(2008/09) Sep 2008

green_baby, i just went to remove the bandage today. the gynae just cut some string away at the ends and no say need to put any bandage already. i told him i develop alot rashes at the pubic hair area and its super itchy. he say now no need to put bandage already so go and bathe and wash with soap then the rashes will go off soon, otherwise i will keep scratching non stop. when i came home, immediately(after my hubby went back to work cos he dun wan me to bathe!) took a super long shower head to toe until my mum nagging at me! lol! saw the scar already, its a thin line, hopefully it wun develop keloids too.

i feel sooooooo good after the shower and the no more body odour! yeah! hope to be able to bathe more often!

Hi Gals..

I have stopped pumping & switched to latching baby on totally, but Devon suck until my nipples are so sore, he's really a barracuda baby *cries*

Just yesterday, he started demanding a lot more.. seems like once he's done with a feed (around 30min), & I put him down, he starts rooting around again! My weary breasts!! Anyone has this problem too?

Weight
I also only lost baby weight.. but after a few sessions of massage, I weighed myself today & lost another 2kg.. all of us must not be discouraged.. especially when we are BF, we'll lose weight!

Full-month party
Mine has been planned on 4 October.. counting down to it.. can't wait for confinement to be over!

Flos

Jaymickey (jaymickey) -how old is your baby wor drink so much sia.. mine 2 weeks old still around 60ml.

green_baby (green_baby) - let her know about it. bluff her say the doctor said that cant eat that. that what i bluff my mum about it when i don't like to eat kidney

mickey (bbmouse) -sometime even tried to apply the chinese type of oil for wind for baby, still crying out wor.

by the way isnt really after 40 days then we can start eating outside food but no seafood allow?(think if my baby full month seeing all those people eating i cant eat so sad )

Mei (meie) - i also losing weight in the sense that i recently think too stress up with my boy keep crying and my mum and dad nagging, i got no appetite to eat much

mickey: yes, that's what my cousin told me too! she said I can still feed my baby the EBM cos my body produce antibodies and this will go into my milk too and help him as well.
My GP gave me medication that is safe for breastfeeding.

storeberry: thanks, am feeling better. But now I keep praying over my boy, keep looking out if he's more cranky than usual, whether his temperature ok and if he's having flu. Thank God he's ok for now except for his heavy breathing which was not there before. CL said not to worry wor, asked her to monitor and let us know asap if need to see PD.

bacon&egg (baconegg): I must sleep with air-con! ;) even with the air-con on, I woke up at 5am soaked in pespiration! I had to get up and wipe myself with warm towel and change into another PJ! Think it's because of the binding after the massage too, our body temperature increase after massage.

Weight loss: I still have 10kg to lose before I get back to pre-preggie weight. Tummy wise, I'm losing it slower now after 4 sessions of massage. Now tummy is smaller, looks like 2-3 mths pregnant, last week I looked like I'm 5-6mths pregnant! Pretty happy with the results of my massage and binding.

Food wise, I'm eating more now cos I have rice + meat + veg + soup for almost every meal. CL said need to eat more so I can have more milk and I also get hungry easily now with the pumping and all. I also read that if we go on a diet, our body will produce toxins, which goes into the milk. That's the last thing I want for my baby, so I'm happily eating away. Like Mei said, the weight will drop if we continue breastfeeding.

Jaymickey: Janelle is drinking so much! Be careful not to overfeed her cos their stomach is still small, so it may get bloated. Perhaps should check with your PD on the amount to give. My boy is 11 days old and still drinking 60-70ml every 2.5 to 3 hours.

koras: perhaps your baby needs to be burped more often, to get the wind out. My boy would cry when he's sleeping halfway, once we pick him up and burp him, he'll be happy and get back to sleep.

yan (bbfam)
i removed stitches already but the nurse still put some plaster on the wound and bandage it. have been trying hard not to let water slip in while i bathe ... cant wait for wed to take it off and see how terrible is my scar.

koras (koras)
no point one ... she will not listen ... hopefully will not develop keloids due to these ...

green_baby, dun worry. it wun be as bad as we imagine one. i also tot it would be terrible looking or ugly raised scar, but turn out quite ok, just a line with abit of black thread. not so disgusting or big scar as i tot.

bacon & egg
I sleep with aircon too, but turn it on usually from 7pm onwards only. round 27 degrees, which is surprisingly OK...not that warm.

Meie
My babies are like that too, as in I put them down and they still root for more milk. I don't produce enuf, so I top them up with formula...ard 20-30mls. Sigh, it may be a fast track to total formula feeding...but what to do, I am still sore from nursing and can't nurse from the right side now due to a white "sore" - it doesn't bleed but the centre of the nipple is white and hard, like a callus....anyone else got that? It's not pus or milk...just white and hard...
I seriously have never had this much probs bfing before....

<font color="0077aa">Koras &amp; jaymickey: Mine also drink about 60-70ml only, 2 weeks old baby as well. 100ml is quite abit!

Mei: Sometimes my bb also like that, no choice gotta feed him on demand. Its tiring &amp; nipples are toughen now so not that sore.. Apply the lanolin cream, its good!

