(2008/09) Sep 2008

Growth spurts: anyone knows if our little ones will have more growth spurts other than at the 3rd and 6th weeks? My boy seems to be having another round of growth spurts! He's asking for more milk barely an hour after drinking!

Ava,
U have a really nice and cosy place! thanks for hosting us. I find your girls are very smiley.

mummies, nice meeting all of u.. but to be really honest, i m still a bit blur who is who as it's my first time meeting all of u and can only remember some of the mummies nicknames.. pls pardon me! For those who are not sure, my girl is EV, the one in the maroon dress :p

Hi Autumn,

Nice meeting you, it is also first time for me to meet the mummy. I am the mummy of Marcellus (the baby boy with punky hairstyle in white jumper). Think our baby are laying side by side
I have some pictures taken with your baby, Isabelle and mine.. I will post them up tomorrow

JoJo,
yea, I think Marcellus n EV likes each other! haha.. I like your boy's punky hairstyle.. please don't shave him!

Mei,
haha.. Devon not that cranky la. i think he cried cos he was hungry right. U are the one who agrees with me that if u have a girl, u will buy a lot of girlish stuff right? hee, i m trying to jot my memory.

One unprofessionally taken photo at the gathering:
(from left)JVEL(mine), EV(autumn's), Marcellus(jojobar's), Gabbie(isabelle's), ???{so sorry..forgotten whose bb is that - can someone tell me?}
1845667.jpg

this is the biggest group i've got...5 bbs...didn't manage to get a pic with all bbs in

traz- i also did not talk much. as mostly they talking about materity leave which i am not working so abit hard to mix in

Talking abt maternity leave...I checked the ST and indeed, like wat one of the mummies at the gatherong pointed out, there's this page with cartoon illustration that all the new benefits r entitled to mums whose bbs are born on 30 OCt and after...
????? I tot it's 17 Aug onwards???

Ava, Bigtoes
My bay's car seat is also Safe and Sound. So far, I;ve only let Rachael take the seat once, she hates it and kept screaming away. So most of the time, I will have to carry her in my arms when we go out and pray that the traffic police does not appear right next to me!

Flos
I can identify with u, cos my maid also has this problem of differentiating the open/close buttons, and nearly crushed me and Bb a few times. Luckily, Bb is always in the stroller when this happens, if not she would have crushed Rachael any time! I had to train her a few times..She just did it again when we came home just now! Argh....
She also has this problem with bringing strollers up the escalator. Once, I was training her (after like the 100th time) and let her stand in front of me while me carrying Rachael in my BabyBjorn carrier. This time, the stroller didnt came crushing down, but the umbrella that she is holding in her hands slide ALL the way down, backwards!I tried to grab it, but it went all the way down, and I was carrying baby and walking backwards against the escalator, trying to save my brolly! (if u can imagine the scene). Ended up I had to Shout out at a pushcart lady to help me get the brolly, which she did. Then the maid had to make a u-turn to the other escalator to go down and get the brolly back. Phew, imagine if my gal is in the stroller, I just cannot imagine what will happen!!
Aniway, I didnt know if I was being mean too, but i was laughing so loudly at ur post that my hubby was staring at me as he's playing his PSP! HAHA!!

GATHERING
I want to be at the next gathering! So paiseh, have not met any mummies here yet. Most of u know one another already right? Hopefully its not too late to join all of u as friends!!
I stay @ Bt Panjang, so its far for me to be at the previous 3 gatherings, with baby and maid. Is the next gathering set? Can't wait to join all of you, and have a babies gathering! It's so amazing to see so many babies gathering together, I even showed my hubby all the photos taken at Lok's place!

BUYING DIAPERS
For those mummies who wants to buy GOON diapers/ interested to buy, my fren gave me this webbie. Not sure anyone in this thread has shared this website, or if the siapers are really cheaper online. Here's the webbie : www.diapers.com.sg

*yawn*
feeling very tired now...hopefully my jvel will let me hv a restful night.
going to bed now..nite nite!

Thanks, Storeberry! I always tot it is counting after the feed.. no wonder my baby cries for milk about a hour earlier..

Gathering,
Sorry I missed the gathering..am sure it was a great one with all the cute bbs

Flos,
Ahem..i am a little like your maid, i have a phobia of pushing the P3 down/up a step type of escalator..no strength to hang on to it...Was at vivo last friday...had to go ard looking for a lift to transport the P3!

LC,
Have added you into Facebook
Hope to catch u at the next gathering.

