(2008/09) Sep 2008

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - that time when i was in the hospital i thoughtthey are using one brand of FM. when they asked me which type i want to feed the baby(when i was still abit drowy after the opts) i just told them simlac. think of after finish thinking of changing to enfragrow.

storeberry (storeberry) -mine also coming 2 week not yet clear.. this two day after i bath le, when go toilet thought that finish le. after that come again. strange.

by the way normally when does menses come again

Lochia: thanks ladies for your assurance that the smell is normal. storeberry, mine is also a jelly like substance now. I checked with my massage lady, and she was assuring me that the smell is normal and that the lochia's jelly texture is normal. So long as it's not bright red blood, which means some fresh new wound inside or something ruptured, I'm fine, no need to see gynae.

Flos, Sri_leo, janf, wingkei: congrats on your delivery!

Flos: when you MIA, we were guessing you must have popped!
looking forward to seeing Issac's pictures!

Bathing: I had my "first official bath" today with herbal water and white rice wine. Hee, so far I've washed my hair 3 times and bathed 5 times since I popped on 3 Sep. ;) I always wipe myself with warm heater water whenever I feel yucky a few times a day. My CL told me that the next time I can wash my hair is on baby's full month! that's absurb! haha .... I dun care, after 12 days, I'm gonna bath and wash hair more often since they told me the 1st 12 days very important.

dracwy (dracwy): thanks for sharing your views from the hubby's point of view. Your wife is so blessed to have an understanding hubby like you. It's indeed important to us women to know that all the suffering, pain and hard work that we went through is well appreciated by our hubby.

Ava: I love the picture of Adan and the twins! So heartwarming!

Exposing our breasts: I'm still not comfortable to exposing my breasts. But my CL is enjoying watching me milk myself! Dunno how to tell her off leh ... Cos i usually pump when she and baby retires to the room and I pump as I watch tv. Then now she brings my baby out and watch tv and watch me pump at same time, commenting how the handsfree device is the first she had seen, how other ex-clients of hers had to struggle wih holding the bottles and pump etc. Ask this and that, how much, buy from where ... arghhh .... I think it affected my milk flow leh! pissed!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - same lo. me also washed my hair after the 12th day. then when my mum told me i can only wash my hair again when baby full month i was like in my heart *&@$#$. think when my hubby pop by over night i going to wash my hair with warm tap water. as my room did not on aircon i think still ok.but need to really dry my hair

koras: need to dry hair thoroughly hor.

sorry need to rant here: my in laws were down with the flu bug after I delivered and then they were automatic enough to avoid visiting me and baby. But on Tue, they brought us to the hospital for baby's follow-up on jaundice, and my MIL insisted on carrying baby all the way from my place to hospital, at the hospital and back to my place. HUbby said let them carry cos they haven seen baby for few days. Then now I'm down with flu and my baby has been sneezing alot. I dun dare go near my baby or carry him since yesterday when I felt unwell. SIgh .... can't help but blame my in laws for making us sick ... even hubby is feeling unwell now.

lol everyone in the house has seen my breasts by now...my CL sometimes stands over me when I'm struggling with latching one baby on...and I feel very paiseh actually, but too embarrassed to tell her not to watch. then i get frustrated with latching!

alabone,
hehehe.. i dun know u well lah.. it's just tat i've been reading ur post and find tat we are quite the same at certain things.. so guess maybe we r not first time mummy.. lol.. but hor even during the first time i became a mummy i also already been bathing .. hehehe

shazz,
So can be used on PIS ah.. ok.. will check it out on the website..

BlackberryB,
ahh.. like tat accorrding to wat u say.. since wed nite.. than i will not be delivering soon.. but wat jaymickey been saying.. 3 days later she gave birth.. hahaha.. ok lah.. so still false alarm lor.. sign~ wonder wat will happen tonite.???