Thanks green baby! So that means either pumping or latching will increase milk supply? Does not mean that only latching, supply will increase more?</font>

storeberry (storeberry)
no idea which method will increase more supply. i have not tried pumping yet and not sure how much am i producing acutally. but at least my baby has enough and i keep leaking (disgusting)

<font color="119911">sunrays (sunrays) - tentatively, we have selected this caterer - ecreative.com.sg Am ordering cakes from them, so thought might as well just get the catering done as well. Also have some Muslim guests so less choices for us cos the food has to be halal.
So nice that Daddy Pang can customize Charlotte's full month cakes for you!

lanolin (lanolin) - can you pass me the contact/weblink for your Penang food caterer if the food is halal? Thanks!

Mandy (forrestgump4) - congrats on baby Ryan! Love the name Ryan...

storeberry (storeberry) - on the lochia, since shazz said that jelly like is okie, then should be fine! Mine was just like a monthly normal flow - just longer than usual - about 10 days, but not any heavier and no jelly like discharge. Think most got cleaned out by my gyne during surgery, cos I did hear a lot of sucking noises and she took quite long to clean up my insides after delivering Kieran.

green_baby (green_baby) - not sure if the lochia should get heavier and be bright red in color? Check with other mommies?

blackberryB (blackberryb) - yes, get more diapers! We have already finished all the sample diapers for NB and almost done with the Huggies NB pack as well. Luckily I did stock up on quite abit.

Boobs &amp; CL - am BFing and pumping in my room so that I don’t expose my boobies to the CL. Cant wait for her to leave and then I can BF at the lounge and watch telly.

Springz (springz) - on your questions:
Malay massage - am starting next Mon (2 wks after delivery). Should be fine as long as she doesn’t massage the wound area but does just the tummy. Its pay per session, so will see how effective it is and if I get any allergic reaction to the jamu herbs.

During the day, I wake baby up every 3 hours to BF, with the last feed at about 9.30pm. Then during the night, I BF or give EBM on demand. But yes, if he wakes up and wants to feed before the 3 hours, then I go ahead anyways.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - my baby is on total BF. His poo is yellow mustard color, kinda watery and with little small pellets (like chicken feed), about 5-6 times a day.

Mei (meie) - wow, u lost 2kg from the malay massage?
Hehe, I hope I can too when I start on my sessions. I lost 10kg already and still have 2kg to go to get back to my pre-preggers weight. BFing is really the fastest way to lose weight - even before the massage, I think my belly is down quite a bit already.

shazz (shazzerlyn) &amp; Jaymickey - yes, 100ml seems like quite abit, but then, when my CL bottle feeds the EBM at night, she sometimes gives Kieran up to 120ml (in 2 sessions within an hour apart). I am quite surprised as well, cos he is about 14 days and 120ml is quite a bit and I don’t think he consumes anywhere near as much from BFing!! Maybe 1/2 of it gets spilt or something when she bottle feeds…

Ava (avalyn) - maybe the twins are latching onto the nipple, hence the sore? Would a nipple shield help?</font>

green_baby, how long are we supposed to avoid seafood? din know keloids will take time to form. hopefully they dun appear cos i do have bcg scar too!

Since i am one of the earliest to pop, I was going thru some of the "unhappiness" u are going thru as well. It does make it feel better

Storeberry, agree with you. I lock the door now as my MIL like to knock and wanted to come in. In fact, My FIL came in after he knock and i was telling them I was nursing the baby. Fed Up ! lucky I was in time to cover myself as I had a blanket around me... Damn irritating ! I dont think i have even vent frustration or complain in this thread..but just want to let off some steam.

MIL and FIL keep coming to see the baby but not helping at all. My mum is doing the confinement for me, stress out with housework and cook... MIL and FIL can just sit down there and watch not lifting a finger to help. MIL even got the cheek to tell us not to hire maid... and she is not contributing at all. She expect my mum to do the housework. (though we have part-time maids coming in once a week).

Other thing is the full month celebration, we are holding it at orchard hotel as the function room can only accomodate 80 pp, MIL and FIL original guest list is 30 over pp ! The best thing is they do not keep in contact or not on good term with 99% of the relatives... So who are they inviting ?

I guess my irritation by my in-law come full blown now. In the past, i usually quite tolerant ..... but i guess staying at home looking after baby... nothing much to do and keep thinking and feel negative about my inlaws.

<font color="aa00aa">storeberry
think no diff whether u express or latch on, the supply will still continue..i've been pumping since i was discharged from hospital. I try to latch on at least once a day too..so far milk supply is abundant but of cos expressing milk every 3-4hrs is no joke, esp in the wee hours, with all the washing &amp; sterilising!! Just to add- hot compress/hot shower/hot drink/enough sleep just before expressing works!!

Meie
Great!! Admire all mummies who can latch on totally!! I only latch on once/twice per day and alrdy my nipples feel like they were abused!!

