(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlealmond,
ya.. now i got to buy new shoe coz my leg one size bigger

my shawn is drinking 150ml per feed but some days he will miss one feed when he is sleepy but his pm nap is always short.. same as ur son 15min and max 30min

cheer bear

yah can do sit up since Friday... dunno what he's trying to do though... haha... sit ups is not one of the development milestone leh... wahahahahaha...
dun worry lah... for me, i'm not stressing baby to perform any of the milestones, he can do them at his own pace
faster in childhood doesn't mean more advanced adults

CH is drnking lesser and at longer intervals... 4hr+...

cheer bear
how many mth ur baby? Seline is 3,5mth nw still cant flip also, & dun like be put on tummy. when i flip her on tummy not more than 2min She will scream

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
She is drinking about 500ml++ daily. Sometimes can hit 600ml. Brought her to PD on last fri and her current weight is 5.4kg altho she looks very chubby bcos of her cheek.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont worry. Every bb has their own pace. Wenxuan only flip when he was 4.5mths. Dont need to do anything, just let her bb. She will flip when it is time for her to do so.</font>

Cheer bear, I think my feet is in between now... dun know can get any shoes a not.

Yiling, I dun know it ethan is looking at me or not cos I tot their vision is still not clear at this moment? He is lookin into my eyes when play or talk to him. Maybe you can try to use rattles to catch his attention.

Chearbear, watery milk we were refering to frozen EBM, turn watery (thaw), cannot refreeze. Haha... normal EBM the fat and water will separate. That's normal. Just shake well.

Going for lunch. chat later

whitepaper, so far I ask my MIL if he finish the BM, she said he finish leh... now I store 150 ml per bottle liao cos if not my cooling bag cun carry so many bottles.

Yiling, maybe when he is with PD that time, he dun like the PD leh... so dun wanna maintain eye contact with him.

Mousebb, ur gal intake is almost like ethan. I dun really know his weight now. Waiting for his next jab then will know. Hope it din drop. And now with lesser sleep, he seems skinnier. Feel so heart pain. But cun afford not to work, our country living standard too high liao

Hey Littlealmond and Mousebb

My bb also not drinking alot. Only 100ml per feed. About 6-7 feed a day. She has grown quite chubby until hubby says she needs to be on diet! But I still increase her intake to 120ml over the weekend coz my frens were saying 100ml at 3 months is too little. At 120ml, she also drinks.

Did you all try increasing the ml per feed for your bb? if she willing lar. Mine is mouth itchy, water she also drink..........

Surf, my son always like to leave behind a bit of milk. I shall see if he will finish 150 ml. His mouth also like itchy, anything that come close to his mouth, he will want to lick/bite. His mouth always open big big... cun stand him! sometime when carry him, he suck my arm... *faint*.

Shoe size
Yeeeks, I also read about the change in shoe size. And won't go back to normal. I have more than 50 pairs of shoes. how?!!??! Some are brand new somemore!

jill
i used to order leg warmers from this seller that has infant or tod sizes. but i suspect it is jus the length

leeyiling
haha... think that was me... we leave near each other wor...

cheerbear
me gng again to stdio loft on fri to try my luck... see if my ger up to it to take pics...

re: eye contact
my ger can focus on both - when we talk to her n w a rattle. she's more interested in a rattle though. but my ger got sm hearing issues. she does not respond v well w sounds. hearing test at birth say normal...

whitepaper - dun worry. M sure CH is ok. Victoria has also been wasting lotsa ebm. Sometimes missing her feeds and sleeping through. Sometimes also drinking only 50ml. 4th mth is like that. Yesterday she scared me cos she only drank TWICE the whole morn - 6pm in the evening. I wasted 300ml (2 bots) of milk cos she refused to drink. Thot jialat she dun wan my bm anymore. This morn back to normal. She is not flipping yet, and hates being on her tummy unlike yr babies... But trying to stand alot.

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
Dont need to put your gal on diet lah. PD said as long as bb can drink and doesnt vomit, just let the bb drink cos at one stage, the bb will decide how much they want to drink liao. If you put your gal on diet and she always feel hungry, then she will start to make a lot of noise, will be worst, right?</font>

Victoria also likes to chat with us, and her toy monkey on the cot mobile. The latter is hilarious. It is such a joy to see her give us a BIG BIG smile in the morning when we say 'Good Morning Darling' to her...

<font color="aa00aa">re: increase in shoes size
Heard from many pple it is normal. Me already wearing size 8 most of the time heng for both pregnancies, my shoe size din increase (touchwood!!!) otherwise no more size for me le.</font>

Could it be that they are not used to bottle feed after total latch during the initial months? I only pump and bb has been on bottle since day 1. She always asks for milk but drink little. At one point, my MIL says bb's mouth like a little bird... mouth open and keep turning her head left and right. But now she back to normal liao and even missing her feeds. Her feeds were 2am, 7am and 12 noon today.

