(2008/10) Oct 2008

Thxs mousebb, dimpletot and forest!! ;D

Ya can really shop non-stop le!!

Yest bot some newborn baby's basic wears and stuffs from KP!! Spent bout $140++ there and yet still got many things to be purchased!! ;p But still feeling happy and excited! ;)

Baby girl's headband oso so ex one!! One pc costs $9++....

dimpletot,
nepia not a common brand right? coz i never heard of and dun seem to find in ntuc, carrefour etc.

nickypower,
congrats.. we need minnie mouse.. if not later too many mickey cant find gf.. hahaha :p

u got sign the anenatal class at tmc ah? when i call they left wkday onli and i cant make it.. wanted sat but all full liao and sun one my hb cant go with me every lesson so end up din sign

mousebb,
wow change 2-3 hrs then better get those cheap one.. if not i will be broke veri soon.. anyway, already spend like $800 on bb stuff liao and my list still got alot of things to buy

Hi baobao,

my gynae consultancy package was $700 from 12wks onwards,excluding other charges like blood test etc. Delivery charges vary and you can refer to MOH.gov.sg for a rough comparison of the private and gov hospital charges.
I delivered my gal at TMC thru normal vaginal birth, 3days stay in 1 bedded costed 4k+.
I will be delivering my 2nd one at TMC again, EDD end of Oct.
By the way, i saw alot postings on diaper bag, so far i have not used any...Is it necessary?

Heee thxs CheerBear!! ;p

Yup I signed up for the wkday Mrs Wong BB's classes lor since hub fine with wkdays.Oso cheaper.. *Keke* Think their wkends classes all full liao!

For the Nepia diapers, tot I rem tat NTUC etc got sell Nepia brand leh... ;)

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

I got 2 packets of NB Pampers and bought 1 carton of (S) size Pampers during the fair. I think the hospital will give 1 packet as well, but I guess the supply will diminish very soon becos I heard from some of the mummies here that a NB will nd diaper change ard 8-10 pcs a day!

Nickypower,

Congrats on your little Princess!! How nice!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello.. So long nv come here to chat.. How's everything??? all mummies well here???

Went for my detailed scanning last Monday... Baby was so active moving around... But good thing everything went smoothly...

I got baby Prince.. hee.. Hb was real happy lor.. even though keep saying any gender is ok.. hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
You can get nepia from NTUC, think the packaging in orange colour.
When my boy was younger, we used fitti premium in the day time and only used pampers when going out/night time otherwise sure broke bcos pampers brand is very exp!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Congrats on your Bb Boy, wld u like to update us your gynae as well as the hospital u will be delivering at?

littlebuoy.. can help me update??? my EDD should be 27 Oct 08.. thks..

wow.. seems like all the mummies here start to buy bb stuffs liao hor??? me haven even bought one leh.. my bb should be very sad liao..

I'm thinking of getting a cot or playpen leh... which one is better for newborn arh???

Tweety,
congrats on your mickey!!

ya.. alot of us started, but not all bah... hehehe.. i think someone was told playpen is not as good for sleeping for bb 2yrs n above, cos it isnt as strong?

forest..
thanks for informing me... oic.. I think so too after u said that... it's quite soft hor... maybe will go around to c the bb's cot.. U know where have a wide range of this???

vs,
for ur first gal at tmc for 3 days cost 4k+.. wow abit ex but not all cash right? can pay using cpf right?

littlebluey,
wow u buy one carton ah? inside how many pkts?

tweety,
congrats.. another mickey

<font color="119911">dimpletot</font>>> u delivering at mt A? me too!! have u been for antenatal classes or hospital tour?

<font color="119911">diaper clutch</font>>> sounds good! is a slip bag for diaper then put in diaper bag issit??

<font color="119911">avent bottles</font>>> hey all! thanks for your assurances! i oso got some avent then heard ppl say dun get avent coz of bpa.. scared me only. but u're right, if no good sgp wun still be retailing it right?? sometimes like hear more scare myself more only!

<font color="119911">baobao</font>>> my package from wk20 onward is $600, not include delivery. gynae is at mt e

To add on to what Forest had said earlier on, heard that having a bb to sleep in a cot is better for their back moreover, these days there's a lot of convertible cots that are multi-functional, so u might want to factor all this in

Tweety,

long time no see.Have u told Dr Ang which hospital u going to?
I bought a playpen at Kiddy for $109. Quite like it. Mayeb u can go and take a look.

Dun think that 1 carton got a lot, it's only 4 packs x 56 in a carton. Guess with the rate infants utilised the diapers, cld barely last a mth!! :p

cheer Bear...

thanks.. seems like October got alot of Mickey hor... My friend in Indo also Mickey leh.. hahaha...

