(2008/09) Sep 2008

so envious of you ladies who have already popped...
I'm still waiting for my turn =( EDD is only this coming fri and there are no signs of bb coming out yet! sighz, so afraid that i might have to induce next week...

Isabelle, if you're thinking of getting medical and hospitalisation insurance, you might want to consider getting Aviva's MyShield. Cos both myself and hubby are under the plan, the children (until 20yrs old) will automatically be covered. Plus the premiums can be deducted from Medisave account so no need to fork out more cash. you might want to check out the brochure: http://www.icsinsurance.com.sg/life-insurance/pdf/MyShield_n_MyshieldPlus_Brochure.pdf

Limay - I also had no patience but he wouldn't stop crying if I didn't let him suckle. There's no pacifier at home at this point so that wasn't an option. The other thing now is I am supplementing with FM after a feed if he's crying and mouthing a lot. I hope I am not overfeeding him.

sasa - hello hello!!!
I log on usually only when he has had a good night which means I slept enough. Or else, I do nap when he naps so it becomes difficult for me to log on! YEAH! Ur milk supply is looking good! I am still supplementing about 100ml of FM a day but the rest is usually latching him on or giving him EBM (once a day...about 90ml).

120ml a 1M4D!? wow....ok, I better be prepared. I hope my boobs are prepared. hahaha...

Flos - the LC says to feed on demand and there are cluster feeds and marathon feeds so she advocates that so as long as he is sucking, let him stay on the breast. 45 mins each is no joke. Not sore also become sore!!!

Why are u hesitating re leaving bb with inlaws? If they are ok with it, it is better than leaving in infantcare right?

<font color="0000ff">Flos
no wor... haha.. i bot with GE
bot hospitalisation and critical illness de. still yet to buy endowment. have to calculate our finances and do some adjustments. no $$ lah

lanolin
oohh.. ic ic. yeap, impt to have enuff rest. for me, i hesitate taking aft naps coz i realise i cant fall asleep at 10pm if i do so, den by the time i wake up at 1am, i'll be zombified.

haha... juz as i was telling u abt my milk ss.. i did my pump at 1pm.. disappointing.. onli got 70ml wor. wondering if it's coz i was in front of the PC.. haha</font>

Ava,

^5! J &amp; A can be good friends!

flos,

Yes, my filipino maid is alone at home. Ocassionally, my MIL will come by to teach her to cook.

isabelle,

I second u on the color of fore vs. hindmilk. So sad, my milk supply seemed to be much lower than for FB. Express for 25mins only yield 80-90ml from both sides. Hope it will be established sooner (rather than later) to keep up with Jonas' demand.

I thought of using ketchup or chili sauce too but can't bear to think of the mess he might create. So thank goodness the nail bite lotion existed!

On insurance, we bought from GE. There is a rider which will cover the deductible as well. Remembered comparing it to Aviva MyShield and there were a differences e.g. worldwide coverage and the free insurance for Aviva only relates to restructured hospital (or something like that). It's best that you speak with your agent or seek advice from practitioners like Shazz or Storeberry.

flos ,
cool down man .... dun be too heated up during confinement ...

Isabelle and big toes ,
the fore milk is more watery and clear and the hind milk is more thick like the HL milk we drink .. thta shoudl be the correct colour when u squeeze the nipple after the feed .

I am latching my zenneth in the day and expressing at night for the night feeds ... could not get enough sleep if i latch on for the night as well .. cos have to take care of the elder brother... hmm ... hubby when back to shanghai last week and have to cope with lots of things ... and even have to go out to buy diapers for my two sons ... and it is so windy outside ... think i will suffer when i am old .. keke

On insuance , GE insuance is coverage for medical and education?? can anyone share .. cos MY first one bought AIA .. think i dun want to buy AIA for second little one already ...

