(2008/10) Oct 2008

Xinying
I think its the same seller. or maybe im wrong. :) anyway, afraid it is white elephant. otherwise, my gal can play inside too!!!

Joanne
I think you can. you juz cant mix them when you are storing them like you put 3 batches of expressed milk of different timing in the same bag.

Diane, can. the float will steady the neck. See Ashton and Zoe having fun too.

Enya, think about it lor. But will use a]alot of water!

cheerbear,
I'm interested in the gathering, pls count me in...provided weather's gd and my boy's ok after his jab this Sat...

pildough, xinying

i am going to ask a stupid question...hiak hiak..how u all compile all the photos into a slide/page huh?...

xinying

yeah...difficult to buy things for myself with 2 kids. sigh. was a flop last when i tried to buy sk products. couldn't hear and understand what the sales lady was talking about with my bb and todd crying throughout. :-(

actually difficult for me to go far...if i put my bb in the pouch...dunno what to do if my gal poo...how to change her.

Enya... that's why we should go out as a group. Can look out and babysit for each other.

Diane, i use Picasa. Go google and download.

hi mommies...

sorry to interrupt.

i have 2 boxes of lansinoh milkbags (25 bags each box) for sale. $10 per box. Prices exclude postage. Please PM me if you are keen as I do not check this thread frequently.

Lansinoh Milkbags - breastmilk storage bags for storing and freezing breastmilk. leak proof double zipper seal. self standing bag. Bisphenol -A (BPA) free. designed for safer breastmilk storage.

joanne
yeah. u can mix them up when u wanna use them.

jenny
dun mention. btw, u dun have to store only 20ml in a bag. can mix the ebm of diff timing in a bag. eg, the 1st batch once expressed, keep in fridge. the second batch after expressed, just cool the bottle of freshly ebm under running tap water for few mins. then mix the 2 batches of ebm together for freezing. BUT, do not mix freshly ebm to frozen bm.

xinying
also agree. if go out together in a grp can help to look out n help out for each other.

enya
suggested that if u going out alone with bb in carrier or sling, then go to somewhere where there is bb facilities...so tat when bb poo, at least got place to change,.

re: gathering
wanted to join the gathering u gals having...but my elder one will alwasy wanna tag along with me. so far no courage to bring 2 out yet...so now, only bring my elder one out most of the time.

mint: at least in the end she still laugh :p
my bb can never do it
now i waiting for bb to smile more often

xinying, great work with the pics, look so cute with all the captions, thanks!! zoe really enjoyed the swim, she slept so well last nite and has been in such fantastic mood the whole of today.
plaza sg outing can i join, yay, near where i stay, if need to crash after shopping, welcome to my place

karen,
ben10, spiderman, digimon, pokemon, for the boys (the boys love them in school.. haha). hannah montana (i think, wouldn't know, i only teach in boys school) for the girls.. if i were you, auntie mel will get them book vouchers then they can go buy something useful. ehehhe i'm no fun.

re: monday,
i'ld probably not bring abby, scared rain then i very clumsy. i'ld pump milk out and let my mil look after. i'm ok with monday morning, orchard or vivo or ps fine with me.

mommies, add me [email protected] on msn, we liase easier.

mint,
come lah.. it won't be for too long either for those with kiddies, i think max is 3-4 hours out right? i might be wrong.. come and clear your head. i need adult company man..

cheezel,
bring your older one along lor. teacher melissa has stickers and printed colouring sheets. ;) byo crayons.

enya,
omg, i read arm as armpit and i was WTF! hehahaehea.. oh ARM. ok.. yea i woke up last night to her sucking on one of my knuckles because i'm used to letting her hold onto my finger (helps to keep the pacifier from popping out too) when she sleeps.. she was trying to get the whole bit of knuckle between her gums. very persistant.. that.

oh man enya, you'ld prob be the first who'ld figure out how to bring both tod and bb out at the same time and you'ld be teaching us. most of us still at stroller/sling with #1 stage.

westend mommies,
arrange and i'ld take a train up.

mint,
come lah.. it won't be for too long either for those with kiddies, i think max is 3-4 hours out right? i might be wrong.. come and clear your head. i need adult company man..

cheezel,
bring your older one along lor. teacher melissa has stickers and printed colouring sheets. ;) byo crayons.

enya,
omg, i read arm as armpit and i was WTF! hehahaehea.. oh ARM. ok.. yea i woke up last night to her sucking on one of my knuckles because i'm used to letting her hold onto my finger (helps to keep the pacifier from popping out too) when she sleeps.. she was trying to get the whole bit of knuckle between her gums. very persistant.. that.

oh man enya, you'ld prob be the first who'ld figure out how to bring both tod and bb out at the same time and you'ld be teaching us. most of us still at stroller/sling with #1 stage.

westend mommies,
arrange and i'ld take a train up.

pildough
Wahahah... sound disgusting to suck armpit...whahahahaha...afterall, i havent whiten that part yet.

I use pouch or bbjorn for nb and stroller for todd plus haversack (with diapers for both,changng mat, water bottle, snacks, nursing shawl, burp cloth, umbrella, raincoat, toys, crayons,drawing pad, extra clothes in case they get dirty) plus a sling bag for myself. sigh. okay i got my own msg. LOL. no shopping for next few months. *faintz*

<font color="ff6000">essanna and jollyhoppy

do u all go more to laines or MWL? I buy from laines sometimes but am Scrapaholics Anonymous level at MWL heh heh.

gals

i was drinking sample sachet of enfamama when i recalled something funny. share with u all. we need all the laughs we can get.

the company was wondering what to name its new formula. it already had enfamama, enfalac etc.... kid sounded like a good ending for this formula targeted at older children. until someone says Enfakid out loud fast. hur hur.</font>

Monday meetup:
Venue: Plaza Sing.
Time : Propose 1pm ok? Or u all want earlier?

