(2008/09) Sep 2008

sarahmay,
although i dun swaddle my boy, i still use the swaddleme to "wrap" him from chest down. at least he wont be exposed to too much wind - have been raining quite frequently these days. i also have a beansprout pillow slung across him. i'm sure he feels secured enuff.

anyway, i tried latching my boy yesterday for the 1st time since discharging from hospital. he seemed to be suckling well & i felt good too. when i released him from my breast after 15min, i did see a tinge of milky stuff by his mouth and also on my nipples. was so happy for the successful attempt.

BUT THEN, when i went to express out the balance later, i realised "how come i still can pump out as much milk?". my CL also can feed him his usual volume of EBM. my goodness, did he manage to latch or not?

i'm facing a different problem now also - oversupply. i just expressed out 200ml, 5hrs after my previous pump. i have to resort to giving the excess to my elder gal. not willing to start storage yet cos the milk now are considered more nutritional - shouldnt waste the goodness by freezing it. and i also dun want to store my milkbags with all my frozen confinement food now. can only start storing after this confinement period. i can foresee another freezer space storage problem...

ava,
the thing about twins is that only the family members themselves can differentiate them. to outsiders, the twins will always look alike. i'm sure u know the subtle differences urself :)

oh yah, make it into a fun game with ur elders or relatives - "guess who i am?". have a great laugh when they get it wrong. so amusing.

Hi all mommies!
May i know how much do you give to your CL as the "kai gong" ang pow? Cos my CL says upon her arriving, give her a "kai gong" ang pow as it'll deem as auspicious act. I was wondering if $58 is enough?

Flos: So many boxes!!! You are superwoman la! Don't tire yourself out ok! You better catch as much as rest as you can before you pop! Which leaves you with not that much time at all! I don't know if I will induce. We'll see. May not need to at all if baby is co-operative. I started reminding elisha of the dates and telling him that he has to come on the 13th.

Storeberry: Like I'm saying to Flos, we may not need to. My DH is fully fully convinced that bb will come this Sat. He has just got that much faith! Hehe.

Shazz: Wah..you only put on 17kg and your baby is SOOOOO big! very good! Yeah, you better use all the Huggies now since it's only up to 4kg! And don't worry abt your weight loss at all cos I'm pretty sure you will shed the weight real soon.

Ava: Aw, the girls are really cute!

bigtoes: Wow whee!!! good on you girl! Whatever you are doing to lose all your pregnancy weight? cool! I hope I have LOTS to be sucked out of me when I birth so I have less to lose. My hope is to regain my pre-wedding figure, not even pre-preg. ahahaha.

Angeline: So I better make sure I don't call the nurses that often! Haha. No wonder the nurses didn't want to check her that often...helped her save money. But she was really cursing the nurses for not wanting to check her. She says her pain was prolonged beyond what was necessary cos she was prob ready to push much earlier.

Lok: You must be really petite! I think I'm on the petite side but my doc must have really given up telling me about my weight and baby's weight. cos now he's 3.4kg at 38w...and she's not telling me to watch my diet at all. Hahah.

Twendy: So he doesn't suddenly fling his arms into the air and startles himself from his sleep? that is really good.

hello ladies,

just breastfed cadence and had to anxiously remove her mouth from my breast coz she was choking. when i took her mouth away, her lips had urned purplish... so she was sucking and sucking until she forgot to breathe or was too anxious to suck until she didn't breathe... it's not the first time this has happened. when she was still in NICU, i saw for myself how she choked at the bottle too and her lips turned all purplish. then nurse told me coz she stopped breathing!!! sooooooooo scary!!! she doesn't do this all the time but once in a while she does...

hb just commented that my boobs are soo big now. maybe that's why i don't see the weight loss... all that milk inside...

shazz,
you'd be glad to know that i'm your partner in crime! hehe. i also shower with water from the instant heater when my hb forgets or is too lazy to prepare water for me. i can't stand the sticky feeling and worst is the area around breasts...

bigtoes,
i'm envious of your weight loss!!! before i went to delivery baby, i was 57kg. then now, after delivery, i'm only 55kg, meaning i only lost cadence's weight! i'm puzzled like lanolin as well... what about all the other placenta and stuff??? so glad for you that bb kieran drinks well and you have enough for him. keep it up. my bb is still only drinking 35ml. waiting for PD to tell me when i can increase her amt.

