(2008/09) Sep 2008

Went out for dim sum lunch today. Baby M is good boy sitting in his pram watching me eat

Momopanda,
Baby M drinks almost every 3 to 4 hourly. But at nite, he can sleep thru five to six hours. However when he is out with me, he tend to forget to fuss for milk. But i still try to feed him every four hours.

Kora,
Gymboree is a series of learning program for baby. I got to knew about the program when my good friend send her daughter to the class in US. I did a search and found that they have classes all over the world. You can check out www.gymboree.com

Went out for dim sum lunch today. Baby M is good boy sitting in his pram watching me eat

Momopanda,
Baby M drinks almost every 3 to 4 hourly. But at nite, he can sleep thru five to six hours. However when he is out with me, he tend to forget to fuss for milk. But i still try to feed him every four hours.

Kora,
Gymboree is a series of learning program for baby. I got to knew about the program when my good friend send her daughter to the class in US. I did a search and found that they have classes all over the world. You can check out www.gymboree.com

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) – my last trip to Batam must have been 20 years back, when we went to visit my auntie's cardboard box factory! Remembered Batam having only 1 set of traffic lights then – on Sunday, I think I counted maybe 5 traffic lights? U need to catch a ferry from Harbourfront, the ride is about 45 minutes, but waiting time is 2X as long! I didn’t squat over the toilet bowl whilst using my Medela – that is as unhygienic as you can get! Just on the floor, by the door, which is bad enuf.

bakingmama (bakingmama) – you are lucky that your baby is sleeping for 12 hour stretches!
K is still doing 2 feeds per night (3 or 4+am, and 6+am). Even if he doesn't I still wake up 2X to express milk.

sasa (sasa_xie) – we haven’t had the time/too busy/lazy to bring K swimming with his new swim suit and float!

Cereal – the PD said yesterday to start at 6 months, so we will most probably just stick to TBF for now, then supplement with some FM when I resume working in mid-Jan, before easing him into some rice cereal when he turns 6 months.

GuniBabe (gunibabe) – porn star breasts? 85Ds are really huge! Lucky you!
Hehe….yah, engorged boobies look really fake (and painful – like having too big implants stuffed under too little skin). Sigh….Am not looking forward to the saggy boobies when I stop BFing!

lanolin (lanolin) – am planning to express diligently when I am back at work, and provide K with as much BM as possible till he is 6 months, then slowly reduce the milk feeds thereafter. Would love to BF till he is 1, but one milestone at a time! Will be happy if I can continue till he is 6 months, but worried about engorgement when I travel for work, cos the breast pump is not that great at clearing blocked ducts, and K wont be around to nurse. And what happens on longer flights? I would have to express milk in the airplane toilet and people in the queue would be wondering why I am taking so long!

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) – u must have tried to stop BFing too quickly! Have to slowly cut down on the number of feeds per day – cannot suddenly stop, the engorgement would be horrible!

SarahMay (sarahmay) – Baby K had some spots on his leg yesterday, so the PD said to go for a blood test just to rule out blood diseases! We had a shock, but thank goodness all is normal – the internal spots are most probably burst blood vessels (bruises) from his legs being squished when carried. So anyway, long story short – he didn’t get his 6-in-1 yesterday, and we rescheduled to this Friday. PD said he is developing very well for his age, but is abit on the fat side!!!

On blocked ducts – I wished I was like you and not experiencing these anymore. I get engorged and uncomfy in 5 hours, and leak after that….everytime I go out, I need to calculate how long I can afford to be out, and what time I need to rush home by!

Diapers – we have settled on Mommy Poko (nite), and Pampers and Huggies Dry Comfort for day. These are most suitable for K's fat thighs and sufficiently absorbent. He tried Fitti 360 and these are pretty decent as well – will most prob get them to replace Pampers when these run out.

Holding his own bottle – K is holding his own milk bottle during feeding already! That makes daddy's nite feeds so much easier – I think he just lies beside K on his mattress (in our room) and doze off himself!

