(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911"> Lilbluey,
yap... I thought she's alright but then PD brought up her weight "issue" when I brought her for 2nd dose of pnemococal. PD said she "should" be ard 10kg at least. That's why I'm abit concern again.

Jelly,
WOW.... rebby is sooooooooo hugable!!!! cutie pie!!!! *MUACKS* </font></font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">XY,
10.5kg is alright... as long as he hits the 10kg. After PD comments, I went to check my son's weight @ 16mth. He was 10.5kg too. Maybe my girl my petite, unlike her fatty bom bom mummy here! hahahahaa </font></font>

mspiggy
u r not fat!

jjmom
the only thing i like abt her chubbiness is that she is super huggable, but hor, she is v "tang"! can only carry her for like 5mins then hv 2 surrender...

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot/Vanilla,

Thxs for sharing
will take note.

Mspiggy,

Nat is eating well right? Maybe she's more on the petite side? Guess the weight fluctuate from time to time, so dun get overly worried about it ya

Jelly,

Yr Rebby is a future "chio bu" leh, alrd in the making

Marcus has been stagnant at the 10kg mark. Hovering ard there since he was 1yo. Sigh...
Wonder where all the food he eat went to.

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,
haha...see lah, din go chiong the gimmil sale with us lah...heehee

Nat also outgrown most of her rompers, was so emo when i was packing away those last wkend *silly* =P</font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">Jelly,
my advise is dont carry rebby too much now... I used to carry my son alot even when i'm preg with nat. then somehow my body can't take it... started bleeding. Gynae said better dont carry my son too much.

Lilbluey,
Nat eating well to me... i think must be too active. Keep walking everywhere... NON-STOP one! and nap very little too. I guess these are the reasons very keeping her slim. kekekekeeee
</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
i think rebby looks juz nice for a growing toddler, cute!

&amp; i love her hairdo! *envy* when will Nat have hair like tat???!!!</font>

mspiggy
ya, but she stick to me like glue... no choice, esp bedtime, i am the "bed" she needs to slp on top of me to fall aslp. jia lat

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,
sigh...it would b nice if we can lost our tummy fat by juz 'walking' it off too...wahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy
Dont worry so much about Nat's weight. Wenmin took her weight at the PD's clinic when she was there to take her MMR jab. She weighed 8.9kg with height 75.3cm. PD said she is average weight. </font>

Jelly

that's cos she's very 结实, the weight is not from flab.

Kate is now 10.1kg at 15 months, from birth weight of 3.2kg...

小蜜蜂
3589740.jpg

jjmom
nat will hv nicw hair... u hv nice hair too so will take time to grow de... dun worry... my rebby has nice hair but dun like me to tie or "decorate" it for her...she's quite a tomboy!

thought u tried out the laying down together with rebby during bedtime &amp; was ok?

mayb rebby teething now so more sticky, try laying down with her again when she is feeling better?</font>

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,
wahahaha...tat's such a cute little sweet 'kate-bee', friend of minibee? kekeke...</font>

jelly

i know what you're going thru. some nights, kate also won't sleep unless she's flopped onto my stomach. oww.

thanks - the smile is like 'nyah nyah i know something you don't'...

sigh...i know, Nat too. So sticky tat she needs to hug me to sleep too</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

More likely that's the case becos they are more active now

Dimpletot,

Kate looks juz like your hb

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">jelly,
wow... rebby sleeps on top of you? must try to break this habit soon... once tummy out how to sleep?? heheheee

dimpletot,
katie soooooooooooooooo cutie too! love her smile!

Here's my Nat... @ 9.5kg. Birth weight is 4kg growth is TOOOOO slow. </font></font>

3590011.jpg

Wow.. Today thread is so active.. Good!!

Bluey,
I will check with my GP tonight abt MMRV and update ya..

Jelly,
Rebby so chubby wor.. U give her good food? hahaha..

Dimpletot,
Kate expression is cute!!

mousebb,
WM weight and height is my boy when he's at 9 mths wor.. maybe boy will be heavier??