lanolin,
oh dear... i totally understand what you mean about those engorged/sore nipples. i had the same problem with my previous pregnancy. it's no joke to massage it. hurts like crazy. i was also crying everyday and everytime i had to pump/breastfeed... but to relieve engorgement, you reall have to pump out or let bb latch on. the best way to heal sore nipples is to rub your own breastmilk over the nipples then let it air dry. because we are adjusting to breastfeeding, it's also no wonder that we feel sore. but by the end of the first month right, you won't even realise it coz by then, the nipples are toughened up already. JIA YOU ok???

ava,
woooo! love the pic of your twin gals! very artistic indeed. glad that you had enough rest. else if mood doesn't get better, it will affect milk ss too right? i've a friend who gave birth on 6 aug and she is getting CL for 3 whole months. she said she'd rather pay for the sanity than taking care of the bb and her todd. can you extend the help of CL?

twendy,
your milk ss is sooooo good. i think it's a good idea for you to give to your girl. i wish i had enough to give to my two todds. but i kinda told jared i want to give him the milk and he shook his head so violently... hehehe! perhaps i can give to natalie. she'd be non the wiser!

<font color="aa00aa">Bigtoes
I use Medela's milk collection shells when i am up and running abt in the hse..can collect the leaking BM instead of wasting it. When I latch bb on my breast, i also use the milk shell to collect milk frm the other breast..can collect quite alot leh cos I am really like a leaking cow these days.</font>

1696030.jpg
1696031.jpg

just saw the updated table. Wow! So many babies!
No time to go thru all the posts.
my older girl kena rotavirus the day after the birth so now we're really busy with her and the baby.

Anyway, update on birth story while everyone is sleeping. It's kinda long and detailed cos I'm using this as a first draft for my private blog (sort of a diary for me). Hope u dun mind. Wanted to do in microsoft word and give u ladies the summarised version, but got no time...

4 Sept morning (EDD date!)
Me wakes up and feels no signs of baby coming. Sianz...
Hubby wakes up later and comments that if baby still doesn;t appear, want to induce already. I say yah lor... Then he asks me to call doula for hypnosis session. I say ok. He goes to work at 9am

That morn a bit more crampy than usual but i don;t want to be too hopeful cos everyday I'm so disappointed it's not the real thing!
So hen I decide okay, let's bring mny girl to kinokuniya and I can go buy fancl shampoo and conditioner and mooncake too!

MEanwhile, crampiness comes and goes, but not intense, very irregular. So i think maybe it's just pre-labour warm-ups. I could go into labour that night or even the next day or next few days! What the heck, go taka first.

Then crampiness gets more frequent, but it's mild and irregular. But this is unlike other days, when i get two, three cramps the entire day and that's it.
I dun want to go to TMC halfway at taka so I distract my girl saying it looks dark outside, gg to rain, we'll go taka after the rain okay? Luckily it does look dark outside! Cos she's so excited, keeps saying we're gg to the bookstore, i can;t bear to disappoint her.

I sms doula telling her, it could be it but i'm not sure. Anyway, I order pizza hut straightaway in case this is the real thing and i dun make it for dinner! I update hubby and tell him no need to come home yet in case false alarm.

1135am
pizza arrives! I am so happy, and HUNGRY! I dig in and suddenly I get one very intense surge (contraction). Okay, I better call hubby. I get up and my daughter asks me to carry her. I can;t. On the way to the phone, I feel I can hardly walk. I know hubby must come home liao...

12 noon
I call doula and tell her we're prob gg TMC today soon. 10 min later, hubby is home. He eats pizza then we decide okay, we'll just go TMC and hang ard the reception area first and see how.

Outside my house, I get one surge. Lean on my hubby. In the car, a few more surges, some more intense than others and not exactly super regular. Anyway, doula is stuck with another client at NUH. I start to brief hubby on what to tell dr and nurse and my preferences.

At 1.06pm
We arrive at TMC, hang ard reception area. I want to go pharmacy to window shop but hubby says let's take photos first, and makes me pose at the seats. Surges come, he times, then takes photo. After that he says lighting is bad, move to another seat. Okay lah, i entertain him lor.
Surges still coming, very frequent and still some more intense than others. I think to myself how come? I thot they are supposed to get more and more intense??? Anyway, I dun dare to go to the pharmacy anymore cos I dun want to lean on the shelves for support like an idiot when a surge hits...

Hubby then asks me whether surge is painful or not. I tell him if he mentions the word pain again, I'm gg to puinch him!

DOula says she can come to us cos her other client having very slow labour... TWO DAYS already!!! Yay, luckily.