KymKym T (pebblez) - ~ Serious attachment to mummy and daddy – I think its too soon for Letlet to be wary of strangers and cry when carried by them? That typically doesn’t happen till babies are about 10 months old. Maybe she fussed cos she doesn't like the way she is being carried by others?

K knows who mommy and daddy are, but doesn’t mind anyone carrying him, though he seems to have a preference for chatting with girls, especially pretty ones!
He was even smiling to the nurse yesterday when she drew some blood during his blood test! Haiyoh…

TRaz (traz) – she can still be a magazine model! Don’t need to be tall for that, just slim! K on the other hand, is a big, fat boy – 63.5cm and 7.4kg

CNY clothes – we went to Chinatown yesterday and bought baby K a CNY romper in white/sheen white, with gold trims. I also got myself a gold cheongsam to match!

springz: 3 empty bottles only? is that enuff to last her from morn till evening, in the case where the steriliser is not provided?

Was thinking of supplying 3 big + 3 small sterilised bottles (incl the bottle rack), but not sure if it's efficient to lug the bottles, his soiled clothes, bibs, hankies, etc. to and fro daily... Some day the steriliser's gotta be put there permanently to cut down washing/sterilising/packing time when we come home nightly.

btw, what time do u need to wake up starting from next mon onwards? will u clean lil s and feed her before leaving for the inlaws' house? i calculated and think i need to wake up at 6.30am!! machiam like working as a teacher!

how to keep her engaged sufficiently with those books and flashcards without u around? is your helper trained to read and sing to lil S?

traz: dun worry...urs is a bb girl, it's quite normal to hv a petite frame. why do u wish for a model daughter? is it cos both u and hb are very tall?

xuanting: yes, very bian tai indeed! lips? who does she think she is???! such audacity she had then! Even eskimo kiss is not permitted, cos the nose's got blackheads too!

goldfish: u bought a larger size i presume? the clothes slated for miniflos' CNY are getting smaller and smaller! OH NO!!! Even the recent batch of KIDS21 clothes I bought have kind of shrunken after I rinsed them in the washer!!!! SHOOOOSHHHH...gotta wear them at TOMORROW's PARTY liao...

I just noticed his mothercae sleepsuits are too short for him, cos his knees were in a perpetual bent position thruout the nite...poor bb
When I pull his legs out from the romper this morning to change his diapers, he stretched his legs straight as though to relieve his knee ache! Time to change to the next set of sleepsuits...

How many pcs per pack for Fitti 360? How much for market price?

Jaymickey, BB and me confirmed for the CNY gathering. my hubby paisheh to go :p

My hubby and me took leave to take care of bb Tristen, he having fever and cough! He refuse to sleep on bed, only want carry! arm, back and legs aching now!Hubby and me also headache, took panadol also no use, maybe not enough sleep this 2 days!Baby refuse to latch on and drink milk..He hungry but don't want to drink milk, only took 50=60ml 4-5 hours, how?

re: studio loft photo sessions
any of you tried studio loft's walk-in promos?

they are having one for cny but i am concerned about &amp; big crowds.

re: dirty hands
just brought mini miow to my sis wedding &amp; everyone crowded around him with making all sorts of weird noises to make him laugh. not to mention all the touching!
in the end, he ended up in tears &amp; only wanted to be carried by me/hubby/ grandparents.
so heart pain.
2028300.gif

re: adults talking to babies
I wonder if it is just me or does any of you mind the "tsk tsk" sound (ie. those "tsk" when someone bump into you without saying sorry). how can make this sound to young babies, thinking it is cute? duh?

i think it is worse if the sound comes from a senior in the family and you can't really tell them not to...

2028301.gif

Hi Hi Flos - Yup, 3 bottles (260ml) coz lil S is on 4 hrly feeds, 5 times a day. Have been trying out the frozen BM and will take 4 packets there a day. The 3 bottles are for her 8am, 12pm, 4pm feeds. Ok la prob bring 4 bottles, for her 8pm feed as well. Anyway I have about nearly 10 sterilised bottles and 20 over VIA cups haha..