Jabs,
My MIL told me to give bb some pao shen water after the 2nd 6-in-1 jab when bb turns 4 months..to ease the pain after the jab...anyone heard of such theory?

Koras & Traz,
Join more the gatherings..soon you will know everyone and have more topics to chat abt
I usually go ard with a camera and a video cam to snap pics..helps to break the ice!

LC..

i take from in between...haha

bacon egg

i only koe tt taking pao sheng helps to prevent fever after a jabs...

Gathering
Sorry I did not have name tags yesterday! Was digging around my stationery drawer but couldn't find them!

Think the baby on the right of that picture that Traz posted is Koras' baby?

Traz/Koras, next time just be thick skinned and join in conversations lah...or find someone in the room who's not talking and just strike up a conversation...

Flos
About your maid not being able to distinguish the lift buttons...I have had the same experience, but not my maid...my parents in law! They prefer to hold the door (if they remember to) and sometimes the door has no sensor so the doors crush into me as well..and I can't be yelling at them when it happens...so I give my hb the "why can't they use the buttons for goodness sake" look...LOL!

Speaking from experience tho, if u r scared of escalators, it can be damn scary. I'm the kind that's afraid of stairs and escalators...I need to hold the railings and wait a few steps have passed before getting on the escalator...I think cos I nearly fell off an escalator as a kid...better now, but still would not wanna carry my stroller on the escalator, esp when going down and holding it backwards!!

Gd morning!

Called the polyclinic to fix an appt for Jvel's hep B jab.
The lady told me that if it's the 1st visit, cannot make appt, must walk in and WAIT...
Going to the Seng Kang polyclinic. Anyone been there b4 and how long is the wait approximately?

LIFT BUTTONS

aiyo...my mum in law oso another one....whenever she's going down to the ground floor, she will press the UP button instead of down button....her rationale: I AM TELLING THE LIFT TO COME UP MAH!!! similarly, if she's going up, she will not press the up button but the DOWN button, thinking that she is asking the lift to come down for her!
Although i told her many times, she still couldnt change her habits...so nowadays she press BOTH buttons no matter she is going up or down..hahaha

Hi Ava - I also felt low when baby kept looking at CL and only stopped crying when CL carried her! Felt like a lousy mom. But i think kids know the difference... my sis' 3 kids for e.g. are v attached to their helper. They look for her all the time and cling to her. But yet they also clamour for my sis' attention and hugs... not sure how to explain.. btw, u are doing great! Even got a cosy gathering going alone with 3 kids!!

The next gathering:

Date - TBC
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Food - Catered High-Tea finger food

So far mummies who are interested in meeting up:
1. Momoko
2. BaclberryB
3. Kymkym
4. Lok
5. Jas

Would you prefer to meet on weekends?

Ava
Thanks so much for offering ur place! And so paisei I turned up so early! =p

Mummies who went to Ava's place
enjoyed meeting all of you!
And you know what? I was so busy at work last week I didn't read the thread properly and I thot the gathering started at 2pm! I turned up at abt 2.40pm and wondered if I had gone to the wrong house cos I was already late and it was so quiet and there were no shoes outside the house. At first I thot I got the wrong unit but then all the other units had no shoes outside indicative of a gathering either! Called Ava's HP but cld hear the phone ringing and no one picked up. Then I thot gosh, did u ladies change the date??? (vaguely rem Ava's hubby being away) In the end, I thickskinned pressed the doorbell! Sheesh...
But luckily I stay 5 min away so at the most I thot I would just go home if I had really gotten the date wrong! hee hee

Koras/Traz
oh yes, join us more often. I also thickskinned just join in conversation or try to start one... haha

HIGH TEA
Did someone suggest high-tea earlier on in the thread? I'm keen!!! Yum!!!!

drawcy and mummies,
thx for the compliments! I guess it was the religious binding for 40 days (ok i cheated a little bit in between, but just a little) and the TBF...

drawcy
i dunno cos I haven't weighed myself in abt 2 weeks... And hey, baby bjorn air is great and not to mention that the black baby bjorn synergy is a cool daddy acessory too

STROLLERS ON ESCALATORS
I am one who always uses the escalator whether going up or down. It quite easy actually. But after hearing all ur stories I'll try to be more careful and use the lift more often!

