(2008/10) Oct 2008

JuzUs, I also got 2 glass bottles but I think they will be changed b4 my gal knows how to hold it bah

Will surely not let her handle glass bottle herself, not even the maid.

<font face="tahoma"> tace,
of coz... not necessary waterbag will burst first. contractions is one of the signs too!

that's why i asked you to monitor the interval of each contractions. if it's very regular and the interval is getting shorter, you better call your doc now! </font>

Oh.. ytd i went for the Mt Al hospital tour. Our Lady is so nice. Got resort feeling. Haha... Spacious too. Really hope i can get that. Else, think xian man... the other single rooms are small. The double even smaller.

For Mt Al,
Mummies to bring their own clothes. At MAH, wear own PJs. Preferrable button front for easy breast feeding.

Babies need 2 pairs of mittens (i dunnoe why 2 pairs leh) and going home clothes. They'll provide 1 pack of newborn diapers and bathtub.

Trace, think u better monitor &amp; record down then. If really feel not right then call your gynae to see if u can go c him tonite instead?

mousebb,
We'll still look like 6-7mths preggy even after birth?! Woah...thought at the most will look like 4-5mths preggy...will go dig my wardrobe and pack something appropriate for going home wear then...

Trace,

Waterbag doesn't have to burst before having contractions. Meaning u could go into early labour even before the waterbag burst. Like mspiggy suggested, u should time your contraction so see if they are getting nearer and if how regular they are. If it's 15mins to 30mins apart, don't wait until tomorrow, u need to go to call your gynae immediately. How many weeks are u in now?

<font color="ff6000">ribena,

yup I spent a lot on scrapbk materials... heh so irresistable. i also did scrapbk for my wedding photo 3R proofs - PG gave me about 200, hubby and i scrapped about 50+ i think!

but i really enjoy it lor.... like a hobby. very therapeutic. love going for classes too.

Trace,

what is BH ah?

icylemon,

does yr hubby know you think gynae looks like Li Ming? hahaha. he might get jealous!</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
do monitor and tell ur Leon Lai gynae hor... be careful!

Trace,
u also take good care and inform ur gynae tomorrow ya.. ! dont be angry over ur stupid recept again... not worth it!!

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font> ya he knows ah. he said dun look like. but i think he looks like. abit lah... not alot lah.

trace,
do monitor ur contractions.. if becomes regular, call ur gynae. u might have to do a ctg scan to monitor..

am back frm my massage!!! tummy feeling hotand itchy now.. BURN ALL THE FATS!!!

good news to share.. hospital just called to tell me sheralyn's going NURSERY now!!!!!!!!!!!! WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee.....

<font color="119911">dimpletot>>they got classes for scrapbooking?? where and how much?

TraCe>>think they say see if the pain start from the back or just concentrate at the abs area. real contraction will start with backache or sth like that i think. haha better go home revise my notes ;P

xinying>>u mean mt a dun provide PJs? i din know that. i thot we can choose to wear own PJs, but not like a MUST...

JJMom>> haha ya lah, i juz think too much. ;P paranoid new mum ;)

Trace,
hmmm.. do monitor.. just in case really wrong alarm again.. but must be cautious too ya!!!

candle,
thats great news!!! so happy!!! little sheralyn is sooo strong!! hehehehe...

jjmom2008, trace, forest,

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.. lol. i was so dying to go to the hospital straight.. but my mum dun allow!!!!!!!!!!!!! =(

trace,
contractions will feel like ur lower abdomen part there suck in and out... dunno hw to describe in words.. lol

<font color="119911">candle>>Congrats!! =D dun worry ya, juz a few more hours thn can go le =) ur mum prob wan someone to acompany u ba

TraCe ok then check here for other symptoms. like walk around, does it get more pain?</font>

JuzUs, no lah it's gd to be extra careful mah. We also got worried after Mrs Wong said even small hairline cracks in glass bottle may harm bb if some tiny parts tat we missed &amp; it went to bb's milk.

So we decided tat only we will handle the glass bottles ourselves &amp; if we happen to drop it, we will discard it even if it din crack much.

