(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheezel,Mousebb, i used the supershield twice, kept leaking, so i gave up. But handsfree is good, been using it since i started expressing.

Mousebb, y u not using the handsfree? Then u hold the btls when expressing ah?

hello ladies!

mousebb, i didnt use my handsfree and SS too. i cant get the suction well when i use them. dont know how to use it

Xinying, the history btw me and the hawk started long way bk when i started staying over my hb's plc after we rom. Aiyo..buay tahan her, always like to stand behind me and observe whatever im doing. And lots of irritating comments, "best part" is how i use the washing machine also gotta follow her method. Really pissed me off manz. There's once i hang my bras in the kitchen, but after that i found the bra paddings missing, so i went to asked her. U knw what's her reply? She insisted that she didnt take, if i cannot find means SOMEONE MUST HV CAME IN AND STOLE THEM! -_-" kaoz~

mspiggy
i find the suction not strong when use the shield too.

elchwong
dunno is it i did eat enuff fish, my frozen one no fishy smell le. prob tats y my ss drop. hehe

everafter
who is tat hawk? ur maid or mil? or??

cheezel,
I'm not sure if mine has fishy smell or not as so far baby only had frozen bm once which was a few weeks back...I didn't take lots of fish too...in fact only once in 1 or 2 weeks...

elchwong
sometime feel guilty cos i eat lots of junk food while bf le. unlike te 1st one which i really control myself. this time, i even drink coffee, coke, everthing la.....

cheezel,
i called mumsfairy, they said suction doesnt have to be very strong. but guess am just not used to it.

everafter,
yeah lor... waste $$$$

mspiggy
but then the amt pump for the same time when not using the shield is only half le. dun want spend double the time to pump the same amt of milk le

Cheezel, the hawk is my MIL lah..And part 2 of the story of my MIA bra paddings is: i found them in my wardrobe! She put it inside, but somehow forgotten or what! But i jus cant take it that whenever she cant find anything (likely she misplaced) she'll say her standard reply: someone came and stole it!

cheezel,
oh you get more amt when using the SS? i have the same amt using or not using hence i didnt use at all now.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
I'm not as brave as Enya! Never tried before. Even for my boy, I only bring him out on my own twice nia. You tried bring your 2 sons out on your own before? I can put my gal in the sling/pouch but what happen if I need to change my son's diaper, dont know how to handle wor

everafter
ME also not used to hands free. Same as Mspiggy's problem, I find the suction when using the hands free set is not very well leh. Sometimes I hold the bottles and sometimes will let the bottles rested on my lap lor. Then hor, last time I used those standard shields (M size) but since last month, have 'uipgraded' to L size le which I find it more comfy.

Mspiggy
BB Nat is a big gal le! What's her weight now? She likes to stick out her tongue? I caught my gal playing with her saliva a few time liao. Dont know will this become her habit anot then will be so ugly le! </font>

everafter,
Haha! Your 'hawk' funnee lah... keep saying got pple steal things... like my demented grandma. She say the maid steal her underwear and when found out not true, she said got ghost steal... kekeke!

Handsfree: Mine also now sitting in cold storage. Not very useful leh. Sigh! Waste $$ liao.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Your mil is so funny! She must be the forgetful one who placed her things wrongly yet still have the guts to make such remarks! Who will want to steal her bra *shake head*!!!</font>

everafter
u staying with in laws?>? i staying with in laws.....hmm.....understand how u feel....i learnt to close one eyes liao esp when it comes to taking care of bb. but sometimes, it s really hide to "swallow" n i just say out whatever i'm displease. hehe...think my mil aso cant stand me at times la...hhehehe

mspiggy
natalie so cute!! chubbt hor...she weighing how much now??

Jaren at 3mth. face look like girl girl?
1974569.jpg

1974570.jpg

dimpletot, i am very very amateur scrapbooker, just started only. I go to MWL a few times only.

ok, see you guys this afternoon. Have to go off at 4PM as need to pick hubby up from Orchard.

frozen EBM,
i always thot EBM taste funny after refrigerated and even worse after frozen. I cannot understand how bb drinks it. The last time i tried it when bf my first child, i almost gagged. well, as long as the bb drinks, i have no complains lah.. *grin*

BB Jaren is so chubby! I remember he was born premature, right? Now so big liao! Is Pooh his favourite cartoon character? My son likes Winnie the Pooh very much and we bought him different sizes of Pooh. There is his favourite Pooh which he will always hold in his hand or hug when he sleeps. So funny! I kept telling him that he is a boy and a boy shouldnt like soft toys so much leh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: frozen EBM
I dont like the smell of milk (fm or ebm) and dont dare to smell it at all. But I heard some pple said ebm has a fishy smell and some said it depend on our diet. If we eat a lot of fish, then sure have a fishy smell. I eat either salmon or cod fish everyday so I guess mine must have a fishy smell.</font>

Mousebb, i also bought the L size shields, but i got sore nipples after using twice leh..dunno is it coincidence or what. sigh..now also put one side become white elephant.

Mspiggy, u got use the airdry bag? Dunno what's the usage for?

Actually thawed frozen EBM smells fishy not because of fish in mommies' diet... it's probably due to some chemical reaction and breaking down of substances in the BM when frozen.

