(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi enya

Aless really gonna be lady killer.
and cheeks can fight with wenmin!

My girl refused to drink from second boob at last feed last night. Closed lips tight even tho I tried to wake her. Got this I'm already sleeping dowan suck anymore attitude. Then now hungry I gotta feed. Haiz.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Alessandro is so sweet! The stroller you have looks so cool! Hmm...maybe I should also consider something like that too! Haha!

dimpletot
Recently my gal also has this habit. Usually before she go to bed at 11pm, she would still drink some fm but for the last few days, she skipped her last feed even though she was not sleeping yet. In the end, she woke up at around 4am+ crying for milk and my hubby would have to feed her. Last night the same thing happened and my hubby decided to give her a dreamfeed at 12midnight. This method works and she din wake up for milk until 8.30am this morning.</font>

Enya,
Aless is so handsome!!!!
So is your gal..will nv forget her sweetie smile..kekekeke....her charming smile has attracted me..wahhahahaha

btw, r u ordering anything frm drugstore? I wanna get the calendular cream wor..let me noe ok..thanks!

<font color="0077aa">Enya,

Wah...your bb so cute &amp; handsome ^_^b

btw do u still have any spare bot of fenegreek? let me know when u order ok? Thanks

brought him for 3 months jab...he is now 8kg.

trace
i've got 2 extra bottles of cb and weleda calendula...will be here in a weeks time.

jj mum
i juz ran out of stock. new stock will arive in 1.5 weeks time

<font color="119911">hi mummies! hectic weekend for me.
juz pop by to say i saw watsons got the kodomo wet wipes at $1.95, buy 10 free 1.
in case any of you using =)</font>

brought rachel for the 3 mths 5in1 jab today... she now weighs 6kg... and abt 63cm long.. hehe..

jus had her medicine.. having a slight fever now.. hope fever will go down soon..

Hi mummies, will join you for Tues gathering. What time? who is the contact person that i can call?

Busy bee, ur girl is so sweet, will aim for girl for the second one :p.

Enya, ur boy2 is a big guy yeah
... baby jonathan 6.6 kg when he went for his first 5 in 1 jab.

Phtanus, i think we have the same sofa and same yellow bear mat :p. Can see from Isaac foto ... here is baby jo foto infront of sofa also coz his neck not strong enough yet.

2119182.jpg

Enya,
hope ur rashes goes away soooon!!!

i really love your stroller!! until now, still drooling abt it.. kakakaka... and... Aless is sooo sooo handsome and cute!!

Trace,
huh.. u were working today whole day!?! aiyo.. i still tot u were home.. *faintz*

dimpletot,
oh dear.. last night i had a nightmare too.. suddenly kieran refused the bottle!! i was pumping halfway and had to latch him on 1 side.. luckily he took the bottle at the next feed again.. *phew*

Joanne,
u gonna pierce ur bb's ear already?

purpleangel,
hope rachel's fever had gone down already... my boy is also having his 2nd jab this coming monday.. i hope he doesnt get a fever.. :S

monyetnakal,
bb Jo looks like a big boss in his bumbo.. kekeke... so cute!

mona
bb jo looks adorable

purpleangel
i'm thinking of piercing my ger;s ears too, but am afriad she will scream!

forest
me bringing my bb for jab in two weeks time. i oso hope she dun hv fever na wldnt fuss after the jab

Jellypurin,
yeah... i'm already at a loss sometimes whenever Kieran gets cranky...
can't imagine if he gets a fever after his jab... :-X

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies,
Fed 10 meeting wat time? coz my hubby might allow me to go leh.. hehe.. but nt yet cfm la.. coz he need to check with his company to see they allow him to take off ant.</font>

Hi All!

Think I caught the flu bug. Took my meds and rested all afternoon. Hope I can get well in time for our gathering on tues. Have been looking forward to it.

Mona...Thanks for the compliments. Baby Jo is very cute too. Love his cheeks, makes u just want to pinch them.

Enya, baby Alessandro is so handsome!!! Must intro to Baby Miki!

Juzus... saw the offer and grabbed the kodomo wipes. As part of my belt tightening measures we are downgrading from J &amp; J wipes to kodomo which we find to be not too bad.

Metro sale.... storewide 20%! Good time to grab stuff for your bubs. Munchkin, Pigeon and all the major brands on sale. I grabbed stuff for Baby weaning.

joanne

forest
thanks...yeah it's a very good stroller.

hope my rashes go away soon too...so so irritating. can only apply calamine

busybee

i usually buy stuffs when they got discount. otherwise, too ex.

morning mommies

ftwm
do u all find that ur bbs fuss n crank up ALOT before you return to wk? my ger gave me HELL since we returned from JB last tuesday. she is super clingy and fusses alot. her slp pattern had gone haywired n she is her feeding pattern. these past few nites, she had been waking up every two hrs for a cuddle n she does not even want her milk! how?! i feel like dying... my hubby unable to help cos bb prefers me
i feel quite depress thinking that i don't hv enough energy to attend to work matters...

busy bee

Gathering is feb 10, not this coming tues k?
get well soon!

Rebecca
time: 1-3pm
venue: swensens
Hope u can come! Bring at least one of yr kids?

Jelly
maybe she's cranky cos of the travel. Have not gone bk to work so can't comment abt that part...

Metro
anyone knows if Ergo is on sale too?

Busy Bee
Any idea when does the sale end?

Jelly
Oh I can empathise with you. But being in a similar situation, I can't help much. Just giving you moral support.

Dimpletot, lucky u reminded me. Imagine I went this tue and wonder how come nobody turn up! Wah think the flu meds getting to me, superblur!