COLIC/WIND IN TUMMY
I fed Ridwind to Charlotte(added into her milk in bottle) and it WORKS!!! Now she cries lesser and she farts &amp; poop more!!

VOLUME OF MILK FOR BB
Charlotte is 3 weeks old and she's drinking 70ml per 2 hourly...Should I increase the amount? Compared to other bbs, she seems to be drinking too little??</font>

Bigtoes,

I am using Medela PIS. So far, i have no complain. The suction is strong and effective for me as i pump out the milk and empty my breat rather quickly in my view ( 15mins). I dont find is painful as well.

I read somewhere that baby tend to mix up day and nite. Marcellus only tend to sleep better in the day but required constant feeding at nite. PP said that it will improve after 6th week... I am experiencing it...hopfully thing will improve as what other say. So when i read that some of you experience the same situation, I am more assure that my situation is normal

ava- mine also top up around 30-40ml and my boy happily drink finish. sometime i BF till i notice my nipple color turn color like that.ava-nipple shield does works. mine start to latch with the help of it. last time he latch till my both nopple get sore and crack.

storeberry- ya 100ml is too much unless the baby is older or the stomach already expand a lot .
mine lochia seem lesser le.

i still able lost balance when walking. don't know isnt used to losing my balance during pregnant. anyone having this problem? and also today i tonite that my boy upper lips in the center there is a bit bubble like thing. don't know isnt due to sucking to much.

preggie- the massage lady that you intro isnt using the jamu herbs and do they smell?

yan (bbfam)
i guess depends on individual ... i will try to keep off as long as possible ...

i remember my bcg was almost gone then bcome a big scar

Blackberry: Yah. It was my wk 39 check-up on wed. Next check-up is 17 sept ...and i hope and pray that I pop before then like 15 sept wld be perfect.

Storeberry: Little Zane must be soooo cute. Sigh. I cannot wait for my Elisha to be OUT! And thank goodness he didn't pop early 13 sept as i originally hoped. Was sooo tired yday and this morning. If i had delivered, think got no energy to push.

L'l CY: I cannot wait to pop! Now I can understand why MTBs are so impatient towards end of the term for bb to be out. I really dun think I can stretch anymore!!! Btw, Isaac and my name doesn't really have similar meaning...only that the two names in the bible are actually mother and son! Hahaha. I was supposed to be Ruth and my bro, Gabriel. But all those names didn't work when my parents saw us. My bro was renamed cos the first thing he did when he was born was to open his eyes and smile. Hence, he became 'Isaac', the laughing one. Hehe.

Xuanting: Hehe. Yeah, he was very sweet to come back a day earlier. I want to POP! but no action yet lei. How about you?

Shazz: Wow! You look onlyu 2-3 mths preggers..that means it is almost as good as NO tummy la!

Bacon &amp; Egg: I think air-con is better than fan. That is if you don't have the air-con vent blasting at you. Air-con cools the room...so imagine you were living in a temperate zone. But fan introduces 'wind'. At least this is what a TMC prac tells me. I intend to sleep in air-con room at nite during confinement.

koras: i think that blister-like thing should disappear soon. Read that it happens cos sometimes babies suck a lot when they are in the womb. Was it there when he was born? Can you call your PD to check?

SarahMay (sarahmay) - i cant remember if it was there. but this few days notice more obvious. just now bought him down my hse nearby clinic. the doc say never mind one. but i do not feel comfortable with him. guess maybe i have to monitor a few days then if not i going to bring him to my PD for a check.

me tummy now like 3-4 mth preg sia. except i cant cant see my wound when applying cream

SarahMay (sarahmay): my tummy started showing very early in my pregnancy, so my 2-3 mths tummy is probably your 5/6mths tummy! I wish it's as good as no tummy, but my massage lady was telling me my uterus is still very huge! thanks to my champion baby who's so big! hehe

On feeding, read how a CL abused the poor baby by overfeeding him! shocking!

ruixuan (ruixuan) wrote:

my PD Dr Lim KH also say I overfeed my baby.

Actually, my confinement lady had fed my son 90ml of EBM when he is a week old and 100ml of EBM when he is 2 week old. I trust my confinement lady and my baby looked comfortable with her so I never doubted her and also thought my babty was a big eater. On 3rd week of my baby's life, i caught mY confinement lady "abused" my son by giving him 4 bottle of 100ml within 6 hours duriing the night. I was angry. thereafter, I took over the care of my baby during the night.

After taking over the care, I found out that my baby was cranky and hardly sleep. My baby threw out massively after feeding. My hubby thought of bringing baby to see Dr, but my confinement lady say never happen before (i doubt so) and say is quite common, tell us no need to see DR. On the 4th week, one of the night, baby threw out massively and it was a sleeping vomit. My hubby and I only realised it when baby was due for the next feed. We bought baby to see Dr Lim KH and baby weigh 4.9kg (born 3.3kg and 3rd week 4.3kg) so for for a baby to put on 600gm over a week was considered alot. My baby threw out in Dr Lim's clinic which his last feed was 2 hour ago. Dr Lim suspected that my baby can't tahan the amount of feed given and the explanation for cranky was that overfeeding led him to have heartburn. My baby did an abdomen xray as well as his stomach was bloated. kinda of pear shaped from chest to stomach.

