(2008/09) Sep 2008

Jas... that's a lot of toys!!! I am so tempted to go down. Xinying shall we??? Did u see the brilliant basics stroller walker or purse?

Hi Ruffles and Xinying! I've also joined the SEP thread... think we all have more or less the same story...Our babies couldn't wait to meet us and we all ended up delivering in Sep! My little one arrived at 34 weeks. Any concerns on your end on having a pre-term baby? I have not brought her out to a mall or crowded place yet as I feel she is more vulnerable since she is pre-term.

Wow, the pic look great! envy leh..me working le, can't go together..I still no chance to meet any mummies on this thread yet..When is the next gathering?

By the way, where is the Mattle Sales?

I wish i've joined this thread earlier... then i can follow you all to the mattel sale. I went there in the afternoon and most of the stuff are very old looking and very dusty unlike those i see in the picture taken by Jas.

I saw the jumperoo selling at $180.. issit worth it? What's the usual price? I havn't been checking the market rate of toys lately.

LC,
which hop & pop toy? dun recall seeing anything like that.

very tempted to go down again tmr. i know my HB will kill me. 1st over the $$$, and 2nd over the time, cos we are packed with activities this weekend. going for SSO baby prom & stanchart marathon. my FB is joining the kids' dash!

i have already gotten all the xmas presents. today's loots are additional, dunno for what purpose. plus i'm going to order some more stuff from amazon. then, my baby can also play w jie-jie's toys. dunno why i'm still buying so much...

hi Mummies..
Im from Dec thread mummy anyone got good intro where and what brand to buy a cream for itchness for aroela??? THanks thanks mine very itchy. =( i use warm water to place my breast also the same.. applying avent or medela cream also still itchy.. i change breast pads everyday. still the same. anyone got any suggestion? btw. only my right side breast the aroela is itchy my left breast is okai leh.

<font color="0077aa">Preggies, heard Jumperoo is selling for $239 at robinson &amp; comes with 5% with robinson card. But I never buy cos I very "niao" don't want to spend $180 on that.. LOL..

Twendy: The hop &amp; pop toy think all snatch up by us. Recommended by Jas, its like exersaucer but alot cheaper so we grab lo! $80.

LC &amp; sasa: Aiyoo.. don't dare to bring up in case my FIL nag that I didn't take care of baby &amp; go out &amp; shop... Keke.. I called hubby jus now &amp; he also ask me the 1st question, how much you spent! ALl husbands are the same! But he offered to pay lah.. I told him I left the toys inside my boot &amp; don't dare to tell in-law I went to the sale, he said he will help me bring up &amp; say he buy one.. haha!!

I also kena sun burnt! My both hands are red &amp; back of my neck as well!</font>

Yea~~ back from our toy chiong-ing~~~ had so so so much fun so happy!!!

Hehehehe~~ can't wait for another gathering with you gerls again!!!

Oh~~ Forget to show my looty ^^ Kekeke

1953315.jpg

storeberry

haha..all guys r like tt..'niao' type...whenever i go warehouse sale,he will scare i overbuy n on impulse..then hor will give a black face etc..

did anybody see any walker/exercauser there?

Kym,
Wow u bot so many things ! How much u spent in total huh ? Too bad, i din go today and join u gals.

I might be going overseas next yr, so not sure if i shld buy these toys cos will b difficult to lug over there 2....sigh

I'm back!!! Long day.. left the house at 9am, 'dumped baby' at in-laws in Serangoon, went to Lok Yang at 1030, rushed back to in-laws to pump at 2, rushed out to join colls for farewell lunch (was so hungry when I reached at 3pm!) Now pumping again at home, going out later again at 730pm! Tired..

YES!! I'm so happy we looted together!!!
Whoa costly though! Sigh.. yup half still in boot! My face and hands also itching!

Momoko - pl tell me yr acct no. and confirm amt to TT.. tks!

Jas - blur me! Are you the one in black with specs? I didn't know you were Jas the mom of pretty rachael?

So in the end, storeberry and sasa did you both give in to temptation to buy the choo choo?

LC(Faintz) thanks for your help! Great to have a tall friend to help us get stuff from the top shelf!

oh B&amp;E and mummies going tomorrow - Can help me buy the potty please? They say will take out from the warehouse tomorrow $30 I think...

if you guys can, go go!! I remember that when I went the last sale (went on the 2nd day, a sat), the stuff were cheaper than today's (same prdts).