Sasa,
wow.. from 15kg leh!!! than now left 3kg.. think the left over 3kg is becoz engorge bah.. maybe..lol well.. dun worry.. still not yet first month.. but i met up my cousin the other day.. she also just given birth.. but wow.. she dun look like she just given birth 4 months ago. .. her waist so slim now.. envy..

lanolin,
i didn't go for any classes. third baby already so i think i shd know most of it. hehe. and more importantly, i couldn't go anyway coz cadence was in nicu then. no point going for bfg class without a bb to suckle there right?

shazz- yup i will clean it dry de.. any way do take care. you got flu cant BF the baby at the moment.

ava- you cant ask her to go away. just tell her that you need some privacy.

by the way anyone can share what can be eaten during confinment. coz i really eat those confinment food till kinda of sick of it.

Congrats to Flos, Sri Leo,Wingkei and Janf

Bigtoes: I only stand by 1 pack Newborn diaper, I may get another 2 packs stand by right?

Bacon&eggs:1 time shower need 1 pack of the herbal?

Sasa: wah, so fast 1 month ar...freedom le!I still waiting to pop ar..so envy you

Shazz:eek:h no! your CL enjoy watching you pump milk? she will feel paisheh ?

SarahMay: Is it your 39 weeks check up ?

Momoko: Wish we can like her pop out after 3 days of false alarm..yeah! see what happen today..

dracwy,
wow.. u so nice.. can help to share with other mummies too.. u must be a SNAG... good for whoever that mummy is... i mean ur wife who also share in the thread..
Wingkei,
like wat dracwy say.. stand up for your rite.. and go tell ur tat hb wat he should be doing!!

shazz - i hope you get well soon!!
it's tough with in laws coz u can't be like with ur own parents and get them to do what you want. sigh....every one has a bit of struggles here and there la. Hope u get well soon. Btw, I still eat the remaining pre natal vitamins coz my doc says don't waste. Are u taking any multi vits?

Ava - one thing I told myself is to be practical with things. If need formulae then give formulae to have some peace in the house. I gave him a twice today coz he seems like a bottomless pit and my boobs were both so soft from the constant feeding that I just kept supplementing. This guilt thing (not spending enough time here and there) has to be put aside and don't let it get to you coz we are all trying ...we are all different and we just need to find the best way to cope.

Lochia -

How long does it last? Mine's like trickling down to very little and this is day 17.....

Flashing boobs -

I confirmed got no shame. Walking around the house with one boob exposed half the time...hahahaha

storeberry - good that u are practical re first month. No need to have la...I kept my guest list to 60 pax. Sigh.....

Koras - I like bee hoon or fried rice for lunch and then for dinner I can have like two dishes with one meat and vegetables. Usually the meat has ginger in it and some wine. My mom just cooked pig trotters with ginger so I have that too. breakfast I just eat bread. Have cake for tea most days....plus milo! Drinking a lot of soup (sweat sweat sweat) and red date drink!

Sounds like urs?

Alabone - yah, no wonder I didn't see you. :D how many nights did u stay? I checked out on Saturday.

ARGH.. my boy wake up from 7pm drink milk till now still don't want to sleep. don't know what wrong put him inside the cot crying there. then my mum also no patient with him

Dear Big Toes and Abalone.. oh no! I had no idea.. I did the cabbage thingy only in 1st 2 days after discharge and it helped, probably to relieve the engorgement like u mentioned.. prob mistook that it helped with the flow.. will stop now!!

Wingkei.. hang in there. You have given birth to a beautiful healthy baby.. stay strong for baby!

Bathing and Perspiration - I totally can identify with sweating like a pig most of the time.. esp after the longan drink and all the food... so yuckky feeling esp breasts area.. plus when BM leaks doubly sticky!! [That happens when I take the shell away to switch breasts for pumping...) Sigh.. hair was stuck to head like dreadlocks !! super gross.. secretly went to wash hair bending over with hot shower and with immediate blow- drying twice! shh.. hee

Some questions hope mummies here can help me:

1. For c-section mums, have you all done your malay massage? Mine insists that I should do it next week to help the wound heal (and when I suggested the wk after she said Hari Raya cannot must next wk.. hmmm)

2. If baby is still sleeping and feed is due, do you wake baby or wait till baby wakes up?

3. If baby cries for milk before feed is due (i.e. say 1.5 to 2 hrs after feed) do you all feed or wait till 3 hrs?

I've heard so many versions so not sure.. esp since my baby doesn't latch (according to the lactation specialist she is sucking wrongly).. so I express for her.. not sure how much to pour out to feed when she cries in between the 3 hrly feed also

Anyways.. me too having 1st mth!! Just found out from coll that Chinese count it is 28 calendar days!!

