(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0077aa">Jessi: You look slim enough! Why still need to lose 10kg? What's your weight now?

Aloysius: We should have asked the staff to take the pix so you can be in the photo as well! Next time!

Flos: You really shopping queen le! You are out almost everyday?? I hope to have the same energy as you!

Yan: No problem at all! You are one strong mummy carrying baby &amp; lugging your stroller as well! But your Maclaren is alot more compact than my bulky stroller! As for the glass door, why not get some nice flora stickers? I think BP thread has a few..

Yesss... Albone, it was great catching up with you, quiling &amp; cymum!

Shazz: Glad that hubby is on your side! Aiyoo.. Old people just like to buy &amp; buy all those kitchen stuffs, that's their hobby! So Bjorn can last till 12kg, Ergo can last till when? But I am just not too keen cos baby cannot face out. DO you reckon it would be a prob..?

Mei: I also drink coffee, milk tea, lemon tea &amp; coke! SHould be ok bah cos not excessive... Yes, one sept mummy was sitting beside our table &amp; we just chit chat &amp; realised she is from our thread!

Sasa: Don't be sad, there will always be another gathering yah?</font>

Okies latest compilation: Will be sending info to your emails shortly!

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
3. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas – CONFIRMED
4. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan – CONFIRMED
5. Mandy + Hb + Ryan – CONFIRMED
6. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle – CONFIRMED
7. Sunrays + Charlotte – CONFIRMED
8. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui + Chih-Yu + Hb – CONFIRMED
9. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
10. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle – CONFIRMED
11. Crayon + Reyes – CONFIRMED
12. sunnysunny + Raphael + Fb + Hb + Maid – CONFIRMED
13. preggie + Hb + Bb – CON/FIRMED
14. LC(Faintz) + Bb - CONFIRMED
15. Cloud + Kieran – CONFIRMED
16. Isabelle + Gabby – TENTATIVE
17. Alabone + Hb + Cadence + Jared + Cadence – TENTATIVE
18. Jojobar + Marcellus – TENTATIVE
19. Flos + Hb + Issac + (maid?)– TENTATIVE (depending on the power of.. Katong Laksa!!!)
20: Storeberry + Zane

----------------------------

Yet to confirm
20. BlackberryB + Bb
21. Vellevelle + Bb

Thanks springz!

Hi, Bacon &amp; Egg

Looks like I have missed the fun at the westerner gathering!!

Hi, Sasa

My boy has his last feed about 9 to 10+ at night.. and then I wun wake him up to drink.. He usually wakes up abt 5plus to 6am, wanting to be fed. Maybe in between, he did wake up, but then fall asleep after sucking his thumb, i justleave it be..

<font color="119911">sunrays (sunrays) – wow, Chef Pang was on national TV? Too bad we will have sufficient food for the Xmas gathering party – else would be nice to try his newest creation!

Rompers at Mothercare – how come I only saw the Santa outfit at their Plaza Sing outlet? Anyway, going to Vivo later to change for a bigger size, will check out their reindeer/snowman etc outfits (but better not get any more unless they are ultra cute)…

Westerners gathering – saw the photos posted up on FB – glad you mommies had fun! Bacon &amp;egg – your boy looks big for his age! Love the photos taken by Aloysius from the top view.

shazz (shazzerlyn) – washing hands before handling baby – I am the worst then! I touch my smelly dog (KooKie) and Kieran at the same time…don’t want to be a hygiene freak with Kieran.

Losing weight – how come so many mommies want to lose weight? Don’t remember meeting any fat mommies leh….Meanwhile, my weight lost has tapered, but am still losing weight cos of the BFing. Am 3kg below my pre-preggers weight now – will be very happy when I lose another 4kg – that would be back to my weight during Uni days!

FP 6 in 1 rocker-swing - Kieran loves this!
Some photos of him on it in Facebook.</font>

lc, i read wrongly la. thought everyone's been bathing their bbs with boiled water!

saw the westerner gathering pix le. actually quite cosy too with a smaller number. were there stares when you guys lined the bbs up in a circle to take pix?

Dear all mummies,

I am planning to do a BP on stockings, socks and cute shoes... do a quick survey here, will you ladies be interested?