Now my 5 week old baby is taking 80-85ml, he is comfortable with this amount of feed and now do behave like a baby. I was thankful that my baby is at last a baby. With 80-85ml, he can even drag the feed to 3.5 to 4 hour.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1711280.html?1221231351

Dear Jo Jo,

I can empathise with you on the MIL/ FIL thing, they are always going into our room to see baby! Lucky i close the door when i feed or express, but its quite irritating still, when i walk out the room to wash my hands or do something, then i find them inside the room, especially when baby is going to sleep soon, and they never fail to ask ' baby sleeping? baby sleeping? ' a bit irrate to keep answering :p

Dear Mei (meie),

Yes~ My girl does the same thing too, just fed her full on the breast, but the next moment when we try to burp her, her rooting reflex comes back and she tries to turn towards my breast again!

Overfeeding:

Oh dear, feeding 100ml to a tiny infant at 2,3 weeks.. when baby's tummy is still so small.. i would think is quite a lot, even at weeks 3 or 4, some babies only take in 100ml max isn't it?

A friend just gave me a brest friend 3 days ago, and I would def recommend it to mummies with sore nipples! I tried to latch my girl with the pillow and i must say, it was a whole lot easier to latch, baby fall into a pretty nice position with the pillow and (thanks to Limay) i also tried pushing the bottom of my aerola deeper into my girl's mouth and nipple does not hurt as much!

I have been trying a mix of latching and pumping these 3 days, man! baby really does not know how to control her feeding when latched! I merely latched her on for 10 mins and i can feel my breast totally emptied (definately much faster than pumping of cus), so i guess she took in at least 120ml (and then of cus, she possetted almost 1/5 of the feed).. My girl's been getting cranky this week, maybe i am not feeding enough since i have been experimenting between bottles and latching, any mummies like to share how much we should feed our babies at weeks 1,2,3,4?

I'm back from TMC with bb Jonas. My birth story wasn't too interesting --- all very controlled. Induction with epi started at 7+am. Surprisely, the labour for #2 (8.5hrs) took 2 hrs longer than #1. Jonas has so far been behaving very well. Sleeps most of the time, wake up to feed and then sleeps again. Thankfully no jaundice to date.

Jessi,

Can you kindly update the table:
Birthweight = 3.225kg
DOB = 11 Sep
HC = 33cm
Length = 49cm
Natural with epi

Ava
sounds like thrush...is your bbs' tongue whitish too?any prob feeding?

my bfg knowledge very rusty. maybe you should call the LC or call BMSG hotline.

shazz
that is a scary story. my CL was quite surprise when i told her that im doing night feeds, guess it's all the safer that way...

dun really know how much cy was taking since he was bf since week 1. but when he was in hospital for jaundice at 3 days, he was on 60mls fm and bm mix

Kym Teo (pebblez) - what type of pillow is that.

2,3 week really over feeding le.. mine now 2 week now then starting to go till 70ml

by the way normally when do we pump out our milk. b4 baby wake up . coz i heard every 3 hrs pump once. but how to pump when baby 3 hrs wake up de

brought cadence for her first week PD check after discharge from hospital last friday. upon discharge, she weighed 1.875kg and today i was exceptionally nervous to find out her weight. and i'm soooo glad to share that her current weight is 2.1kg up by almost 300g in a week!!!!!! it means that she's drinking quite a fair bit of breastmilk!!!

her PD said in general, bbs put on abt 200g each week. so i was even happier to know that she put on more than 200g!!! YEAH! YEAH! YEAH! must grow fatttttt.

Anyway, since i'm latching her exclusively, I wanted to know how much she should be drinking should i need to give her ebm. so the PD said that according to her weight (2.1kg) she should be drinking 40ml of milk. So I gather that if a baby is about 4kg, then the baby should drink about 80ml (plus minus 10ml i suppose?)? So take note not to overfeed the baby.

Since last night, I developed a bit of cough. and with each cough comes a sharp pain at the lower left abdomen. my surgery wound doesn't hurt when i cough but it's this pain just to the upper left of my wound. i really wonder what it is. i think i might have to see my gynae. can't be an ovarian cyst or something right?? it's so painful i have to press and apply very great pressure. even so, i still feel the sharp pain!!! ARGH! terribly annoying!

yan,
ya, the keloids take some time to form. you will only see a nice, thin, fine scar for abt 6 mths. then after that, if you are the kind who have the tendency to develop keloids, then it will come. so for my past two surgeries, i developed keloids too. damn sianx... super ugly and bulgy. however, i've this friend who says that aloe vera cream helps to prevent keloids from forming. so i'm going to buy (she bought from kiddy palace) and apply. my gynae did not give me any cream to apply on my wound.

bigtoes,
did your gynae give you any cream/gel to apply on the surgery wound?

sarahmay,
i know what you mean to have to wait... somemore so many mummies popped liao. you're surely impatiently waiting to cuddle your bb in your arms ya? soon ok!!! so, just to take your mind off things, have you gone with hb to chose the bloom pics you took???? will you show them to me??? this is the BIGGEST regret thus far man. i so wish i had taken those pics earlier...