Koras - most babies are not textbook babies so at times, they will just refuse to sleep. My boy was awake from like 5 - 830pm also. Carry also cannot...feed also like not enough. In the end, fed him more FM and he is now sleeping. Waiting for him to wake up for 11pm feed. Sigh.

Springz - here my version to ur questions:

2) let's say baby is on about a 3 hour schedule. I will wake him up if it is past 3.5 hours. Don't want him to sleep too long coz he will be very awake at night!

3) I will also feed him coz it's not clock work. For example, if during the last feed he didn't get much of the hind milk, then he gets hungry faster!

lanolin (lanolin) - haha. mine just BF him no choice and my mum burping him. hope this time he is able to get to sleep le.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sarah..
your bro is called isaac? interesting. both have you have similar meaning to your names...

so ready to deliver lil (or not so lil) elisha liao??finally!!!!!!

flos, wingkei, janf, sri leo, mandy
CONTRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!wow we arent even half way through sept yet and more than half of us have delivered!!!

ava
adan is soooo sweeeeeeeettt....awwwwww...i really doubt cy will be like that.

cloud
all the best!!! btw, couldnt help but giggled when i saw your post on missed timing. like those nightmares that we have on examinations, missed the time and went the wrong time...kekekekek

wingkei
actually peeling off bb's nail's ok for newborn. coz their nails are very soft but you have to be careful not hte hurt the nail bed...

btw, you know what your hb is like now. no need to take him into consideration anymore. you live your own life else you suffer and so will your bb!!!you do what you want and if he complains about this and that, just take him like a mental case...sorry...but that is self protection...

lanolin,
we checked out on the same day then! if you saw a woman walking around wearing a blue t shirt and berms, that would be me. i didn't wear the hospital gown and wore my own clothes instead throughout the ten days in hospital. hehehe.

springz,
better to have realised it now! remember to use hot compress instead ok?

in answer to your qns:

1) i've not done the malay massage. in any case, my gynae strictly advocates having the massage only 6 weeks later. but if massage lady does not touch the wound area i think it shd be ok.

2) i do wake my girl up for her feed. however, she's rather hard to wake. so often, i'd have to change her diapers and use the wipes on her. she hates the cold wipes on her bum. also, if you get bb into a routine of having a 3 hourly interval feed, baby can learn to sleep through the night sooner. hopefully by 6 weeks old.

3) since i'm at home now, i feed on demand. so say if she is hungry before the 3 hour timing, i will just latch her.

sunrays,
poor you... last night i couldn't sleep until 3am also. i told you cadence slept from 1 to 6pm right? then at night, she woke for her 12.30am feed and halfway through feeding, she had her explosive poop. so after she finished feeding (though she was fast asleep) i had to change her. then when i change her, she woke up. i put her back to bed but she 'eh eh eh' and was mouthing. so i latched her again at 1.30am. then halfway through that feed, again, POOP!!! so though she was asleep again, i had to change. and after changing, still don't want to sleep, still 'eh eh eh', still mouthing, so latch again!!! so i latched, changed, latched, changed, all the way from 12.30 until 2.45am... GRRRR... damn tiring!!! then today in the afternoon, she slept from 1pm all the way to 6pm again. i think she's still mixed up with the day and night... ARGH!!!

wooo, forgot to congratulate the mummies who have popped!!!

congrats to sri_leo, mandy, flos and janf! post pics soon!

