(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

trace, yea, if the FBM thawed already, cannot refrozen. hmm, think u try your test packet &amp; see how first..

purpleangel, ok, will go check today!

jen, how evil! hahaha. good luck though!

karen, no worries, i'll go get my pupsik today

Morning Mummies

Essanna - The SOFTFIT shield caused me alot of pain when it rubs against the skin
. Almost wanted to give up expressing back then. And the soft silicon goes out of shape within 2weeks through too much sterilising. Oh, you bought Supershields...tell me abt it after you use. It's more comfy for me, less painful, But still painful lar when I pumped too long. Sigh.. no choice coz low ss.

Any mum wants the large size breastshields?Letting go at S$19/pair. Not in retail packaging, so it's cheaper as the online stores purchase in bulk.

Pants hv this elastiv waist band which my bb find too tight (ok, maybe she's fat... wahahahha) and uncomfy. So thought of buying leg warmers for her to fo with her rompers. At least cover up the leg when we go air-con places. My bb sleeps with the fan on, not air con, so at home, we just cover her with blanket.

trace - Aiyo, watery means the FBM has thawed. You must throw the milk away already or use in 24 hours. Cannot re-freeze.

Jellypurin - Hey, the spree is ongoing now under overseas BP? is $9 cheap? I dunno what's the price like. A lot of bb's clothes are handed down, so seldom shop for her.... :p

Babe99 / pildough - Thanks lots. No worries. I will buy more 150ml bottles then.

Jellypurin,
Pass me when u freec lah. Enjoy ur JB shopping trip.
Hotsling at Mums &amp; Babes selling at 69.90 lor. Reversible ones 89.90. Same price as ML website.

Karen,
MIM sling alot places have. As for the colours, depends on luck. Haha... i love all the thai silk range colours. There's a purple that i like too. Keke...

XY,

ya. when she was ard 10 weeks old. already got symtoms. yesterday i saw the 2 slits. more obvious le. half way there liao...

How is everyone doing? I'm back at work already so not able to log in liao but take a day off today cos having flu. Finally can log in!

xinying
2nite will pass 2u. just spoke to hubby this morn. he will dr me there

hots @ m&amp;b: mayb i go ask abt e discount again

surf
leggings $9 is reasonable price

R&amp;R's mom
wow! v fast wor for regine!

Hey Jill - got leg warmers in larger size right? How big is your bb now?! going to try Avent Deuo today, update you later ;)

Anyone tried this nursing tea to boost supply?

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/milktea.html

Other than the horlicks and milo that was discussed.... too heaty for me lar... milo and horlicks.. so many cups a day. But got pple say shld noe drinkg coffee and tea, but how abt nursing tea? haha.......

morning all
my girl vomitted on friday evening for the 2 feeds, and milk intake decrease over the weekend.

this morning, she burp seems to have philem. just checked with infant teacher, she only drank 2/ 3 oz.

is my girl sick?

Jill, i better go let MArcus try on the leg warmers that i got him. He also got tunderous thighs!

Thanks Jellypurin. But i may bave to work OT tonight. Sian.. i miss my boy.

Mousebb,

Like wat XY said. I can start her off with solid soon.

Jelly,

Ya lor.

Bte, I placed Regine in bumbo seat last weekends. her thighs got stucked. wakakaka...

think legwarmers only one size. xinying, you got babylegs? too small for z. jellypurin, you know any with loose elastic?

yeah, baby thighs get stuck in bumbo, need 2 of us, one to hold baby up, the other to pry legs from the seat.

xinying
i will drop in ur maibox then. u chk again when u cm hm or tmr morn

re:bumbo seat
i scared by the time my ger can sit, her thighs also cant feed liao! her neck n back still waek leh..

xinying,
hi saw ur facebook that marcus can flip liao.. so fast leh.. shawn cant
but the other day he was doing caterpillar crawl
but onli once and never do it again liao

Hi Cheerbear,
wah... shawn can crawl liao ah.
Marcus is just turing circles or inching up the bed. Haha...

Bumbo chair
Heng my bumbo was a hand me down. Else really waste $$ lor. When in the chair, Marcus will try to use his legs and prop himself up. But his thigh stuck, super funny.

ruffles,
will reply your PM..

Surf,
u can order, since our total order will definitely be over usd 9.00 - including our stuff mah..
if u cfm want, pls transfer USD 3.99 x 1.53 = SGD 6.10 to my account above.

mint,
i've PM-ed you..