Haha, littlealmond, my girl also like to suck anything including our arms and shirts when we carry her. Many times we put her in sarong and leave her alone, she super quiet. When we peeped, realised she sucking her own "chicken drumstick". At times, her sucking sound was so loud that we can hear it outside her room. Terrible. We keep changing her mittens.

Ooooh blasphemy!! I went to try a new pair of gorgeous heels and yes, it's now too small for me
I haven't even worn it yet. Sigh. I'm going to try my shoe extender on it and hopefully it'll expand a little. I think I only increase in 1/2 size.

Wah, Karen... u got so maany pair of shoes! I'm going to shop for some shoes and clothes later. But shoes dun come in 1/2 size now leh... sianz

Surf, my son oso the same. Eat his drumstick until very loud. Then his mittens get wet very fast, then he rub his face with it and the face will be very red with rashes.

Just tao bao my lunch back and realise my wanton mee no wanton!

Ruffles
Yep I guess 4th month is like that... the only issue is that my freezer is bursting with FBM... maybe should donate too... anyone has the contacts???

Surf, littlealmond
I took away CH's mittens liao... only let him wear at bedtime in the night. Coz I thought its better for him to be able to feel the textures of our hands, his toys, and things around him... though I trim his nails every 2 days to prevent him from having scratches on his face!

shoe size

yep yep its normal, got a colleague soe size increase by 1 size after each if her 2 pregnancies!!! luckily for me, shoe size remains the same...

<font color="aa00aa">A pic of wenmin in her bumbo seat. She was making a lot of nosie this morning until I buay tahan and decided to let her sit in the bumbo seat. Managed to calm her down for a while.</font>

2070166.jpg

huh, gotta trim every 2 days! also thinking of removing the mittens but worry that his fingers are dirty. Cos PIL bring him downstairs or corridor everyday. Dun know what thing he touch... so dirty when he just put his fingers into the mouth.

Whitepaper, the auntie look so busy cooking the noodle and her movement seems fast but not much diff lah, now forget my wanton so sad.

bbgoh,
my shawn is 3mth liao.. oso dun like to be put on tummy.

jellypurin,
wat time u going to studio loft on fri? i am going too

mousebb,
wenmin how many mths liao? her neck like veri steady liao hor.. i wanted to buy the chair but my hb say too ex and waste $ coz cant sit long.

bumbo seat
Actually i'm tempted to rent it from this online store (forgot the name). But I don't know if my girl will like it or not. Sigh.

Whitepaper &amp; BBgoh,

Kekeke… Thanks.

Cheerbear,

Is better to let Brown Rice Cereal. Normally I will let my kids start off with Brown Rice Cereal with Si Sheng Powder.

Littlealmond,

My feet can smaller after delivery. During pregnancy, I have water retention.

My boy will be 3 months next monday, when we put him on his tummy he dun even want to raise his head

Cheer Bear, Jellypurin, I went to StudioLoft this morning. Reach there around 9.45am, alrady got 2 mummies there. When I left around 11am, the place is so crowded, I think at least around 8 babies there. So if you want less waiting time and less crowded i think come early will be better.

Milk intake:
My boy drink around 130 - 140 ml of EBM and 5 feeds per day, so total less than 700 ml in a day. I'm worried that its not enough for him. But my hubby said no worries coz his weight seems quite ok.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, Littlealmond
Yup, PD said her neck strong liao. Her cheek is super chubby and that's why she looks bak bak! Haha!

Cheerbear
Wenmin is coming to 3.5mths liao. This is not a brand new one. I got it from another mummy when my boy was around 4 months. You can go to the "Want to sell" to check it out. </font>

Cheer Bear,

Is a kind of chinese herds that is grind &amp; mix together with the brown rice for the kids. It helps to improve the appetite.

Even we adults can also drink Si Sheng soup.

Chinese medical hall got sell.

Some chinese medical hall does grind both for you. If not you can buy from EYS.

leeyiling
i suspected my ger got sm hearing issues. PD noticed that too when she place a rattle at her right ear, she dun respond. left okie.

cheerbear
wll try n go as earlu as i can! maybe reach by 10am

Jellypurin,

When she was borned I m sure the hospital will do hearing test. If the health booklet says PASSED then should be ok. Dun worry too much.

Sometimes, maybe, the ear has some blockage. Like ear dirt, ear oil or maybe water (when bathing) water might get in.

mousebb, 'bak bak' is good. I love babies who look bak bak. So cute.... anyway, after a few more jabs... they will normally 'slim' down.

Talk to you mummies again when on leave. Going to see my son before going shopping.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
I bought it at $45 and the previous owner's bb only used it once nia. As good as brand new and comes with orginial packaging.</font>