Jellypurin, oh dear. You sound really upset. Hope your situation improves soon.

Metro sale...
Read in another thread that only the woodlands outlet carries the ergo and it is on sale. U might want to call to check. I think the sale ends in mid Feb. (not too sure)

Baby Formula...
JTS, I recently realised that Watsons sells a wide range of Baby formula. I use the POSB everyday card to buy the formula and get a cash rebate. Rebate is currently 3%, sometimes they have promo with rebates up to 6%. Managed to redeem $9 off my purchase of 2 cans of formula yesterday and on the spot chalked up another $2 plus of rebates. Can save some as compared to buying at supermarkets.

hi phtanus, thanks, elisha is ok, he has put on weight and started on rice cereal! Bb Issac is really cute, i love his big eyes!

Ask ur gynae to prescribe motillium instd, if she/he doesnt, u can ask ur PD. Motillium is med for nausea, but the side effect is lacation so we use it for this side effect. That time my hb wanted to vomit, i told him to take my motillium he refused. Man!

<font color="#151B54"> dimpletot,
ok thx. wil bring Erin along only but wil cfm with u ladies again as i need to check with my hubby whether he can apply leave ant. if can den will join u all. if cnt den too bad liao lor..</font>

busy bee
does watsons sell similac?

karen
these past few nites, she had been waking up like she was a newborn. i dunno if its becos of the travelling or is she already experiencing speration anxiety.

btw, wat happened to lit jo? she's v fussy as well?

Jelly
She has been fussy before each naptime. And her bedtime at night has changed. Used to be at 7ish to 8. Now it's almost 9. I'm used to her fussing at night though. She doesn't open her eyes but she would make lots of noise. I would turn over, stuff the nipple into her mouth and she would quieten down. Wonder when this will pass.

busy bee

Thanks, I called metro and even the woodlands one also no stock for ergo liao.

On fussing and changing patterns

Sometimes babies just change for no reason. A friend tod me her son was sleeping thru the night for the longest time, then suddenly around 18 months started waking up every night again!

<font color="0077aa">Enya,
Ok, I would like to order 1 bot of the fenugreek. Let me know when to make payment for it ok? Thanks
Btw I tried to PM u but u don't accept PM, worry u may miss my post wor...PM me ok

went compasspt metro today.. was looking for the ergo... can't find it leh...

ear piercing..

i didn't bring rachel there yet.. my mum say.. wait till she is older then pierce..

dun noe what happen to her... now when i go back hm... she will cry when my dad play w her and carry her... dun noe is it she can recognise pple liao... jia lat!

<font color="#151B54"> Ladies, just to share...
i totally understand how u all feel. coz my Erin has been waking up in the middle of the nite just like a newborn. the reason she wake up is lookin for my breast. at 1st i'm just as cranky as her. and due to that reason, i dun hve enuf slp. and also my Gracia is also in her teethin period. she wan nobody else but me. nt even her own daddy. and all these really stress me out.

talking abt speration anxiety or recognise ppl
yes. BB at this age starts to recognise ppl. coz whn i'm nt ard with her, she's playin happily with her daddy. once she saw me or hear my voice, she starts to make noise. sometimes she can even cry and scream on top of her voice. so.. i gve in. in order nt to let her cry. sometimes if i pass her ard in church, she will look into that person's face for awhile. den aft that, she will make noise. coz she cnt smell my 'breast' smell and she cnt hear my voice.

mummies, just hang in there. BB will keep changing. coz i go thru all those period 3X liao. each BB got a diff pattern and they will keep changin and changin. i know it's easy to say den done. just hang in for till they are ard 2yr O+. as they can express their want(s) and dun(s) in words. it will be easier for us to get their point of view.

ALL MUMMIES!!! JIA YOU!!!!

Enya: Hi, I'm new to this thread. My bb is having some rash around his neck and PD siad it's ezcema. I read somewhere in this thread that California calendula is good...and Enya is selling them? Do you have any ready stock with you? I tried looking around but couln't find them in market.

Dimpletot: By the way, dimpletot, my fren's online store carry Ergo, but I'm not sure if the price is cheaper than Metro sale. If you are interested can PM me for her website.

hello mommies, KONG HEI FATT CHOY!

yeah baby sleep patterns change now and then. read somewhere that over-stimulation during the day can cause this, new pathways form in the brain, dreaming, etc..so not a bad thing mah if baby learning new things .. getting baby back into his/her usual routine shld help regulate sleep pattern

dimpletot
feb 10 gathering can add bb zoe and me? wow looks like a big group

I always tell myself that the baby's behaviour will not last forever. In at most 1 year's time, the baby will not be fussing or cranky or want to be carried anymore. My parents keep telling me not to carry her the moment they see me carrying her. I always counter it with 'How long can I carry her for?'.

tdy i am super sleepy...arielle wokes up at 5am for milk..n i regretted changing her diaper, she din sleep aft changing..managed to tuck her to sleep at 6.30am..thereaft, i hv to get ready for work liao ...

morning mummies...

I'm back to work today.. bb Varner is in Indonesia with my mum as noone take care of him when I'm at work.. miss him badly.. cried whole night now eye swollen..

rains
I do that too. Always telling myself the phase will pass. I actually kinda miss when she's a newborn. So easy to please. Just nurse! LOL.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Monday blues -_-""

Had a hard time catching up with the posts, will do so when I've more spare time on hand hahahaha...

Tweety

*pat pat* things will get better, dun cry ya

RE: Baby Pics

The babies here so adorable!! :D</font>

<font color="0000ff">Enya/Monyet,

Both your boys are so cute!!

Enya, hope your flu is better now, for those mummies who are sick do take care and wishing you a speedy recovery!