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying
3. Karen
4. Mint
5. Jollyhoppy
6. Jill

Pildough, bring abby lah. I also bringing Marcus. Matchmake leh. Keke...

Jill, glad to hear that. Can bring Zoe over again. Welcome.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

everafter
Recevied the items from kittybride le. Those are not glass bottles. They are the same as those come with the PIS pump. </font>

mornin mummies!

wah mon meetup sounds tempting. but my scrapbook store double stamp day for me is tues! otherwise can park Kate with u all and i go shop hehehehheheh.

i see how she performs this afternoon first, then see if i can venture further with her. have to time it such that i can make it home to pump. can latch her outside but she always stop drinking before she is full then cry the whole world down. sigh.

mint, enya
Prob now my girl dun want to drink frozen milk after thaw.. So prepare FM . Am thinking if should i still pump for her to drink.. Else stop liao.
Feel bad only drink 2mths.
Any of ur bb dun like frozen milk after thaw? Or individual bb preferances..

Mspiggy
I got the fridge to go together w Ameda pump.

my bb ok with thawed milk. i warm it up so i think she can't tell the difference...

ok gals, today's EAST meeting is ON yah! looks like the weather will hold up....

lili_fc

If you read some articles, it is said that thawed frozen BM has a fishy smell, no one knows why. My nephew also refused to take thawed frozen BM. I haven't tried for CH... he's taking fresh ones so far

Mommies

Try to give fresh EBM instead of frozen ones if you can. Keep frozen ones only for emergency.

Coz antibodies in BM are destroyed once they are frozen.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
I have quite a number of frozen milk in the freezer cos wenmin drinks only very little. Luckily I still have wenxuan to help clear the stock otherwise cham lah! Now already ran out of space in the freezer liao. Although my hubby is very supportive of breastfeeding, but he is lazy to warm up the milk for wenmin. So whenever he give her night feed, he would give fm! </font>

Mousebb, that's great! At least will not b worried that the btls breaks. I wonder how much the set selling in S'pore as upon adding in the shipping/courier cost, 1 btl costs close to $8 leh...

morning mummies

whitepaper,
u said antibodies are destroy once frozen meaning in the freezer right? not the normal fridge hor? so far i onli put in the fridge not freezer so ok mah? will destroy mah?

next wed, 17 Dec 2pm meeting at cheerbear hse

blk 273D compassvale link
1. diane
2. whitepaper
3. xinying
4. jellypurin
5. jollyhappy
6. elchwong

btw my hp 9796-4746 do drop me a sms so that i can have ur hp no. and i will reply with my hse unit no. so any other mummies interested?

Cheezel, Enya, i'm quite confused on the storing for EBM leh..Can store different timing but same day EBM into same milkbag/btl? I store in fridge, not freezer. If cannot combine, what's the reason huh? Otherwise very wasteful on the milkbag leh

whitepaper
ya, if i knew it, i won't have stored so much of frozen milk... indeed, it smell fishy...

I'm trying to get back to pump again... hope to get back the supply...

Tiong Bahru Plaza (meet up)
Mummies near TB, still meet up next week?
time &amp; date?

mousebb
yah hubbies are like that lor, find the easy way out... making FM is indeed faster than warming up EBM... what to do...
I also have some bags in freezer... coz sometimes not all my EBM can be finished by CH within 48hrs so gotta freeze. Keeping them for emergency

Cheer bear
In fridge is ok, antibodies intact

lili_fc
maybe you can try adding a little bit of FM to your thawed EBM to neutralise the fishy smell?

everafter
each timing each bag. cuz newly expressed breastmilk is warm, you cant mix it with the ones that is cold.

that's why some mummies use milk tray cuz they are reusable.

everafter
u can combine the different timing of milk as long as it is stored in the fridge n within 48 hrs. once its the amt u wanna frozen, transfer them to the freezer.but u cannot store bm to those frozen one.

enyz
salute u. manage to bring 2 kids out. but good for u cos ur todd dun mind sitting in stroller...mine refuse to sit. the moment i ask him to sit, he will struggle n fuss n tell me "di di sit"wanna faint. plus the fact that he dun wanna walk these days...keep wanting pple to carry him. like tat how to bring 2 out alone le.

I have a unopen Organic mother's milk tea. Letting go with $6. Pls SMS me if u want. 81125908.
Self collect at my blk ,Hougang. tks!

everafter
what yes or no?? the one u google same same as what i told u ma...hehe...but hor it mention store few days...i think store 48 hrs as what is stated in mrs wong's book. dun store too long in fridge.

Cheezel, the website states : Store the expressed ounces in your fridge. Do not add warm expressed breast milk to cold. Wait until both containers have cold breast milk and combine.

everafter
yeah! as i mention in my earlier posting to jenny, u can cool the freshly ebm under running tap water then combine. never add freshly ebm immediately cos its still abit warm. n never add to frozen one.

the last time when i bf my elder, i was very disappointed with my ss. so read up alot of bf article n aso consulted mrs wong n some experience mommies in the thread a few times.....come to think of it, prob i was too uptight on my ss that my ss really drop due to stress!!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel, everafter
I bought the supershield and the hands free set but used once only. Now the items also become white elephants le! </font>