1.30pm
I decide okay I want to admit now cos trying to relax thru a surge on the couch outside is not very comfy. So we call doula to call TMC to get room ready.

1.36pm
she calls to say room 7 is ready so we press for queue number... And she's rushing over after the client's hubby comes back from lunch.

1.45pm
Porter comes to get our stuff and see us to labour ward. Pain ah? he asks? I think shut up. Can stop saying the word pain?!! It's called intense!!!
We r abt to leave when a surge hits. I say wait okay? He says again, oh pain. And tells the nurse beside him, pain.

1.50pm
Labour Room 7
I ask for birthing stool and birth ball. Nurse asks me to take urine for testing. I go into toilet but run out straight away cos I can feel surge coming! Lean on hubby for support. Then after surge, I go collect urine and see blood, but stil no mucous plug.

After that, I do 20 min CTG monitoring cos I want to lie down on my side thru the surges. Nurse dims the light. GOod. She must have read my birth plan. I also decline VE. I have backache so I get hubby to go warm up rice sock.
Doula arrives and sets up the mat and birthstool ready. I think to myself, if i din hire her, how to birth in squatting position??? The nurse will certainly not do all this for me! Hubby returns and goes to do admin registration. Doula massages my back. This makes me feel better.
I try to relax thru the surges, and I can feel urge to bear down too. So I ask for VE. Nurse asks if I want Dr Chang to do or her. I dun care who does it at this point. She tells me 8cm dilated.
I tell doula I want to go down and squat after the next surge. It's really uncomfortable trying to bear down lying down position.

I get down and doula sits on birth stool to support me cos hubby is not back from registration. Once surge hits, water bag bursts.

Hubby walks in, he is shocked to see me on the floor already. Nurse does VE. Am 10am dilated. I hear doula say that 8 to 10cm took 5 min. At that moment, Dr Chang comes. I can feel baby's head coming out soon. It's that stinging sensation as baby's head descends. I breathe my baby down and go with the flow of my body. Baby's head emerges. I am stuck with baby's head out only and I can't breathe the rest of baby out yet cos I need to wait for the next surge. But I know this is gg to be over soon. Next surge comes and I breathe baby down. Suddenly, the rest of baby slips out and I am relieved! I am told this happened at 2.39pm.

After that I move back to bed with baby. Placenta is birthed too. Then Dr. Chang turns on the bright ornage light to check my perinuem area. This is the moment i have been waiting for: I think to myself, Jiat lat... he's gg to tell me he;s gotta stitch me up that's why he turned on the operating lights! Luckily he says it's only slight skin abrasion, no need stitches. I am overjoyed! But then I bleed quite a bit and have to have oxytoxin jab cos placenta not contracting fast enough...

So yep, that's that!

Breastfeeding

DUn really think breastfeeding will go well for me this time either. My girl drinks so slowly, and infrequently. Last nite I had blocekd duct. So bloody painful! felt like a small golf ball! Hubby was massaging it at 3 plus am for 45 min till it cleared, but it was sooooo painful I was biting into towel and i took painkiller before that on advice of TMC 24 hr hotline. She siad gotta take painkiller and massage till the thing 'bursts'!!! OUCH!

Lanolin,
i think I'm prob gonna have to call christina soon. She was my LC last time too.

I hope i didn;t miss out anyone;s post cos I have no time to even log on!

wow isabelle! your birth story is so drama and inspiring! well-done! guess it's worth paying so much for the doula!

Goldfish (goldfish1395): same here, I think for natural birth, it'll take us some time to pass out the gunk. Bigtoes had c-sec, so her gynae took the stuff out physically, which is faster! guess we just have to be patient.

twendy: i'm so envious of your milk supply! I'm still waiting patiently for the MS to kick in. This is only my 3rd day after delivery, cos I delivered close to midnight on 3 Sep. Pray that it'll kick in soon so my boy won't get impatient with me.

alabone: hee, my mum and CL doesn't know I showered already! haha ... I just pretend to be very "chao sng" haha ... but CL is very nice, she'll prepare warm water and towel for me before I latch baby, to clean myself and prepare the breast for better let-down ... which is not happening yet though.

hi isabelle,
congrats! luckily your doula was able to be with you. so i suppose the birth experience was what you planned? baby sounded like she came out soon enough. and it was good you didn't need any stitches! does that mean you didn't tear? so no probs with peeing or pooing now?