Keke:
1910967.jpg

1910968.jpg

1910969.jpg

1910970.jpg

1910971.jpg

1910972.jpg

1910973.jpg

1910974.jpg

xuanting
actually i think more ppl were staring at me standing on the chair trying to take the pic. :p but who cares..we had fun and got our photos.

bacon&amp;egg
The avent steriliser fits into a standard size haversack...one whole haversack juz for the steriliser!! Ava warned me before abt those sterilising tablets, she mentioned the smell(chlorine) is pretty strong..baby might reject the bottle..think u better try before u go for yr trip.

Mei
January is the europe trip..which we decided not to bring Char(tats y nid yr help as 奶妈 :p) Then the trip in Mar/May is to either Japan or HK..hb having another competition there so maybe bringing Char lor.

CY
wanted to tell u but kept forgetting---CH looks soooo demure,dainty and pretty in the pic u posted! Especially her eyes!! if i put CH and char together, CH is obviously the little lady whereas char is the sum seng baby,hehe.. char is capable of smelly and loud farts, yawns loudly and burps like a MAN!! So un-ladylike!!

sasa
i usually let char sleep till she wakes up on her own. Cos on 2 occasions, i tried to wake her up arnd midnite(fed arnd 9pm for previous feed) for her last feed cos i worried she'll wake up at odd hour(i.e. 3/4am)...in the end, milk wasted cos she soooo sleepy, she drank like 30-40ml...then mouth ajar and zzzzz liao.

kymkym
any idea how much is the skirt with tights?? Cos jaymickey and i mananged to buy the skirts 2 for $15 frm one of the BP on the forum. Am interested cos i wanna get smaller size and in different prints.

SarahMay: i'm also lazy to bind up my tummy. hehe.. everytime i use the abdominal binder i will perspire inside then it starts to itch, so i never use it everyday.

storeberry: i'm weighing 60kg now, need to drop down to at least 50kg, my pre-preggie weight. so that's 10kg more to go. wondering how long will it take..

KymKym: the pants with the animal at the backside so cute! let me know if you are starting this BP.

Springz: Sorry so late reply as no time online while I take care my son alone now. I start working on this coming Mon but Sat have to work half day ( for replacement ) , after work have go to my MIL place pick my son as my hubby not in town. I don't think I in time travel to your place, so Pls don't count me in. I only have 3 months maternity leaves, sigh!

just manage to buy few working shirts and pants this few days ( all big size - 2 size bigger!!OMG), all pre-preggy clothes can't wear. Really not dare to see the mirror nowadays!

kymkym: me me! *hands and feet all up for the BP*

bigtoes: hee, I'm kiasu about the washing hands part cos I touch my boy alot so just wanna make sure.

storeberry: think Ergo can tahan till they're 20kg.

sasa: i usually dream feed my boy at 1230am so that he can last till 730am onwards. If I dun feed him after his feed at 8 or 9 plus, he'll wake up at 4 or 5 ish! If max can tahan till 7am, that's very good! dun have to feel bad about not feeding them!

Hi Kymkym,

I have about 4 of the animal pants from one of the BP organised recently. Think it was $15 for 2 pair. So i might give the animal pants a miss.
But i am quite keen on the foot cover ...Anymore cutie and nice stuff for baby boy... All the baby girls quite are so nice....

hey ladies,
finally managed to snap some pictures of cadence. so here's sharing some.

1911604.jpg

No... I don't really want my pic taken...

1911605.jpg

Which part of 'NO' don't you understand? the 'N' or the 'O'???

1911606.jpg

Oops! Caught her off guard!

1911607.jpg

My little cross eyed girl saying 'Hi'.

She's not cross eyed all the time though. Funny looking right??

alabone
she's not so cross eyed wat...u must be a proud mummy...she is growing so well!! dun look like premmie!! she can join Chubby Cheeks Club soon!

Thank you everyone for replying!!!!

