(2008/10) Oct 2008

i also wanna sleep in today... so cool n niceeee!!!

Juz Me, Enya,
u both cant sleep ahhh?? really early leh!!! hahaha...

Diane,
i just saw the kate spade bag... i think the renwick street anabel is really nice too!! hahahah... alamak.. better dont tempt me to buy ah!! :p :p

Purebliss,
havent seen u post for some time le!! u're experiencing braxton hicks contractions le ah.. honestly, im still not v v sure how contractions will feel like.. i mean, i read how it will be, but yet to feel it.. u must take care ya!!

morning mummies...
Juz me : wow, you are really early..i was able to sleep well too..mmm..should have jus surf the net..heee...
sooo sleepy now...looks like we are gg on more BP and sprees today c",)

mspiggy, icylemon>> wah!! *sweat* thats quite jia lat... 3 months only... some more diaper bag need to bring water etc heavy stuff leh... how can they use substandard material. if u ladies interested, can consider allerhand ba? i got from my sis; after her 2 boys still in good condition, so i think should be quite ok? but haha only thing is many thing misplaced liao. lol so i must go buy those

purebliss>> whats that? sorry i very ignorant...

forest>> ya i have it for a while liao
not sure about enya?

<font face="tahoma"> juz me,
true... in the end, I bought OiOi from Australia. Though it's slightly more exp but it's very durable!

I heard comments that Allerhand zipper is very smooth... not sure how true though. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
maybe yours a twins hence got braxton hicks so early.

rachel's mummy,
you having it too?

i also bought that Paige diaperbag... handle came off so fast! so disappointed! heard if we get from Philipine on our own... the price is very very cheap only! </font>

actually i oso curious what bottles u all will be using next time? is it true must go for those bpa-free type? seems like most in market have bpa leh...
any recommendations?

mspiggy>> wow the oi oi not cheap leh. which did you get? plus shipping how much u paid for the bag? do they ship here? allerhand zipper, i oso not sure, haha i havent try yet

good morning all!
was on leave yesterday to stay at home doing packing &amp; washing...vy tired, still.

what a long post to catch up just a day....

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ya. during our preggy time got alot of BP on diaper bags mah. the cassidy bag i got it from BP.

i bought the allerhand bag from BP too. i rememeber paying abt $70+ only. so much cheaper than getting from the store.

<font face="tahoma"> juz me,
am using Avent for #1, and will still go for Avent for #2.

i bought the Giraffe Print Tote, i will lug alot of things out .. very KS and also dont know how to pack light. hehehe so far the bag serves me very well.

i will be organising a BP today... so co-coincident. will keep you posted once the thread is ready. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
i bought my Paige from BP too! and it's the most exp compared to the rest of the BP.... so fedup!!!!

didnt buy Allerhand coz heard the zipper comment from my frd. </font>

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, currently i m using lesportsac bag as my diaper bag. sometimes i will use my allerhand bag.

<font color="ff0000">Juz Me</font>, me same as <font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>. will be using Avent for my No. 2 too.

actually is really up to u leh. all btls are the same. whether is pigeon, avent or b free. as long as u dun buy those cute cute ones har.. with alot of prints on the bottles then should be ok.

pigeon &amp; avent are the pretty reliable brands so far.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, so far the allerhand bag zip didnt give me much problem. so far so good.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Me also using Lesportsac bag as my diaper bag now. Find it good cos the material of the bag is very light and I dont find it heavy to carry lots of stuff in it.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy and juz me,

yap... coz i read the Avent website. they mentioned that though theirs not B free but it's at a safe level and acceptable by most countries. am thinking if really not safe, Singapore will already banned them from bringing into Singapore.

plus so many babies are using Avent. it's really up to individual comf zone on this. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ya. so far i m ok with avent. i like the design of the bottles too. fit juz nice for my big hand. hehehe...