when you said 'massage till the thing bursts', did it mean the blocked ducts??? how to know when it's bursted? is it when it becomes soft?? i damn scared of hard and engorged breasts after my round of mastitis... all the best to us all for breastfeeding!

sarahmay,
yeah. your hb does sound like he's got lots of faith ya? hope bb cooperative and comes out soon then you won't have to induce. my friend was also in the exact same situation you are. her hb was also only able to come back for two weeks. first week went by bb didn't come out, so had to induce too.

shazz,
my mum also doesn't know that i secretly shower... else she'd flip. so far, from delivery till now, i've showered with instant water heater three times. once in the hospital and twice at home when hb didn't prepare herbal bath water for me. just now, he even bought me hot cheng tng for dessert. not sure if can drink. but it was hot lah. so i just took it.

mine also c sec leh.. how come i'm not losing weight as fast as bigtoes...

someone mentioned here that chocs are forbidden during confinement. why's that huh? been eating chocs almost everyday!!!

hi all mummies here,

i have been following this thread for awhile now... really happy that there are so many sept babies around! i also just delivered my girl on 4th sept evening at TMC, 3.65kg, and having some breastfeeding woes now..

i wanna go on TBF but my baby doesn't seem to be getting enuff everytime... and my mil and mum will give her FM to supplement.. i really want to be able to TBF or at least express and feed thru bottle but i am not sure if my breasts are producing anything! or if i am latching on correctly thats why she can't suckle any milk out...

quite stressed and disappointed to give my bb FM. anyone have any idea how to check if there are any supplies? thanks in advance for any help.

ava, good to hear that you finally had some decent sleep. the girls look like miniature adans!

storeberry, glad to hear that you are coping well with zane too. what's let down?

bigtoes, kieran's settled into a very comfortable routine i think! how did you do that?

isabelle! au naturel delivery with NO EPISIOTOMY and on your EDD too! WOW! that must be everyone's dream birth! have you been doing perineal massages? also, is there a microwave oven in tmc delivery ward to warm up the rice sock? i want to bring one too, but am not sure where i might be able to get it warmed up.

hi nelc,
congrats on the arrival of your bb? boy or girl? what's bb's name?

since you only delivered on 4th sept, your milk may not have come in yet. whether you think you have any milk or not, just latch bb on. it usually takes about two weeks for milk ss to stabilise. if you have to top up with fm, so be it. don't feel bad. once your milk comes in, you can go on tbf. errm, what you mean by checking if there are any supplies? supplies of what?

Hallo Hallo Hallo Everyone!!

After 7 days of absence, here is my birth story~

Little Scarlett weigh in at 3.18kg at birth and measures 46 at the head (can dear Shazz pls update for me ^^?)

I went through an elective epi LSCS on the 31st of Aug at TMC and man it was emotional. It was quite stress free except for the OT part :p ME and hubby arrived at TMC at around 11.30am to check in for our 3pm op. The nurses brought us up to our lv 6 room and we were like strolling into our holiday suites, changing into comfy clothes, lying on the sofa bed watching TV and watching for time to pass, keke.. The nurses only came back at 2pm to make me clear my bowels and change into the OT gown and give us our toiletries, I was only wheeled into the OT waiting area at around 2.45pm, still feeling relaxed and happy.

It was only when Dr Loo, came around to explain the epidural process when it started to dawn that pain is coming! Hubby was made to wait while i was being given the epidural.. with my pain threshold - ZERO.. i started crying when they insert the drippy into my left hand... even with the laughing gas.. it didn't feel less pain!! I was practically crying like a baby when Dr Loo instructed me to curl into a 'C' shape for him to insert the epi, and in my drowsiness not able to take the pain anymore, I asked the nurses for mentos, they were like, 'Where are we going to find mentos??!!!, coffee candy can? LOL.. my gynae even made fun of me saying that 'going to be mummy already, cannot cry..'

Just like that, hubby came in soon after with my menthos in his hands.. hahah, and I had 6 good chewies through the op.. LOL, I didn't expect me to be such a kiddo!

Little Scarlett finally came into the world only after 10 mins into the actual op, it was such a relief, such emotions, and I am glad it is all over now.

It has been 7 long days since little Scarlett has arrived today have been feeding, sleeping, feeding, sleeping and trying to adjust to mummyhood.