Meie,
yeah!!! congrats! good that you can latch devon totally now. you are bound to feel some soreness here and there but once you get the hang of it, you won't notice it! jia you!!

ava,
what is this white 'sore'?? when you use your hands to squeeze it, does milk come out? maybe you need to check with an LC or your gynae?

bacon&amp;eggs,
my air con is on almost 24/7. i only go out of the room for food and when my two todds are back here. else it's simply too hot to be hanging anywhere with no air con. what with the binder and the heaty food!!!

today i showered in the evening and hasn't really perspired much yet... so just now at around 9pm, i tried to wake cadence up for her way overdue feed. took me a whole 45mins to get her to wake and feed. and whilst i was trying, i felt really 'insulted'! i stuffed my areola/nipple into her mouth and she used her tongue to push it out!!! so hb jokingly said must be because you don't smell right. so i said 'ya. coz i shower already and she must be wondering how come her milk today so bland! no 'salty' taste!' WAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!!

ON LOCHIA:
did anyone here consume angelica or 'dang gui'?? i just remembered that a couple of days ago, my mum steamed chix legs with danggui for me and after that, my flow became heavier and blood turned back to reddish instead of the stale colour. danggui aids in blood circulation so maybe that's why my flow became heavy...

feeling quite sad at the moment. my todds, hb and my parents are at the park playing with lanterns and such. my mum called to say that they kids were having a field time carrying the lanterns and i so wanna join them but can't coz i'm still confined home! don't care. tmr i will bring them to the park again and play. at the most i will wear my cardigan and long pants...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sarahmay, all seems quiet over here too except for more frequent bh contractions the last few days, but i need bb to tahan till at least after tuesday cos i'm moving back home on tuesday – madly packing, cleaning and shopping for household stuff these few days. my bb is on the small side but doc has said that she might induce next week (wk 39), depending on whether cervix has softened. you'll be at wk 40 by then right? i can't wait to join in the baby/breastmilk discussions; beginning to feel left out already!!!

Alabone, great to see cadence's weight increase. celeste's weight also increase by 290g for her first visit to PD. i'm applying the cream that gynae gave, also have aloe vera gel and aloe propolis cream my mum bought for me but using it after i finish the gynae's.

btw, my wound area keep having light watery bloody discharge in the middle of the line. do any c-sect mummies encounter this problem? should i give the gynae a call??? quite worried cos this morning gynae saying everything is ok but look's like there's a hole in the middle of the cut as the blood keep seeping out.

Yo!!Thanks! I am forbidden by my CL to stare at the computer for too long so I dun really know what's been posted here in the last couple of days!!

About the 'OUCHES'...I think my dosage wasn't upped until 9 hours of labour so I could still feel the digging sensation. Or perhaps it was a figment of my imaginsation, cos I have a low threshold for pain? LOL..

My DH and I managed Isaac on our own after my early discharge (I was charged from 9 sept onwards due to high BP) on Fri. We nearly died!!! Bb wouldn't stop crying, so I got to wake up every 2 hours to check on him. Sometimes, he would want to latch onto my nipples; othertimes, he pooed meconium. I was so confused that I called the 24h Parentcraft helpline to assist me. In the end, I decided to quench bb's thirst with some boiled water, using my Avent spoon...

I'm starting to enjoy feeding and playing with my boy

HERBAL WATER: My LPG gas had to run out last nite! In the end I used hot heater water to mix with the sachets to get the concoction for my bath. I rinsed with clean warm water after that.

Today, I was only allowed to wipe myself clean with the herbal water. Can't wash my hair, which is ok cos I just did last nite. I actually quite like the smell of the herbs. Why do some of u find it yucky leh?!!

My nipples are starting to get a bit sore, so I raised the white flag and told my CL to bottle feed Isaac with Enfalac A+. Boy! the boy fed very well on FM! And he (and I of course) slept for 4 hours after that

LOCHIA: I find both Sofy 40cm and Whisper Ultra serve me well. I dun need the disposable mattress protectors at all and my disposable undies dun stain either.

STITCHES: I really can't feel any pain at all. I guess it's cos I've been taking the painkillers?

WEIGHT: I lost 3 kgs one day after my delivery. Haven't measured since 11 Sept. My Jamu massaeuse is coming tomorrow to help to rid the wind from my uterus.

PD: In the end, my gynae recommended me Dr Ang Poon Liat (AVA, that's the chap u had too last time right?) whom I feel is really cheong hey!!! LOL...I'll bring my son to see him for the jaundice regular checkup on Mon. YIPPPEEE! I can't go out of the house!!!

Some interesting tips from my CL:

1. Dun stand up when drinking water cos our organs are 'loose' and 'hanging downwards'.

2. Dun drink water at all, cos it causes water retention.

3. Lie on your back when you sleep to centralise your uterus. Do not lie on either sides. this would make your uterus lopsided, which may cause u to find it hard to conceive next time!! Horrors...

