(2008/10) Oct 2008

Juz us,
btw, i oso not able to empty my breast by just pumping so i use hand to squeeze my breast and the milk will just flow out though i know this is no good cos may hurt the milk duct.

gathering at vivo on friday:
I know, Friday i geh busy until 2 p.m. then i can take bus down and say ALLO and have lunch!

Jelly,
i think she's rejecting the cereal because the swallowing reflex not so advanced yet. You can see when the pd/doc gives her the rotavirus, some babies end up spitting it out because dunno how to swallow it. Maybe practice will help? My mil say put in milk bottle, cut teat hole and let bb drink but i think that's not the way. The readiness to eat deoends on the individual and at our babies' age, milk is still their primary source of nutrition and sustenance. I'ld say make the feeding a pleasurable experience for her to sample something of a different consistency and taste to milk, adding ebm might help.

Xy
next time u outside he say loudly nei nei then how? *blush*

Jus us
will pm u.

Micky,
i get really rough with my breasts (even my hb pleads mercy for them) because no choice, otherwise the milk builds up in breast and it becomes sore and lumpy and i won't be able to sleep so what if i break a couple of boobie highways.

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot, XY
this happen to me!! whn i was feedin Erin, Gracia expose me to the public n say, 'he he he' means drink in mandrin!! *faint* den my hubby faster carry her away!!</font>

Jelly,
i think abby also not ready for solids so i'm going to go slow, first settle her fm intake then introduce cereal. I have a tin of frisocreme ready

Pildough, great!! Join us.

Gathering on Friday, 6th Mar 2pm
1. Xinying
2. busybee
3. juz us (vivo)
4. Ruffles (suggest vivo)
5. Mint (vivo)
6. Pildough (vivo)

Busybee, mind if change to vivo instead?
Anyone else wanna join us at Vivo on Friday?

pil
just bought a pk of bellamy's and now have to let my grandma hv it since she is stroke pateint and can eat the rice cereal as well

Rebecca,
oh man.. but ok lah, your kiddies look like they'ld be good gorgor and jiejie to erin. How is Gracia's relationship with Erin?

i met a mom once who shared that her 4 year old called her jugs and cow and shouted, 'milk jugs, go feed your baby' whenever his baby sister cried.

the mom was lovely and so sweet but i had no idea why she was so proud sharing this and i fought an impulse to slap that rude little boy.

no, this teacher doesn't like all children. it is a gross stereotype, not everyone who works/worked in childcare actually really likes children.

Hi mommies! *panting* so many posts to catch up! @_@ Just back from interview, keeping my fingers crossed!

micky and lili,
Dr. Chan also my gynae, hee...I took the pill, but it does not work on me, my ss din increase lay, and I suffered from side effect, super drowsy! Have stopped it after taking for 3 days! Now i contented with what I have now, as my boy a small drinker, i have many FBM in the freezer liao!

Dimpletot,
Marcus screaming nei nei is ok. thing is he'll grab and pull my shirt! Eposing me to the world. Lucky my ah ma nursing bra lace quite nice.

Rebecca,
We just have to wear nicer bras. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Haha! So funny! Today fil can drive liao, super lively and active and go chiong again!!! What do you think?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> pildough
Gracia love Erin alot! every mornin she wake up, the 1st tin she do is to check out of Erin. i dunno y she has such mindset. still rmb whn Erin was 1st brought hme. Gracia will wake up in the middle of the nite once she heard Erin cryin. n coz of that, it makes my feedin time miserable!! i got to look aft her while feedin Erin.

so rude. mayb is nt totally the boy's fault. either the mother din stop her frm callin her names or the father also call the mother is that name.

i nvr allow Nicholas to be rude to anyone. if he were to do so, i'll bring him to the toilet if i'm in a public place. i will gve him 2 warnin 1st. if he stil continue misbehave, i'll bring him to the toilet. n he knows wat i'm goin to do to him.

if at hme, i'll bring him into the room n lock the door. n wht room only hve 2 person. me n him.</font>