My nipples are so sore from the latching and expressing and i can tell you, it really hurrrrrts~~~~ Latching is no funny business especially when my little girl sucks with so much strength. My colostrum came in immediately after my op and I was feeding her straight out of the OT, so i am quite grateful for that. Milk has come in already and is making my breasts engorged at every 3 hourly interval, so i pump at every instance they start to ache. Engorged breast are not funny, I feel little like screaming my head off each time I latch my little baby, so I have now switched to expressing since it does not hurt as much as latching.. and my husband can share in the feeding work. And with the pain, sometimes I can't help but drift away thinking of all sorts of funny things!

Will our nipples ever get used to the pain? I hope it'll get better soon.. i have little air bubbles on my nipples.. but i find rubbing nipple cream does help a little, am pumping around 80ml each 1 hr session by now.. but i was able to do 160ml yesterday, but you can imagine how engorged my breasts are..and lying on my sides when i sleep make the breast I am exerting pressure on even more painful. Do we continuously get engorged breats? When will it go away!!

Little Scarlett takes able 50-70ml each feed now, and really just sleeps through after each feed, although the intervals are getting shorter like 2 hrs or 3 hrs sometimes.. I'd have to increase my milk!! or else i am finding it hard to keep up :p..

TBF is hard work.. Having to sit up straight so that milk flow is better, pumping though the night.. painful nipples.. and I have to baby myself to eat all my meals, drink lots of milo, red date tea, everything.. when i don't even do that when I was preggie.

Well, here's my little baby ::::::::::!

1696250.jpg

Cheers to all september mummies who have popped already!!!

hi kym,
bb scarlett is so pretty! she looks pretty alert in this pic and has a nice smile. all your hard work is quite worth it when you look at her isn't it?

your nipples are adjusting to all this sucking and pumping. rest assured that as time goes by, they will feel less sore and painful. your milk ss is very good. since you have quite a lot of ss, you can slowly build it up now. pump out when you can and freeze it?

you mean you were sucking on mentos throughout the surgery?? can ah? my birth story would have been the same as yours if not for the danger that bb and i were in...

hi alabone,

thanks for the encouragement! i shall not give up and hopefully the supply comes in soon! mine is a girl.. heavy 8 pounder! hehe...

i meant if there is any way to massage or 'squeeze' to see if any milk or colostrum is coming out.. is there?

isabelle (isa_belle) - ur hubby so cute de.. mine worst.when i was put on ctg test, my hubby notice that my contraction was getting more intense, i stiff in the laughing gas my hubby still dare to tell mi - er pain a not.. must be pain rite. and he keep telling me how much is the contraction is.. that time i got no strength to pinch him sia

Kym: Scarlett is so pretty! Her eyes are so BIG...very alert too! Congrats!

Isabelle: Wow! Your birth story is amazing!!! Yeah, have you been doing perineal massage or something? So stretchable!!! Btw, do we have to pay for the use of the birth ball and stool?

Alabone: Haha. yeah. His kind of faith is really quite amazing. He says the most positive things about my stretch marks too...that they will disappear after birth.

kym
bb scarlett is so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i just love her very subtle smile. she is going to be a heartbreaker!
i am also on TBF it is hardwork but i am determined to persevere regardless of sore nipples and engorged breasts! The power of motherhood!

koras,

most of the dept stores that sell bb stuff will sell the nipple cream eg along with the medela / avent pdts. I got the medela one but used only a few times during the initial stage now cant be bothered already coz bb can suckle better already. So dont bother to buy the big tube get small tube enough

i was only popping in for a quick look while jonathan naps and so much has happened
congrats to all the mummies who have popped and to everyone who is struggling to get int the groove of TBF, JIA YOU!!

kym
hehe. u r a brave mummy!
continue to persevere with the breastfeeding . the engorgement is because your body is adjusting to the amount that your bb wants to drink. my CL says that if i am not engorged, dont pump cos it will confuse my body and make engorgement worse. just express enough to relieve the engorgement but don't completely empty the breast otherwise its just gonna make MORE MILK! and we are back to square one!

flos: haha. thx for the list of questions to check on the cot. i oso thought that spring mattress is better. The cot is in my room, nowhere near the window and the entire house is pretty quiet. Er, my neighbours are quiet too so can't be their noise disturbing him. The aircon is on everytime he is in the room,and the fan is also on to "circulate" the air. I dont have a canopy or mozzie net cos we get the pest people to come by every quarter to do the whole house, including spraying for mozzies. Jon doesnt use a quilt but one of those blankets u can get at kiddie palace. He is swaddled in one and then if the CL feels the aircon is too cold or it s raining, she will cover him with another. He's wearing a vest and diaper cos the weather has been too hot for rompers and i havent used the BabyGro yet cos he's too tiny.