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy and mousebb,
i have Lesportsac bag too!

but i prefer a bag with more compartments... like can put bottles, wipes, diapers etc else very hard to find things.

agreed that the material is very light and designs very nice too

Juz Me, I'm also suffering from nasal congestion. But I read about it and seems that it's a pretty normal symptom. I sleep on an extra pillow so kinda prop my head up more to ease the congestion. The worst time I had it was I could breathe in but couldn't breathe out. So scary.

purebliss, what's braxton hicks?

diane, if you know of any BP for katespade, let me know, ya? It'll be my only indulgence cos now everything we're saving and spending on is for the baby only. Sigh!

ok, girls... leaving for my detailed scan now. Will update you all tmr morning. So excited to see bb. Heehee!

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Babes!

Cold Rainy Morning, overslept and juz step in office about half an hour ago muhahahaha ^_^

Seems like the BP fever is still on!

Mint,

We await your updates!!

cant sleep lah...logged off and read magazines.
felt too hot and body ache and my hub snoring too loud.

I personally find good diaper bags with many compartments rather heavy, but light bags too flimsy. its quite a difficult choice.

i hv a le sports, only 3 compartments,
allerhand...many compartments (great but heavy), skip hop (my favourite until my hub damaged the handle), pigeon (good but small), now using peg perego (light but small).

so tired of always having to pack bag and its always full like dumpling.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
I have a diaper clutch (also bought from BP) which I put the diapers, extra set of clothes, plastic bag for soiled clothes and a small pack of bb wipes. So each time when I want to change to another diaper bag, I just need to take out the diaper clutch. Very easy to locate for items also.</font>

mousebb

our life will be about the same. thinking of getting a part time helper now to help with some ironing. cant iron cuz cant stand for too long.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Agree with you. I have a crumpler bag which I sometimes use it as diaper bag also. This bag inside has 2 big pockets and an extra-big pocket with zip. Very good to use it as diaper bag but somehow bcos of its material, I find it rather heavy.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, hahaha... u &amp; me the same. alot of bags to put those little things. kekeke...

tat time i oso join BP to get a wet bag. very useful.

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Your description of packing a diaper bag is so cute! like a dumpling?! ;p

Why not sit down and iron the clothes instead of standing up?

mint

-braxton hicks are false labor.

dun dare to complain about discomforts too early. only half way through. got long way to go

littlebluey

used to do that when i had no 1

but now with no 2, very difficult cuz no 1 is rather cheeky. will try to grab the iron although she knows she is not supposed to.
the last time she tried, the iron fell and i burnt my hand to stop it from dropping on her feet.

aiyoh, poor Enya! must have hurt a lot...

yesterday i watched Big Daddy with hubby and the reality of having to care for a child 24/7 slowly sunk in... not sure I'm ready!!

little bluey

when they are small, must pack many diapers, milk bottles, clothes...when they are older, must pack less diapers, MORE CLOTHES, MORE SNACKS, MORE TOYS.....so many things, then stroller, then baby carrier.

next time, got 2...ALL must double. cant imagine. think must carry those backpack like army guys

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, hehehe... paiseh. see sala.

<font color="0000ff">Enya</font>, u r right! tats Y i m oso looking for a bigger diaper bag to put extra stuff once i have no. 2 coming out.

dimpletot,

dun think so much...otherwise will go crazy b4 baby is born. will slowly get used as pregnancy progresses and after baby is born.

took my hub longer time to adjust and accept, but now he is doing okay.

i think mummies tend to be ready (mentally and physically) faster than daddies.

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Maybe try to re-arrange your ironing time, do it when she's having her nap to prevent her from coming up to you. Mummy are always so "wei da"

Ask your DH to share the carrying and packing load with you!!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Got excuse to go shopping for diaper bags again! muhahahaha...

Ytd nite saw a new program think it's for new age parents, show all those "in-things" for parents and bb. Think it's gonna start its 1st program tis coming Fri @ 8 pm Channel 8!