I recall eavesdropping some of the mothers at the last sale and they said the price on the 2nd day dropped from 1st day of sale (by about $20-$30).. last day will be slashed even more! They also said that the 2nd day had toys that were not brought out the day before (i.e. the 1st day)..

BUT be warned.. it will be more crowded than today.. think FOX sale in the heat..

Hey.. mummies who took pics.. can post on FB please? Th forklift, our loot on the pallet and our grp pic?
Tks tks..

wonder who spent the most!! I think our shopping queen Kym Kym! Mine is like 380 I think! Last sale was 300 plus too! groan...

Wa, Springz... you are really running alot of places today.. no wonder just now you are rushing off.. me also engorged so get Kym to drop me at the taxi stand at JP to go back home to pump.. No worries abt getting the stuff on the high sheives.. :p

Hi, Twendy

Your FB going for the standard chartered kids run? wow wow wow..i will want to enrol my son too so next time mother and son can take part together.. I miss the run for two years already..

blackberryb, the sale details:
11Am - 6pm, located at 1 Lok Yang Way Unit 7A (Off Pioneer Road North)

went around 3plus and the weather was quite good. quite pleased with my loot too. managed to get the jumperoo and some other bulky items. total damage $360. wonder what dh will say when he comes back. what does the musical potty look like? how come i never see it?!!!

nice to meet some of u at the sale. sorry i looked so harrassed and didnt stay to chat properly cos i wasworrying about J and my MIL so wanted to quickly chiong
then ended up my maid q in the cash q instead of credit card so i had to re-queue another 45 min aiyo. luckily J co-operated and slept through only to wake up when i finally reached the cashier.

Borders holiday sale is on at EXPO Hall 6B from Sat 6 Dec to Mon 8 dec 10am to 9pm. heeheehee....think there are gd buys for children's books from $5.

hi isabelle,
it's alright. you rest well!

bigtoes,
yes going. hvnt done tt yet. will do so tonight after kids stop harassing me.

stole some time to go get a haircut... still not quite use to having short hair...

OMG, the loots! Haha... &amp; that's not counting mine as I left earlier.
&amp; nice meeting those mummies I have not met before like Kym, Jas &amp; springz.

I brought Devon for a Xmas shoot after the Mattel shopping trip. Mummies can view it in my FB.

wow. loot looks good.

kym kym: is that a magna doodle board?is it a4 sized how much? i also want one for storytelling.

millie: where are you going next year?

sasa: nice hair cut for max!

did someone ask me if i m returning in 2010? yes...most likely cos hubby got promoted so prob stay min 1 yr in new position. then we will see. of cos the longer i stay the more incentive i have cos i have standing offer for job to teach at intl sch. and if i teach bb can study there for free. hahah. but i dunno if i can tahan missing sg for soooooo long.

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: Wow, so fast have offer to teach at Int'l school liao? That's gd, congrats to you &amp; your hubby promotion!

I feel like going to the sale tmr again but no time to sneak out!

Expo book sale: Expo too far for me wor...</font>

I am amazed to see all your loots! Its like 'WoW'!
I just bought the Jumperoo but my bb seems to be too fragile in it. He cant jumps and needs to put his 2 hands infront to support his head.
Also, it says for bbs up to 11.5kg only. Is it suitable for our sept bbs yet?

Kym
I went to find the same FP dollhouse you bought, but no more stock! You going again?? Tot u got the most number of items amongst us
Can help me and LC to get the potty if you going? They did not take out just now when I went back to collect my stuff with my hubby..I will pay u back and collect from your place??

Springz
Relax, you are not the only "blur" mummy, I also took some time to remember all of you! I even asked Momoko twice who she is! Haa..
And yup, me the fat "gal" in specs hee...Wonder how come Rachael didn't take after my size
I love "Michelin" babies!

Angeline
Some of us bought the Hop n Pop chair, I supposed that it passes off as an exersaucer! Only that it's cheaper, and yah, like what Storeberry said, the Sept mummies grabbed all of them! V. cheap @ 80 bucks only. You might want to try tmr, they may bring out from the warehouse.

Storeberry
Smart of you to get ur hubby to pass off as the 'buyer' of the toys! Hee..And a big "THANK YOU" for giving me the lift to and fro

Sasa
I wish I can bring her to a barber too! I want to save more $$$. The barber's skills are good, look how handsome Max is! Now you don't have to worry about him losing hair..

