(2008/10) Oct 2008

Thanks Mousebb. That's what i thought too (even tho i'm her mummy I'm giving an objective view) which was why I was upset wt my friend's comment.

Lili, dun cut botak lah, such a waste. I would love for mikayla to have more hair.

lili
is her hair dropping? if not dun cut ler, i m a bit regret do so
tot very fast ll grow but CNY liao still botak

purpleangel, my babysafe pillow also smell of rubber. Checked wt the Kiddy Palace people they say its normal...

Mousebb and BBgoh. could the sudden lack of appetite be due to the weather? Its awfully hot these couple of days, i diluted Mikayla's formula so that she won't get contipated.

thanks littlebluey. He is progressing well according to PD cardiologist. I am hoping that he will put on more weight as he is v small. Last week weighed him was just 4.128kg. We are starting him on solids next week. Milestone!

busy bee
maybe huh..

btw, tml goin to bring seline to PD check her eyes see got any infection or not. hopefully it only due to heaty

xinying

Onz! How abt secret recipe? Ask them to open the lounge sofa area for us! Nice corner. We will be quite a sight!

Pildough go holiday liao. Remember she was telling us abt her trip and whether to stock up ebm?

hair
my girl drop hair but not so much.. her hair vy long liao.. all standing up.

her hair was tangled yesterday when back from infant, cut the messy ones away... was thinking to get it trim shorter instead of shave la

re: gathering
Must give ang pao to the babies or not huh? If yes, must give 'warning' so I can prepare. Heehee!

Mousebb, tweety
thanks! I think most babies are chubby
All the babies looked so cute! everytime, i see the fotos in this forum, i will smile to myself! haha

mummies, do u all go out alone with little baby? I was thinking of using a stroller and bring him out at times, but no confidence. scared he cry...then how do i handle him n the stroller. Or do u all just use hands to carry him out?

I have not invested in a sling or baby carrier yet. May I noe wat is a good brand to buy and how long it can last? Thanks!

beary,
I do go out alone with baby. If dun go out will go crazy staying at home. Maybe you can start by going somewhere nearby first to build your confidence. A sling or carrier will be useful while you're out with baby alone. I bought the Ergo carrier.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Hv to give as a token, so that bb can grow up strong and healthy

Beary,

I always bring my boy out during my leave hahahaha..I either use a sling or push the stroller, so far so gd

karen - that's ALOT of rompers leh!!

whitepaper / mousebb - ya me too! I cant wear most of my fitted tops without looking vulgar .. thanks to enlarged breasts. Sobs. But gd thing is I can fit back into my skinny jeans and my weight is less than pre-preg!!!

Mint,
Sorrie for my ignorance. may i noe where can i buy the carrier and how much does it cost?
do metro or Taka carry?

Bluey, may i noe if baby cry, how do u carry him and dismantle the stroller? I oso hope i can bring him out alone like the mummies here
if not my baby wanna grow spider webs liao. haha

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

Most of the times if I go out alone, I will pouch or sling him. Even if in the stroller, if he does cries I'm able to carry him with one hand and still push the stroller to one side to pacify him then put him back hahahaha ;p

hiya mummies, count me in!

Venue : Plaza Sing
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda

ruffles!

same! i look vulgar! yah my weight also less than pre-preg. i lost 16kg after delivery and i only gained 7kg during preg... guess its due to BF...

whitepaper
wah tats mean u lost 9kg than ur pre-preg weight ah??? so envy ler, me still got 10kf to shake off.
BF really ll lose weight easily but for me is a bit slow loh..

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
You very good wor! Easily lose 9kg more than your pre-pregnancy weight. Alto my weight now also lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight, but very slow leh. I guess most of the weight go to my big boobs! Difficult to shed off lah.</font>

wow! thread going fast &amp; furious as usual..
finally finish up my spring cleaning.. washing of the CNY clothes..
got the CNY goodies @ Chinatown..
this yr all the shops selling the jelly like fighting n slashig prices so early but like no one visits me so i jus buy for myself also..
he frozen food for CNY i oredi buy liao then gotta prepare the meat cos i need to cook 1 dish jus for my hb's uncle who is a fussy eater but wanna eat that 1 dish i cook so have to do marinate the chicken n all..
now is jus looking fwd to my hb's return..
haven seen him since tues *lol~*

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
I always compare wenxuan and wenmin. Wenxuan is slightly more than 10kg now and when I carry him to go up to our room, I kept telling him "mummy's hands are going to break"! So when I carry wenmin, I feel she is so much lighter wor! I can carry her for sometimes w/o feeling tired.</font>

jelly

you must be joking. i only 1.6m leh! where got tall??? I must hav tip toed when you saw me that day... kekeke... and pls lah, you don't look terrible lah! You look fab! give yourself time to lose the weight gained, coz it's gained over 10 months mah! dun worry!

mousebb

I can carry CH for some time if I'm using 2 arms. If only 1 arm... I can only survive for 3 mins... he 7.85kg on last check-up, now dunno how heavy liao, most prob past 8kg liao... :X

whitepaper
then wat is ur weight nw? i m 1.63m with 70kg ler, my pre-preg weight is 58kg.

mousebb
if the gained weight all from big boobs, i dun mind :p but all is from my flabby tummy &amp; hip

whitepaper
i hope i lose the weight ... sianz...

mousebb
i can imagine how u feel. i always compare my ger's weight to a sack of rice... hehe

xinying
sling paid. do pm me ur addy once again so that i can get the lady to post it to you direct or if you wish to, will post to me and will pass to u at ps when it arrives in my post box!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Lennie,

U so cute leh compare yr gal to a sack of rice hahahaha ;p

Thot u go shopping??

Bbgoh,

U will shed the extra pounds, juz nd to cut down on carbo take more proteins but then b/f mums cannot go on diet de!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Oh yes! I always say carry wenxuan is like carrying 2 sacks of rice, can train my arm muscles liao! Hahaha!

bbgoh
I dont want big boobs leh. The upper part of my body somehow looks heavier than the lower part wor! So ugly wor!</font>

Jellypurin,
Send to u lah. I also need to meet u to return ur pupsik. Give me ur acc no. I pay u. Dun want to owe pass CNY.

Mint,
u mean give ang pao to babies attending Feb 10 gathering? Feb 10 is 16th day on CNY. No need give ang pao liao. But u are feeling rich, i'm not stopping.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies with toddler(s)
Need your advice. How do you toilet train your toddler? Next month onwards going to train wenxuan liao. Dont know how to start leh.</font>

lilbluey
BF cant diet, heard if stop BF ll gain even fast ler *sob sob*
hope faster get 2nd 1 then closed production can go slimming centre haha

mousebb
ic even big boobs also must depend our figure ratio huh

bbgoh

my weight now 58kg, my pre-wedding weight is 49kg, and the slimmest I was was during my uni days 46kg. So you see, I still got so much to lose!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Got another dept colleague brought her NB bb gal back to office earlier on, reminds me of mine when he juz turned one mth hahaha ;p

how time flies!

I think when I start work I will lose more weight. Coz now keep eating junk food, tit bits, chips, fast food etc. Once start work will be more busy so no time for all that!

Mint
I also agree with Xinying. If you're giving ang pow, then I sure go for the gathering. Hiak hiak.

Littlebluey/Ruffles
Yah lor. I actually bought those rompers when I was pregnant. I also can't believe that I actually bought so many then. Sigh. Can rotate for 3 weeks. Save money for washing.