4. Too much red dates longan drinks is actually no good if u r TBF. May cause your bb to turn a bit yellow. Taking oranges is a no-no.

SWOLLEN NIPPLES: I'm starting to get sore nipples!!! I wet my nipples with my own colostrum as well as Lansinoh lanolin cream...OUCH...

Despite the pain, I am actually enjoying the activity of BF!!! My boy has actually grown very attached to me, my body odour and voice!! He doesn't seem to listen to my hubby...hahah! Love his innocent forlorn gaze at me, his kitten-like "purrs" and his lil palms holding my boobies!!!!

OK, I think it's bed time...I shouldn't be staying up late these days...

SarahMay/Cloud: have u two popped yet???

isabelle - that was my 1st cannot make it CL..

Shazz/Koras, Janelle is 10 days old... my previous CL used to feed her with 70ml.. and each time after awhile she will start to open her mouth to look for me, wanting to suck for some breast milk.. but now when she comes to me.. she got this very contented look.. hahaha. PD told me is okie to feed her up till 100ml.. different babe varies differently.. but now, i am quite scare of this CL... cos her theory is every week, baby's volume should increase by 30ml.. i think i will tell her to keep to 100ml unless she cries for more milk...

oh yah, xuanting: I forgot about u...u r in the second half of Sept, right? Dun worry...it'll be your turn very soon...enjoy it while u can...

I still hv about 10 boxes in my dining hall, unpacked! I am ignoring them cos I simply cannot find time now. My cot was only set up on Thurs nite!

yan,
wow! celeste gained even more weight than cadence!! great job! may i know what cream your gynae gave you? what is the use of the cream that he gave you? i'm hoping to avoid getting keloids this time round. but gynae told me it depends on individual's skin.

regarding the blood that keeps seeping out, i think you really should give your gynae a call. better not to treat it lightly! i'm going to see my gynae on monday abt the pain i have when i cough too. the pain is getting so unbearable.

Alabone, yah since the 4th day in hospital she have been drinking mostly 60ml per feed. maybe that's why her weight increase so much within 4 days from discharge.

The name of the cream is Lanakeloid-E.

I going to call him tml morning and ask. except for the watery blood, its not thick red color but more like blood mix with abit of water. doesnt hurt but maybe the opening is not sealed up completely.

yan
thanks for the name of the cream. good that celeste can drink 60ml. i wonder how much cadence drinks when she drinks directly from me.

yup. better to call and double check. hope it's nothing to worry about.

flos,
welcome to motherhood!!! isn't it such a nice, warm and fuzzy feeling to carry out bbs?? i hope my bb cadence will be attached to me too! and i so love bfg her! think i'm getting a bit addicted to it already.

eve,
haven't heard from you for a while. how's your bb?? feeding well? discharged yet?

shazz

u using dr lim har..quite a nice guy..my carine oso drinking 100ml at night &amp; it last for about 3hrs...i oso worry tt my CL overfed her lei..but it seems like my ger is happy with tt amt wor..shes going into her 3rd week liao..when at hospi,shes taking 70ml FM already n got once she drank 90ml of FM...

jaymickey- now sometime he still asking for milk after sucking mine and top up around 30ml FM, we give him bit of water to drink then after burping he sometime able to go to sleep.

recently my boy keep being scared. my mum keep giving him the powder to eat

koras, wat do u mean by being scared? its quite common that they'll fling their arms and legs up into the air when they slp. I think this can be "solved" by swaddling him. You might want to try.

I am only giving Reyes 60ml of ebm once/twice at nite and the rest of the time, with 50mins of latching on. I hope its enough for a 10 days old and 3.6kg baby. I feed on demand though. Very Tiring.

Flos, u seemed to be enjoying motherhood a lot huh! hahaa.. congrats! Aiya, don bother about the boxes lar.. leave it to ur hb.. heee..

yan, u better listen to the other mummies and call up gynae to check.

Alabone, well done in bringing up cadence's weight!! *pats on the back*

sarahmay, have u popped yet???

koras, i usually try to pump after latching baby. I'm still trying to get a routine going so that I can maximise the milk supply! haha..

bacon&amp;eggs, my CL said aircon is ok and wind is not ok! haa.. so i hide myself in the room almost 24/7 as well.

jojobar, my MIL oso hanged around when I was still learning to breastfeed in the hosp! Piang! My hb better still, din draw the curtains when my inlaws came to visit in the hosp. I had to hiss at him to draw the curtains!!! But MIL still popped in to see!

Rooting reflexes.
Its normal reflex for baby to turn to ur fingers and try to suckle when we touch their lower lips rite? my inlaws and confinement nanny and some frens will touch his lips and when he opens his mouth, they will all claim that i did not feed him enough and that he's hungry! WAH PIANG!! not when I'd just fed him like 30mins ago! and cry only means not enough milk!

A bit pek chek! Really take me as a milking cow on demand!

morning ladies ,

I have not been logging in for the few days cos too busy with the little bb .. sleep deprived nw ..

