(2008/10) Oct 2008

r&r mum,
eys got sell? k i go see

jellypurin,
wow u going so early ah? hmmm.. wonder i can make it.. if not will go in pm

mousebb

I'm also thinking of getting one from one of the mommies in the forum. But what's the retail price for the bumbo seat huh???

this fri so many of u mummies going ah..
if i lcuky can go maybe can catch u mummies

btw isit weird if my gal don wear those traditional chinese clothes?

hhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmm... any mommies here wanna sell their preloved bumbo seat to me??? any colour???

Thanks, cheer bear
hope CH can fit in... he fat fat

Brought Regina for her 2nd dose of 6 in 1 today plus rotavirus. Doc says might have fever plus lao sai. *faint* Really praying hard now that all will be well. Her weight is 6.4kg and height 58cm.

Karen,
Yes, I told him after he finished it. He made a face at me like I tried to poison him kind of look. Heehee!

daisybuttons,
have pm-ed you again the contact.

essanna,
Here's the link. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2005064.html?1229739985

Cheerbear,
must swirl the bottle first.

Karen

Wah, if I had so many shoes I'd also be kan cheong. Hee. My shoes mainly the Buy and Throw type. So increase just change lor. Spring cleaned shoe rack recently. Threw 4 bought two. Think my shoe size also increased.

Lili

Spend more time w yr kid to monitor? Take child care leave?

R&R mummy
Thanks!! Hmm, the thing is ... my husband doesn't like me to use 2nd things on the girl. Strange, right? I can understand with some things but even for things like slings, he doesn't like it. Anyway, thanks for the link. I'll talk to him tonight again.

Karen,

Understand your hubby's concern. But sometimes really dun have a need to get brand new stuff.

You are most welcome.

Whitepaper,

kekeke....

R&R/mousebb - usually how long will the Bumbo seat be used for assuming bb is of avg weight? Must the baby's head be totally firm like wenmin's?

wenmin so chubby!!

Surf, Marcus same. Like to suck his drumstick. Faint.

Karen, my feet got a bit smaller post delivery. I also have alot alot of shoes. My recent purchase online of 6pairs, all slightly too big. I got to go buy heel grip. Sigh...

XY,

Some kids loves the taggies.

They can use the taggies to rub their nose, eyes, smell it, suck it, or even use their fingers to rub the taggies.

mousebb,
wenmin is so chubbs! Regina has the same carters rompers that she's wearing. heehee!

lili,
reflux is baby vomiting.

R&R - ok tks. Will wait for V's neck to be firm then. Saw the rental is $16.80 per mth. If can get preloved ones at gd price, might be more worth it right?

xinying - I did a mini BP for Oct mommies for beansprout pillows with this link. You might wanna call the lady Siok Chin. Can customise the pics and yr baby's name on the pillow cover. Thought it was v well made!!!

http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/

bbgoh - taggies are those tags you find on stuff toys or even your clothes tags which indicate wash instructions etc. Some kids like tags (for some reason

Anyone willing to sell me 2 pcs of Huggies Swim pants (S size)? Want to try before buying them leh. Cant find at Shop & Save....

reading up on BPA but dont really understand. any mommies can help? seems if bottle comes in contact with boiling water, BPA can leach out. some articles say safe to sterilise with steam steriliser but not safe to sterilise the traditional way in boiling water..huh, steam also hot as boiling water no? if BPA leaches out of bottle, but no liquid inside, can we just rinse bottle with cool boiled water before use to wash away BPA??

elchwong,
u want the sling? i might wan to sell coz i cant take my son weight.. my shoulder will pain but i dunno my hb allow me to sell mah coz is he buy one.. let me ask him first k. but mine is normal one not silk one. u wan? btw, u got the bjorn right?

jill,
i use dr brown bottles.. initially i use those w/o bpa (clear bottles) and the bottle will leak after sterilising (i use the steam one) for sometimes but now the bpa bottles seem better as so far haven leak yet. but again bpa bottles are not clear so my mum got difficulty making milk so i esp buy those w/o bpa one for her but when i make milk myself i will use the bpa one.

Cheer Bear,
Yup I got the Baby Bjorn but I also like to use the sling as its easier to take out and good for bf-ing in car. I got one in cotton, Apple Green but I want a 'better looking' one...hee...what color is yours?

elchwong,
mine is beigh colour.. i find the sling is gd coz hands will be free but i jus cant tahan the wt of my son.. shoulder will pain

<font color="green">hi mummies, today is my first day back at work. they know that i will only work for one month then will not continue anymore. when i came back, my desk somebody else occupy already..my PC the pass to somebody else.. my stuffs they put in boxes! all these they did without informing me. then they gave me another PC which is soooo slow. really irritated.

anyone on Facebook?? can add me? [email protected]

annetan:
wah, ur company so sian shi one ah. if the pc is slow, then do ur work slow and at the end of the day, u cant finish ur stuff, ask them to do it using ur slow pc.

icylemon:
my baby is 6 hrs later than ur's and she got teeth growing le. That's fast. Mine has been drooling a lot this days and my hubby keep on asking whether is she teething and i told him cant b coz she's still young... well... tink i got to swallow back my words.