Worked out prob have to leave the house at about 630am.. unlike Jaymickey, will prob bathe her only at in-laws' coz too early.. my sis' kids get runny nose when bathed too early I'm not taking the chance
But will wipe down only when home...

engaging lil S - my cousin trained my helper quite well.. she knows more songs with actions than me! And I've sketched out the flashcard sequence for her (eng/ math), inlaws (chinese). The past 2 months helper has been reading, playing, exercising baby whenever I pump to the extent that baby will squeal whenever she sees her and not at me (coz I dunno how to play with her!! ONly know how to hold her and cuddle her to sleep.. even that my helper is also pretty good..) anyway, my hubby always teases me that I'm jealous of her.. so since last week I've taken over all the reading/ playing/ bathing whenever I can but now that work is around the corner, I'm really thankful she has a way with kids ...

bigtoes, now that u mentioned expressing on flights, it really would be nice if airplanes had nursing rooms!

jaymickey, i will confirm my attendance with u later. hubby said we might be travelling. will let u know soonest k.

flos, ya lor. the parents didn't say anything but i'm sure they must've wet-wiped the bb's lips the moment they got out of the office! i think the general rule is that u don't go around kissing other ppl's babies lor. even touching shd be limited to certain places also. dunno how come she was so oblivious. i'm definitely keeping my bb a safe distance from her if i do run into her one day!

cleaning bb's nostrils
are we/aren't we supposed to clean them? they are so difficult to clean even with those tiny cotton buds! sometimes i manage to dislodge the snot but sometimes they just get pushed further in! and the suction thingy i bought doesn't seem to work at all either... tips, anyone?

springz: i also thought abt cleaning him at my PILs' plc so that we need not rush, but wouldn't the bb be very grubby and grimy after a nite's sleep? Since u r still going to change his diapers and clothes befoe departure (unless u aren't!), why not get the helper to do all that in one go? Dun tell me u r taking him there in his PJs he wore the nite before?

will u be feeding him before departure then?

I only wake up at 6.30am to feed miniflos. I'll get the helper to wake up earlier to prepare brekkie and change herself first. Not sure if I wanna be so gungho to do this first feed or leave it to the helper to do, while I doll up and sip my coffee?

wow! 10 (green) bottles (standing on the wall) *trying to be corny!* I've 4 260ml ones and 5 125ml ones at home.

Actually, my boy also drinks 3-4 X duing office hours, but he has a bad habit of drinking 100ml and leaving a balance of 50ml to be drunk about 1 hr later! If my boy were as obedient as yours, I won't need to bring so many big + small bottles there.

What are VIA cups for?

Miniflos is on TFM, so just need to provide one can. I'll probably get my inlaws to buy for me from NTUC since they hv the senior citizen discount every Mon(?).

I am so tempted to buy more wall decals to stick on the wall at my BIL's plc but what if he comes back from abroad and gets a shock of his life that I've turned his home into a nursery?!!

xuanting: u got the tiniest cotton buds I guess? just gotta be careful when u pick his nose lor. Hv u thought of using a tweezer to pull out mucus that is close to the opening of her nostrils? sometimes, when I'm feeding him, i use my own finger nails to pull the dry ones out! For wet ones, ur cotton buds need to be dry.

bigtoes: u can ask to go to first class to express discreetly perhaps? LOL. but if it's long haul like to the US, how fresh will the EBM be (unless u r expressing to relieve yourself of engorgement) by the time u got home to SG?

miow: u mean the 'chu chu' sound? I guess u can't stop them lor. same as clucking of tongues. I just discovered my boy loves to see me clap! I've been clapping like a siao char bor these days. He also enjoys being swung around by me!!! And somehow, he knows it (and will laugh at me) when I accidentally kick my toe into something.