Nothing to do with diet de...
the EBM will not smell fishy before being frozen.

Cheezel, im staying with in-laws but moving out next yr! Woohoo~~ Cant wait to hv my OWN space and most imptly SOME PEACE!!

Mousebb, my hb also complained i waste $! I was angry and showed him my black face. Told him i jus want to make my breast-feeding session more comfortable

mousebb
yeah. jaren premature bb. born ay mt 34th nweeks pregnancy. he weighs 6kg n 60cm now. now i look at him not so heartpain. when he born, only 45 cm n 2.3kg nia..so tiny..see liao heartpain le.

whitepaper
ic tot fishy smell due to diet. hahaha.....

essana
theres a gatherin today>?

everafter
good lo. even when my new hse ready, i'm still staying with in laws!! my hubby only son. elder sis married to hawaii...no choice lo

Cheezel, when my SIL get married one day, perhaps my ILS will come stay with me also..cos my hb is only son...sian..no choice

Whitepaper, aiyo bb more of less the same hor? Bryan also lick so happily away like eating drumstick

everafter,
mine will suck happily and make loud sucking sounds some more... faintz! I give her pacifier, she spit out and scream at me... sigh! Worse is she will wipe her icky hands on her cheek then the eczema comes back.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Ya lor! Wenmin also like to suck/lick her hands and I always say she either treat her hands like chicken drumsticks or ice-cream cone! Some time when she wake up from her nap and I'm not around, she would entertain herself with her hands! *faint*
Your sored nipples could be due to too much pumping, is it? Some times my nipples also very sored

Cheezel
Jaren is a big boy now. Dont worry. A baby born small doesnt mean that the bb will be small size cos after drinking milk, the bb will put on weight very fast de. </font>

cheezel

Jaren is soo adorable..heheee...yea can understand how u feel. Ethan was small at birth at 2.7kg and 46cm...he was abt 37 weeks...now he is 6.3 kg and 62cm...so happy to see him growing well.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Oh yes! My gal also makes very loud noise when she suck her hands and she rejects pacifier when I gave it to her! </font>

lili,

I m ok to meet up @TB plaza any weekday n anytime after 1pm.
U pick a day n place to meet la...btw, TB plaza got any nursing room?

Angeline,

I m going to send my bb to Zion @depot road when I go back to work after Chinese New year? u also send your bb there?

mousebb and cheezel,
Nat likes to stick out her tongue... so ugly. Not sure her weight now, she was 5.4kg at 1 mth old.

cheezel,
your Jaren is so cute! he looks big too!

everafter,
i didnt use the bag too. supposed to store our pump parts after steralized.

lili_fc,
you there? i like to get your fridge to go... but want to know which model you selling?

everafter
ur sil haben married yet la. u good liao wor...tat time i told my hubby if by the time we married n her sis is still not married, we will get a new hse...cos my in laws stay 3 rm flat n its so crampy. her sis married 1 yr b4 us....n then we sjust stay with my in laws while getting a new flat.

mousebb
jaren sucks his thumb when hes only less than a mth old n i start to intro him pacifier n he sucks as well....when my mil comment how come so early give him pacifier, i told her i rather he sucks pacifier than thumb.

Jaren weight gain is good...but now 3 month liao i compare his look n his bro's when hes 3 mth old....so much diff....Jaren still look babish while his bro looks big n mature ....no wonder my elder one alwasy kana mistaken as 3 yrs old when he's only 19mth now.

i haben try bringing 2 out yet. diff la. now will being the elder boy out almost everyday. n will bring both to my parents place during the weekends.

Ladies meeting at Plaza Sing on Monday, I won't be able to reach at 1pm. 1.30pm would be a safer bet for me. Aye! Nowadays go out must see bb's timing and I have no control over it.

My gal also starts to suck her hands when she was less than a month old and we introduce pacifier to her, she doesnt like it. Even until now, I try to give her the pacifier, she still doesnt want it.</font>

Cheezel, if my SIL get married then likely will sell the current hse lor..cos my hb transferred ownership to her last yr. That is after much naggings frm me that i wanna move out cos there's no space with a bb coming along

Mint, Mousebb, wah suck until got sound ah? They must b so excited with their little hands..haha..thats y when im not looking, i will swaddle bryan, partly bcos i dun want him to suck his hands!

Mspiggy, i was wondering the airdry bag got holes mah, we put the pump accessories, isnt it defeat the purpose of sterilising liao? Cos exposed to air like that??

Phew..for 2 morns Bryan takes 40mins for feeding..im so tired "fighting" with him. Sigh~ Hopefully he will behave for the rest of the day cos tonight i'm gonna b alone as hb needs to do duty

moousebb
if she doesnt want it then let her ba.....prob intro at a later stage? my elder one only takes the pacifier at 4-5 mths old.

everafter
dun worry. jaren aso takes abt the same time at times. now after he drink a while n stop i just burp him n let him lie down a while n i go do other stuff...a few mins later then i come back feed him. like tat i would get fustrated feeding him n also can do my stuff. sometime he only take few mins to finish up the bottle of milk....think depends on their mood one.