BlackberryB – No need to explain la, it is hard juggling work and baby.. I’m also not sure how I’ll manage when I return in Jan! Already my staff have been calling to complain that the person covering me never do this and that… sigh

Okies latest list for everybody’s reference! Will send the info tonight, please check your emails (I’ll use emails provided in Facebook contact info) after I return from the wedding dinner I have to attend tonight.. (it is supposed to be a wedding dinner but last night got news that the bride and groom won’t be there!!! But going anyway to help the family cut cost!! My first experience of this sort of ‘dinner’)

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
3. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas – CONFIRMED
4. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan – CONFIRMED
5. Mandy + Hb + Ryan – CONFIRMED
6. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle – CONFIRMED
7. Sunrays + Charlotte – CONFIRMED
8. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui + Chih-Yu + Hb – CONFIRMED
9. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
10. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle – CONFIRMED
11. Crayon + Reyes – CONFIRMED
12. sunnysunny + Raphael + Fb + Hb + Maid – CONFIRMED
13. preggie + Hb + Bb – CON/FIRMED
14. LC(Faintz) + Bb - CONFIRMED
15. Cloud + Kieran – CONFIRMED
16. Storeberry + Zane – CONFIRMED (But not eating)
17. Vellevelle + Bb – CONFIRMED

18. Isabelle + Gabby – TENTATIVE
19. Alabone + Hb + Cadence + Jared + Cadence – TENTATIVE
20. Jojobar + Marcellus – TENTATIVE
21. Flos + Hb + Issac + (maid?)– TENTATIVE (depending on the power of.. Katong Laksa!!!)

HI HI Cadence! She has a sweet cute face what! And the 2nd pic she looks alert and dare I say it, mischievous!

sigh, have been resisting facebook for the longest time. finally succumbed to it. cos i wanna DL the photos from the gathering! anyway, only managed to add bacon&amp;egg. tried jessi &amp; yan's emails but got error msg. anybody else i shld be adding? my email [email protected]

shazz,
my ergo is camel with critters design. so, not only butterflies but also have other creepy crawlies. i love my ergo. think my 2-yr-old FB shld still be able to fit into it, but i'm not going to attempt that. in case i start a precedence &amp; she wants it everytime. better to reserve ergo for SB. and i still have a tub of CB cream w u. everytime our schedule for meetup @ TPY doesnt seem to coincide. maybe i shld opt for postage...

sunrays,
other than bringing steriliser or using the tablets, u can try the boiling method. i bought a travel cooker. can use it to boil the bottles and also to cook porridge when bb reaches weaning stage. i find it very useful for my previous 3 trips with my FB.

Thanks for the interest!!! I am checking with the supplier about the price, still got many more yummy items!! I'll post somemore and the price soonest I get them~~

storeberry: hehe, Isaac has tried out most of the nursing rooms in the local shopping malls here
He has been out in the thunderstorm on Wednesday (I covered his head with the diaper cloth!), &amp; under the scorching sun today...I dun want him to be a sheltered boy, cos my DH and I have itchy legs. he needs to fit into our lifestyle.

Today, we brought him to Parkway Parade.

Springz: yes! the lure of the East!! I'll let u know yah...

blackberry: me too! I bought a lot of clothes for myself today from Mango and Marks N Spencer (new stockings + working skirts and pants cos my hips are too big liao!). I tried on one skirt at M&amp;S and the zipper got stuck! Three sales assistants came to help me pull it down but to no avail...in the end the manager ripped the zipper apart so that I could slip out of that skirt! This is how much fats I've accumulated around my hips wor...

twendy: can we boil plastic bottles? will it be mangled up? someone's plastic pumps were melted cos she boiled it rite?

alabone: Isaac is also a bit cross-eyed in some photos lah...dun worry

shazz/mei: but I drink thick expresso...anyway, i dun wanna wear my huge cups &amp; pads anymore. make me so top-heavy...at least i feel shiok being able to squeeze into XS Mango tops just now in my normal bras

sasa: I also wait for Isaac to cry. If he doesn't I won't wake him up to feed. I'm a lenient mom. I am no Gina Ford and what hv you...

Sasa, so envy that yr bb can slp thru the night.. for me, my bb will knock off at 11plus and the next feed will be ard 4plus.

Hey ladies, during the night, my bb(after 2-3hrs frm her last feed) will start to fuss and putting her "chicken wing" into her mouth.. telling me she's hungry. But her eyes are closed.. Will u wake her up for feed? Or wait till she wail?

