(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen

hahahahahahaha your philo very funny. Use $ to buy more rompers so that save $ for washing!!!!!!!! interesting!!!!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

I thot u were asking whether we as parents nd to give our babies an AP since they are oni so young hahaha ;p

Paisei, din know u are asking for yr outing with the other mummies haha

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Same here leh, darn jialat leh..aiyoyo I dun even dare to go and count the no of rompers + other outfits + socks, if my DH knows he will faint muhahahaha ;p

lilbluey
this yr goin to 30liao cant wait haha
and i also dun wan have too big gap for seline &amp; her sibling

whitepaper
my size is big one.. since secondary school till pre-preg my slimmest weight is 55kg

if now i can slim down to 55kg, i alrdy xie tian xie di haha
how dare to thk below 50kg

my gf told me the big boobs will reduce only after u stop bf....m thinking of stopping only when she is 1 yo.... sobs

Mint
I also agree with Xinying. If you're giving ang pow, then I sure go for the gathering. Hiak hiak.

Littlebluey/Ruffles
Yah lor. I actually bought those rompers when I was pregnant. I also can't believe that I actually bought so many then. Sigh. Can rotate for 3 weeks. Save money for washing.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Tht's nice being a SAHM!
enjoy the process of raising your child!

Karen,

U very steady leh, I cannot stand the clothes hanging ard for 3 wks leh, a few days I alrd buay tahan le and muz wash them hahaha else like mountains wor</font>

oops, double post.

Mint
Where have you been bringing your girl to? I have been staying home. Sigh. And shopping online. tsk tsk.

Littlebluey
Seriously though, I'm thinking of giving some away. I wonder if mummies of toddler princesses still let their girls wear rompers at 6 months or not.

bbgoh
yah now I also target maybe 55kg first lor, if can hit then move target lower

Ruffles
yah must stop BF then will shrink back... I can't BF for 1 year lah, it will affect my work, and my work requires a fair share of travelling.

Karen - sell the extra rompers! The extra $ can be used elsewhr. For me, rompers and pjs are for her to wear at home. When going out, she has a few nice dresses / skirts / tops
I like V to look girl girl leh.

whitepaper - Ya am also wondering how to bf for 1 yr cos I also nd to travel in my job .... will see how. Feel like stopping bf at 6mths cos v tiring to wake in the middle of the nite, but when I think that it is gd for V, that thot will be erased. Sacrifice!!

today i got no mood to work. so i'm pretending to work only. open IE and resize to look like i'm reading email. hahaha..

littlebluey,
yah. looking forward to seeing my baby grow also. but don't know if i can tahan being at home everyday. hopefully i can.. hehe..

mint,
i agree.. if xinying going to give angpao i'll take leave and attend the gathering.. hehe..

karen,
wow. your bb clothes can last that long. i usually was 2-3 a week cause cannot take it if i see the clothes piling up. then i didn't buy much cause my mum and sis keeps telling me that they will outgrow it very fast.

Ruffles

You wei da mommy! For me... I'm just deperate for my boobs to go back to their original size so that I can dig out all my nice lingerie!!!

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

I salute you wor!! Really wei da de mummy

Joanne,

There's always pros and cons, but the other always outweighs the latter

Whitepaper,

Now oso your hb will like isn't it keke

bluey, waaa! u are good, i cant seem to navigate the stroller with one hand and carry my baby on one hand, hes too strong for me when he struggles
Maybe i will get a sling or carrier and bring him out

No lah not wei da. I just want her to be super healthy and dun fall ill so easily. The wei da ones are the SAHMs! I salute them - facing the child 24-7. Amazing tiring feat man.

MInt
Where have you been going out alone?

Ruffles
I also! Rompers for at-home and dresses for going out. But I don't want to buy too many dresses cos she's mostly in carriers since she can't walk yet.

littlebluey,
yah.. the con is that i don't earn money liao. so have to spend less.. the pro.. can see how baby grow everyday. can spend quality time with her.

Joanne
Perhaps we should encourage each other not to spend money
I'm having difficulty coming to terms with not being able to spend money so easily. Now must use magnifying glass to look at price tag each time I buy things

xinying,
Oh I didn't realise that Feb 10 is 16th day liaoz. Haha! blur me!

Karen,
Mostly window shopping at malls. Heehee! And those malls with good nursing rooms.