Flos , congrats on your little one .. issaac ?

Alabone ,
My dang gui is added inside the red dates drink .. in fact the red dates contains seven ingredients ...

Heaty ... i am having a very bad throat due to the heaty food and still have to tolerate and eat the heaty food ... i have to swallowed more logenzes .... to ease the throat .

Breast MIlk .. started to kick in in small amt ... and just enough for bb .. not enough to pump out and store ... I just latch bb on every time he needs milk ..

Here is my birth story to update .. not very interesting but some complications till nw .. think i have to go back to hospital to drain the blood again .. i kena HEMATOMA ( broken blood vessel ) and have to go ubder OT to drain it ..

080808 morning
5.30 am - felt first contraction .. 20 minutes apart .. so went hospital at 7.30am .. ken chiong cos last false alarm 3-5 minutes within an hour ..

8 am .. strap onto CTG .. and the nurse confirm cntractions but says 20 mins .. should not have come to hospital ..

12 am .. contractions spaced to 30 minutes .. like going off ..

hmm .... doctor says stay one day to monitor first . so no choice cannot go home .. sleep till next morning .. 8th sep ...no more contractions tracted ..

Doctor Ho came at 830 am , asked if i wanted to go home ... hubby says induced la ... dun need to wait .. 1.5cm dilated only ... water bag broke by doc ... then he asked for drip to fasten the induction ..

9 am
put on drip and epidural straight so that i do not feel a thing .. watch TV in delivery room ..

12.30 pm ..
lunch hr .. asked nurse can eat a nt .. cos only have breakfast .. advised not to take anything .. but i still took one choc muffin ... dun care .. keke ... was checked and says 6cm dilated ..

130 pm ,
was checked and says fully dilated ... no feeling at all .. still watching TV .. and have to wait for doc to appear ... no pushing or pain felt ..

2.05 pm ..
doctor appeared but the nurses are not ready ... doc seems impatient.. TV off cos nurses says no disturbances .. doc wear gown and start to ask for vacuum .. ( I have not push yet ) so the nurses quickly asked me to push on the peak of the CTG machine ... I push three times ...doc says he is going to help me .. so Vacuum the bb out immediately ..

2.17 pm ..
bb came out with the vacuum pull ..
and doc started his stitching ...epidural off ..

6 pm , i felt pain in vaginal area .. but tolerate cos thought that after delivery is like that ..
8.30 pm ,
was told to go to urinate .. but cannot .. cos too painful .. complain to nurse .. but she say wait fro another hr ..
9.30 pm ..
cannot urinate again ...complain there was a lump in vaginal .

10pm ,
nurse got someone fromteh delivery suite to come and examine me . she mention called doc ..

11pm , doc came .. and check me .. next thing he said ... prepare Operating theatre , anathetists ...
( dun even have time to react , just trust him cos he is the doc .. so called hubby to come back to hospital .. say i have to go back to OT )

11.30 pm - 1230 pm ..
OT ... and removal of hematoma drainage ...the catheter on me again and have extra drainage syatem down my vaginal ..

stay in hospital for additional two days to monitor .. and just got back home yesterday ..

gg for checkup tomorrow again .. and there is still a small lump there ..parying that i dun have to go for another drainage ..

that is all ....

Hey Alabone, yes indeed...I suspect I'll be quite a possessive mom next time. Ironic: Me dun really want my son to grow too attached to the CL, yet I"m too lazy/tired to wake up to BF him for the nite sessions...I've asked her to feed my son with FM at nite.

MILK TRICKLING DOWN ON DAY 4:
Good news for me... This morning at 5.30am, I woke up to pee. So shocked to find two wet patches on my baju!!! Super unsightly (&amp; somewhat embarrassing) at first glance...quickly woke the CL up to ask her what time she last fed my boy with the FM...she told me only at 4.30am, so I need to leak for another hour before the bb demands for milk again....ARGGGHHHH!!! Quickly inserted and pasted some breast pads onto my bra in the meantime to prevent further soaking my baju with my diluted but precious lactose! Now my boobies feel like two hard rocks

DISPOSABLE UNDIES...are causing me to develop 'undies rashes' on the inner side of my thighs. I'd applied some nappy rash cream to soothe the pain...so suay.

Lok: Hvae u given birth yet? U told us u had an appt on Wed, like me too?

Qiuling: u mean u gave birth on 080808? I thot that was a false alarm?

SarahMay: you must hv popped liao ytd?

hi flos

you can buy breast shields from medela . you can just insert them in your other side of bra while breastfeeding or leaking to store your leaking milk. so no wastage! hehe

crayonshinchan (crayonshinchan) -mine boy dont like. he like his both hand out all the time.
pump out mine very little
but this early in the morning i think around 4+ after i feel my breast engoged, i can pump 60ml combine both sia

angeline_goh: no dear, guess you thought the horror story of overfeeding is mine! My PD is RH's Dr MC Tan, not the Dr Lim you mentioned.