flos,
we kinda gathered you went to pop when we didn't see your posts for several days. your bb very cooperative ya?? already such a goody boy even before he's officially arrived!

sri_leo,
rest well now and take care. then come back and let us know why it turned out to be an emergency c sec case ya??

alabone (alabone) - your case a bit same like mine today.last night when i change the 1st diaper, then feed him, after burping i hear one loud sound coming off his butt, went to check wao poop a lot so no choice went to change. then he cried asking for more milk. end up latch again, poop once more but this time round finally able to go to sleep.
this morning heard my mum also the same case with him. just now 7pm wake him up, now finally he is sleeping now. seem like having a backache now. after the carrying and putting him down. now i have to latch him on the bed with my pillow and cushion to support my back if not don't know what time he will fall sleep

Hi Abalone and Lanolin.. tks so much for yr advice!
Yup will def stay off the cabbage!
Haha into the pot you go!

My CL finally arrived!! Yippee... but I'm quite accustomed to looking after baby myself already and quite lei chey to wake her just to wash after my pumps.. shall see how.. btw she says can sleep with air-con!! Not too cold la.. I find it pretty strange..

Btw, baby Shauna is peeling all over and there is this pretty huge raw red patch near her groin..
Also got this 2 pimple looking dots at her armpits!! eeewww.. not sure what to do!

Jessi, tks for updating table!

oopsie.. sorry for spelling Alabone wrongly! pai seh... me thinking of food onli!!

just cried again.. sigh.. hubby 1st day back at work today and till now still not back yet! (He was on leave and stayed with me from last wed) Had horrid thoughts of things happening to him and all I have left of him is baby.. cried and cried
hormones acting up majorly!

congrats to all newly popped mommies!

flos, knew you went to pop! wa lau, how many of those VEs did you get? my toes curl every time i read that you kena another one. do they really have to keep doing that? aiyoh, rest well! must be really tired after the whole process. show us some cute cute pix when you can ok.

sarahmay, how sweet of your dh to surprise you with an earlier return. all ready to pop now too?

Hi Shazz
I need to ask u one question
Since yr baby is on Breastmilk, does his poopoo looks watery or something like battered beancurd? How often does he poo? Cos i read tat babies on Similac will have poopoo similar to those who is on breastmilk... Since yr bb drinks b.milk i wan to confirm with u...
Is it better to have watery poo poo or poopoo like a log of soft banana?? (sorry for disgusting description) cos similac is know to be the "better" FM compared to Mamex Gold right? 1 tin of Similac close to $40 whereas Mamex only $28 nia... so i was wondering which one is best for baby. When my bb drinks Similac her poo is watery and she shit like almost at every feeding session or even more. When she is on Mamex, she poo like 2 to 3 times a day and poo are like logs... Pls advise me k

TO THOSE WITH LOW MILK SUPPLY
I realised that using a breast pump is a waste of milk... cos the some of the milk stick to the funnel... v wasteful esp if yr supply is already miserable. Today i decided to do it w/o a pump... what i did was to massage n squeeze my breasts silly and let the droplets flow into the bottle directly!! It really helps... i managed to get 20ml this morning. Happy there is improvement. Hope to get more or equivalent in next session.

MrsYap: My baby is on half breastmilk and Nan HA 1. His poo is mustard colour, sometimes watery, sometimes like mashed up banana. I heard Enfalac and Nan is the closest to breastmilk. My friend did tell me that Similac is rather sweet, so baby may prefer that to your breastmilk. Mamex is heaty, so the poo are like logs. Hope that helps!

Springz (springz): it's pretty normal for babies to have little spots that looks like pimples and rashes within the first 2 weeks. According to my CL, these are "tai du", the toxins they accumulated in our womb. Once it's all purged out, babies' skin will be nice.

California Baby Calendula Spree:
We're back to shipping via vPostUSA because they want to charge us an additional US$20 due to our location.

Will advise on charges when items reach vPostUSA.

Email from them:

Hello thank you for your order.