Think u might have a point about your SIL's baby
Jon always turns re and hot in the cot so we'll prob have to wait until he is bigger and can shift position when he's hot to try the cot again.

Bathing
Heehee. have been bathing everyday without herbs. cos my #1 was G6PD, i didnt use herbs either so this time round just make sure that the water is hot and i dry myself thoroughly before stepping out of the shower. also wash my hair every 2 days but blow dry immediately after. i think psychologically, a bath does wonders for me

Weepies/mood swings
After 2 weeks of being ok, today i melted down and am feeling depressed. it was really wierd cos as i was crying(over some really trivial thing) i was thinking... there go the crazy hormones...:p

to everyone who's still trying to adjust to motherhood , press on
we can do it!

preggie - any way my hubby manage to get avent brand at carrefore le..

as my nipple is too short for him to latch each himm i tried he keep crying i feel is a let down

dseptkon (dseptkon) - i am also crying and keeping thinking of my hubby coz i am doing my confinment at my mum place. today when he left for home after staying over for the night my tear nearly roll down but i hold back. and also got difficulties in latching my boy i also feel sad

I am back!
Thanks for all your well wishes..i am stealing quick moments to update my birth story! I think mommies would agree with me that once bb is out, there is hardly any time to breathe, let alone come online! But not complaining, i am having the time of my life

Here is my birth story:

4 Sep Thurs
9.30am - Check in for Induction at NUH
10.30am - 1st Induction
2 hours later no reaction, check into ward for lunch and rest

4pm - 2nd induction (2 hrs observation)

7pm - No reaction, went back to suite for rest, dinner and TV!

10.50pm - all showered and ready to sleep, waterbag burst..we got ready immediately for "war"

11.00pm - contractions kick in 3-5 mins interval

11.10pm - wheel into delivery suite. contractions increased to 1-2 mins interval. Water continues to flowdown. Unbearable pain, ask for epi. Before that, had to put on glucose drip, strep B drip, test for sugar level, blood pressure and to draw 3 tubes of blood for SCBB cord donation. Trainee doctor made a boo boo, blood was oozing everywhere cos she pricked the wrong vessel!! I was in too much pain to notice!

1.00pm - epi administered...happy time..slept thru out till 5.30am

5.45pm - 10cm dilated, but bb head position not so good, told to sleep on my left for another 30 mins to centralise the head.

6.30pm - midwife came, told to push

7.45pm - still no sign of able to push out the bb cos head too big. By then vagina was so sore and epi already decreased to feel contraction..it was 100% pure pain.

7.50pm - gynea came and told me he would assist with vacuum. Told to push. He also did a cut to facilitate the birth.

8.00am - with the help of pushing n vacuum,
our prince Kaiden is born! Pain level scale 10/10

Please help to update the table if possible
Mommy Nick: Bacon&amp;Egg
BB Name : Kaiden
DOB : 5 Sept 08
HC : 33.5cm
Length : 52cm
Weight : 3.625Kg

1696579.jpg
1696580.jpg

Bigtoes, oic.. then i might try getting the fenugreek and taking it earlier too. but mine is not a scheduled delivery so don't know when to start cos don't intend to start taking too early. maybe i will go buy first and see how later on.

isabelle, your birth story sounds so inspiring, makes birthing sounds so easy.

Kym, scarlett is so adorable!

Bacon&amp;Egg, Kaiden so cute with his rosy chubby cheeks

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Thanks Jessi

Taking Fenugreek earlier is a great idea..

Mei,
I have the same problem, been letting my boy latch on but he only takes the nipples..causing sore nipples. No colostrum for me yet..day 3 liao..so i had to supplement with FM. He has been a good boy, sleeping all the time, but i scare he hungry, so i feed FM. Praying for milk to kick in so..one nurse told me her milk kick in only after 1 week..so told me not to be discouraged. But frankly, i am quite stressed abt BF..esp so when MIL kept pressurizing me to give FM and even stick ard in the room to watch me BF!! And diff nurses had diff method of BF..really stress...i told my hubby how not to get post natal blues...all the pressures coming diff sources! ggrr...

hi nelc,
wow! nice weight your bb. i'm envious yet again! and yes, you can massage and squeeze your breasts to check if you have milk. in fact, before you wanna breastfeed, you can take a warm shower or use a hot/warm towel to put over your breasts before latching or pumping. it helps in bringing out more milk.

bacon&amp;eggs,
wow! bb Kaiden is also another big baby. he's so chubby already. very very cute. are you better now? is your wound healing ok already?

sarahmay,
it's good to have a positive hb isn't it? it's true that the stretchmarks will fade off after you give birth. just like linea nigra. but it does take a while.

bacon&amp;eggs,
your MIL sticks around to watch you bf??? what the heck for? isn't it an invasion of your privacy?? can you tell her to go away as politely as you can? or get your hb to tell her? don't be stressed about bfing ok? the more stressed up you are, the less bm your body can produce i think. for some the milk comes in later. you can try warm compress before you latch/pump to get stimulate let down. i hope it helps.