LC
I didn't get to buy the pottys there just now, tmr got something on so can't go back. Thinking of asking Kym to help, dunno if there is going to be stock. I want the piano too! Sob..

Just now I went back to the place to collect my stuff with hubby, and the lady in blue remembered me as one of the Sept mummies! We do make an impression there, hee...

Pic taken from Mattel Sale
Looks like the pic I took is tempting mummies to go looting over the weekends. Have fun!

Really enjoyed my very first outing with Sept mummies, can't wait for the next meet-up with all the pretty mummies!

Wow-weeeee!! Really envious of all of those who went looting this morning!!! Got forklift some more! *CLAP CLAP* Wish I could go but had to meet minister today

I wonder if I can make it this weekend to this ulu Lok Yang place, but need to take sonny to PD for his pneumococal jab tmr...after that car 2b sent for grooming...urgghhh...

DO THEY SELL RAINFOREST HIGHCHAIR AT THE MATTEL SALE?

Realised only last nite that I still can't fit into any suits, so rushed to Marks&amp;Spencer to buy more 'Fatso' stretch pants before I return to work. 20% off for those with Robs credit card...

Finally got my exersaucer today for my boy so that he won't be so bored/miserable at my PIL's...Got a really nice COVA Pasticceria-Confetteria Christmas hamper for my folks! Also bought a Panettone (an Italian Christmas cake) to munch on this weekend... keke...

shazz: HAHAHHA! Your pail really looks like those olden days 杂货店 cash pails that hung on springs!!!! So nostalgic wor...*kidding* Pls get those Ikea airtight clips and ditch those rubber bands!

Welcome all the new moms...preggie, ruffles, xinying!!! Ours is a very fun &amp; happening thread;got many jokers around to keep u entertained and informed of the latest sale!!!

Sarahmay: What a brilliant suggestion u hv! Oi, I wasn't pulling ur legs leh! I really won many awards in art competitions, got interviewed on news, and even got my works exhibited! Psst, me got distinctions for my Art in GCE O/A wor...But I've no time to start a biz like Kymkym. Secondly, I've yet to attain my PhD. I shelved my doctorate studies 11 yrs ago to come back to SG to work...else more kiasu parents will buy my picture boardbooks if I'm called DR FLOS hor? siao...kekeke...

alabone: did u sit for any psychoanalysis tests/psychometric tests? It's not too difficult to find out. Just try those boliao right/left-brain games on Facebook lah..

lilboymom: dots and object...Wish I hv more time to research more, alas, that's not to be the case. Too busy in the coming yr...My hubs and I are very interested in your recommended booklist. I'll go check out those books, esp the ORT ones :)

dseptkon: BORDERS Sale? One more place to consider going for the weekend. Pray Isaac is fine after his jab tmr.

SarahMay: hehe, u r also eyeing on the same magna doodle board as I!

Congrats that ur hubs is promoted. Ur intl sch is in Macau, yah? Go for it! Don't waste your talent

Jas, no more? sighz!!! I guess the piano really dun have liao.. I asked the man and he confirmed no more, not even in the warehouse..

KymKym, if you going tomorrow, can help me and jas to buy the FP potty? I am not getting the piano.

to all new mummmies / old mummies / yummy mummies - it's great to see so much activity on the thread...I've really got itchy backside so have been going out and not having much time to read / post.

Amazing loot u guys got from the sale!!!
Too bad the husband is working this weekend and I will have to guai guai stay at home to take care of the baby!

Wah - Sep mommies are REALLY BIG BIG shoppers! I went around 2+ and spent S$370 just grabbing mainly FP stuff. Bot the Jumperoo ($180), the Ocean Activity Mat ($40), 2 Activity Table ($35), 2 TX Elmos ($40), some UNO game (S$5). It's a good place to grab presents and I advance bot some ..hahha. I wanted the Rainforest Playmat and the Baby Grand Piano but no more... sobs. No Rainforest high chair.

But the mommies are right - place v crowded and packaging all dusty. My hands became black grabbing the toys and dragging a huge carton box with my loot.

Wah got musical potty too? Didnt see that. Can someone buy for me if going tmr?

Busy bee - Ya because bb is preterm, we have refrained fr bringing her out ... in case got germs esp now flu season and everywhr v crowded. Maybe in Jan will bring her out.

Hi All.