CL is here, and im sure glad i got one this time round coz my girl turned out as difficult as her brother. (now who says that life is fair and that two children will have different temperament???!!!!)

she cries quite a lot, sleeps in the day and cluster feeds at night. pooooooos like crazy too. my CL commented that this girl very 'fierce'..haiz...

o regarding pacifier and fingers..
ok there is one medical study done. very interesting one. apparently, bbs and todds who suck their fingers are found to be more intelligent than their counterparts who suck pacifiers. why is this so? coz fingers contains many nerve endings that is linked to the brain.sucking will stimulate them and that is thought to be the reason for their higher achievement in school...kekeke..

c if anyone believes?

hi mummies, my boy have very high jaundice, wonder is drinking papaya soup? he admitted hospital yesterday, I can't stop my tears till the nurse have to comfort me, paisheh!

Milk Supply, today I only able to pump out 150ml from morning till now. each time 50ml, the milk supply kinda low...so sad! but it still better than few day ago, only pump out 10ml. Will my supply increase everyday?

l'l CY (lilboymum): my boy loves to suck his fingers and thumbs! But I'm using a pacifier now as his hands are hidden in mittens! hmmn ... maybe I should set him free once he's a mth old to let him suck his fingers ... hehe

ava,
second time recovery for c sec shd be faster. i remember it was ok for me.

cute pic of adan there!

isabelle,
yeah. foremilk like colour of barley, hindmilk thicker consistency and more whitish??

bigtoes,
yeah, i hope she has nice long eyelashes like both jared and nat. cadence also has very blondish side burns. not sure why. i didnt colour my hair at all...

lilboymum
what an interesting study! It really got me thinking. But i wonder if the study controlled for parenting stlyes etc... Cos I was thinking cld it be that parents who allow their kids to suck their fingers tend to be less kan cheong as to what their kids can or cannot do, i.e. less controlling so their kids r allowed more freedom and independence to explore? So mebbe it might not be the nerve endings stimulating the brains but something else, since I presume this is a correlational study?
Hmmm, in any case this has really triggered a lot of thots in me, think i shld be a bit less controlling, esp when we r out. But I am so parannoid abt germs! Meaning dun go so near the stray cat, dun touch anything in the public toilet, dun go touch the soil at Botanic Gardens... while my hubby is like go touch all you want! After all, the person i admire most (Jane Goodall) used to play with earthworms and hide in chicken coops when she was young to find out how hens laid eggs!

blackberry
the more u pump the more supply is likely to increase since empty breasts r likely to stimulate more milk production. Also, pls eat well. If not enough nutrients, quality of BM also wld be low.

shm125/lok
thx for sharing! Oh shazz and storeberry in insurance line?

lok
so which one has worldwide coverage then?
Oh yes, i forgot ur lil boy used his fingers. Ketchup/chilli definitely a bad idea!

Angeline
glad u r better now
All the best on BF!

Qiuling
oh yep yep, think it's more accurate to describe the way u did:
"hind milk is more thick like the HL milk we drink .. thta shoudl be the correct colour when u squeeze the nipple after the feed "
I always squeeze to check the colour after gabby feeds. But think it is still yellowish white for mine.

Btw, Qiuling and all other teacher mummies,
I called sch today to ask abt ML. The admin asst (who is a very nice and responsible lady) checked and told me that MOE has yet to send out any circular on the change from 2 days paid childcare leave to 6 days (and also on the 4 mths ML). So I have to apply for 2 days childcare after my 56 ML followed another 4 days of extended ML before gg back to work in late Oct. Then when I go back I'll apply again for the rest of the extended ML for jan/Feb. But she said I can try to apply for 6 days when MOE sends out circular, which I wonder when that will be!!!

just done my massage just now. cant tahan the smell sia. now my whole room so stink. she uses duno what oil to massage my whole body except head and breast. after the session i go wah my hair wash my hand and leg and breast. hehe

isabelle- for hindmilk - mine seem even i pump for 20 min for one breast the color still look the same to me . maybe tonite i monitor hehe. any way how long do we need to latch or pump before getting the hind milk

l'l CY- for sucking of fingers. they say better don't let your child get used to it. if not next time hard to ask them don't suck as they already get used to it

for milk supply mine manage to get 80ml each time. but still not enuff for my boy to drink

<font color="119911">isabelle (isa_belle) and other mommies ---thanks on confirming the color of fore &amp; hind milk.
In that case, I have a mixture of fore &amp; hind milk coming out simultaneously sometimes (from different 'outlets' at the nipple) - not sure if that is normal?