Joanne,
No ang pow lah... heehee, littlebluey tell me wrongly... kekekeke!

littlebluey,
But quite funny to give own bb ang pao then we take back and keep.

Hello mummies, wah cannot catch up with the thread lar.

Today i kena called back for a meeting. ;p Everyone sees me goes "Welcome back!" Duh! And I only go back after CNY!

rompers:
I also let Izzy wear at hm only or if we go out at night, then wear for sleeping lor. Actually once they start standing up and taking a few wobbly steps, I stopped letting my firstborn wear rompers cos very slippery (that was ard 1yr old). I took to buying rompers where the feet can come out.

mint, i received the socks ler! Thanks!

purpleangel, i went back to change my pupsik to sz 3. But now realise i am used to MIM sling like v difficult to put Izzy into the pouch in the cradle position, only kangaroo position! Izzy dun look scared, she just holler when I put her in! sigh!

mousebb, toilet-training for Emms actually quite easy for me. Ever since she can make noise, she will tell us she want to poo poo and we will make it to the toilet/ potty unless diarrhoa cases. For passing urine, we let her wear her panties and tell her that when she want to urine, must tell us. It helps that the Playgroup she went to at that time disallowed her from wearing diapers from 2.5yrs old. Initially, she let go before she can tell us lar. We reassured her that it is ok and remind her to tell us beforehand. When she tell us in advance and we make it to the potty, we praise her. She is potty-trained in no time (exact timing must ask MIL - sigh the thing abt a working mum). Now we get accidents once in a blue blue moon. Only thing is at night must still wear diapers. We dun dare to wake up her to go to the toilet as my gal has problem sleeping. As it is, she wakes up every night to cry. sigh.

I've been pigging out on my mum's pineapple tarts. Die lah! How to lose weight? I finished half the tin already in 2 days. Sobz!

Hmm... essanna, maybe we might bump into each other. Haha... Hubby say go Cameron highlands eat strawberry.

Did someone say if BFing cannot eat strawberry? Why huh? I've been eating leh. So far ok leh.

icylemom, hmmm dunno is lucky or not, I saw your post abt buying the tutu! I have been looking ard just yesterday to buy a tutu for my toddler! darn, spend $$ again, but $28 like quite cheap leh!!

re BPs:
just curious. Those who organise BPs actually do make $ off the items they sell right? Otherwise they will not pay the listing fee for nothing what. Hubby also telling me to start an online business given the amt of time i spent on the PC, hahaaa. then i can think abt quitting my job *sulk*

mint, u not guilty meh eat in front of regina?
i eat in front of my gal i so guilty cos she c me eat then her motuh also moving like wanna eat but she cannot eat..

giving bb angbao:
i also thinking very funny give her then we take back but i think again i going to gve her as significance then deposit into her savings acct.
the rest that ppl give goes back to mummy &amp; daddy!!!
ahahaha! cos we have to give so must take back some :p

purpleangel, i just saw your DIY clips, very nice! I just DIY a hairband for my girl (was forced to do it as she broke her original hairband lar!)

xinying, err think not strawberry season leh

wah liao, hubby complain the dress i wear not so nice for his dinner. duh!

Wah... u mummies gonna kapo the ang pao money given to ur babies ah?

I'm gonna deposit the amt into Marcus savings acc, Opened a junior acc with OCBC when i opened the CDA acc.

karen,
yah.. we should encourage each other not to spend. now i try to stop myself everytime i want to spend already. my weakness: spas, clothes and shoes.

xinying,
hehe.. so sorry. i read wrongly. thought it was you who is giving the ang pao.

on breastfeeding:
i also plan to breastfeed till 1yr. then maybe rest for 1yr before having #2. i miss wearing my normal bras already.

on weight:
i went back to my pre-preggy weight already. but my stupid stomach don't want to go back to normal. i've been wearing a binder for 2weeks now. then hor yesterday i asked my hubby if my stomach is smaller. he laughed at me. so bad! say how can you stomach become smaller when you eat a lot! haha.. and i do eat a lot nowadays. i eat more than him now. and considering before i got pregnant i already eat a lot. now it's 2x more. and i still get hungry in between.

<font color="0000ff">To All the Mummies, their little precious and Family!

Wishing everyone a Happy Healthy &amp; Prosperous New Year!!

Gong Hei Fatt Choy!!

Hv an enjoyable time!!

Cheers</font>