Went for my checkup today. Baby's weight almost 1.9kg. But I've put on another 3kg.
Baby's position is good. So 80% chance of normal delivery.
Doc said that I have Group B Strap... need antibiotics when delivering.

Hubby teased me saying that must be I never do brazilian waxing for so long already that's why will have that. faintz! So went to do brazilian waxing after my checkup. hahaha! My therapist still ask me why I MIA so long. Heehee! She said 2nd tri can do waxing liao all the way till give birth. She still ask me to go back before I give birth so that the nurses at the labour ward won't make a mess of her hard work. Heehee!

Bought a pack of NB nepia diapers today. Want to try on bb first before ordering more online.

Jus us,
For the borders discount, do we need to show anything for proof?

lili,
I heard from my friends who bfed or are still bfeedg not to use glass bottles to store the milk cos the fat of the milk will be affected or something like that.

icylemon,
better call your gynae to check. Doesn't sound right.

candle,
Your bb girl looks so angelic. I'm so happy for you that she's doing well.
BTW, can recommend us your massage lady since she's good?

juz us,
i gotta wait till tml.. cause she dun let me out at night.. scared the wind cold.. =(

mspiggy,
hehehehehehe thank u!! cant stop thking of my girl!!

mint,
heheh thank u!! do i just leave the contact here? lol.. cause today im her last "customer" so she gave me extra massage.. =p

whitepaper,
lol!! squeals in delight.. cant stop grinning....... hahahahah

<font color="ff0000">Candle</font> gong xi! gong xi!

i juz called KKH. the nurse said is becoz i had too much liang tei.

candle,
ur mum dont allow ah? ok ok, then tomorrow early morning u go ya!! maybe tonight u wont be able to sleep le.. kekekeke :p :p

ooohh.. ur massage lady sounds great leh.. i wanna have her contact too!! hahahahah...

mint,
ur bb is doing great!! hehehe... abt the waxing, ur hubby also farni hor.. hahahahaha... but seriously, i am going to agar-agar the dates for my waxing before delivery.. cos' very hard to estimate zun zun.. so, hope my efforts wont go to waste too... in case the nurses shave... yikes!!

rachel's mummy, gionna burdon,
heeeeeeeeeee thank u thank u!!

forest,
yaaaaaaaa. i so feel like sneaking out!!! hahahah... am i allowed to just post her contact like tt?

<font color="119911">mint>>yes, show staff pass

candle>>oic, ya take care of urself first, else sick le oso cannot see baby sheralyn ya?
sleep early then tmr can wake early to go?

icylemon>>too much liang teh will cause pee to darken? hmm so its a good thing is it?

Gio,

think it's Group B Strep. It's this condition down there. like a slight infection. bb can get affected through normal delivery.

candle,

congrats!! so happy for you!! think tonight you can't sleep liao. is yr hubby going down tonight?

Jus Us,

yup got classes. beginners is $35 for 3 hours i think.
I been before, quite fun.

Rachel's Mummy,
huh... so too much liang teh.. the urine also become liang teh colour ah?!?! i didnt know that wor.. :p

candle,
hehehhehe... better not sneak out if not ur mum will make a big fuss lah.. kekekek....

errrmmm.. i think its ok if she dont mind, otherwise, u can PM me?? :p :p

i oso dunno leh. i juz find it funny. really very funny.

still scold me when i drink so much liang teh. wah lao. i m heaty mah. been drinking like luo han guo, yang sheng jue hua, barley &amp; jue hua.

dimpletot,
hahaha i cant stop grinning nw already.. lol!! he's still sick but i thk he also sure bth go and see see wan. lol

forest,
lol!! hannor.. confinement sucks man!!!!!!!!!!! lol i posted already.gd stuff must share share and more business for her, so dun thk she will mind la..

I also thinking of going to strip for my 1st brazilian waxing this friday. Was thinking if I cannot survive this then I shd forget abt going natural without drugs liao...heehee

Also thinking if I shd go for a haircut, it so messy now tat I look so aunty...argh!