Okie, then I have another question - if I express for 5 minutes, logically you would think that the milk is just fore milk and no hind milk right?
My initial flow is quite fast - I get about 80-130ml in 5 minutes, then the flow trickles down, so I don’t continue expressing beyond 5-10 minutes. I do however, see 3 layers in the bottle after refrigeration - a thin layer of fats floating on top, what looks like hindmilk in the middle, and a layer of foremilk (which looks like rice water/barley water like mommies here mentioned).

Insurance - I am on AIA and was deciding between Prudential (hubby's agent) and AIA (my agent) previously…but will just go with Prudential after the AIG fallout.

Pacifier - I was intending not to use one, but will see how it goes after the CL leaves! She went out for a couple of hours earlier, I woke Kieran up to drink, and he started crying after his feed….i ended up letting him suckle my knuckles abit….not the most hygienic, but kept him quiet for abit. (I think I am the least hygienic mommy around). Ended up BFing him again within the hour cos he seemed hungry - not sure if he is suckling for milk, or just cos sucking is comforting?

HOW MUCH MILK PER DAY?
Read Gina Ford's book and she mentioned 70ml per pound of baby's weight. So if your baby is 3.5kg (7.7 pounds) = 540ml per day. Amt per feed would depend on how many feeds/day. Like for Kieran, he does about 9 feeds per day or 60ml per feed....just that its impossible to gauge the volume when BFing.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,
Finally Charlotte's 1st month party is over!! It was a super tiring day, both for mummy and baby!! Had to manage the 2 sessions, not easy!! By the time the 2nd session ended, almost 11pm!! I was on my feet almost the whole day with her in my arms..cos i was trying to fend off greasy dirty hands frm touching her. And she barely slept...as if she knew it was her day!!

Daddy Pang baked a lovely cake for Charlotte...he made a Strawberry Charlotte that was really yummy!! He was against my idea of doing fanciful cakes with icing cos he said cakes with marzipan usually are boring flavours inside..

I went to splurge on a Ralph Lauren infant dress on her.. Didnt knw it was so difficult to find a dress for new born!! Went thru every store in Forum, even Kids 21 dun have!! All the sizes seem too big!!

1738108.jpg
the yummy cake which i ate for breakfast the nxt day,haha...

1738109.jpg
Charlotte's 1st dress!!</font>

koras n bigtoes,
i think the timing from books is just a gauge cos for my first kid, she wld drink for only 10 min every 2 hrs. Mebbe 15-20 min if she fed from both breasts. There was no way she wld stay even 15 min on one boob! I checked with LC who said baby still got her hindmilk. Like bigtoes, my flow was superfast and during letdown sprayed a considerable distance. Baby was gulping down the milk and sometimes even choked...

sunrays
oh my gosh, what a beautiful cake!!!! Check out that giant pacifier! What's it made of?
And charlotte is so chubby! so cute!
Oh, r the lil socks from forum? they look familiar!

<font color="aa00aa">isabelle

pacifier...hmm...either white choc or pulled sugar...knw wat? I didnt even ask,hehe!! 100% occupied with charlotte in my arms!! I didnt even eat the cake till the next day!!

the socks are frm Little Colette in Forum..

Are u going to bake gabby's cake too?? i still can remember the pic of isabelle's cake which u posted ...really looks good!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: 120ml is alot yah? Usually in between feeds, if zane is still hungry we will feed 50ml..

