(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper,
lol compared to full term babies, she's damn tiny.. hahahaha. and so dark lor. dun look like chi baby. bth.. =p

opps..Jollyhoppy, take care! Seems too fast too furious for u. But Dr Adrian didnt says mine got any problem leh. For past 2wks my boy grew like only 60g? Maybe bcos we're fat mummy and bb :p

Do u want to collect your supershield and handsfree this sat? scared u really go induce next week.

Hi jollyhoppy - you take care. If nd be, better to have bb out and grow on its own, than for you to incubate him. If full term, there's nothing to worry. Just that you will need to csect instead of natural birth ...and it does not make us any less of a mom ya?! wink.

candle - congrats! You must be reeling from being able to bring her home!! Welcome to sleepless nights ya? hee. My gf say am mad when I told her I look forward to sleepless nights ...

ruffles,
hahah yeah!! in fact i was already planning my schedule on wat time to wake up, wat time to express milk etc etc. Hahahaha! so tonight will be my last night of peaceful slp!!

Sorry 2 intrude. Jz wish to find out if any mummies need [Friso milk - Soy based].

I bot 2 many tins. Now my baby is back on formula.

So any mummies need it for their babies?

I bot from NTUC, costs ard $11 (if i rem correctly). Willing 2 sell CHEAP.

Expiry Date till 06/09/2010.

Pls PM me if any mummies interested.

Esther.

1703323.jpg

Candle, congrats! Your little sheralyn can go home liao

She is so beautiful, next time gng to break a lot of mens' heart loh

<font color="0000ff">Rachelmom</font>

Think if i teach my DH, will shorten my life 1 loh...

When we juz moved in our own place then only I know tat he don't even know how to boil water using the airpot hor, boil till over flow @-o

jjmom2008,
hahahah i hope she doesn't do that. maybe i engage her to some boy first.and tell her cannot pa tor at all. HAHAHA.

Hi busy bee,

Try massaging ur breasts b4 feeding/pumping from outwards towards the nipples. Can also use a warm towel to stimulate ur breasts. And drink some warm water or milo b4 feeding. Breast feeding mums must take plenty of fluid.
And try to latch the baby or pump every 3hrs. Coz increase demand=increase supply.

Maybe u can also try squeeze ur breast when latching ur baby. Maybe your baby is lazy to suck?

Btw, lack of rest may also affect ur milk supply.

Heard alot of pple say drink green papaya + ngor fish soup helps in milk supply.Maybe you want to make some? If cant find green papaya, fish soup shd be ok too.

Anyway, i've heard there's this vegetable in hokkien called Gu Cai, chinese is Jiu Cai, english think it's called chinese leek which may stop our milk supply.
Its commonly used for fillings for dumplings or soon kwa. Hope you didnt eat this.

Anyway,worst come to worst, probably you may also want to get the lactation consultant to visit you. Think its probably abt $200+?

jjmom2008,
haha maybe can let her date the boys in this thread!! Lol!! wah then we can be in laws. hahahahah

trace,
haha she's alert cause she's waiting for her milk.. once she starts drinking her milk,she drifts off to lala land already...

Candle,
Tat's gd mah, after drink milk go straight to lala land, guai guai gal

Hope my gal also pretty &amp; guai like yours

jjmom2008,
haha dun worry. im sure urs will be cute and guai too..

but i think now too early to say my girl guai la.. scarly nx time she turn into terror. hahhaa.

Ruffles: yups, thanks alot=)
Everafter, ok i can meet you this sat (prob after 3pm ?) i PM you my no.then we can arrange =)
gonna logoff now, cos lotsa work to clear today.
Take care all mummies !!

busy bee,
ya... pls do call up some LC consultants for a home visit.. or if u need to, call the Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group.. they offer counselling as well http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/

or u can call up Parentcraft and make appt to go down n see Mrs Wong?