Because of the quantity and the location of shipping. I will need to charge you more for shipping. I need to charge you another $20.00. Please email me your cc information as Paypal does not give me that information.

Thank You.
Eleni

you can refer to the brouchure given by hospital regarding baby is getting enough milk

Feed 8 to 12 times in 24 hours

urine output per day
1st day - 1 wet diaper
2nd day - 2 wet diapers
3rd day - 3 wet diapers
from 4th day till milk comes in - 6 to 8 diapers

bowel per day
1st to 3rd day - 3 to 4 times (dark green, almost black sticky stool)
4th to 6th day -4 to 5 times (greenish yellow to bright yellow color)
from 6th day - 4 to 6 times (seedy yellow stools)

but i guess mine poo more than 6 times a day ....

to all c-sec mother,

how long does your mensus take to end? i tot the gynae will clean them up and we are left with very little to drip?

i delivered last wed 3-sep but i am still dripping and it seems to increase .... its bright red color

so wondering is it normal or bcos of internal bleeding or due to the food I eat? i hv been eating pig liver and kidney ...

i have this medela pump in style handed down by my sis. but the tubing looks so dirty. i saw the tubing on amazon but not sure if it fits. do anyone have any idea? or where in SG can i find the tubing?

green_baby (green_baby)- thought they mention liver cant eat coz of the toxic in it.. kidney still can intake but eat long also sian coz no taste. i told my mum not to buy kidney anymore. i rather eat fish and meat and veg better.

think i kana post-natal depression le. as my son still having his jaundice around 11am as my side still cloudy, he went to see if there is sun near the corridor my mum was holding my boy and seeing that my dad want to bring him out to sun. End up when i tell my dad better don't sun him today. guess what his respond isnt good lo. worst is when afer my baby drink milk i ask my HB to burp. he can burp him in a sitting position and look at the internet. lastly my mum have boil the herbal tea bag for me and i get my dad to carry the pail in for me as it is heavy. but as water is cold my mum went to boil hot water again. then i went to the toilet to do my business. after then my dad ask me ok liao ar. i say ya. after a while i went to the toilet then i found out he pour the water away. then when i ask him- u pour the water away. he say -i ask you finish liao you say yes that why i pour the water away. his attitude damn *&amp;%#@. then i was so piss off and i cry off. hai.. hope i don't really have 产后犹豫症. i sometime regret having my mum to do confinment for me as she always like to used her own way to handle my boy.
sorry for saying out my misery in here

green_baby, i had c-sect on 3rd sept also! and ytd the flow like stopping, but this morning started to get heavy again also bright red and it even drip onto the floor when i'm wiping myself!

Congrats to all who have given birth!!!!

isabelle (isa_belle)- When i saw ur pics taken at the TMC reception, i guess u were the one i saw when i was checking out.. waiting for my DH next to where you were sitting..

<font color="0077aa"> My MIL &amp; CL have all seen my breasts. My MIL will knock the door &amp; never wait for my reply &amp; come in. Sometimes don't know how to tell her when I am BF-ing, don't open the door. Now when I pump in my room, I will lock the door, don't want MIL to see me pumping!

Am bathing &amp; washing my hair with herbal water now. But am using shampoo &amp; wash off with herbal water. But need to dry with dryer.</font>

storeberry (storeberry) - wao your MIL also one kind de ler.. just lock the door or just tell her that you need privacy and after you BF finish le then you will carry the baby out lo.or need their help you will call them

Hi mums, I haven't popped yet.. Waiting for my turn.. Read some archives and would like to share my experience as a 2nd time mum.

Shazz: Even when you're sick, you can still BF the baby. This way, your antibodies will pass onto the baby in the BM.

Re baby's bums or pte parts turning red: Do remember to use a diaper cream. I swear by desitin.

Post natal blues: Mummies, it's liddat. ALl of us go through it in varying degrees. Cry if u can, don't have to hold back. And can continue to take the fish oil capsules to chase the blues away, and at the same time, the goodness will pass onto the baby. Double achievements..