I am back...
My waterbag was really leaking
Once doc confirmed, he wanted emergency c-section
Will update birth story once i am free
Motherhood is really amazing
My hubby suddenly changed to another person
Cant believe he is so caring towards baby
He way he talk to bb and his actions makes me feels all is worth it. keke
Some pics to share

Weight 2.55kg Length 46cm Head Cir 33cm
1696907.jpg

Hi Gals...

Got time to sneak in only now as Devon is sleeping.

Devon was discharged from hospital yesterday after staying a night &amp; undergoing phototherapy, today we brought him back for a follow up.. his jaundice has risen a bit but he doesn't need to 'suntan'.. tomorrow we got to go back again for another follow-up.

Very glad that my supply has come in.. but Devon is quite a big eater, so at some feeds I'll need to supplement with FM.. or else he'll scream the whole house down. Just finished latching him on at 9+pm.. somehow he prefers my left breast &amp; when I try to latch him on my right one, he screams &amp; wails! After that I pumped out my milk &amp; I managed to get 40ml on the right breast.

As for my CL.. I adore her.. her food is fantastic.. I even had healthy char kway teow for lunch one day. She's pro-BF, so she gives me lots of tips &amp; encourages me a lot. We even went out to NTUC for grocery shopping today.. at least I don't feel imprisoned! Lol..

MrsYap
Glad to see you &amp; Melody that day.

Dear all TBF mummies..

Is it possible to totally express and let baby drink BM from the bottle?

My nipples are so sore from latching and i really find total expressing is so much easier than letting baby latch..

I can get 150ml both breast at one pump when i am really engorged, otherwise i can get 80ml normally, but pumping is definately more comfy than latching..

kym, high five! i also find total express so much easier. just to let u know, i did total express with my FB gal, for 11 months. no problem with me meeting her milk demand. in fact, i had too much excess that i donated out the frozen EBM which were going to be expired soon. however, i would still advocate direct latch, in tune w popular belief. and, u really have a girlish-looking gal there!

tried latching yesterday again. my boy was crying away &amp; dun wanna close his mouth to suckle. in the end, my CL carried him away to be fed with EBM :-( feel so demoralised! but i will continue to try until he's comfy w direct latch.

Koras: Glad your hubby found the Avent brand of nipple cream for you!

Mrs Yap: Congrats again! Melody looks so sweet and peaceful. Yes, it is all worth it!

Mei: Wow! You sneaked out to jalan jalan ah! So naughty! Your CL is amazing...can cook healthy char kuey teow for u! Better copy the recipe while u can! First time I've heard can eat healthy char kuey teow as confinement food. So cool.

Bacon &amp; Eggs: congrats! Kaiden is such a big chubby baby. So cute! Aiyo, I hope your MIL leaves you alone with the help of your hubby. Press on!

Twendy: Great milk supply!

All this talk abt BFing makes me feel a little impatient for my baby to pop out of the oven! Heheh.

Alabone: Thanks for your comforting words...yes, i just want them to faaaadddeeeee away asap. Heheh. My linea nigra faded a bit already over the last 2 wks. v strange.

sarahmay - yup.. now able to pump but not too often coz will still pain a bit. but hard to latch him that the sad thing cox nipple too short le
whenever want to latch him he just keep crying and want to drink FM

Koras: Oh dear...hope you find a way that works for him asap. DOn't give up! Can you call TMC 24 hotline to ask for help?

Bigtoes: I know you posted this answer to my q ages ago...but I cannot find the post. What is the brand of DHA supplement you buy and from where? Cos I'm thinking of getting what you take after birth as it is cheaper than the one i get from my gynae. Thanks!

Bacon &amp; Egg
He's really cute! I think a lot of us go thru what u r experiencing with the bf and intrusion into the bf experience. whether intentional or not.