Today went to PD again to check for jaundice level cos bb is still yellow after 3 weeks. Thank GOD jaundice is under control &amp; doctor says its BM jaundice. Weigh bb at the clinic &amp; was shocked to know that Zane is 4kg now! Dr thot I am overfeeding him but I told her I am on TBF &amp; I usually latch him, bottle feeding is only like 0nce or twice &amp; only 50-60ml.

Flos: MY boy only latch like 10mins on one side, the most 5-10mins on the other then fall asleep. Night feeds is 10mins one side only. How do you all managed to feed 30mins?

Fore &amp; hind milk: My milk flow is quite fast when I pump, usually 5-10mins can yield about 40-60ml per side &amp; color is like dulited condensed milk so can I say that hind milk has kicked in?

Blackberry: Don't worry yah? Your milk ss will increase when you latch /pump regularly!</font>

sunrays: the cake is gorgeous! bet it taste superb too! hehe ... me craving for cakes again! haha ... char looks so pretty in the dress and so peaceful in papa's creative arms!

<font color="0077aa">Sunrays: Aiyooo... BB charlotte is super cute!!! Love the cake!! Wish I were there...

Limay: I am same as you, cos my milk flow is quite fast, sometimes I wonder if the hind milk is out.. But Zane is growing well so I presume he is drinking the fats as well..

Isabelle: I am from Phillip Securities..

Blackbeery: Don't worry too much about your bb yah? take care!</font>

Bigtoes: I rem your CL makes Kieran pees into Brands bottle. I thought my CL is ridiculous to toilet train my boy too ... she whistles and make him pee after his shower into the bath tub! I was amazed that he actually did pee! I was irritated when she goes "nggg nggggg nnnnggggg nnngggg" when she knows he had poo-ed and encourage him to poo more cos the boy got a habit to poo more after we change his diapers. To my surprise, it works! Now the boy can poo more when we encourage him to poo by doing the same sound as CL! Another amazing thing is that she will rub ointment on his tummy as he's pooing and as she gently swipe from the top to bottom of his tummy, he'll poo more! She has been doing this and helping me to save on diapers! I laughed but it works! Am gonna use the "nggg nggggg" thing but I'm not gonna whistle and make him pee after his bath!

Flos, I thought I did but seems I didn't after all. OK, will inform Jessie.

My HB gave his mom a set of our house keys and now she lets herself in and out of our house like nobody's business.

My nipples have been brushing against the side of my breastshields for my PIS too, as mentioned by somebody here previously. Sorry I can't remember who that was. Just wanna check, how many mm is the large size of the breastshield? Am thinking if I should get that too.

wingkei (wingkei): my in laws got a set of keys to my house too. and they started storing their stuff at my place even before I moved in! Now they pop by as and when they want, but they've learnt to call me to check if I'm home before doing that now, cos once they caught me off-guard when I was in my nightie! Just have to learn to close one eye lah!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Wingkei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.915</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Regan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.8</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Tristen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.456</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.115</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.755</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

speaking of diapers, my CL has used those sample DRYPERS and FITTI without my knowledge until I survey the balance and discovered she has not been using my Pampers NB. Told her to stick to my PAMPERS NB.

Then, she asked me to give her all my drypers samples cos her own daughter at Toa Payoh is 3 mths preggers!

Still can't get over the fact that she is here for a feast. She just told me she doesn't get to eat codfish in Malaysia. (SO, she has to come to my house to eat lah? I hv no idea why she said a one-week-old frozen codfish is not fresh. I understand if kept inside the freezer, the codfish can actually be kept for 6 mths...

she has been asking my mom to replenish the kuning for my soup, but just over dinner, I saw her devouring a kuning all by herself (I dun eat kunings).