Clap Clap... You guy done well in the Mattel sales.. I must say the sept mummmy take their civic duty to generate the country economy ! (my excuse for shopping..hee hee)

I went to taka for the additional 10% sale. The combi wet wipes have promotion so i bought the packs and try out.. hopefully it is good as the pigeon. So bought some clothes from burberry and armani for Marcellus, they are giving good discount (30+10%) so really worth it.. I damn kiasu buying for size one year old..hahhhaha Hopegully can wear longer...

Really tempted to go to the mattel sales..but no idea where is loy yang, not confident to drive there... so have to convince hubby is worth to go and get him to drive me there ... Think want to go tomorrow... What is worth to buy ? beside the hop and pop chair and the musical potty ? Think i will get the jumperoo as well..if it is available lah...

wowee.... check out all that stuff! My gosh!

sarahmay
congrats on ur job offer! But who will take care of elisha while u work?
And can i ask how to use the magna doodle for story telling?

Hop n Pop "Exersaucer-like"

For mummies who are asking abt the Hop n Pop, here's Rachael sitting in the one tt I got for her today. She is busy fiddling with the toys tt she ignored me when I called for her to smile to the cam! "Serious Look"

1953752.jpg

SarahMay,
I'm going to Suzhou, China. So i m procrastinating to buying toys cos it'll be a waste if i can't lug there. But I'm itchy....hehe

I presume u are teaching at a kids' int'l sch ??So u got a diploma/degree in childhood education ?

Jojo
I saw quite a lot of jumperoos left on the shelves/floor. Think got about 4 to 5 sets left before it closes. Peeped into the warehouse to see and saw more inside! Worth to try ur luck if u need the jumperoo, quite a good buy @ $180.

Okay.. think i convince hubby to do tomorrow..

So what is worth while to buy har ?

I will prepare with lots of wet wipes.. (since it is dusty to touch..hahaha)

Millie
Think from 4 months up to ur baby's weight of 11.3kg, according to FP. However, babies outgrow it very fast, so best to get one cheap, in my opinion

Sarah may ,
congrats on your hb promotion and your job offer .. but elisha still small la .. so hold the job offer till he is bigger ba ...pardon me ... but I cannot bare to let anyone bully my bb especially when they still cannot talk and tell me anything .. maybe part time teaching ??

Jas ,
Envy envy .. i did not go for mattel sales today .. cos students called and need me to go to schoolt o print them things ..and settle teh finance they haev to claim .. tomorrow bringing zac for gymboree .. and suntec city .. so no time at all .. unless i really rush there .. signZ .. think have to really see and look at all your loots only .. keke ..

Millie ,
u gg to suzhou ?? for how long ?? it is nw very cold there according to my hubby ... u gals are tempting me to travel overseas with my kids .. haha ... not confident to handle them ..

LLCy ,
i check the www.taobao.com and found the logico set .. chinese version ...full set from 3-7 years old for only 75 sin dollars .. saw in sin website for 180 dollars / 135 after discount .. so exp .. anyway the board can be bought from the website too .. cost about 5 sin dollars per board .. keke .. if we can buy the english inserts here .. that is very worth ..

Jumperoo, i want to buy too

Hi Chewy,

Is your bb attending gymboree at Tanglin mall? i am also thinking of enroll Marcellus for the gymboree trial class.. Any feedback of the gymboree class ?

<font color="0077aa">Jas: So your gal likes it??? Keke.. I see your posting feel like going to bring the toys up! So eveything in working order? No prob! Sorry, couldn't "tong pang" you back to you place! Need to rush home!

Finally have time to upload the pix!</font>
1953845.jpg
1953846.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Chewring: Did you received my sms yday? </font>

Chewy_ring,
Ya now Suzhou rather cold, so m considering to bring bb along when he's 6 or 7mths old (next yr Apr). In this case, he would hv finished all the vacs, then bring him back again 1/2 a yr later for the 1yr old vac.

qiuling
heee..when is your hb coming back huh? can he get the logico for us?okok, ive got a contact for logico so am just wondering if yours cheaper...hmmm...

are you interested in luk bambino?the original which logico 'copied' from???

Hi Jas,
Thanks for your info . How old is Rachael now ?
My son, Alston is a bit small in size, now 5kg though he's coming to 3mths old next Sat. So not sure if he can play with it in Jan when he's 4mths old ?? I'm anxious for him to use leh