wa so many posts..

flos
"i cant quit cos i have to wear the ferragamos otherwise very sayang.." haha. that's definitely an original reason
i think my DH will buy that. NOT .:p but anyway some are for casual wear so its not so bad

lilCH
thanks for the advice about being a SAHM. i agree that the alone-ness after working with lots of pp is a major challenge. unfortunately almost all my firends work, even those with children...so i'm rather an anomaly. my FB is 4 this year and he'll be in full day school next year so i'll see how it pans out with this little one. But i dont have the patience with children that i think that is a necessary trait for a successful SAHM.

strangers touching bbs
ya i totally agree! i find it difficult to tell ppl off..one time this stranger filipina lady even kissed my FB when we were outside Taka. i was too taken aback to stop her...*silly mummy* and just yesterday in the lift at NTUC, J was accosted by this aunty who held his hands without asking our permission and kept cooing at him until the lift reached her floor. hubby and i just stared at each other in horror cos we didnt know what to do without sounding awfully rude in front of so many ppl in that tiny public space.

Springz
ermmmmm.... if neighbours &amp; casual friends will be hard to tell them off... esp close frens... But seriously, if i don like them pinching (if pinch too hard la) DD, I'll surely tell them tis "my DD don like ppl who's behaving so rough towards her...ltr she'll cry.. cz her mother(ME) is very gentle towards her..." and i'll massage her cheeks...

if touch DD when their hands is dirty, I'll say tis "(name), aiyo...ur hands is dirty.." and i'll give her/him wet tissue...

k..do i sounds sacarstic? heee... but i tink i'm being too polite oredi...
once in awhile if this incident happens, its alright wit me... but if the same person keep doing the same thing after being told very nicely.. ahhh..tts nt ok for me...smth is wrg somewhr..

flos you're going to be horrified at what I'm gonna say! Lil S doesn't cry with wet diapers.. so to date, we usually change her diapers at say 9pm.. let her sleep on and change her the next morning, usually during bath time.

I would rather not disrupt her sleep.. so it is carry sleeping baby in PJs to car and off to in-laws and down onto the playpen to sleep! I've seen my neighbours do that as well.. anyway it is early dawn, technically still the zzz time for her to be smelling like her PJs

Feeding before departure - nope. Her last feed is 12mn (even though I suspect that she can do without it.. I just dream feed her coz she is not as heavy as miniflos and the rest of the babies here!!) Her next feed is 8am.. so the traveling in/out is out of her feeding time zones..

VIA cups - I store my expressed BM in them and freeze them. As they can be staked, it saves space in my freezer! Also can reuse unlike freezer bags. When it is time to use the BM, the VIA cups can be warmed up using the warmer and there is an adaptor to fix the teat on for direct feeding. I also express directly into them sometimes. Read that the cups can be used to freeze food when baby is onto solids..

touching bbs..
hmm, interesting. i dun have many people wanting to touch cy or ch leh. either they dun look very cuddly or parents look too fierce??

springz
bbs are also temperamental one lah...they will sometimes love you sometmes love the maid etc...

at least your maid can handle lil s...it will be great blessing once you return to work.

ch and cy both dun really like the maid.so at times i have two crying bb/todd at hand

Wow, so many posts and i've been out of action doing therapy for Little E. Plus i have been taking care of him alone the past few days (dad down with flu, mum doing errands, hubby at work)

Jaymickey - Do remove me from the gathering so someone else can go instead. Its hellish at work, i will pop by but will not eat if i am not I/C for the roadshow.

Am also going back to work on 5 Jan, and will use my remianing 4th month spread out. sigh. got recalled earlier. Am gonna miss little e.

Little E's cradle cap is getting bad cause i have been bad, snacking and eating all kinds of food. And although i can wear back all my bottoms, i still cannot fit into my old tops. sigh.