And, upon seeing so many things lying around (shipped from overseas) my house, she has asked me to give her unwanted clothes, shoes and even my Samsung LCD tv! Aiyo...I just think CL should not be asking items from their temp employers all the time. Now that her dotter is preggers, I'd better keep an eye on my bb's stuffs!

storeberry: It's possible becos my boy is not 'efficiently' suckling non-stop for 5-10min. He steals breaks to breathe, burp and look around the room. Your intervals must be very short then. After one hour feed, my boy can sleep for at least 2-3 hours.

sunrays: happy one-mth to charlotte. the cake is delectable!!! I love those shoes of hers
Wondering what clothes I shd buy for my Isaac in 2 weeks' time.

koras: Jamu lady told me it's good to feel itchy cos the skin is 'shrinking'. Hmmmmm...

isabelle: If I take lots of fish, my hind milk is yellowish white.

Bb's got wind: sianzzz my bb has some wind inside his tummy. Regurgitated my BM out twice today already. poor thing.

Find it hard to BF with my jamu bandages on.

Qiulnig: your DH has gone back? I'm sure you'll miss each other...I wonder how u cope. You're really strong!!! I'm already snapping cos my DH is not around these few days to listen to my complaints...urggghghgh...And I hv to face the CL day and nite, dine with her, answer her questions abt which item I don't want and am willing to give to her to take back to Malaysia, entertain her (she likes to tell me stories about her family in JB), etc.

My milk ss: so far 120ml from both breasts. 5-10min can yield 80ml. need to take a breather and massage the boobs and re-pump again to achieve beyond 100ml.

blacberry: take a hot bath and massage your breasts with a warm towel...your milk ss will come naturally.

liloymom: what are "cluster feeds". Marathon feeds? Mine only feeds at 12mn, 3-4am, 6am.

wingkei: I took my house keys back from my inlaws since I return to SG. dun want them to barge in when I'm out or in my lingerie...

then again, my mom, MIL, CLs, jamu lady have all seen my bare boobs in the last 2 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used to think I'd be embarrassed, but now, who cares?!!! When the bb cries for mlik, I just strip quickly!

Flos
I did say some time back before we all popped that once baby comes, modesty flies out the window!!! Welcome to the club LOL!!!

isabelle,
i've not submitted my form to sch yet. before i went on ML, i alrady got the form from the admin pple. but the form is the old one where it states we only have the 12 weeks ML. do we wait ard for the new form? have you submitted your form already?

flos,
aiyoooo how can your CL ask for this and that??? sounds more like she's here to get freebies leh. i'd be hiding in the room the whole time just to not have to interact with her man... poor you. tahan dearie. two more weeks ok? when will your hb be back??

wingkei,
they come to your house as and when they wish? how long is this gonna last? is this only for this confinement period?

Hi Jessie....

Sorry for the late response.... cos Matthias cum back on Monday... alot of things to settle dwn...

Matthias was born on 19.09.08. Please update for mi...

yup shazz... Matty is too big.... my cervix 9 cm open already... pain for so many hrs w/o epi.... den doc says cannot... already... hv to emg C-section... :'(

anyway... this is Matty....

Isabelle,now trying pump more and eat more..my weight never reduce after the baby and placenta weight go off..so envy u le..the milk flow so good

flos- oic. i feel itchy after 4 hrs i take it out le. cant stand it. as mine is c-sec, she mention she wont massge too hard on my tummy part. she did massgage my boots then i tried pump the flow went low

Insurance

Most prob will get from prudential Prushield since whole family is having that..easier to manage..hehe

Baby Sleeping

Haiz..today another sleepless day..bb idnt really sleep much..everytime the CL puts her down,she will wakes up n fuss again..n she keeps getting hungry...been supplementing her with EBM oso after latching..haiz..wander when can my milk supply increase..still 100ml 3hrly..so pathetic man...

blackberry,
i carry cadence and weigh us together on the digital scale. then i weigh myself. then i do the subtraction from there. might not be the most accurate but it gives me a guide though.

alabone, oh ya! can use this method hor, never think about it..haha! wanna try but can't because I don't have digital scale.wish my baby can discharge tomorrow , maybe request nurse to weight him

Just finished latching Devon on my left breast &amp; now pumping my right.
Just now went to Vivo for an hour plus to do some quick shopping with hubby, oh... how I miss the shopping mall air! Lol...

