(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey,

yes! those ppl leaving today r the deserving one!

life is juz cruel..too bad co. hv to b realistic at times..n dat is to cut cost!

Littlebluey,
my co. has no tolerance for that.. cant even use earphones to listen lor... so no choice.. i used to listen in my ex co. and felt so bored when i first joined here!!

Trace,
wah... really seems serious leh...

Phtanus,
its so sickening that they chopped u cos u were TTC-ing!!! i think we women are very ke lian.. we are expected to do well at work and at home.. but yet, when we are having kids... all the previous achievements or accomplishments are often overlooked or forgotten (conveniently!)...

its really hard to accept, but it is really how the corporate world is like.. :S sigh...

although, there are also many pro-family companies out there.. just that not all of us are lucky enough to be in 1..

yes..n they transferred me here do marketing..till nw no one toks to mi wads my exact jobscope..haiz..my new boss oso not sure..

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Then really bo pian lor..hmm..nvm lar got tis forum mah to chit chat! ke ke

It's always unfair treatment for the women despite all the talks of equality all bullshit!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Then really bo pian lor..hmm..nvm lar got tis forum mah to chit chat! ke ke

It's always unfair treatment for the women despite all the talks of equality all bullshit!!

Littlebluey,
ya lor... really thank god for the forum.. hahaha, keeps me sane at times when work is getting insane!! hahahaah...

calling for Diane, Enya, waiting for ur replies on GAP..

sugar,

sorry, nv use her before..

i managed to get mine from motherhood magazine..not sure if she's gd or not..cos yet to try it out.

<font color="0000ff">Sugar,

Think majority of us here are 1st time mummies to be, so not sure abt the Rozie that you were referring to wor..paiseh...:p

Did u ask the ones who refer you to her?

I came across an article on perineum massage. If any of you ladies are keen, then I will type and post it up here.

Also, I noticed that many of you have started / signed up Antenatal class. Anyone signed up for Hypnobirthing?

Rachel's mummy
sorry to hear about Rachel's condition. Hope everything will be okay for her. :)you take care of yourself.

busybee
maybe you wanna consider avent manual?..it is very good and economical. cuz it's very very painful if you are caught with engorged breasts but no pump. good to get one before hand, not necessary electric one.

everafter
i'm having the same prob, full body ache. cant sleep on the mattress cuz it's too soft. i use the osim massage before i go to sleep on the floor. it helps. been sleeping almost like a log since (if not for the screaming of my gal in the middle of the nite) :)

Hi, sorry to intrude. I'm selling three books produced by Thomson Medical Centre, written by lactation consultant Mrs Wong Boh Boi. Titles are Childbirth, Childcare and Breastfeeding. Books are brand new, selling as I have an extra set. Very informative for new mothers especially the content is written in Singapore context. Pls send me a PM if interested. Thanks!

trace
the rompers and shoes are so cute. but cant buy anymore. juz spent alot last weekend at taka and kiddy palace. :-( and also got a new kitchen set for my gal. now very very broke.

forest,
let me check on the shipping charges and i'll get back to you. Will be pretty busy at work this week so will try to find out when I get the chance to.

icylemon,
Be strong. I will pray for lil Rachel.

everafter,
I go for pre-natal massage at Rustic Nirvana. Not too bad.

Buffy,
I'm also thinking of signing up for hypnobirthing but I had a friend who raved about it cos she went for the classes but ended up opting for epidural. heehee!

Hi Phtanus

Me also encountered the same thing. Was being offered a job by some stat board. Then when they knew tat i was preggie, they told mi its better for mi to rest at home, not tat they dun wanna hire me, but my health more important etc etc. At first i took it very hard, but well...on 2nd thoughts I convinced myself that perhaps its better that i stay home and rest and 'yang tai'

Hi MTBs,
I'm from the May 2008 thread. I have a Medela Swing pump that was used for twice to let go. I'll be selling it together with Medela microwave sterilize bags @ $150. Collection at Woodlands MRT.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!

Yesterday was very stressful for us cos my son suddenly rejected milk. He rather went on a hunger strike than to drink milk. We tried all ways to give him his milk and ended up, have to give him cereals instead which he finally ate it. By then, it was around 11pm liao! </font>

Good Morning Mummies!! ~

Finally today is the day... my new house going "dong tu" liaoz... Heeheheehe!!