Jelly&amp; JJmom,
My boy always wan me to hug n sleep alr.. so Now I will sleep beside him until he truely fall asleep then I move back to my own bed.

Immunization... Minibee is done with hers and next one would be at 4yo!! We brought her to take her chicken pox (we did it separate from MMR) and DTTP last sat. She weighed a 10.10kg a far cry from the tiny 2.45 baby she was at birth!

Jelly, dun worry, I'm sure its just baby fats. Besides Rebby looks sooo cute! How do u manage to cut her fringe soooo straight? Did u bring her to a hairstylist?

Dimple, I love the BEE Suit. Minibee has the tigger suit which she absolutely hates wearing. But it would be cute to have her in it for some CNY pics this year. The Collage idea is cool!!

CNY prep... Tried to get an appt with Hairstylist for minibee and myself but full! Sian. Ask you mummies, is it too early to buy Pussy Willows? Do u think its a safety hazard? If so what do you suggest?

busybee
my dad cut the bangs for her...
haha, any plants at home now is a hazard... rebby ate many leaves from my garden already... she thinks its food.

weight issue
will gladly discuss about it as long as it's not mummy's!! wahahaha!! Jo was 8.9kg at 14 months. So now at 15 months, I give her 9.1kg the most. Also not 10kg mark but girls petite is good (mummy's not so mummy wants Jo to be!! wahahaha!!). Seriously, as long as she's happy and content, weight is not an issue.

i heard tbf bbs are lighter...the current scale that is commonly used in our tod's health booklet actually applies to fm babies... so abit not accurate de leh...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I think Nat resembles more of you
Cutie-pie!

Busybee,

Think dun get Pussy-Willows becos after a while, those small lil bubs will start droppin on the ground and Minibee might think it's food and eat it, moreover, the "bubs" are of those 'feather-like" which the small particles might float about, if you are particular about that or afraid Minibee might get sensitive to it, best dun buy.

*My 2 cents worth*

Agreed Karen!! Weight is definitely not an issue. Jo is definitely a happy baby. She is sooo sweet. I just love her little antics. Cuteness!
But minibee's weight is an issue for me, was ordered not to carry her for the next 2 weeks by my chiropractor. My back problem flared up and with her packing up the pounds its not doing my back any good. I have to go in to the clinic 3 times a week for the next 2 weeks for treatment and ice therapy 5 times a day for 20mins each time. Sians...

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">Jelly,
hahahahahaaa..... rebby sooooo cute! yeah agreed with karen, at least she loves greens! hahahahahaa

Actually another PD told me that TFB babies tend to be slightly smaller. Actually am not really concern till this "gan cheong" PD mentioned

Lilbluey,
</font></font>

XY, but miki's tigger pic was taken at like 6 or 7 mths... better to have recent pic?

Daisybuttons, hope u see this. Can share what are the fees at aquaducks? I found an alternative baby swimming class for $25 per session.

i'm also looking for daisybuttons cos she still hasnt collected her cereals from me. Sms-ed her but no reply.

Karen, yeah maid has been helping me to carry her out of her cot and to baths since fri. But i am still main caregiver and have been giving her extra cuddles, dun want her to feel insecure. Yes thankful that she loves her stroller!

busy bee
you'll be real busy soon, going out every day. Is the clinic near to your place?

Yah lucky Jo is a happy girl cos her mummy needs her to cheer her up! LOL!

Hi mommies!
Wow, today topics are very relavent to me! Seeing so many cutie princess' photos make me lagi "gian" for a baby gal! Oops!

Weight Isuue:
It is my main headache! Ya, i know I shouldnt focus on weight than health, but cant help to woory coz my son seems doesnt like foods at all! If he slim (active) but eating well, I think I can rest my mind, but problem is he dislike all foods except yoghurt and snacks ah! Just weighed him last Sat for his MMRV jab, he is 8.9kg and 77cm now (birth weight abt 2.2kg), sigh...have not crossed 9kg yet...