Yesterday my hubby took out our stroller &amp; placed Devon in it.. he seemed really happy sitting in it... can't wait to use it when we are released from confinement next week!

sunrays
Wow, sure looks like a fantastic baby shower, the cake is gorgeous &amp; Charlotte's so pretty!

alabone
Glad that Cadence is putting on weight well. My hubby used your method too, should be quite close I guess. Last weigh in for Devon was 4kg!

Sunrays
Nice cake and dress!! Gosh Char looked all tired out from the activity buzzing around her!

Shopping
I feel the need to roam around too...was thinking of buying manyue dresses...but then I still feel lazy at the same time!

CL
Am extending my CL for 2 weeks...just delaying the inevitable but i still feel i need more rest!

Angeline
100ml every 3 hours (esp if between latching) is damn good by my pathetic standards! Got my first 100ml last night (3 hours after last latch) while watching lipstick jungle...

maybe I need to pump while watching TV..cos after that, all my middle of the nite pumps in the room were back to the usual 60-70mls...sigh! Anyone else experience this?

Mummies + Babes Gathering
Count me in.. looking forward to see all mummies again &amp; their precious ones.

Ava
I think if we don't concentrate so much on the amount we're pumping, we tend to relax more. Same for me.. I used to pump at my bed, &amp; stare at my nipples spraying the milk out.. after that nothing comes out &amp; I get frustrated. It got better when I moved my 'pumping station' to my computor.. I read the forum, surf the web while pumping &amp; I get better yield!

It's good to extend your CL, especially you've got twins... rest more! For me, only extending for 2 more days to help me for my manyue. My CL's other job whose EDD is on late November just called her yesterday &amp; told her that his wife had given birth.. that's 8 weeks early, so my poor CL got no time for a rest &amp; need to start work at their place 3 days after she's done with mine.

Ava, tat picture of Adan is shooooo cute! and congrats on the milk flow!

Bigtoes, mine too! the hind and foremilk comes out at the same time. I have this weird habit of squeezing my nipples a bit first latching/pumping. So I guess its normal.

sunrays, the cake looks super yummy and so is charlotte in her dress and socks. So so cute!
And I'm also worried abt greasy hands which will be clamouring to touch Reyes on his full month!

hahahah.. shazz.. abt the nggggg sound.. LOL... i tried it and i think i sounded more like a cow moo-ing away!! Hence Reyes did not continue to poo more! But apparently it does work cos my CL does it too.. and not forgetting the whistling which I cant do for nuts.. i can only go shhhh shhh.. haaa..

alabone, at least u know that all the latching is worth it when u see cadence gaining weight rite? ;-)

Isabelle..are u teaching sec/pri? I'm teaching pri. The holidays and all the same? For me, I dont know if i had taken the correct ML.. haa.. I took leave from 8th Sept to 21 Nov (after the nov yr end reviews and stuff).. Then I'll go back in Dec for the staff meetings. And the rest of the ML will be for next year..

oh ya.. anyone getting ang ku kueh/glutinous rice? Or knows where I can order yummy ones? hee. on pretext, its to get for the first month party but actually I'm the one who has cravings for them..haa

I just showered &amp; washed my hair this morning ( din wash hair for 3 days)! Feel really refreshed

shazz: why must make the nnnngggg sound to induce pooping. Mine just pooped into the diapers.It is for toilet training right?

Mei: how to pump and surf the net at the same time? You're a multi-tasker indeed!!

You are referring to the Maxi-cosi cabroifix right? My son also felt very cozy when we placed him in there on his day of discharge

I wonder if expressing BM will hv out uterus contract as well as direct latching? Anyone can shed some light on this? I've been expessing cos the jamu corset makes me very stiff...I hope to latch bb more regularly once my sessions are over this week.

