(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> kiwi
i just put her in leh.. she ok leh.. play with toys.. den also i put Gracia in with her together ma.. got a bit "mountain" sitting in front of u.. wont slide down to easily ba.. i guess.. mayb u can try to "calm" her down by giving her toys? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Dun stress!! Must learn to relax ya

Rebecca

So you bathe Gracia and Erin together hah? 'Kill 2 birds with one stone'...

My girl gets really excited whenever I put her in the tub, she'll splash the water all over, just like a fish out of water!

<font color="#C24641"> kiwi
ya lor.. no choice leh. if i shower Erin first.. den jie jie will make noise.. if i shower jie jie first.. Erin will scream on top of her voice.. den bo bian lor.. "throw" the 2 of them in lor.. let them hve their "yuan yang yu" LOL!!!

hmm.. ur gal love to shower hor.. haha.. can bring her go swimming.. sure she will LOVE IT!!! wu~ wu~ LOL!!!! (learn frm M1. keke!!)</font>

karen,
Your maid is so stubborn. I would be mad too if I were you. But not worth it to quarrel with hubby over the idiotic maid.

Xinying,
Marcus has already reached the average weight of a one year old. So that's why he's 'stagnant'. Will grow but slowly lah. Dun worry. As long as he's eating well, active and alert, he should be fine.

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

I nvr gve Erin kiwi. coz i dun like it. taste sour. den i guess she will nt like it either.. hehe... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

Bbgoh, thanks. Will go get the unsalted ikan bilies this wkend

Bluey, can bb take scallops (shell type seafood) liao?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Yesterday after I changed the diaper for wenmin, I told wenxuan to help me throw away the dirty diaper into the bin and he happily did it for me and clapped his hands after that. I guess he wants compliments bah. Also, yesterday afternoon, he took his nap in meimei's cot. Think he start to miss his younger days when he has all the attention given to him. Poor boy!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I used to add in dried scallop into the porridge for wenxuan last time. It enhances the taste of the porridge.</font>

mommies
JTS, this momnth's mother and baby talks about raising a gifted kid as well as planning for birthday parties. for those TTCing for #2 or 3, there are loads of articles on it!

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
we always get my niece to help out with bb nat too &amp; she always did happily.
Then we clap &amp; praise her dramatically, saying she is the 'hao jie jie, hao bang shou', she LOVE tat, she the drama mama kind...hahaha.</font>

bbgoh,
u give 1cubes of fruit puree everyday is how much? 30ml or 60ml? same fruit erveryday? i will go buy the blender this wkend, last wkend go buy they say oos liao.

xy,
ur sis bear is really HUGE meh.. but will marcus eat its fur? oh ya.. shawn has the same romper too

kiwifruit,
i jus use tap water to wipe the playmat leh.. must use soap?

i put shawn inside the bath tub w rubber mat and wash lor.. he will kick water until i am wet too so everytime i have to change clothes after bathing him. oh ya.. give toys to distract is a gd idea.. shawn love biting his rubber duck during shower

Rebecca,
I make puree of kiwi+apple+pear but haven give to Varner.. Now I wonder if to give..

mousebb,
WX a good boy.. u shld praise him more.. hee..

cheerbear,
I give fruit puree of 60ml per day.. I will make few fruits and alt everyday.. so far I gave pumpkin, avo, apple and pear.. Now I'm giving apple+pear.

trace,
enjoy urself

my stupid hb keep saying bb cant sit plane, blah blah blah and dun wan to bring shawn overseas

tweety,
wow 60ml of fruit puree, varner can finish mah? u still give porridge or cereal after that? shawn can never finish so much.

if give a combination like apple+pear then how to know they will allergy anot? if will then how to know is which fruit?

Cheerbear,
Varner can finish all lor.. even not enough.. lol.. I give porridge/cereal in the morning and evening. puree is in the afternoon in between feed as snack..

U must combine those food that u had tried individually...

<font color="0000ff">any1 feeding bb the rabbit brand brown rice?
do we need to cook it or juz add warm milk/water will do?

i need something tat fast to prepare for the evening feed which i planning to start today

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha.. WX is so cute. the love to "participate" in all those adult activities. Gracia also the same. i ask her to help me throw tissue.. she is so happy!!

sleeping in cot.. dun.. i keep it liao.. more over.. he use to sleep with me. guess coz of Erin.. i left her sleep with kor kor.. but in the middle of the night. she will squeeze in between me n hubby.. or me n Erin..

Tweety
i nvr gve leh. only gve apple.. pear... n "xue li".</font>

trace,
told him liao.. but he say too young now.. better be 1yr or older.. then i tell him i bring shawn go myself.. guess his answer? he said 'go lor' so i guess he knows that i cant handle alone esp overseas

tweety,
combine those fruits ah? hmmm he seldom eat leh.. all is veg more.. so far only try banana, apple juice (he dun like apple only like juice.. faintz) and peach (tried once only coz the peach i buy is super ex one).

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
i see weather n gve de.. hehe.. if like those few days the sun can cook us until med raw.. den i will gve.. if raining for days.. den i wont gve.. gve apple..

Rabbit brown rice.. just add water will do.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Think we should get the elder ones to be involved in taking care of the younger ones so that they will not feel neglected in anyway. I always tell wenxuan to go give sophie to meimei and he will happily go pass it to her. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
ya... she also wanna get involved while i was feeding Erin lor.. she will push Erin's head away n happily place her mouth on my breast. but aft that.. she smile.. n tell me 'eeeee' LOL!!!</font>

Morning mommies!

tweety,
That's what the pd told me.

cheerbear,
My hubby also said the same thing about flight. Sigh! Why all these men so kiasi? They go NS fight for country so gung ho but come to this kind of thing scared this and that. grrr!

If you have given your boy apple before and he's ok with it, then you will know it's the pear that cause the reaction (if any).

<font color="0000ff">FYI</font>

International Museum Day (IMD) has been celebrated all over the world since 1977. Since 2006,
National Heritage Board (NHB) has celebrated IMD in Singapore through events and activities at NHB’s museums
during the last two weeks (23rd to 31st) of May 2009.

Each year IMD has a different theme decided by the International Council of Museums (ICOM). For 2009,
the IMD theme is Holiday Fun at Home, where the focus is on outreach activities primary on families and children
to foster a museum going culture from young!

One of the highlights of the event which is complimentary is the Chinese Culture Open House whereby you &amp; your famil can enjoy FREE ADMISSION while kids can try their hands at Chinese calligraphy, martial arts and dance, and making their very own paper lanterns during Asian Civilizations Museum's open house weekend on 30 &amp; 31 May 09 at 1 Empress Place.

Check out the link http://museums.com.sg/imd09/ to find out more.

<font color="aa00aa">Am so happy that hubby is not working tomorrow. These few days he has been coming home after 9.30pm so the kids miss him too! </font>

linlin,
Avocado can get from most supermarkets. Just cut, remove the seed, take out the flesh, mash and serve. Simple.