RibenaLi,
hahaha... true, alot of things hor... plus the steriliser itself.. faint.. but im not sure when i'll pop leh.. haizz.. headache!

jollyhoppy,
i agree.. go with ur gynae's advise.. now, better prep urself so u can be all set if u have to deliver next week.. jia you!!

candle,
so good to see ur post!! wow.. little sheralyn really looks so pretty leh!!!!!!! her eyes really are HUGE!!! great news that she can be discharged... and hope u still have time to come here n post wor.. :p

post the other pic of Sheralyn lehh... then i can stare more at her big eyes photos!! kekekeke... ;)

btw mummies, my colleague just now commented to me.. n said... "wow, ur tummy is bigger than my wife's when she was carrying our twins!"... my tummy is really super big and protruding.... *faint*

lili,
tmc 4 bedder is not cramp la.. still ok to me but i jus cant stand the noise.. its realli like a market place and u cant even have proper rest.

cabbage for engorgement - i heard alot of pple say is gd if u wan to stop the BM. but if u wan to feed BM best is use a hot towel like wat jess says (dunno is true mah.. but heard alot of different pple telling me the same thing.. so guess shld be correct bah).

lili,
my nipple cream is avent one but hv not use it yet but i will be packing into my hosp bag too

forest,
hahaa yah.. i really hope still got time to come forum also to chat with u mummies and share the joy of each of you popping soon..

1703481.jpg
1703482.jpg

first pic is her searching for milk. super funny face. and second pic is her sleeping. she likes to put her hand in this position.. lol

Cheer bear
so long as not cramp, is okay to me. hope i can withstand the noise... who knows, i also have visitors...

nipple cream , avent = was thinking of that also..

candle
your bb so cute lei...

cheer bear,
it is true that for using hot towel. u will feel better because engorgement can sometimes be very painful. esp when u are in a lying down position. so use hot towel and massage lor. or my cousin said when u have a bath also can massage.. but right now i'm doing confinement so cant use hot bath. hahaha.

candle
i going goo goo gaga over your little gal. she is so adorable ...look at her checking out where her source of milk is ... so cute!

busybee,
did u latch ur bb on? with the bb sucking it will help in the milk flow.. also drink more fish and papaya soup.. best if u can drink everyday

forest,
maybe next time when my boy is out liao, i will not be so hardworking to hand wash but throw everything into the w/m.. hehe

candle,
hehehe... hopefully when sheralyn takes her nap, u can still come in for a few mins to post and catch up lor.. will be good to hear updates from u too!!

hehehee... i love her pics!! like Lennie.. really can go goo goo gaga wor!!! she looks so cute when looking for milk, and so stylish in her sleeping pose too!! kekekeke

mummies, wat is fenugreek?

lili,
i bought the avent storage cups and will be using it to store BM.. i think we can request for some glass bottles when we discharge from hospital.

mousebb,
u stay in TMC 4 bedder b4? its realli like market hor..

forest,
lol yah lor.. so hopefully she can be guai guai. still let me surf internet all this. soon i'll be the walking zombie. lol..

my husband said she slp like me. sibei zuay pattern. esp when i was pregnant cause hard to slp ma.. lol..

Hi Candle,

Ur baby girl so sweet!! Dun worry about the size. I think my 2 girls will be about ur girls size too.
They will fatten up very fast one.

candle,
glad to hear ur gal can finally go home

she is so cute.. i like the shape of her lips.. next time gd kisser hehe :p

i think use hot towel is useful coz alot of pple tell me the same thing but again i dunno works mah coz i not experience leh.

ruffles,
u ok mah? good to see u ard

take care and rest well.

Just a little update. Littlebluey finish her check up liao. Bb now is 2.9kg at 33weeks plus. Head not low yet and everything else is okay!

Purebliss

Thanks for updating on Littlebluey's checkup! Wah her baby big big... 2.9kg at 33 weeks +! That time mine at 2.65kg at 34.5 weeks hor, my Doc already say too big.......................

candle,
ehehhe... cute leh her pattern... i think sure can come in once in a while lah.. i think this keeps us sane.. wahahhaa... and can share more with mummies here.. kakakak..

Purebliss,
thanks for the updates!!! u must be on bedrest ya!?

Littlebluey,
wow... bb is 2.9kg already ah! but great that everything is ok le!!!!
Jia You!

Purebliss

Wait a minute... on 2nd thoughts... Littlebluey should be more than 33weeks + le??? Since I'm already nearing a full 37weeks?