I dun hv a weighing scale at home...so eager to find out my son's and my weight! I'm rather pleasd with my tummy todate. That Jamu lady did a fine job (despite always coming in 1-2 hrs late)

SWADDLE bb: Anyone like me is no longer swaddling bb? Mine wrestles himself free from the swaddle all the time. He likes to sleep with this limbs all over the cot, just like I like to kick my pillows and duvet all over the floor when I sleep! Our sleeping patterns are soooo similar
Is it dangerous not to swaddle the bb? Can I put him in a sleep sack (presumably gives him more leeway to kick and box) now?

AvA: yeah, modesty is dead...

Angeline: I also get yield 100-120ml every 3 hours. I think it's cos I programme myself not to over leak since I like to store my bottles in 100ml (the current vol my boy is taking/feed). I should try to psyche myself to pump more, cos he is demanding for more milkmilk now

Anyone heard from XUANTING?

flos- same as mine doesnt like to be swaddle. He just like both his hand out. so no choice only cover his stomach with cloth.

i'm having my boi's full mth party this sun. not getting a full mth cake for him this time cos of a bad experience for my FB gal. i've ordered a cute cake for her, together with more cake sets for elderly relatives. on the actual day, too busy, totally forgotten to open up &amp; display the cake. the worst part, WE GAVE IT AWAY TO A RELATIVE, machiam it's one of the cake sets!!! *sob* i've never set my eyes on the cake before, dun even know how it looked like *sniff*

anyway, we got the cakes from roomfordessert. i would highly recommend this, if ur relatives are health-conscious. i have received good feedback from my relatives :) not using them this time round, cos they dun do delivery.

oh yah, count me in for the gathering. i still have not met up with u mummies before.

crayonshinchan,
if it's convenient for u, u can get nice ang ku kueh from alexandra village.

Any mommies feeding baby with Friso gold

My baby has cow's milk allergy and unable to take Formula milk. this tin of Friso gold 1 from 0 to 6 month is unopened. sealed intact. Expiry 2010. Selling it away at $20/-.

<font color="119911">lanolin (lanolin), storeberry - you ladies were talking about pacifiers earlier. My intention was not to get one, but on 2nd thoughts, I think I might....

Sometimes, I also wonder if Kieran is suckling on my breast to pacify himself (not sure if he is really hungry), and am afraid I wont be able to cope with the crying when the CL leaves. She has made it a habit to either pick him up to console him until he sleeps, or feed him everytime he cries…and I don’t want to spoil him like that.
Hopefully the pacifier would help.

Shazz - so the Avent pacifier is good? Thinking of getting that when the CL leaves and to use till about 4 months max (before it gets more difficult to wean off, and the baby teeth starts coming out). Btw, read that we need to remove the pacifier from baby's mouth before he falls asleep and not to let him suckle when he sleeps.

WoodlandsMummy - hehe, ur son is so cute - said that spider had taken his pacifier!

sunrays (sunrays) - how time flies! Charlotte is 1 mth already!!
And yes, cake looks yummy…so nice to have a customized cake from Chef Pang!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - hah, yes my CL goes "shi…shi…shi…shi" and "nnngg…nggg…." To make Kieran pee and poop. Most times he eventually pees and fills 3/4 of the brands bottle. Her basis for doing so is to save on diapers as well, but quite poor thing, cos sometimes he doesn’t want to pee at the 1st place.

Flos (flos)- har…ur CL asked for your TV!!!!???? Crazy woman.
On swaddling - best to swaddle for 1st month (at least the legs). My CL likes to wrap Kieran up like a mummy, though he himself prefers to have his hands free and up. Once she leaves, I will just swaddle the feet to keep him from kicking too much and getting startled.

Next gathering. Okie, lets arrange for mid-late Oct then
.</font>