<font color="119911">wow so many posts suddenly... haha paiseh was busy buying eye mask. think my eyes need help

whitepaper>> ya seems many mummy feedback go back to work ss drops
but at home i wun pump liao, will latch. my work starts at 8am so i'm off so early, cannot pump oso. come back in time to feed her for sleep liao

jelly>> cost is $14 per pack, collection from my home or mrt at boon keng there.

aiyah>> lol cannot imagine our babies saying aiyah! haha so cute! next time must record lemme see if marcus or erin does it leh!

pildough>> wah abby is female version of marcus! lol... wow the sling looks really snug and secure! tanya sure love it but her papa won't! haha. boobie highway and door stoppers... u really crack me up... om the poor mum, she should teach the boy not to do that?

rebecca>> no leh, is under wyeth right? now got the lion mascot

mickeymouse>> wah dun say u low ss leh, else i dunno where to hide lol... me ah, maternity + annual + unpaid leave. My baby's caretaker only wanna take over when baby is 6months old. i din know cannot squeese boob?!?! thot squeese aka massage will help the flow? is good thing, no?? i always squeese too, esp when milk is blocked into hard lumps leh

dimple>> ok thanks! =)

tweety>> lili not taking fenugreek right? is some prescribed drug?

phtanus>> how was it? so many ppl changing jobs
i oso wan

XY>> lol

<font color="#C25283"> XY
ya. with laces de some more.. hehe... but hor nursin bras whr got nice nice de.. all so ugly n nt vry good support.

mousebb
haha.. ya... at 1st i also burst into laughter. so i intend to share with u this joy.. LOL!!
WOW!!! good la.. but he hve to watch ou his diet wor...

Juz Us
wa... nw upgrade liao ar.. last time is blue in colour de lor... if u din notice it, u will tot is a kind of FM for older ppl name 'encal'!</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mummies.. can u imagine such a skinny gal like can eat 2 bowl of rice n soup?! n the amount is nt less lor.. OMG!! i tink i better got to control my diet liao!!!

Juz Us,
Gently massage is fine &amp; will help but not advisable to squeeze too hard lah... was told by one of the lactation consultant at parentcraft.

Juz us,
lili not taking fenugreek, she's taking drug from her gynae.. I was saying abt myself.. fenugreek doesn work on me...

<font color="119911">mickymouse>> win liao! the LC at Mt A massage me darn bl**dy hard, until i cry out in pain leh hahaha so i oso massage hard hard, but hor... haha still cannot clear. only keep latching my baby on that problem boob then will go away eventually after a couple of feeds

enya>> heya! seldom see u online in day time =)

<font color="119911">tweety>> aww geez i sure hopes it works on me. i KS a bit, take fenugreek + mother's milk tea
lol... hope and pray i can continue to BF after go back to work!</font>

Pildough
hahhahaahahaaa

XY
din read thru lah only watch the video Marcus eating his pumpkin puree tat time abt few wks ago bah

mummies who latch on
u must wear nursing bra huh??

mickymouse
cant squueze boobs?? i always do it when express ler.. to help the flow loh. wat is the sd effect if often squueze huh?

Juz us,
Ok lo, today's one was 2nd interview, still have 3rd round! They told me got 72 applicants for this position ah! Oh well, will see how lo!
Btw, I also took the same pill as lili b4, but it does not work for me lo.

I also squeeze my boobs while pumping lay! Oops!

I tried to post in a thread under WTS section, coz wanna to get some pre-loved stuffs, but not sure why unable to do so, any idea?

juz us
im actually working..peeking in the oct thread..eheheh

now hv to go..the sumo is up :-(

hv a good day, mummies

bbgoh,
squeeze too hard may hurt milk ducts.. this is wat i heard from the LC parentcraft lah. But hor, i oso squeeze hard hard, if not unable to empty my breast leh. I try not to squeeze b4 and only managed to express total 90ml. So the difference for squeezing can achieve another 30ml loh.

BTW, wat pump u gals are using? Does PIS really help to stimulate &amp; increase flow?

R&amp;Rmum only appear when we talk abt panties ah. Keke...

Squeezing boob
I also squeeze leh. Help the flow. Why cannot squeeze? The LC also squeeze and massage damn hard when i was in the hospital with engorgement. She say must massage real hard to rid block ducts.