesnt wan to wash clothes...hehe...bb more important.

i seems to feel baby movement these days. now 12 weeks plus. remember my 1st one i only feel baby movement ard 16 wks. tot its my illusion but the feeling is so familar....like little bubbles inside.

but recently feel chest pain. tis preg more frequent. my #1 not so freq and only once in awile. this time it seems to come every now n then.....

rain
if u're spotting, stop all hsework. n rest well. i did not even leave my hand to boil water the last time i spotting.....just leave the hsework there. hse is not ur own also. it should be shared. if u're not feeling well, hubby should take over. diff pple experience pregnancy differently.....who cares if other pple wife can do tis n tat during her advance stage. what is impt is ur own baby in ur tummy!!

For the FBI card at TMC, can it be used to get discount for antenatal classes? Also, need to pay any application fee for the card?

Rain: Aiyoh... The KK experience was so bad! But then again my fren who recently gave birth had a good experience there. Her husband like the enjoying every session cos of the pretty doctor there.. Haiz...Kekeke.. When I had spotting in my 1st trimester, I don't dare to do housework, have to nag my husband to do housework but he is so busy! End of the day sometimes, my MIL gotta come by &amp; help.

Littlebluey: Yah know gender liao mah?

Mint: Can use FBI card for antenatal classes, I think its 10%. The FBI card costs $148.

Morning Mummies,

Dimpletots, you are welcome. Never mind about the postage fees. Next time we go la kopi then u blanjah me can liao.
Keke! I cannot take enfamama, cos once consume will start running to toilet and be a "merlion"

Juz_me, i think it is great for your mum to acc you to the gynae. During my first preggy, my DH always acc me but now due to his heavy workload and often O/S, he only went once with me. My mum is always busy with her stuff.

Mummies, anyone of you still having MS now? Think recent this week, my MS had been getting from bad to worst... even the maxalon also cannot control it. Eat what, 15 mins later will throw out. Peppermint tea also dun help. Having bad giddy spell too... Any ideas what else can help?

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Back to work tdy...-__-""" but the thot of being able to communicate with you all here cheers me up
hahahaha

Icylemon,

Last Sat when I went for the checkup, Dr Lim looks like a boy but then he said at tis stage, all might appear to be a boy becos of some XXX hahahaha..we are still hoping for a gal leh..hmmmm...anyway, think when I go back for the next checkup 4 wks later shd be able to know le hahahaha...boy/gal not impt, healthy is the key factor

Rain,

You shd really refrain from streneous stuff, it's not gd for you, if DH is unwilling to help you with housework, get a part-time cleaning lady to assist you!

Mint,

The FBI card will entitle you to 10% off anenatal class if I'm not wrong, it cost $148 for 2 yrs subscription

Hi Jess,

Tried, but still dun work. Even sour plum also does not work. Now got problem eating... Hubby says whatever I eat wasted... all thrown out. give me bread and plain porridge best.

Good morning mummies

Purebliss
Like you, my MS seems to become worse liao. Have the nausea feeling throughout the day and even vomitted on last sat. Has reddish discharge again on last sat and went to see gynae. Think he also used to my 'pattern' liao so din say much.

Will be doing my amniocentesis test on 30 Apr.

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Try taking smaller mouthfuls/meals instead, avoid oily/spicy stuff or anything that might trigger the MS. Have some plain crackers or drink some camomile tea, it should help ease the MS</font>