Mousebb, maybe ur son did not have a filling meal in the day time and he is sick of milk. I had a friend whose bb also like that... so what she did is she gave him a bit of cereal first then follow by milk before he sleeps and it works! for my boy, he rather had milk than cereal. I remember that my boy is not a cereal baby.. he wanted to have porridge rather than cereal.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
We give him porridge twice a day, morning and late afternoon. Since he was on semi-solid, his milk intake has reduced to less than 600ml most of the days. Yesterday, he only drank 300ml (2 feedings only). When he was younger, he was a milkaholic and can drink as much as 1 litres when he was just 3 weeks old. During that time, I was worried that we had overfed him but his PD assured us that it is perfectly alright to give him whatever amount he wants cos he will eventually come to a point when my son will decide the amount he wants to drink everyday. Come to think of it now, he used to cry badly for milk last time but now, we have to beg him to drink his milk!
Haiz! I guess as parents, we always have to worry for our children esp when they are not eating well...</font>

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="0000ff">good morning ladies,
what a nice and cool weather to laze at home today!</font>

Hi Phtanus,
nice meeting you
your coy is so mean... i thought there's some law under MOM which we can sue them on?

Hi forest,
nice meeting you yesterday
sorry didnt have the chance to talk much coz rushing to meet another mum to pass the diaperbag. </font>

Hi Mint!

My SIL also went for it and she found the breathing techniques very useful as she was able to ride thru the contractions very well and hwe labour was very short. LIke your friend, she went for Epi 'cos she had to do a sweep and then induced 'cos she is strep B positive...

For my case, I went for the 'taster' session and found that the concept seems pretty logical. Am looking at it as a means to equip myself to go through stage 1 of the birth better and the experience more pleasant lor. If end up with drug free, thats an additional plus. Otherwise, it is fine with me.

You went for any taster yet? I just signed up and my first lesson is this Sun.

Morning mummies...

yup, so nice if we could sleep in today... now Kate is kicking and squirming around as I sit in the office...

hi all mummies
do you feel that your tummy growing? and some of maternity clothings too small?
i feel that way lei... not sure still want to buy ...
i'm buying another pair of Mary Janes shoe again... cos' the existing pair no friction liao...

lili,

yes, my tummy is growing fast too! i feel i m getting fatter!!!!

dats y dat dae at SPRING sales..i bought quite a few..cos its cheap..but i m buying more of bigger size so that i can wear till birth..

<font color="0000ff">Zao An Ladies ~

*Yawn Yawn* A very nice day to stay home and snooze...but too bad -_-"" It's been raining since last nite wor.....

Lili,

Am not buying anymore maternity clothes, think my existing collection shd be sufficient to last me thru the last trimester hahahahaa ;p

yup, some clothes i bought at the beginning of maternity cannot wear liao... and i thought those will last me all the way to the end.

but the arm area either too tight or the tummy area too tight. and i find it's v impt to be comfortable when preggie so buying more... some pasar malams sell quite cheap dresses in comfy material so that's another cheap option.

Trace, Littlebluey
thanks. i feel my butt is so "big" that those Top can't cover lei... so paisey... i'm fat also... ask hubby, hubby said is like that one... preggie ../sigh

lili,

normal lar..
since i moved to this ofc! my big boss saw me..he said OMG! n i stared at him and said WAD? he said trace, u put on so much weight!!! argh!

<font face="tahoma"> at our stage, i think it's normal that our bulge is getting much bigger

trace,
your big boss so mean!!!! </font>

Morning Mummies

i also hope i can sleep in today... so not the right weather to be in the workplace!! hahah..

lili,
i also have the same problem.. those clothes that i bought at beginning of maternity cannot wear le.. but im gonna see if i can survive on those remaining pcs till birth.. cos' dont wanna buy le and can only wear them for 3 mths.. kekek.. :p

mint,
sure no problem.. let me know how u will calculate shipping..

mspiggy,
ya ya.. nice to meet u yday!! hehe.. i knew that u were rushing off, cos' it took us 5mins to do the U-turn.. :p but thanks alot for the bag.. it looks really good!! heehe..

mousebb,
hope ur son is just going thru a bad day yday.. and today he will eat regularly again... agree.. we will always be worried lah.. hehehe.. i already start to feel the little changes as i move into parenthood... hahhahaha.. :p

Purebliss,
excited that your house is starting reno hor.. heheheh... very soon u'll have ur own place le..

purebliss,

which reno company are you using?

I still remember when i did reno 2 yrs ago... we went down to check only once or twice every week. Although we know some people go down every day cos they are so excited to monitor progress!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I only watched the result show for 5 minutes. One of the judges is bao xiaosong, is it? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yeah Yeah, I recorded it last nite becos I know I won't be back in time to watch wor...

Everafter,

Who's out? I hope it's the "Er Zhuo Ju" hahahahaha...although the "Yi Shi Jie" lead singer was in a mess! hahahaha ;p

i m so upset..my colleague just informed me abt his retrenchment yest..yest his daughter's bdae! n he has to break the news to his family

n fri is his last day...life is so unfair!