R&amp;R Mum,
wow wow... congrats!! Regine is fast!! ekekeke...

R&amp;R,
i'm not sure if my girl is sick. cos' she is coughing over weekend. We were not around , leaving bb with inlaw.

how to tell if she's sick or not well?

xinying,
shawn was crawling on my bed abt 8-10cm bah.. so cute but i din capture down
but again he still cant flip

everafter,
today is my first day apart from bb so hope after work go see him, he will still rem me :p

how do u tell that the bm in fridge has turn watery? sometime i still give it to my bb when the colour is like water instead of milky.. ok mah? but so far he never vomit after drinking.. touchwood la..

xinying,
shawn seldom will smile when he go out.. always acting cool.. but at home he will smile more but again depend on his mood :p

Ruffles
No idea if CH caught the bug at studio loft... but he only started coughing on Friday... 3 days after the shoot...
Okie dokie will not throw my FBM away... now I have more coz CH drinks lesser!

Mommies
Not sure if it's coz CH is sick or coz my PD is absolutely accurate. PD says CH may decrease his milk feeds this month coz growth will slow down from 4th month onwards, which means his wight gain will also slow down... so accurate... coz CH had only been drinking at most 120ml (down from 170ml) max at each feed from yesterday, sometimes only taking in 50ml, then fall asleep liao!!! So now I have even more packets of FBM!!! Alamak......

cheer bear

after swirling it should look milky again? I always swirl until fats sticking to sides dissolve.

Whitepaper

Yup I think kate also requiring less. Sometimes after one boob she looks satisfied. Esp at her last 11pm feed. Refuse to wake up to help me dis-engorge other boob.

Hmm, think I'll wait for ergo bp. Exp but seems like great carrier to have.

Yay no more clogged ducts. Dd's latching the next morning helped to remove blockage. Quite amazing really. Wonders of creation.

Wonder if I should get bf pillow. Anyone knows whether mothercare sells? I got vouchers. Sitting on bed with bb on pillow and pillow for my bk support. But still lean forwards cos feel bb latches better that way. Sigh. Think a gd armchair would be ideal but prob easier to buy pillow than chair. Room also running outta space!

Forest,

Yo babe! I will passed the Medela Bag the rest of the items to Tracy next week. Meeting her for lunch.

Cheerbear,

Regine is coming 4 mths old. Willl give her solid when she turns 6 mths. See how... My elder one started solid when she was 5 mths.

I find Regine is faster than her jie jie.

She flips when she was abt 12 weeks old too. Flip le then sleep thru out.

kekeke R&amp;R's mum, Regine got teeth liao! gongxi gongxi

mommies...
CH had been doing sit ups in my arms recently leh... drink milk halfway will sit up, and refuse to lie down again... biangzzz... think he knows his tummy quite big, so trying to lose weight!

dimpletot
our babies are born around the same time so prob gg thru the same phases!

<font color="aa00aa">re: solid food
PD said if my gal is still taking very little milk, we may have to start her on cereal when comes to 4th month. I dont want her to start on solid food so early leh cos no matter how, milk is still the most nutritious food for her at this stage.</font>

Hello mummies, does ur feet become bigger after delivering? I find that most of my shoes are tight leh....

Oh... bbs will decrease their milk feed from 4th month onwards?... then shd I try to increase his intake now? My ethan is only taking like 100 - 120 ml per feed. Sometime lesser and when I brought him home this weekend, he can even miss his 2 - 3 hrly feed. He is also sleeping very little. Sometime only nap for 10 - 15 min.

dimpletot,
after swirl is better (looks abit more milky) but sometime is also looks watery so i wonder it is spoil or i drink too much plain water???

r&amp;r mum,
for solid.. is better to start rice cereal or brown rice cereal?
wow so fast got teeth liao.. onli 4 mth leh.. happi for u

whitepaper,
wow.. can do sit up ah? mine cant flip and do sit up onli like to lie down
even tummy he oso dun like... sighzzz

hi jellypurin: Were you the one who collected the bumper from me yesterday nite? I think you are hee............... was reading thru the thread. SO your gal also oct bb? my no2. boy is born 09oct08.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
My gal drinks very little milk and some time also missed her feed. So in order to increase her milk intake, I would wake her up for feed. </font>

hi mummies:

want to check with you all if your bb (at 3months old) can have good eye contact with you?
I am very worry cos my pd say my boy now 3months not having good eye contact. Have to review in a month time. SOb,,,,,,,,,,,,,,