Agree that we cannot stop strangers from touching them, so what i do is use wipes on baby after they touch him. anal. but better be safe than sorry.

lilboymum - def not that CH/ CY not cuddly... must be parents look fierce!!!! mhahahaha must learn from you! sigh all I do now is try to nonchalantly swing baby slightly away from stretched hands haha...

yes I agree abt being temperamental.. since I kicked off my 'laid-back-ness' and let helper do it pattern, baby has been slightly more responsive to me rather than her.. saved my aching heart coz I would be so upset if the pattern continued and I was to start work!!

you can do it!! Just endure for these couple of yrs.. when they both reach 2-3 yrs that is where they play together and amuse themselves..

springz
With FB, we would sometimes do that too...ie move FB in his pjs from night before to babysitter's place.

I change the girls' diapers (or rather my helper does) at bath time at around 7pm then they only get changed the next morning when they get up for their feed at 7am....their bums seems to be able to tahan the long haul diaper wearing...fitti 360 and nepia all do a good job

Flos
Don't think babies get that grubby overnight lah!

dseptkon
I am like you! not really a good SAHM at all. My hubby works from home so when he says shall we go out for a while, I jump at the chance! Leave my helper with the girls for about 3-4 hours alone...luckily she can handle, but as the girls get more mobile, i think we will bring them out with us, so she doesnt have to struggle alone!

breadmum
u mean that cradle cap is affected by the mummy's diet? i thought it was something that bbs got. i just applied some baby mineral oil on his scalp just before bath, and then shampooed it off. the cradle cap disappears like magic.

Springz
I dun like it too when others pinch little Q's cheeks. I'll tell them its not nice.. later baby pain.. But don't let my Mum see, she'll tell the person off straightaway, cos olden Malays believe that baby will lose appetite if their cheeks are pinched.. Hehehhe.. Don't know how true..

breaadmum
i saw at ntuc pharmacy that there's this shampoo especially for treating cradle cap. U might want to try.

jaymickey
ummm... can u try to squeeze my name n little Q's in the waiting list... I think i'll take leave... hehhhehe.. no harm waste 1 day VL for d gthering. ;p

<font color="0077aa">Wow, so many posts today! Went out for appt today &amp; it was dam* hot lo! Having a headache now..

Took smallberry to take the 2nd 6in1 jab, he cried very loudly when daddy is carrying him &amp; stop when I took over.. LOL! He is about 7kg now.

Smallberry loves to hear me sing &amp; dance for him!! He always smile very brightly or chuckles when he hear me sing &amp; best with action some more! But when Iread stories to him, he doesn't like as much, I wonder why...

Breadmum: Smallberry have flat head also cos after your posting I went to check &amp; realised the left side is abit flat so trying to move him to the other side &amp; stuff the cloth diaper to stop his head from turning. But when he sleeps still will turn to his favourite side! Haiz... And where did you buy the babysafe pillow, how much did you get it for?

Jaymickey: I confirm with you on the gathering by next week ok? Thanks!</font>

Flos - a pic of the Avent VIA cups for yr info.. (Only yesterday then I used the upper deck of the freezer out of desperation.. no space!!)

2028831.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Springz: Yesss... thats alot of BM!! Keke.. But I had heard that not so good to store at the freezer door cos its get defrost very easily but your freezer no space also lah...</font>

springz: no i'm not horrified at all. my son also wears the same diaper for 9-12hrs since the day he started sleeping thru. I dun mind letting him continue to wear his PJ until he reaches ILs plc, but I can't stand the thot of him wearing a soiled and heavy diaper! it's like u wearing the same pad for 12 hrs!

VIA cups by Avent? Sounds very good to me
I didn't know u could stack them when they are filled.

ava: yes, mine IS grubby cos he perspires a lot even in my aircon room. I dun wipe down before he sleeps...

dseptkon: I've zero patience too! I am an impatient teacher. Do u go out with your hubs' colleagues/attend his company functions? I stopped work for one yr to TTC when I was living overseas. During that period, I attended a few of my hubs functions. No matter how chatty I was (I am more well-travelled than some of his colleagues and always had something to contribute), and no matter how immaculate I believed I was (I was well-maintained as I swam/worked out 3X weekly &amp; I had a maid), I STILL exuded a diff kind of aura

breadmom: u can fit into your bottoms but not your tops? I'm opp. pear-shaped.