KymKym, the clothes are so cute.. I will definitely buy it..

alabone!!!
hahah..she REALLY looks likes jared!!!

I love the second photo!!i think you are going to get two cheeky kiddoes in jared and cade!!

sunrays
well, ch can belch like a man who has had his pintful too!!!and i love char's hair ley...you can start on those sweet clippies soon!!!some mummies were sharing with me how to make nice clippy storage ribbons! and i was like..eh..think dun need for the time being...haiz...

kymkym
some orangebear thingy?i like the skirt with tights...will get it! anymore or just those few?

kymkym
I am interested in the spree too! Count me in!

Westerner Gathering
Mei, we kinda laughed n talked and the silent Sept Mom turned ard and looked..then we asked her to join us...started talking and realised we are from sept thread and she is a sept mommy, silent reader of this thread..we confirmed 100% she is a reader of this thread when she could tell us the nickname of a few mommies eg. Flos, myself etc.. cute huh!

Sunrays,
Hmm..I might just use hot water to sterilise the bottles..if i bring the full BB SOP backpack...i might not have space for my shopping loots!! hee..

LC &amp; sasa,
Join us again for the next westerner gathering..

Bigtoes,
Yeah..kaiden looks big for his age..esp when he is dressed in the striped romper! Hmmm...but hor..his weight is lighter than Storeberry's gem..must be the jungle hair that gives the volumed look! hee...

Any mommy still has leaking breasts and needs breast pads when gg out? i find that i dont need them anymore though i can still pump that miserable 100ml per day lah...

Flos,
Did M&amp;S charge u for that skirt (ripped zipper)?

Dear CYCH,

No.. not from orangebear.. do they sell kids stuff? from a taiwanese wholesaler, planning to bring in ready stocks..

springz

i oso like to carry with the 'arm' dangling..more comfy i feel n easier to carry oso.

shazz

its ok.u koe postage for the 2 tube w/o box is how much? coz i scare lost mail lah..gena before..ur place weekend nobody home rite? if not,i try to arrange 1 friday go ur house...

stupid qns: how do i save the photos from facebook? will them be in high resolution?

still not sure how to navigate ard facebook.

flos,
do you feel zero stress when bringing Isaac out?

i think i hold most of my breadth when i travel to n fro (which is a 10 min car ride!)

my hubby, like me, also a bit stressed. so each trip needs quite sometime to be mentally prepared.

just last week , i thought, what the heck! my sis, me n my mom brought my son to CK TANG for shopping. i realised that i spend 50% of my time checking out if bb is okay rather than shopping...

heehee, but even with the 50% attention, i managed to buy 3 dresses, enough for the 3 weddings coming up end of the year.

Is this normal? or I am becoming a KIA-SI mother?!

About losing weight
kao_sad2.gif
i also got at least 10 kg to go...
if anyone has tips, please let me know.

Flos, yeah, the IFC help to bathe Ethan 2 times a day and haiz, for every bathe, they changed him to a set of new clothes. As such, I will end up having lots of laundry by Friday… erm.. or maybe I am not so hygienic I guess?

Mei, is ur bb Devon seating in a ‘rocker’? I am wondering whether shld I invest in a better rocker that can accommodate bb up to 2 years old or more. Is there such a rocker or is urs able to accommodate Devon up to more than 1 year old huh?

Taslyn, good to know that ur bb is ok now!!! I can fully understand the anxiety cos my bb was hospitalized for 2nites before and alas, it was a nightmare to ‘camp’ with the bb at the ward as well!

NETTING FOR BATHTUB – How does it works? Adds as a back support issit?

MEDELA PUMPS – I am currently using PIS. I dun find it noisy but I can understand some pumps out there are NOISY cos I have been pumping milk in nursery room during lunchtime. And often, I always hear someone else pumping milk in the next cubicle with a SUPER DUPER NOISY pump tat is majiam like lawnmower. Beri annoying!!!

