(2008/10) Oct 2008

Icylemon,

Dun worry to much. Rachel had been very brave & strong since the day she was born. You got to stay strong & healthy so that u can take care of her when she is down. Take good care of urself too and of course, the little one that is kicking in ur tummmy.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Even thou we might not be able to help much, but we are definitely here to be a good listening ears. Dun keep everything bottom up to yourself else u will only feel more miserable, talk to us ok

hi mummies, can you gals help me to think of names starting with R. i want to name my 2nd baby with name starting with R. Coz lil Rachel.

names for girl or boy with R.

i have some in mind.

Regine
Richelle
Raeann

Ryan

Enya,
didnt get ur confirmation... can u check back on my post above on the sizing u want, and advise if those are correct?? pls let me know soonest, and advise if u had done the transfer, cos need to order today already..

Ruffles,
i think durians can only be taken in moderation leh... im a good example, ive gained 11kgs so far.. taken durian twice.. on sat, i did ask my gynae if im gaining too much weight, but he told me im fine.. just to make sure i watch my sugar intake... n he mentioned that "Durians are a strict no-no! but chocolate and ice-creams are ok in moderation"... hahha.. so, i can only indulge in chocs or ice-creams now.. and in MODERATION.. :p

mousebb,
me too.. am trying to watch what i eat now.. less carbo also.. but i think still cant resist ice-cream esp. with the hot weather now.. but i never take alot of them.. only once in a while.. also dunno why i gained so much weight.. :S

Icylemon,

So sorry to hear about little Rachel. I understand how sad it is for you.

Please do take care of yourself for Little Rachel will need your support.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Sorry to hear about Rachel. I know nothing we said can comfort you and your hubby but for the sake of Rachel, you and your hubby will have to be brave and strong. Cheer up *hug hug* Do keep us posted of her condtion. Praying for you.</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
u can always talk to us!! i agree, never bottle it up.. cos' it will just make u feel more upset.. let it out, and we'll share all the troubles and happiness together!!

for names, can consider "Rene"? my fren is having a boy.. and he's naming his son "Reyes".. hehe.. maybe u can consider these 2 names as well..

Littlebluey,
not say indulge lah... but so far, i nv take alot of them.. but once in a while will still need it.. hahaha.. esp ice-cream lah.. when the weather gets too hot.. i really need ice-cream fix!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
You made me 'gian' of the bags leh! Cant wait to receive mine!
Yup. Think my girl's weight is pretty good at this moment and I do hope she can hit about 3kg at birth. For my boy, he was gaining very good weight till last trimester suddenly stopped gaining liao. Hence I hope my girl will not be like him. It was like a heart attack to me and hubby and Doc told us of his condition. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso want leh, but I can't take wor, else my DH will give me the "look" and "shake his head" hahahahaha ;p

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

The bags are really great! ke ke, u will know it once u rec'd them
even my DH was saying is there any for guys?? hahahaha</font>

rach's mum,

be strong! and do take gd care of yrself..rach needs yr support..as well as yr bb inside u! I believe yr bb will give his/her sis the support!

we will pray for u...

Opps, surprise to hear that some gynae are saying "no no" to durains. I thought only if baby is too big, then shd not take at all. But ya true, everything should be taken in moderation. I will possibly take 1 to 2 times like during my 1st pregnancy.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
dont worry, you shd received your bags soon too.

my partner should be sending all the bags to post office later this afternoon.

Hi Rachel's Mum,

Be strong and take care of urself. Will put lil Rachel in our prayer.

Dun worry. GOD will send his healthy angel to her, guide her and take care of her.

Rachel's mummy:
Pls stay strong, esp in front of your gal, coz she needs your support. We are all behind you!

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date: 4 July 2008, Friday
1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon (TBC)
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)pkum

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday
1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon (TBC)
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)elmo
13)curioxete
14)Chua Wan Chuen

Rachelmom, sorry abt Rachel's condition. But don't worry too much, pls take care of yourself for her &amp; your bb *bear hugz*

M sure Rachel is strong enough to pull thru this too, she is a brave fighter. Will pray for her. Pls send her my love.

<font face="tahoma"> re : our gathering
seems like more pple can make it on 11 Jul. why dont we just fixed the date on 11 Jul instead?

I vote for Goodwood Park Hotel

Rachelmom, sorry abt Rachel's condition. But don't worry too much, pls take care of yourself for her &amp; your bb *bear hugz*

M sure Rachel is strong enough to pull thru this too, she is a brave fighter. Will pray for her. Pls send her my love.

Sorry, something pop out on my DH side on 04.07.08 &amp; I need to attend it with him so I can only make it on 11.07.08 liao.

