(2008/10) Oct 2008

actually at first my hubby cannot take it. esp when my girl when she was ard 0-3 mths har.. will cry & cry in the middle of the night.

hubby will be very pek chek.

as for us, mummies. we seems to able to take it. auntomatically we will wake up with no complaints.

littlebluey

my gal rarely naps these days. if she does, its my only rest time during the day and therefore dun want to do anything. you see, my gal very active.

my hub usually bath, dress her and help her to wear shoes while i pack the bags. its good enough.

<font color="0000ff">The other day my DH was just commenting that in another couple of mths more, we will forgo our "er ren shi jie" le and "lost of freedom" to do things we like and enjoy the peace and tranquility at home le... then I said well that's true, it will be another chapter in life with an addition of a new member in the family.

I guess it will really take some time to adjust to a whole new routine altogether

i agree with rachel mummy.

even though we sleep 2, 3 hours a day. didnt even hv confinement lady, got to bath baby, cook and eat and do laundry and change diapers. didnt know how i pulled through, but miracally im still alive. :=)

Mint,
enjoy watching ur bb!!

mousebb,
ur diaper clutch sounds interesting.. what brand are u using?? im thinking of using my longchamp bag (if its big enough)... n cos there arent any compartments.. probably having a diaper clutch would be ideal!! pls let me have some ideas??

Gioanna,
btw, i was at KP last night.. saw the regina cot.. but its shown with a free foam mattress with holes.. not latex.. maybe u wanna check it out?

btw, cant rem which mummy mentioned the babysafe latex mattress?? i saw it at KP too?? retailing i think abt $185 or so...

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Think we are really Wonder Women! Sometimes, we prefer to do the things ourselves rather than entrust our hubby to do it, guess it's the woman &amp; mother's instinct... hee hee

littlebluey

I still miss our favourite pastimes like going to movies, having popcorns and drinking coke..games arcades, and occasional partying etc etc *dreaming*

seems so long ago.......

<font face="tahoma"> ladies,
totally agreed with you... that's why MUMMIES are the BEST!

littlebluey,
yap it's really another chapter in our life... alot of changes i must say. we need to adapt and adjust ourselves for the little ones. priorties is them no longer ourselves!

mousebb,
i have a diaper clutch called Be Quick. i bought JuJuBe during BP too! hahahaa </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Enya,
^5... the last time i went movie after delivery is last year's bday! took leave and ask my mum to help out with baby while i sneaked out with hubby!

really looking fwd to 21 June. going Air Supply concert with hubby! hahahahahahahahaa </font>

forest

the bag quite nice hor? Yesterday i went to see. Quite good size leh. They also have diaper bags lar. U go and take a look also lar. The renwick street anaebel is on sales now at $209. I cant remember the before pricing already. Sigh...forgetful me.

Mint

ya i keep u all updated if there is BP. Yesterday after i come back, i kept surfing the website, then HB kept saying "who say u can buy?"...wahahaaa!! Not that I am spending his $$..i like to spend my own $$....keekee

<font color="aa00aa">forest
Cannot find the brand leh, the logo on the clutch itself is "the diaper clutch". It's from USA if I remember correctly and comes with flower prints on it. Intend to get another one for my girl if there is a BP again.</font>

lili,

no hurry... lots of ppl will buy you gifts too right? just get the essentials for now.

gals,

yah, i guess we'll just adapt as the baby comes...

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Think still muz find some "couplehood time" to keep the romance alive despite having the kids around

Really now everything evolves ard the bb even thou he's not born yet...DH told me one night that now all the $ will go twds BB. Then I ask him "Me neh"?? hahahaha lolx ;p

Mspiggy,

It's definitely a huge adjustment, actually till today, am not sure if I'm really up to the job! hahahaha ;p u know sometimes I will tend to have the phobia and start asking whether if I'm able to cope and etc...;p

Can share the diaper clutch lobang? Oh no, if my DH caught me shopping online he's going to concuss again muahahhaha...