MATERNITY LEAVE
I checked the papers yest after hearing from jojo abt the ML. And yes, it says for those born on or after 31 OCt. I was so pissed! (sorry for the less than polite exclamation) But the article also says refer to webbie for more info and the webbie states 17th Aug! So ?????
Anyway, I think I'll just take one more mth no pay if it's realyy 31 Oct.
I wouldn't have minded it if they hadn't extended the benefit to us in the first place. But how can they be like that? Make us happy then take it away. Ah bish A bish bish bish!!!!

Okie mummies, need to get back to work now after my self-imposed 5 min break ad rating abt ML. Feel a bit better now.

The next gathering:

Date - TBC

1. Momoko
2. BaclberryB
3. Kymkym
4. Lok
5. Jas
6. Isa_belle (will confirm again depending on work)

ahhh... isa_belle! I forgot to add in my post that gabbie is so distinctive! Can spot her immediately with her enviable full hair!

And of course - I did not mention to you but I also envy gabbie's mummy for her slender figure after 2 kids!!!!!

No worries abt ranting.. totally agree!!! bish bish!! Haha.. actually I box using wii so I imagine some govt facing me and really bish bish them!! Btw you asked abt wii Fit that time right? If I recall correctly.. ya have been trying to jog, do yoga and exercises on it! Still not at pre-preggers weight but lost 16kg since birth!..was a whopping 72kg! But harder to Wii now coz Shauna cries a lot. I tried carrying her on the board to exercise and this message came up "Your weight is a little different, do you want to continue??" *of course I did la!*

Traz...
actually my mum is like your mil when it comes to lifts!!!hahaha...quite horrified when i realise what she did!

Ava,
but good that adan is still clsoe to you. cy is close to anybody and everybody.he can even follow bangladeshi workers around, chat with them etc...

there should be many options for you to work from home in your line of job?

haha, im a strong advocate of staying-at-home coz i believe if your heart feels torn, then it's something biological, not psychological. so why should i fight against nature?kekeke..so stayed at home eventually...btw, teaching pay's pretty good then (compared to my friends who were engineers and auditors), it was a pity, real pity...but heck, money cn be earned but time lost with my kiddoes will be time lost...

<font color="ff6000"> Ava: haha. i was just stating the truth. isabelle really doesn't look like she already has 2 kids! even shazz's hubby thinks so. hehe. bigtoes won't be so unreasonable to be jealous over a kind compliment.

Mei: yah. kieran and devon can be good buddies! they've so many things in common.

isabelle: yeah, breastfeeding works wonders. bigtoes has been very enthusiastic with the breastfeeding mainly becos of the weight-loss "incentive". haha. i was really surprised that she lost so much weight so fast. yummy mummy now.
as for the carrier, think we'll go try it out again using your method when kieran's neck is stiffer. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ava
haha.. suddenly felt really bored so changed my nick. and guess wat??? I didn't realise that some of the posts were for mi. Ah Bish!!!!

Going Back to Work
Tell me about it. I'm getting depressed as the days go by coz I noe the maid is alone with my little one. I worry constantly if he's drinking enuff, if she will bully him, if she will play / talk to him. sighz...

Hinted to my in laws i dun wanna go back to work already.. in the end, kena 'said' by my FIL. "It's all becoz of ppl like u all. Study so much already and end up looking after children at home" Why can't he juz seem to understand how a mother thinks??? And juz becoz my MIL didnt stay at home to look after kids after they were born doesn't mean I cannot too....

For the record, I'm beginning to feel my MIL doesn't like to look after small kids. She can't wait to come back to work even tho juz a wk after her op. And in the evenings when we come back from work, if we are all having our dinner, she doesn't bother if my boy cries for attention or for milk. She'll juz continue eating her stuff or doing her stuff.

If it's my mum, she will put down whatever she was doing immediately and go attend to my boy!!! Sighz.. such is the difference between them.

Thankfully my boy still gazes at us as we went out of the door this morning. Hopefully at the end of the day, he noes who to clamour for attention.

Traz
I have since changed back to the S size teats.. but somehow when i see my boy sucking it, he juz seems so poor thing.. gotta keep sucking n sucking

Angeline
aiyah.. tat means no point I buy M size oso... the hole still tat big and guess it will leak that much too

Sunrays
wow... hehe.. tats great, since 2 weeks ago. sighz.. once i started commenting and telling u all that Max has been sleeping thru the nite, he decided to stop being so 'guai' and woke up at 5am this morning for milk.

oohh. 8.5hrs straight?? haha... Max always does a 12hr shift when I look after him during the weekends. his last feed for the nite about 10+pm... he can sleep till next morning stil nvr cry for milk. I always get so worried so will juz feed him at 7am tho he's still asleep and did not cry for milk.

