(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Erm, actually I'm more on the "jie pi" side, abit untidy or dirty I cannot tahan le, on the otherhand my DH takes it more easy, he said dunnit be so gan chiong abt it, he said during our era oso like tht, why not muz make an exception and blah blah blah...*concuss* -_-"" hahahahaha....

Trace,

Maybe she's enjoying her play time in her mummy's tummy
ke ke...

Trace

Yes the rompers so cute!!! But think I'm not buying any... coz yesterday I lugged ALOT of stuff back from my brother's and SIL's. Filled my entire car boot and back seat!!! Alot of clothes up to 1 year old (my nephew is 17 months now) and lots of other stuff too! She also gave me a baby bjorn and play mat... so think I can save $$$ le...

Hi Trace,

The items are from www.babymallonline.com , I just joined a spree to buy some cute onesies, wash clothes, hooded towels and crib sheets. Prices are very reasonable, for the sprees the organizers normally have a 20% discount on listed prices. I intend to get more stuff in another spree soon. Waiting to see how shipping charges work out.

Littlebluey,

The Cot Bedding Sets nice and very reasonable. The site has great value packs and $1~$5 deals. I bought a 12 pack wash cloth set with 1 free bath toy for USD4.99. I hope to get more stuff like receiving blankets, toys and bedding soon. Will let you guys know when I see any sprees going on.

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday
1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon (TBC) - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - 2 adults

wow..dat means i m paying double in the thread leh..the lady charging me $8.90 for the romper..whereby the website cost USD$2.99..aft conversion will be ard $4..

Trace,
Think its just a slight premium, I am also not sure how would shipping work out. Maybe you can still cancel and join one of the ongoing sprees that also offer 20% off? Sorry I didn't share this site earlier.

Trace,

I wouldn't mind starting a spree for oct 08 mummies soon. Let me try to find out the 20% discount code then I will let everyone know.

oh..theres a gathering next week? hmm..feel like joining but dunno if wanna bring my boy. too active for me at times now. when must we confirm??

<font face="tahoma"> re : outing venue

am fine with all venues... like littlebluey mentioned earlier. if cant decide, let's vote

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I went to Soup Spoon with DH ke ke, had a "Simon &amp; Garfunkel Chicken and Mushroom Soup" such a long name for a soup rite? hahahaha..after a grp singers! ;p

Wat abt u?

Littlebluey,
heheheh... ur soup sounds yummy!

Trace,
u still spree-ing hor.. kekekeke...

me having a headache now... wish i can go to sleep here.... zzzZZZzzz...

Littlebluey,
Sounds good and healthy, is soup enough for you? My appetite is huge now, like a bottomless pit. But because of heartburn I take small frequent meals but still have to be something substantial.

Trace,
I had zhi cha (fried rice) at 11 plus, now having round 2....tiong bahru chwee kway. Hope I don't get heartburn from the oily chai po.

Your Zhi-Cha sounds nice too..

Forest,

Everyday hv to crack head as to what to eat, darn sianz...-_-""

Busy Bee,

I had half a sandwich as well (never finish the bread, took the herbal chicken breast thou) with a portion of salad ^_^ oops! Sounds sinful hor..so much carbo, so tonite skipping rice le!!

If u are experiencing heartburn, better to take small meals u will feel better

Littlebluey,
me is not only sianzzz.. but falling asleep real soon!!! sheesh.. really cannot make it today.. so tired!!!!

Trace,
heheh... yaya.. i saw the link.. really looks cute!!

Busy Bee,
i also had the chwee kway this morning.. rem to drink alot of water too.. to down the oil and the chai poh...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me too, esp after the meal juz now...wah piangz...trying hard to stay awake wor...Monday Blues -__-"" Now listening to songs else I will snooze le hahahaha...

That's terrible news wor!! -_-"' oh dear....I think economy is sliding it's not expected to recover in the later part of the year...US alrd slipping into recession le...more retrenchments expected to come wor...

littlebluey,

yes, its cruel..but the co. are chopping most of those useless bums..who take high pay n nv do work one...