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date: 4 July 2008, Friday
1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon (TBC)
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)Purebliss
10)blur_p
11)pkum

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday
1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon (TBC)
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)elmo
13)curioxete
14)Chua Wan Chuen

Good Morning Mummies,
So tired this morning. Watched Ugly Betty Marathon yesterday till 1am. Intended to accompany DH to watch EURO finals but was a walking zombie by 1am. Had a long weekend, my checkup on saturday was great. Baby weighed 800g at 24wks4days, doc said its a healthy weight. Tried to do 3d pics of my BB but she was not cooperating kept 'playing' peekaboo. So we will wait till next appointment to try again.

Hi Icylemon,

Do take care and stay strong, shall keep little Rachel in our prayers. I think Ryan makes a nice name for your baby #2!

Shopping Update...
Are you gals almost done with your shopping? Went down to Kiddy Palace to use up vouchers I received and bought most of the necessities, Bottles,Sterilizer,Nipple Cream, Nipple Shield, Baby Laundry Detergent, Booties/Mittens, BB brush and Comb, Baby Toiletries. I think I am almost 80% done with my Baby Prep Shopping List. Trying hard not to buy more clothes for baby!

<font color="0000ff">BusyBee,

Am more or less done with my shopping le, only left Breast pump, chest of drawers and some small bits and pieces here and there leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks. Will look out for my items and let you know when I have received them.

Dimpletot
My boy was gaining very good weight until 30 weeks when he suddenly like not picking up weight, only 100gms for 4 weeks and the water level in my tummy was low. This is a sign that bb is not absorbing the nurtient well. Hence Dr was thinking to take him out at week 35 if he still doesnt gain any weight. For that 1 week, I was so stressed and kept eating non-stop, from chocolate, durians to ice-kachang, chicken rice &amp; whatever stuff, hoping bb can gain some weight before birth. Luckily a week later when we went back for review, bb gained 200gms. Doc put me on weekly review until week 37+ and took him out. Was glad that he was born a healthy 3.16kg.</font>

Rachel‘s mummy ~ be stong ya..&amp; big hugz..Rachel will pull thru,will pray for her =)
Pls take very good care of yourself and the little one inside you too =)Smile c",)

<font color="aa00aa">re: durian
My gynae said too much durians will make both mummy and bb very BIG. Ok to take in moderation. So far only ate once during this pregnancy and stopped liao. </font>

<font color="ff6000">thanks mousebb for sharing... glad that your little boy came out strong and healthy! my cousin's bb came out only 2.25kg although it was full term! but now also a happy healthy toddler.

mspiggy,

our appt to meet is tues 6:30pm yah?</font>

LittleBluey,
Lucky you reminded me... my last big ticket item is the breast pump and like you some miscellaneous items here and there. Actually a friend's sis passed me her ameda pump but I have been reading alot about the dangers of sharing non-hospital grade pumps. So am still contemplating whether to get a pump and which brand. My gynae said if milk supply is good and baby can latch on well not necessary to get a pump. I am thinking of holding back and buying the pump only if necessary? Not sure what to do.

Am oso thinking about it as at till now, DH said wait for me after delivery first see whether there's ample supply before getting it for me
Anyway, TMC does carry the pump he said anytime can buy leh ;p

Littlebluey,

Yes TMC does sell, my sis-in-law bought the Medela Swing but found it unsuitable and ended up buying the PIS at TMC while she is still staying there. Think they sell it for $600 plus. I think I will hold back and wait to see how it goes.

Tht's wat some of my frens were telling me, u can actually try out which pump suits you best and purchase it accordingly

Think I shall do that, becos I dun want to waste unnecessary $ juz in case I can't BF or there's low milk supply...

BusyBee, Littlebluey,
wow.. u gals are almost done le ah... btw, did u gals buy detergent just for cleaning baby's bottles n teats?? my hub was saying.. why is it ncessary even when for us, no such thing existed.. hahahaha

Littlebluey,
my hubby v mean lah..after gynae said no more durians.. he told me... he's going to buy durians!! i said NO.. cos' he will have to avoid it together with me and Kieran!! hahahaha

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
my partner just sms you... you've given your mobile as your postal code leh. can you kindly reply her soon?

dimpledot,
yes city hall collection tomorrow 6.30pm. i will be standing near to the control station.

you cant miss me... a fat pregnant woman! hahahahaa </font>

Forest,
Wah you DH tease you!
Yeah I bought Pigeon Laundry detergent and Bottle detergent. I read in "First Time Parents" guidebook which mentioned its necessary. I think better be safe then sorry, I guess.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I haven buy that one yet leh, like your DH, my DH was oso saying is it necessary?? He said during our era oso dun hv such things, why now muz practice using it? diaoz...-_-""

My DH dun even want to buy for me to eat! boo hoo hoo..muz think of other ways!! hahahaha ;p

<font face="tahoma"> busy bee,
yes i have been using Pigeon Laundry detergent and Bottle detergent till this day for my son. i worried that the normal detergent will be too strong for baby skin. </font>

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,

I'm the short preggie then.
looking forward to seeing you!

on soap,

I bought the laundry and bottle washing detergent from Cheong Choon.
Just buy first lor... din know laundry type also got liquid and powder variations... and so many brands!</font>