I let him sleep in during the weekends coz during the weekdays, he would be woken up at 8+ to bathe when we bring him over to MIL hs.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Isabelle &amp; Traz: Yes, the maternity benefits is for those born after 31 Oct 08 but for us (bb who is born after 17 Aug but before 31 Oct 08) employers are encouraged to give the extra one mth maternity. So if you are teaching, I suppose MOE will give the add one more mth right?

Springz: Am interested to join! Hopefully I can make it! Don't want to miss another one!

Traz &amp; Koras: Yes, just like what other mummies said, just be thick skinned &amp; strike a conversation! All the mummies are super friendly lo!

Sasa &amp; Ava: Am so afraid that my boy will cling to the part time nanny when I go back to work these few days! Haiz!

CY: I hope to stay at home &amp; take care of him but I think I need to work &amp; get out of the house sometimes!</font>

It is really nice meeting you all, as AVA gathering is the first time i meet up on pp from this thread. I am keen to join in the next gathering but really depending on location, howver i put my name down first

The next gathering:

Date - TBC

1. Momoko
2. BaclberryB
3. Kymkym
4. Lok
5. Jas
6. Isabelle
7. Jojobar

maternity leave - encouraged to give those b/w 17 aug to 31 oct means govt will still pay our salary or it will be NPL? so confusing! and the bb bonus and CDA new amt we r not entitled lor..

mummies - yesterday n today my bb keeps drinking very little and then refuse to drink liao.. then after that want to be hoax to sleep... after 1 or 2 hrs will wake up for milk again.. she used to drink 100 ml which can last her 3 hrs.. now she only want to drink 40 ml... dunno is it alot of wind or she has not poo-ed much this 2 days... any mummies got experience can share? thanks!

Hi Storeberry,

noted!! Will add your name to the list!

Hi JoJobar and Mandy, my place is near old airport old.. about 2-3 bus stops from Suntec City.

How about 29 Nov (Sat)?

The next gathering:

Date - TBC
Venue - Springz's place near old airport rd

1. Momoko
2. BaclberryB
3. Kymkym
4. Lok
5. Jas
6. Isabelle
7. Jojobar
8. Storeberry

Traz,
My mum is like that too. Press UP button to go down.

Isabelle/Traz,
The key word is "encouraged". If the employer gives, then the govt will pay. If they choose not to, then it's a different matter.

Angeline,
As far as i understand, if it's NOT guaranteed annual renewal, the company can choose at any policy renewal not to insure u if u are deemed too high risk or if they continue to insure, add an exclusion clause to exclude certain medical conditions.

sasa,
Just let Max sleep. Actually growth hormones are released when they are sleeping, so don't worry too much. A bb that sleeps well will grow well.

Springz,
Ok with both. If weekday, then it will be just me and bb. If weekend, the number will double (my hubby or helper + FB) and it gets more chaotic with a tod around.

Jas,
Did u adjust your S&amp;S carseat to the rear-facing and almost horizontal bb level? Initially, Jonas was very uncomfortable in the seat cos my hubby didn't adjust it properly. My personal view is that u definitely hv to start Rachael young (despite the cries). The older u start, the more difficult for them and u.

CAR SEATS:
For those who haven't bought yours and is intending to get Britax aka Safe &amp; Sound carseats, here's my 2 cents worth. I have both a Britax Boulevard (US model) and Safe&amp;Sound Royale (Aussie model). Between the 2, I much much prefer the Boulevard (or for that matter, any US models).

2 main reasons:
(1) Most Britax US models come with Chest Clips. U might not see its usefulness of the chest clips now but wait till your bb gets older. They might try to wriggle free of the shoulder straps which defeats the whole purpose. My FB was like that and I had to manually hold onto the shoulder straps to keep him inside. Now, I have bought the spare parts from the US and will "retrofit" my Royale when Jonas is older (now it gets in the way and the instructions did say that the clips are optional for rear-facing).

(2) For Boulevard, u can adjust the height of the harness simply by turning the knob(not available for some lower-range models). For Royale, u hv to take out the seat, remove the cover, then the harness to adjust.

BABY CARRIER:
Well, I have decided to get a baby bjorn synergy (probably 2nd hand). Was choosing between Lascal, BB Bjorn and Ergo. Can't find any Ergo to try, Lascal is too bulky and heavy for my frame. BB Bjorn is a breeze to use.