Littlebluey,
me too!! damn blue for me today.... really wanna go homeeeeeee.... wah, lucky u.. can listen to songs... we are not allowed to listen to music lor.....

Trace,
HUH... scary!!

<font face="tahoma"> i had vegetarian brown rice today... tried not to finish all the rice. now feeling so hungry!!!! arrggghhhhhh </font>

There's alot of such bums ard, high pay then everyday in lala land nia..do nothin but instructs those at the bottom to do, they shd be the first to go wor! hahahaha ;p but then in tis corporate world, it's always very cruel de!!

Forest,

My boss is quite ok with it, I juz listen with earphones so never disturb anyone else

mspiggy,

is brown rice nice? i nv try before..

littlebluey,

yes, they ought to go!!! but they r still in shock nw..some r asked to go by today!

The texture of brown rice is definitely not as nice as white steamed rice, but it's healthier becos of the lower sugar content and it's easier to break down oso as it's classified under complex carbo...but organic brown rice is definitely nicer than normal brown rice...

Wah, your co oso quite "jue" leh..asked to leave by tdy....surely in shock de leh, sudd "a lighting bolt out of the blue" leh..hmmm..

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
nothing is healthy from my canteen! hahahahaa

hi trace,
this store cooks the brown rice till quite soft, i think they mixed with abit of white rice.

yes it's lower in carbo and sugar which i have to control lor.

you guys didnt hear any "wind" abt the cutting trees? usually there's already alot of talks abt it before the actual day, just that pple doesnt know when is THE day</font>

wah to go by today is very sudden... can like that meh? i thought employers also have to give like one month's notice right?

quite scary. hope you are safe - when they are doing drastic things like that sometimes the preggies kena hit - but then with such a short time to go before your maternity leave, if they do that to you you must go and complain to MOM and sue them.

actually i noe abt this abt 1mth ago..but most ppl dunno..until today..i hv kept my mouth zipped until very cham!

those r asked to go by today are special case...bcos of some unethical reason dats y asked to go

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Maybe can packet some wholemeal bread/digestive biscuits/fruits from home, then hungry can eat? Else cannot go hungry oso leh...ok I know drink more water!!

I've got a fren who oso kenna retrenched recently, prior to it no one in the co even heard of any "wind" about it, after come back from her leave, then cannot log in computer le...wah piangz... *pengz* -_-"

Dimpletot,

Getting Retrenched is a different ball game altogether wor, they juz give u the letter, ask u pack your stuff and get lost! Very unfeeling de...</font>

It seems like those who are called to leave tdy are the "deserving ones" bah, am sure the co has been monitoring them for a long time le..hmmm

.</font>

Dear icylemon,
Will pray for Rachel, meanwhile u have to take care of urself too, jiayou!

Littlebluey,
Dun mention! Hee..Thanks for ur milk samples! In fact i dun like to drink lo, but for the sake off bb, have to force myself to drink some, else DH will "nag" non-stop!

Retrenchment:
Hm...I was a victim too!!! And the reason I kena chopped was: I was TTC-ing! Sigh...bo bian lo, they hired few PRC, which cheaper, so chopped many locals.
And was asked to leave on the same day due to "confidential" reason as I was a research staff in the company! But luckily, got the wind before hand, i manage to save some data before leaving! Hei...hei...
My immediate boss was trying hard to "save" me, but in vain. So he ended up wrote me a good recommendation letter for my job-hunting. Who knows, i conceived the month after. Aiyo! No company want to hire me lay! I was rejected when i revealed my pregnancy to one of the co who offered me. Sigh...dunno how to say. Luckily manage to find a part-time job with my ex-ex-supervisor, but no leaves, no MC and no ML. Now have to save save save! Hopefully can find a permanent job after delivery.

Btw, having gastric after lunch, shall go back home and rest...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Seems like you are oso a victim of "unfair treatment" juz becos you are TTC-ing, your co chopped you, so sickening leh!! but in the first place how did they know u are TTC-ing??

But at least u got a gd boss who "fought to keep you" hmmm...perhaps the bb was a blessing in disguise leh

U better rest well ya, bb is of highest priority now !! Take Care hope u feel better soon!!</font>