Air Supply Rocks!!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I'm the opposite. I'm always the one who get pek chek easily esp during night time. I dont mind to take care of the bb during day time but come to night time, all my energy no more liao. </font>

Ms Piggy

Good for you. at least, you still got mum to help. i dun and cant entrust my gal with inlaws. they will spoil her rotten. my gal behaved so badly after a few hours with them. angry beyond words....always hv to do labor breathing when im with them. guess thats why antenatal lessons so important.

littlebluey, enya, rachel's mummy, dimpletot,
i agree leh!! i mean, im also not quite sure how i can manage when bb arrives... becos we are really happy now with the er ren shi jie... actually the other day i was also thinking aloud.. it also means, no more vacation as n when we like when bb grows older.. can only go during school holidays!!

but yes.. more importantly women will somehow or other adjust accordingly.. i dunno how my hub will adjust as well.. !

Wah...today's topic still on diapers bag BP

Yest dunno y, I also suddenly vy worried abt the life after bb arrived. Imagined my place will be like my sis's now, messy &amp; noisy, a stranger (maid) &amp; my mom.

Start to have 2nd thou &amp; wonder should we put bb in infant care or bb-sitter instead. Like tat, at least, our place is still more or less the same, juz pick bb on our way home &amp; get a part-time cleaner to help once a week. Think this will be easier for us to adjust to.

Were discussing with DH but he seems to take it easier than I m doing. He said we should place bb in the 1st place &amp; if tat means we have to forgo our 'er ren shi jie' &amp; freedom to do things we like &amp; the peace &amp; tranquility at home then it's just how it should be loh...

I m still thinking thou...

Little bluey

You are 100% right but we really got no choice no. not much energy left to romance after housework, cooking and looking after toddler.

maybe things will perk up once both 2 are older.

Diane

I think all men are born with an instruction manual...they all say the same things, use the exact same words

wah...mousebb

so tempting. wonder what will be my hub facial expression if i buy another one. eheheh. so exciting.

Seems like all of us have our moments of doubts to become mommy or mommy again.

The last time i have to take care of a newborn baby was more than 7years ago. I've forgotten so much abt it. Not sure if i still can handle bathing the baby. I remembered i used to get very stressed when the baby has colic. I hope i can cope better this time......

dimpletot,
60pcs of nepia nb diapers can last how long?

nepia diapers gd ah? i jus buy one small pkt of drypers for nb 28 pcs onli :p

cheer bear,

dunno also, heard that nepia is cheap and good. one pack got 60 and only costs about $14-$15.

some mummies said that new borns use 8-12 diapers a day for the first month!

Hope everyone have a good lunch!! =)

Yest went for my DS le....Luckily everything went on fine and smoothly... Initially bb quite un-cooperative and the sonographer was saying probably due to my half/full bladder!! *LOL* So was told to go toilet to empty my bladder 1st!! Haaaa!! ;p

Aft which bb seems more co-operative and measurements etc were then taken.. ;D
Mine confirmed is a Minnie Mouse!! ;)

Aft tat go shopping for bb's clothes liao!!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
It depends on the size of your bb and the brand of diapers you bought. For pampers, the different between NB and S is not much. I remember my son very fast cannot wear NB liao.
Normally for NB babies, they would pass urine and motion very very frequently. To prevent nappy rash, you need to change like every 2-3 hours.</font>

HI Mummies,

Sorry to interrupt. I m from Feb 09 MTBs.

As i have jus confirmed my pregnancy last week. I would like to seek some advises here from you all.

May i know how much is your consultancy + Delivery Package?? Whick Gynae and Hospital you will be deliver??

Thank you so much!!!

Oh ya I oso have signed up for the anenatal classes with TMC-Parentcraft!! Enrol for the July wk day-Tuesday classes starting from 22nd July one... Anyone same as me?? =)

Nickypower,
congrats on ur Minnie hehehe!! so, 1 more for the girls ratio!! kekeke..

hahhaah... so many of us kena poisoned le!!!