Traz,
1st visit for Hep B jab also can make appt. BUT i think it's the other polyclinic that allows that.. the one I go to is under NHG (national healthcare group). Your Sengkang one is under Singhealth is it? maybe that one don't allow?

Sasa,
if your boy can go 12hours without milk, it's supposed to be good according to Gina Ford i think... i haven't read the book myself. but I know the idea is to train your kid to sleep for 12hours straight.. from 7pm to 7am.. and have most of the feeds and waking hours in the day. Something like that. I have mummy friends from the other thread who are great advocates of GF.. but i didn't use this method.

<font color="0000ff">Lok
Let him sleep? I get so worried coz he sleeps for soooo long. Ends up he misses his feeds so I would wake up juz to feed him.

Anyway, if he's at my MIL hs.. she wouldn't allow him to sleep past 9am... so heart-wrenching rite.. like my boy forced to wake up.. sighz</font>

Hi Lok,

Thanks for sharing your information. For the car seats, i have bought the diplomat over boulevard. As i found boulevard too big for our car. Diplomat suppose to have the exact same functionality just that the bb can only sit up to 18kg compare to boulevard 25 kg.

As for the baby carrier, agree with you. I am using the baby bjorn. It is a breeze to use, really convenient and comfort for bb as well !

Hi Mummies from AVA gathering,

Some of the pictures that are taken from my unprofessional camera ! Think my son is really happy to lay inbetween two pretty girls !

1846559.jpg
1846560.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Autumn
huh?? good ah?? i'm worried he would starve leh. coz whenever tat happens and when i feed him milk, can hear his stomach growling one leh...</font>

sasa,
I do believe that bbs can regulate themselves according to their appetite. At night, just let him sleep. In the day, still ok to wake him up for feeds.

jojo,
that's a good choice too. I really wonder whether the boulevard can take up to 25kg cos my FB is ~13kg and it doesn't look like there's much room for another 12 kg. I hv to read the instructions very carefully to see what else can be removed!!

Baby bonus:

So we are not getting $4,000 cash?? I received my first payment, and it's only $750, and I believe it's only 4 installments, which adds up to $3,000 only?

Jojo,
thanks for posting the pics.. so cute!

Sasa,
err, eventually we would all want our babes to drop the night feeds and sleep through the night. So that's why Gina Ford has such a best-selling book bah.. cos it teaches parents how to let your baby sleep thru the night. if your boy is "auto" doing that.. then it's good bah. Personally i feel that every baby is different and there is no one-size-fits-all-method. If your boy can do that, and still grows well.. then that is good!

Hi Lok - It's ok la with hubby, maid and FB.. though my flat not that big! Actually forgot to share with you about 'wasted EMB'. Was feeding Shauna on sun and she made gagging sounds. I usually just sit her upright and burp her then continue (so EBM not wasted mah!) Anyway my nurse friend say better to stop feeding, chuck EBM in freezer and later reheat. says can reheat once..

Hi Dmbb! Haha I remember your sidelines backup.. no worries!!

Hi nelc - yup, when Shauna was 5-6 wks she broke her routine of 100ml 3 hrly. She would drink 40 and cry for milk in 2 hrs. I recorded her drinking pattern n noted lesser during nights and fed her accordingly. Then I added more for times when she seemed to be guzzling her milk (evening). Then I slowly added more and more to her night ones.. after a few days the routine stabilised. Now I'm feeding her 130ml every 4 hours and the last feed 140ml. With 4 hours interval, she can sleep through the night
I'm still trying to learn how to schedule it such that the last feed as 12 mn so that she can wake up at 6am.. if last feed earlier I dun think she can make it.. hee..

Tip on sleeping - Last night shauna was fussing while hb and I were packing for our short holiday *grins* anyway... I switched off the lights and proceeded with packing and she slept! Think it is coz every night we put the same music and lights off conditions and she knows it is 'night'. So when we were still going about packing with noise, lights etc she was struggling to sleep..

Latest on next gathering:

The next gathering:

Date - Tentatively 29 Nov (Sat)
Venue - Springz's place near old airport rd

1. Momoko
2. BlackberryB
3. Kymkym
4. Lok + Hb + Maid + Fb
5. Jas
6. Isabelle
7. Jojobar
8. Storeberry
9. Dmbb + Hb + bb

Sorry to interrupt. I've 1 can of Nan Ha 1 (unopened - expiry date is 2/2/2010) which I would like to sell as I've juz found out that my baby is lactose intolerant. I'm letting it go at $30. Collection at either Raffles Place (weekdays) or Somerset area (weekdays 12 - 2pm). Pls PM me. Thnks!