GATHERING – Haiz, I am very tempted to join the gatherings but my bb has a low immune system and it is best that I avoid crowded places… *sobz sobz*

Dear goldfish,

maybe u can take a look at the previous page, i posted a pic of my bathtub with the netting,

you can buy it at combi (taising) along nrth bridge road...

goldfish

haha..tink those pumping loud sound must be coming from the medela mini e..haha..i am using tt as well.vvv noisy

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering:

Date &amp; Time: Sat, 13th Dec, 5pm

Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place @Seng Kang. I will send a private message with driving directions.

Food: Kriston - http://www.kriston.com/index.htm (Buffet Menu A)

Gift exchange: Please bring along a gift per mummy (cap at $15) and we will do a random draw to exchange gifts on that day.

Baby outfits: Mommies who have Santa/Santarina/Snowman/Angel etc outfits for their babies, would be cool if they came in these!

Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids
4) Preggie &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5) sunnysunny (sunnysunny) HB &amp; 2 kids
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Jasmine Yeo (jasyeo80) &amp; HB + baby
8) alabone (alabone) + HB + 3 kids
9) storeberry &amp; Zane &amp; hubby
10) Jaymickey (jaymickey) + HB + BB
11) twendy (twendy) - HB &amp; 2 kids
12) sunrays,HB &amp; Charlotte
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + Rachael
14) Sri Leo (sri_leo) + BB
15) KymKym, HB &amp; Scarlett
16) Evan_gigi, HB &amp; BB (w/o buffet)
17) Angeline Goh + BB

Mommies who signed up above – if anyone is dropping out, please let me know ASAP cos I will order the buffet &amp; make payment tomorrow. Will be ordering buffet for all adults, with the exception of Evan_gigi&amp; HB.

Once confirmed, I will let you gals know how much per person/per couple, &amp; my POSB account to transfer monies to.

1913492.jpg

*Wave to &amp; Wink at Silent Reader!* Join us here some time at the forum, silent reader

Bacon&amp;Eggs: M&amp;S ripped skirt: Nope, they were most kind
Actually, I think it was a manufacturing defect!! *self-consolation*

qqq: that's a real nice pic up there!

miow: yes, first few times pretty stressed out but I bought a lot of car toys &amp; window shades for him to keep him at bay!

I shd hv bought a two-facing Combi stroller. I can't see his facial expression in the Peg Perego P3 I got, except from the top of the canopy which has a 'peeping hole'.

So far so good. Even when shopping w/o my hubby, I got the maid to wait for me outside the fitting room.

sunrays: what do u mean Mei as your 奶妈?She's agreed to BF Char when u travel to France?

<font color="119911">qqq (missheng) - ur baby girl is very pretty! Love her huge double-eye lids

nelc (nelc) - i came across the FP rocker-swing on eBay and bought it for cheap from a guy who was moving house (its about 3 months old and unused). It retails for $199 at normal places (I think). Here is a photo of Kieran in it

1913689.jpg

Xmas outfits at Mother care - went to the one at Vivo, and all the Santa &amp; Santarine outfits were sold out! Saw their raindeer, snowman etc ones, but still liked the Santa/Santarina suits best!

Also bought a pair of angel wings for Kieran to use in a DIY photo shoot.</font>

Bigtoes,
I have a pair of angel wings too..in PINK! Actually they were for my furkid's fashion show last time...think i will dressed Kaiden as an angel for your Xmas party..

Hi Mandy, got your PM!

Mummies going for the 29 Nov gathering, I've sent the details to your emails. Please check if you have received it. If not, please PM me!

LC(Faintz) - Still don't have your email addy!

hi all... had a most trying weekend with my baby. agh. she had her jab on fri (sleepy &amp; peaceful) but the whole of sat &amp; most of sun was an ordeal. just cried and cried and refused milk. this morning too. is this normal post-jab behaviour?

feeding teats
does anyone know when we shd be changing these to ones with a larger hole?

bringing bb out alone
so far so good for me cos the bjorn is my bb's happy place. she just looks around for a bit then falls asleep most times. the only sian thing is that i can't try clothes on cos nowhere to park her. but i also no mood to buy clothes now la. still so fat.

Xuanting,
3rd month can change teat to a bigger size liao..Avent/Bfree has 3mth+ and above teat size. I tried to use a 3mth+ teat on Kaiden one week ago...he can drink v fast but tend to choke a bit...so I will hold till later next mth when he is 3mth ++ before attempting again..