Juz me, avent bottle no good huh?? I thought quite a good brand??

littlebluey, i might get a cot with adjustable height.. then when bb is bigger won scare they fall down from cot.. thks ya..

Diane, really long time no see hor.. me busy at work so nv come here to chat... how are u??? I haven tell him which one to go leh.. might be gg TMC lah.. hb seems to like that hospital than mt A leh... u???
I saw a tweety playpen at metro.. super like it... but scare cant adjust the height, so didnt buy...

Juz Me,

I haven't signed up for antenatal classes yet. haven't decided whether or not to go for it... cos if i have confinement lady then might not need to go... also reading quite a bit.

went for hospital tour already.

on booking - I just went through my clinic - told them I wanted to deliver at Mt A and they booked for me, next thing i knew i got an sms confirmation from Mt A and a letter asking me to fill in this detailed form to send one month before delivery or something like that.

jus me,
i already buy some avent bottles and the sterilzer.. i think is gd as it reduce colic.. actually my fren intro me dr brown bottles but too ex liao.

littlebluey,
can la.. 200+pcs think shld be able to last one mth plus or more.

1 pack of Pampers NB contains 36 pcs, imagine 8 pcs per day which means we will use up 1 pack in 4 days!! hahahaha..so where got enuf wor? lolx ;p

<font face="tahoma"> re : gynae package

mine seems so exp! the package starts only 20 week and it costs $850 w/o GST!

btw, have you gals booked any post-natal massage? I called Mdm Rohaya (she did for me previously), she's already fully booked!

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, we got the same!! jujube be quick. my favourite PERKY!! i even bought the diaper bag too &amp; the be small.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
you sure have lots of bags! i have the BE ALL and also BE MINE! :D

mine in Blue bouquet! hahahahahahaa</font>

Tweety,
i think KP has alot.. but a few mummies here bot at the motherhood fair for quite a good deal.. for myself, i also went to taka, robinsons, JL, KP to see see look look... however, 1 other option is to see already, go to Cheong Choon at People's Pk to order.. the price might be cheaper there..

Juz Me,
regarding BPA.. its up to individual mummies comfort level.. honestly think we all took from such bottles.. for me, since i knew that there r BPA free ones, i opted to buy the BPA free ones.. there's a range by Pigeon also BPA free, but its only avail at the Jap dept stores like taka or BHG...

Dimpletot, i'm also don know if should go for that class... My mum and MIL will do the confinement for me...

Cheer Bear.. u bought Avent sterilizer?? how much u got it??? I'm thinking of Pigeon one.. not sure will get or not..

Littlebluey.. u bought pampers liao arh.. fast leh.. actually hor, my MIL v pantang leh.. don allow me to buy any now.. said wait till 7-8 mth wor... What brand u buy huh??? I intend to go JB to grab some of the bathing stuffs leh...

Forest.. Where is KP huh??? I heard that there is a shop at kaki bukit selling alot of bb's strolley... is it cheap there??

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Bao Bao

Prenatal Package $550 inclusive of unlimited consultation, folic acid, multi-vitamins, post-delivery checkup and can see Dr if you are sick (some of the medicine like cough syrup not included. Have to pay). Exclude NT scan, detailed scan and delivery package. Can choose to deliver at either TMC or Mt A.</font>

I bought Pampers during the last fair, got a 29% off when I got a carton

KP = Kiddy Palace.

Actually the things at Kaki Bukit oso not cheap, u muz be referring to Baby Hypermart and Bb Kingdom.

Any views on the diaper Goon? Heard that it is similar to Pampers Premium but at a fraction of the price.

Backseat Baby-view Mirror
Does anyone know where I can find one of those mirrors to monitor baby in a rear facing car seat?

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Is tis all the range you have for the diaper clutch?? Can I know roughly how big is it??

I'm interested leh!! </font>

mousebb.. u also from Dr. Ang??

Littlebluey.. thks..
My friend also bought $100+ for pampers at expo.. hahaha... yaya..I think it's baby hypermart... Not cheap arh... heard chinatown cheong choon is cheaper.. will try to check up.. thks...

tweety,
i cant rem off hand.. let me go home tonite check liao then post here.. anyway KP was having 20% for member so i jus buy lor since i buy the avent bottles liao

nickypower.. thks.. We are thinking of TMC>. but haven confirm... must booked early arh???

Cheer Bear.. okok.. thks ya...

mousebb... yr package seems to be the same as mine who is under dr. Ang

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb &amp; littlebluey,
so you gals prefer the color : groovy garden?

if dont have, mousebb... you take perky perennials?

littlebluey leh?? drop order if dont have?? </font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
same color as mine! hahahaha

mousebb,
take perky perennials lah... same as rachel's mummy! hahahaa

will try to check, let you know by end of this week