BF: It's never easy. With the exception of a few good cows, most of us struggle with limited/insufficient MS. It's not your fault. As long as we've tried our best (and of course we have), this is good enough. Cheer up.. Remember... Happy mummy = Happy Baby

Everyone jia you!!!

<font color="0077aa"> Hi mickey!!! Thanks for the advice!

Zane recently has been latching on one breast for about 10mins &amp; then doze off or he refused to open his mouth with eyes open. No matter how I rouse him, he refuse to open his mouth for the next breast so in the end have to feed him 1.5-2 hours basis. Yday he wake up at 12am, 2am, 4am &amp; 6am for feeding. Someetimes I wonder is he getting enough.. Only two days ago he is feeding on one breast per feed.

If I will to express per feed, will the milk be stimulated &amp; increase in supply? Or is latching better? Cos I don't want my milk supply to reduce cos of pumping.

Shazz: take care yah?</font>

koras
i got no choice. my mum decide what i eat. and she is giving me so much for each meal!!! how am i gog to lose weight eating like this???

yan (bbfam)
thanks. we are the same. tot of calling my gynae to ask but pai seh. every small thing also call her ....
btw have you removed your stitches? i removed on wed 10 sep but still got bandage on. have to wait till this coming wed to remove and apply the cream.

the itch is going to kill me soon ... hopefully i dun develop keloids which my gynae say i m likely to have it due to my BCG scare on my arm ...

Read too fast and missed out a few more things to share:

Babies crying non-stop/colicky babies: One likely reason is the baby has "wind" in the tummy. Give the baby Infacol/Rid Wind. Can buy either off the shelve from Guardian.

Sunning babies: Remember not to do it in direct sunlight and always cover the baby's eyes. Baby's skin is very delicate and their eyes shd not be exposed to the sunlight directly.

Lochia: No standard. Some will have it longer than others, c-section or natural.

Menses: Again no standard. Those who are breastfeeding will tend to miss it longer than those who stopped.

talking about breast being seen.. i think every where of mine is being seen by many people already... when i am expressing my milk, my maid will walk in and out and i am already used to it.. my new CL storms into my room as well. the previous CL saw it too..

Janelle takes about 100ml every meal and sleeps for 4 - 5 hours even in the night.. so i guess she is contented with the way it is..

Flos
i like the name issac too! As well as Ian. Think they're all very meaningful. Meanwhile, enjoy motherhood!

jaymickey
oh yes, i did see a lady with a newborn checking out. Were with ur mum then? Or i'm mistaken? Actually I was thinking to myself ppl r gg to think that we r crazy taking so many pics at the reception area. Asking me to tilt head here and there, stand up, sit down, move to elsewhere lighting better... My hubby is really into photography now. Always gg here and there to take pics!

green_baby

U can find medela stuff at amk hub, 2nd floor if im not wrong. Its at this shop called 'mums &amp; babes.' Hope this helps

blackberry,
if i just sponge bath, CL will make a pail of water with 1 pack of herb, if I need to wash hair and bath, she will use 2 pack of herb.

lanolin,
penang food? like penang laksa? I am keen to find out more..u can just give me the caterer name, i will surf to research..no need to trouble your hubby.. thanks

isabelle,
hi-five back!
my massage lady told me to bath normal using heater water after each massage, she says when the mommy is relaxed, milk flow will be better. I dont know whether to trust her or not..

Aircon room
Anyone sleeping in aircon room? I do..just worried abt the after-effect but it is really warm in the afternoon..how to sleep with a stomach binder on, sticky hair and body?? sigh..

MIL watching BF
I had the problem (think i mentioned before) in the hospital. Diff nurses come in to "help" with different methods of lactation..they just kept poking and pushing my breasts to my bb's mouth...until i got pissed and told them off.. MIL also watched me BF...gggrr...now back home, my CL would watched me BF and my mom also says nvm she wants to stay in the room when i BF. I told them NO...and lock the door...even bought my dog in so that she would bark if there is intruder!