I am thinking to get a bumbo seat for Marcellus to sit in. Any feedback or exprience on the seat and where is having sale on this now ...

Can anyone share the information ?

springz
yea!! your place is so near mine. will defintely join the gathering...

eh, any mummies who are going and bringing your fb along?coz am thinking of bringing cy along, but it;ll drive him crazy to have no one to play with and so many didis and meimeis around (as if he didnt have enough of meimei at home)

carseats
havent gotten mine...am thinking of i should continue using hte infant carrier and wait for my boy to start using booster then give his carseat to meimei..wonder if im too ambitious..my boy is 10kg now. so if booster needs to be 15kg and above..eh....he has 5kg more to go before meimei needs his carseat..by let's say 8mths???

my son using safety first. can take up to 45kg...has chest clips as well as all the features lok mentioned. can consider that. think kidzloft carries that. o btw, on your child's first bday month, kidzloft will give 50% discount for any purchase made there. one time offer...so can kiv a few buys till then...

Lok
ergo is big and bulky too. but can carry up to toddlerhood.

jojo...
my two cents worth on bumbo.

is your child your first born? coz even second hand bumbo cost around 40plus?i'd rather rent a bumbo. 10bucks per month. coz a child doesnt use the bumbo that long. maybe a couple of months or so...some kiddoes outgrow it coz
1. their thighs get too big and stucked in the bumbo
2. they try to 'throw themselves outta the bumbo'

so pay 40-60 bucks for it quite wasted.

can try this webbie

www.rent-that-toy.com

i like this place coz the lady boss very friendly. especiallynewborn dun play with toys that long. i rent toys then i can vary the varieties she gets to play with everytime!

springz
lucky me ...no assignment on nov 29 so means i can make it too!! Include me then!!

Lok
How old is yr FB? "it doesn't look like there's much room for another 12 kg." u mean it's getting narrow for yr FB?
I will be shopping for the carseat this week and will most likely get Boulevard/Decathlon.

BB Bjorn
I ordered the Synergy online and it's here!! But am super blur how to use it!! Am so lazy to read the manual.. looks like using it requires practice??

JoJo
did u style Marcellus's hair?? Got curry pok somemore!! So cute, hehe... oh, Bumbo..i dare not buy cos i predict Char's thighs are gonna be stuck in the seat.. she alrdy have thunder thighs with lots of folds now...

lilboymum,
Safety first can take up to 45kg???? Is it a typo? That means I can sit in it!

Does CY put on weight easily? It took J 1 whole year to put on 3 kg (he was 9kg at 1YO and ~12kg at 2YO). So if i use my FB as a gauge, it is very ambitious!!

Ergo is bulkier than Lascal?? I'm rather petite so will rule that out. I know it can take up to 18kg but wonder whether practically speaking I would do that cos they are very capable of walking by then...

Lok
no no typo. when i first read the instructions thought it's typo too. but that was written very clearly in all the booklet and even the carseat itself...strange hor.

no, cy doesnt put on wt easily.hes reli reli small.but our car is small...so am hoping hell put on more wt fast fast...kekekeke

think the ergo s good for travelling?but if the kiddoe gets too big cant reli front carry anyway...im quite big myself so ijust went ahead w ergo

sunrays,
My FB is 2YO+ (28 mths old). It is not snug yet but if he grows too much sideways rather than taller, might be a tight fit. I bought the Boulevard so there's no need to get a booster seat. On 2nd thots, the ang mo bbs are bigger size, so if they can fit in, my small-size FB should be no problem. I just hv to read the manual again to make sure i'm removing all the unnecessary stuff.

If u choose the Decathlon, when Char is older, u can replace it with a booster seat.

Hi Sunray,

marcellus hair is natural ! I have been trying to press them down every now and then..but the curry pok just form after the hair dried every morning.... He has a natural punky hairstlyle

Lilboymum,
Well, Marcellus is my FB and high chance my only one as I am already in my mid thirties..hahaha
Hmm hmm, we are not very much into renting toy leh... If it is useful, i will buy and give away to my cousins later when marcellus grow out of the seat. But first i need to ensure it is useful loh...How much is the jumbo seat retail at ? cos i have some voucher from taka, isetan and kiddy palace..See if i can utilize them...

Sunray, the sygnery is much easier to use than the pouch ( ihave two unused pupsik pouch)... I never master the pouch but the sales asst show me on the sygnery and i pick up straight away... So you can consider trying it out