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SPringz! u read my mind! I was going to ask u to post the pic here!!! THAT'S A MILK BAR!!!! What soup do u drink everyday? take fenugreek pills? WELL-DONE!!

breadmum
me too.. my tops are abit tighter.. i've always been flat at d butt... hehhehe.. but now dat im back at work, my sickening colleagues are talking VERY loudly bout my breast.. f***ing sickening!!!

oh dun be confused by the name: the organiser brand is <font color="ff0000">The First Years</font> and u can find this at FIRST FEW YEARS @ Paragon/KKH. I saw it before.

springz
Can you freeze your milk with the bags flat? That's what I do &amp; I can pack around 20 packs of 100ml each into one tupperware &amp; place it right at the back of the freezer. &amp; yes, please try not to store at the freezer door.

miow: i understand what u meant by making weird noises to baby. i had people making those kind of sound to my girl, and i think they sound like rat noises. :p

Springz: yup it's not good to store BM at the freezer door. why don't you freeze your BM bags laying flat so that u can stack them up when it's freezed. not sure if u understand what i mean.. but it can save alot of space.

whoa.. i just counted my bags and boo hoo can prob last baby 2 wks only.. today was 1st FBM trial and she takes 4 pkts a day.. silly bought smaller fridge sigh...

whoa Flos excellent idea! Ok will try get it coz need to tong (endure) till 6 mths!

Freezer door - thanks storeberry and Flos for your concern... I started defrosting the packets of FBM on the freezer door and guess what.. it took 1 full morning plus afternoon to become semi liquid state in the normal fridge! So i think should be ok rites? *cross fingers, anyway really no space*

actually my ss is nothing to shout about.. I merely pumped more than lil s' consumption, i.e. sometimes 2 hrs, mostly 3 hr interval esp from midnight to dawn...

I very kiam also.. I'll freeze EBM that she can't finish and mix it into next feed.. those little 20 - 40ml leftovers do add up to alot!!
heard from my nurse friend that though milk has been touched by baby's saliva can freeze and re-heated. But can only freeze once...

SPRINGZ
...am udderly lost for words... great work!!!

flos
er... wat kind of aura ah?
i had to hang out with my DH's colleagues' wives cos we were a small Sing community when i was overseas but my best pals in the 3 years were NOT Singaporeans...i missed singapore and my own circle a lot because it was hard being and liking different things from the rest. i'm a LOUSY liar:D living the tai tai life BORES me ...

Springz, that's ALOT of milk!!!! I wonder when will little S finishes it..

BTW, this is the latest list. DollyNeyuko and Cupcake are in.. pls confirm ur attendance.

1. Jaymickey + bb - Confirmed
2. Jeraldin + HB + bb - Confirmed
3. Yan + bb - Confirmed
4. Traz + bb - Confirmed
5. Springz + lil S + helper - Confirmed
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH + HB - Confirmed
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
9. storeberry &amp; smallberry
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb - Confirmed
11. bakingmama + bb - Confirmed
12. Angeline + bb (hb tbc)
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston - Confirmed
17. preggie + cristian + hb
18. Jessi + bb + HB - Confirmed
19. Crayonshin + sumo
20. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
21. sunnysunny + Baby
22. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
23. Littlepea + baby
24. Chewy + Zen + Zac ( HB TBC)
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah - Confirmed
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
29. lok+ Jo-Jo brothers + maid (HB TBC)
30. cloud + bb + maid (TBC)
31. goldfish + bb - Confirmed
32. Blackberryb + BB Tristen - Confirmed
33. stefseansharbabes + sharmaine + HB (TBC)

Waitlist
1. vellvelle + BB
2. missy &amp; BB

hee.. Jessi cannot lay horizontally coz me KS fill each bag quite full so it is like a triangle, broad based and tapers up. I will try to see if I can put them horizontal with zig-zags (opposite directions) so they don't fall off.. but each bag is irregular so not sure if can stay...