Flos: I'm alos like you! Dun want my boy to gat too attached to CL. But seems to me that he's more used to the CL handling him than me cos she does all the feeding, changing and bathing. She said it's best that I rest fully for the first 2 weeks and then last 2 weeks, will let me be more hands-on. Which is fine by me. I'm resting all that I can now.

Quiling: so sorry to hear about your complications. Rest well! *hugs*

juz called a massage lady. she said for c-sec, she will do only after 3 weeks. anyone did massage before that?

how about rustic nirvana. anyone tried the post natal massage there?

<font color="0077aa">Aiyoo... Shazz, the CL is horrible!

I think Zane is going thru a growth spurts now, he demand milk like 1.5-2hours yday &amp; today.

Take care Quiling!

Yan: Better call doctor to ask him about the open wound.

Glad that you are enjoyign motherhood, flos!</font>

Whoa this thread is moving fast! I've been told repeatedly to lie down and not sit or walk around! So pretty hard to go online.. My CL even cleans my plate and utensils with boiling water before serving me! (Dun dare to tell her that my habit is to wash hands with soap after pee-ing/ poo-ing and before handling baby stuff)

Ava - have not come across white hard 'sores' on nipples, better to get it checked?

Green_baby - Ya i also heard that better to do massage after 3-4 wks for c-section.. but my massage lady insists on doing it after 1.5 wks (think she wants to do it before hari raya)! I think I'll give it a miss for now.. I'm prone to keloids so I'll err on safe side..

Greenbaby and koras - yup I've also been told cannot eat liver till 2 wks later. kidney is ok.

Read from all the posts here chicken is no-no and told my surprised MIL and mom. WHen CL came she confirmed it.. tks mummies..

shazz and bigtoes - thanks for your advice! Shazz your CL sounds super scary!

lochia - Read somewhere that initally it'll be bright red then become pink-brown. If it returns back to bright red and heavy continuous flow means overexertion and prob good to check with gynea..

aircon - can't live without it!!!

Tks Mickey for your encouragement.. to be honest I've been crying quite often. Was rather upset with my mom actually - only asked her for help in marketing tis weekend and she said 'you cannot expect me to do everything!' when in fact my MIL has been the one doing the marketing daily and has been super accomodating and nice.. another occasion was thinking I'm bad mom coz MS can't seem to keep up with baby... also cried pretty bad when baby finally latched for 5 min and drank BUT had to throw away 30ml of EBM.. I cried for that wasted 30ml.. so xin thia! so hard to pump out you know? sounds silly right.. hee

preggie: I know the medela shells u r talking abt. I'll ask my DH to buy from Kiddy Palace this afternoon during my massage session...

koras: I hv the medela pump but I only just read the instruction manual at 7 am this morning, and only sterilised the parts at 10am! I didn't expect myself to hv BM, and had in fact mentioned in this thread that I might sell it on SM forum. Then luckily someone told me to wait out first. Heng...

Once my SS is in, I'll express my milk out so that my lazy DH can help me to bottlefeed as well. my nipples are really very very sore now...it hurts when he latches on...

shazz: I'm opp of u. I'm still doing some household chores and both my DH and CL are shouting at me whenever they spot me washing dishes and preparing my breakfast! I'm really a workaholic by nature. On the first nite when I was discharged, I sterilised all my milk bottles, unpack my hospital bags, etc. etc.!!!

I think I really shouldn't hv but I dunno why I"m so energetic lor.

Stoerberry: what's wrong with your CL? Mine is super talkative and I really hate to entertain her and reply her whenever she asks me questions about my private life. HAte to engage in "aunty/market" talk with her whenever my DH is out buying groceries. Problem with my CL is she keeps talking even when I ignore her and avoid eye contact by watching tv! Who cares about what her clan in Malaysia does? Who care about her relatives in SG? Who cares abt her other clients?

Also, her cooking is also sucky. I ate the same thing for lunch and dinner ytd! Today she cooked the most tasteless mee sua I've ever had, with the same fish, pork, veggies and black fungus I had ytd! Terrible cook!! I recall my SIL's CL cooked diff meals everyday.

She explained that the first 10-12 days or so, I must eat bland and light meals cos I still hv my stitches on and water retention, etc. She will only serve me with Martell chicken, Dom stuffs, mushrooms (she claims got bacteria, so no good!), ginger (she claims will make my son yellow!) when I'm into my Day 10 or so. Secondly, she attributed it to the lack of ingredients provided by my MIL. OK, my DH accompanied her to the market today to buy more variety of veggies and meat. I'll give her another chance next week!!! *FUMING*

I am not used to having a stranger in my house, just like BIgtoes. I can't wait for her to leave me after my confinement, yet I dunno if I can cope without her at nite.

She just advised me that my son's tongue ligament (whatever the actual biological term is) at his lower palate is kinda short. Asked me to check with my PD tomorrow if it'snecessary to snip it while he is still young? I hate her for telling me disturbing things about my son...it must be the hormones...

Storeberry: how did u get your 170ml in your first few days? You're really a lactation queen! When there is ss from you, surely your Zane will dd more ounces from you!