missk,
ya aso read somewhere tat corn not so very fantastic so didnt give yet... thanx for sharing anyway.. zucchini is the "japanese cucumber"? - can steam n eat?
kocaan, just to share, asparagus even though cook until very soft, the strands of fibre could be very hard for babies to eat - so i try to only give the top part, but now finally got the munchkins puree "machine" (abit too late) then ok...
iliboymum, brown calrose rice, quinoa, millet, barley, oatmeal - all these are not cereals, but grains?? - then u cook like rice? (rice i cook with lotsa water + 1 meat & steam) all these babies can aldy eat? wah - i tot i aldy very adventurous... haha...
bnut squash get from where?
how do u all usually cook the meat? my Pd say pork can go n minced and then add abit of cornflour n cook so very soft.. but so far never try.. abit turnoff by the cornflour part...
flaxseed - can eat aldy??
lecithin - tried to search online on whether baby can eat, but no info at all even though i noe lecithin is good for human beings...
wheat germ - read tat only Non-GMO is gd for baby, but so far went to 4 shops they cannot confirm theirs is non-GMO....
can ask which organic store u go to? went to a few dun have all of which u mentioned le..
rachel, French beans - how to let baby eat? - the whole thing steam n puree?
Parnsips
peaches
turnip
cabbage
appricots
tomatoes
- all these except for tomatoes cant seem to find organic version le...
flos -silver fish very good meh? y so int?
btw, have u guys tried feeding ur babies bread aldy? if so, what kind is gd? actually shld start aldy?
and just to share, just spoke to a PD today, say by now, can let baby try all vegetables liao - nai bai, cai xim etc, as long as puree(until got teeth at the back to chew) - dun really trust le... though he PD la.. any views?
btw, anyone of u staying in west side with fantastic PD to share?
Oh... my baby so far max can eat 2 1/4 tablespoon of rice (before cooked to porridge) at one go, not including vegetables & meat.. but average ard 1 3/4 tbsp so far & cereals average 5 scoops of similac blue scoops.. & each meal ard 120ml of FM to go along with... H20 each day ard 2 munchkin dora bottles?