It is a frustrating process for some of us, esp if u have wounds, short nipples or irritating nosey parkers, but just keep going and tell ur self it's better to try and give whatever bm we can than to beat ourselves up over trying to do total bf etc. The presssure will be there to give FM esp from people who have not bf before and even from people who have cos they see baby losing weight...and sometimes u will also feel torn in between. I am still feeling that, but not so bad these days. Take care!

Mrs Yap
Melody is so sweet! Glad you are loving motherhood and that ur hb has become the daddy you want him to be

koras
I have short nipple prob too and now they are chewed sore cos my no 2 twin is a really hard suckler. I went to TMC parentcraft last week for some tips and stuff. u can make an appt with them. $42+ for consultation. $80+ if they go to your house. Lanolin also posted the details of a lactation consultant earlier. Do try that.

Meanwhile, get breast Shells the ones that look like microwave tupperware steam covers and wear them in your bra if u dont already have them as they save ur booobs from further rubbing and friction.

Alabone -thanks for the encouragement - I really need it from an experienced mom! My sis also says it will get better (actually everyone does) so I'll persist with the breast feeding coz it hurts even when I express and I am back to like 20 -30 ml per breast only.

Kym - I totally understand where u are coming from. If Twendy says it is fine to just just feed EBM then go for it since ur supply is good. May I know what pump u are using? I'm using a manual pump from Avent (they say it is less painful than the machine ones) but it is still sore for me.

For engorged breasts - do u do cold compress after you have cleared the lumps? I found that it helped but do not over do it as it can lower ur supply!

Meie - great to know that u have time to go out. Whenever I have spare time, I just lie down and most days I can nap for like 20 mins. I hope little Devon and little Declan both learn how to appreciate mummy's breasts very very soon!!! I'm already at day 13 and he still focus on the nipple instead of the whole aerola. I need to find a way to get him to open his mouth wider!!!

Bacon&amp;Eggs : my milk only came in the 5th day but I also know how worried you are. I kept asking about the colour of his poo poo and it was like green-brown for the longest time. Keep at it....and the local lactation consultants did tell me that for Asians, it is not uncommon to have milk come in only after 5- 7 days. Meanwhile it is wise to supplement (how are u feeding him? Do not use bottle if possible - my mistake coz I think it is causing him to latch on badly now) as he needs food...u can cut it off when ur milk is here! All the best!!!

Goldfish- thanks for the info... i'm not keen to go for epi cos i'm scared that i won't know how to push either due to lack of sensation. then again, i don't know how brave i'll be to withstand the pain either. So gonna try to make do with gas..

Ava- I also have one short nipple on my left breast too. Do you know whether if it is free if we consult TMC parentcraft during my hospital stay? cos i read somewhere that it's FOC if you have a LC to help you with breastfeeding..

Will devices such as Pigeon nipple puller or Avent Niplette help to draw out a short nipple?

Ava (avalyn) - i going there later for their consulation le.. hai.. really no choice liao.. he doesnt want to latch on me kinda of feel sad

hubby took my girl to playgd and baby is sleeping! Have some time for myself at last.

Mummies with more than one kid, do you find the older one misbehaving more? Being very fussy? My girl is throwing tantrums so very often! My mum says it's cos she's trying to cope with the baby. Yet my girl loves her lil sister! So I'm not sure if she's feeling insecure or what...

Alabone
yep, din tear so no stitches and no pblms with peeing or pooping. Which is a blessing cos i dunno how i can cope with bf, a very difficult older daughter and a sore perinuem area all at the same time!
yes, this is very close to what i had visualised. Except that i visualised waking up in morn with clear signals of surges and then gg to TMC within the next hr. The pizza lunch and hanging ard at reception area wasn't in my visualisation!

xuanting
yes there is a microwave at TMC labour ward, but it's outside the labour room. Yes, I did perineum massage because i wanted to avoid tearing as much as possible! Last time i took three weeks to heal from natural tear! It was HELL...

sarah may
i dun think need to pay for birth ball and birth stool. Btw, I 'm sure u'll have a great birth exp too cos u sound so positive abt it! Ur mindset is very impt!

Kym
I wld not reccomend feeding EBM if u want to do long term bf. Cos when u go back to work, u'll find it troublesome when u get home that u still have to express. Instead, it's easier to latch on when u get home and spend quality time with baby instead of ur pump... And at nite, just feed baby lying down. if u get baby into habit of drinking from bottle all the time, baby might not want ur breast anymore, then it's likely u'll give up bf earlier.

My milk just came in this morn...