Miow, where did u see the CNY walk in? Can i have the dates to it? btw, the crowd was not that bad.. cos the sessions are pretty short.. abt 15 - 20mins for each only..

springz, i mean to put in the freezer flat when it's still in liquid form so it hardens flat and can be stackable.

here's how i store mine. but my collection not as great as yours. hehehe..

2029098.jpg

springz: how come u still keep 20-40ml balance and what? refreeze them?!! OK, I also keep leftover FM and warm them up if bb cries for milk again within 2 hrs (my own unscientific cut-off). More than 2 hrs, still dun cry for the balance, I discard.

dseptkon: the aura of an unemployed adult
u were living overseas? whereabts? PM me, we can chat abt this once-upon-a-time "tai tai" life
din u hv any kids during those 3 yrs? i didn't and still gotta mingle with everyone in hubs' circle...

Yan, i have the same bb poster as urs in my bb room. bt my bb has ZERO interest in it. probably cos my bb is a bb boi :p

Sri, i did not receive any PM from u.. keke.. u wanna to resend to me again?

Bigtoes, is the CNY clothes in Chinatown cheap for bb? I saw that there is a spree that is selling bb rompers at $17. How much did u get urs?

FROZEN BM
My jaws DROPPED when i saw the frozen EBM!!! OMG, how on earth can u all manage to pump out so much milk!!!!???!!! I am totally at a loss of words!

hey Jessi - are you using blue egg bags? I just tried but it goes beyond the blue line!

flos - not refreeze la just freeze the unfinished ebm that was previously chilled (not frozen)

miow - I have 2 types of VIA cups. For the 260ml cups, I fill to 240ml. For the 180ml Cups, i fill it to 160ml. My average pump is 140ml so it is 1 pump session and abit more..

hi springz,

that means u pump, chill, pump again, add together then freeze ah?

paiseh, never have chance to freeze.

does it take long to produce 140ml? 15 min?

hehe..my pdtn rate is 1ml per min, so for 60ml, it is 1 hr of hard work....
2029389.gif

miow miow.. jia you! When my ss dropped to 80-90 I just pumped more (every 2 hrs).. the results kicked in a few days later... also used to take abt 1/2 hr now abt 15min.. can ask Bigtoes and Mei for tips.. they are the experts.. pump alot in very short time!!

yup, pump, chill in cup/ bag, pump, mix and fill up cup then freeze.. not sure if right or not!

dseptkon, where did you buy the baby mineral oil?

people touching baby : I had an experience once. We were eating in a restaurant and I was holding baby E. This auntie, who was a server in the restaurant, just came over and said "baby, mummy is eating, come, auntie carry you first" in mandarin, and just took baby E away before i could say anything or protest!!! luckily she was asked to serve some customer after 1 min. when i reached home, i quickly wiped down baby E and changed her clothes!!! beware of scary aunties...

springz, u're my ou3 xiang4!!! when u pump, how many jets/streams of milk do u see coming out from the nipple? i only get like one or two, and 140ml will only be after a missed session, AND on a very good day. besides pumping regularly, do u take any supplements/soups/anything else? wa, must interview u!

miow, me too. never a chance to freeze. i have a grand total of THREE bottles of ebm sitting in the fridge now. would love to see ROWS of them, or better yet, STACKS like springz's!

springz

yours very neatly stacked lei..can save space..mine in a jumble..haha..going to spring clean mine oso..gota throw those oct &amp; nov liao..freezer no space for food to store for cny..i store 200ml in each bag...

mei/jessi

wat brand of milkbag u using? i still have the avent milkbag thus using the ikea clips to seal..dun tink can freeze them lying flat lei..