(2008/09) Sep 2008

mrs yap, what's your thick mucous lining like? quick call your dh and bring along your hosp bag just in case. all the best!

Congrates to all mommies that have popped...

Hi Flo, my 1st boy name was given by Yun Long Zhi...cost $100 + small token ang pow (3yrs ago rate...not sure if the cost increased)...my #2 name will also go to him...

Today probably my last posting for the week cos will be having my c-sect tomolo morning...

Lemon: is a good date! my grandma always said lunar 8 month and day 8 are good!
but me still no any labour sign yet..depend on baby mood!kekeke!

Woodlandsmummy: have a smooth delivery and all the best!exciting right

Hi BlackberryB, thanks...yes, in fact i started to feel excited since morning...keep communicate with bb to hang on to tomolo...dun come out early....

Here's a brief summary of my birth story.

2nd September 2008

4pm
Went for my check-up & my routine test showed that my BP is very high, 149/96!

4:10pm
Proceeded to do the CTG scan, baby movements are good & no contractions detected.

4:40pm
Went in to see my gynae, everything is good. Told doctor of my decision to induce (after considering for a week) due to high BP & concern over umbilical cord seen round baby's neck during the 3D scan. Doctor gives green light & asks me when I want to induce. I say anytime & she called to ask if there are any vacancies in the delivery suite. Some blood samples were taken.

5:30pm
Made to sit on a wheelchair & I was being wheeled to the delivery suite, changed & waited for gynae to arrive.

6:00pm
Gynae arrived & did a check. I was already dilated 2.5 to 3cm. Ruptured my water bag & water was gushing out like a dam being released. Water is very nice & warm.. no wonder babies love it in our wombs.

7:15pm
I was given epidural. Feeling all warm & fuzzy, really nice feeling.

7:45pm
Oxytoxin drip given to start contractions, but couldn't feel a thing due to epidural.

7:45pm to 2:40am
Sleep, watch tv & suck on ice cubes... at 2:40am, I was checked.. only 5cm dilated! So slow..

5:00am
9cm dilated already! Yippee.. nurse told me that I can get ready to push in an hour's time.

6:00am
Gynae arrived.. checked.. yes, fully dilated. Epidural was lowered so that I could feel the contractions. Told to try to push.. not successful as I couldn't feel a thing.. no sensation to push at all. Gynae asked me to wait for the sensation so as not to waste energy pushing.

6:40am
The contraction pains started coming in strong & I started to feel the sensation to push. Tried my very best to push with all my might but baby refused to come out. Tried & tried.. & 3 nurses came in to hold my legs & my gynae was at the end of my bed & another doctor called in to push my tummy to assist baby to be pushed out. Finally, after much effort & some burst blood vessels on my face & my right eyeball, Baby Devon arrived! He weighs 3.355kg, length 50am & head circumference 34cm.

* I got horrid piles & even my ass got stitched up.. damn PAIN!! Sitting on a float now.

Woodlandsmummy:I also feel exciting for you, see everyone mummies give birth also make me hurry to see my baby too...
have a good rest tonight!

Mei: Devon so cute, got a lot of hair!the waiting time for dilated can't sleep wan right?

mei
wah u pushed so hard that blood vessels burst? my goodness, the piles must be very painful.

flos says you bought a mothercare cot and mattress . is devon sleeping comfortably on it? the one we bought seems to be too hot for jonathan cos he keeps waking up after 1/2 hr.

mrs yap
jia you!

eve

wah,ur CL so strict har? mine didnt say anything...

blackberryb

my mum told me try not to bathe with the herbs so often even,say try to wipe body only..if wash hair, must blowdry.i oso feel dirty whenever latchon bb last time coz even i can smell my own sweat...

preggie

haiz...now my mum/mil all ask me how come during scan dun koe face up or down meh...bla bla bla....hmm,tink will ask my gynae..i oso thot if head down shd be fine liao..

haha..more mummies popping...

angeline,
gynae told me face down coz during the intensive contractions they are also affected so they move around so they can be face down anytime. But of coz since bb is engaged thet can only turn face up or down.

Sri
We are only allowed sips of water or ice cubes to suck during the labour process.. not as a pain reliever, more to wet our dry mouth.

blackberry
Yes, I love his hair.. he got nice sideburns too.

Can sleep.. when you're on epidural, you can't feel the contractions, so can sleep lor.

dseptkon
Yalor, I really pushed with all my might! & yes, my cot & mattress is from Mothercare. We just got discharged this morning.. so Devon has not slept too long on the cot yet so can't really comment.

Angeline: ic, I plan bathe everyday with the herbs, my mum didnt say anything...maybe she also can't stand didn't bathe..kekeke!she asked me after wash hair have to use the vineger to make the pore close wor..then blow it dry..

is it baby face up so end up with c-section? Now my baby also face up ...

Lemon: next time your baby no escuse forgot your birthday! LOL

Mei: ya hor, din notice his sideburns...then good, I tot whole night didn't sleep then where got energy to push
really 'sua ku'

TMC Car Pack Coupon:
Can anyone advise me did TMC give 2 car park coupon per day?

blackberry
My baby was also face up.. possible to have natural vaginal delivery, just that labour could take longer. For me, I had a hard time pushing baby out.

Not suaku lah.. I also didn't know that.. but after the experience I can confirm.

<font color="0077aa">Mummies, ITS OFFICIAL! Daddy finally decided on bb's name. Its going to be Zane Ho, the meaning is same as John which means GOD is gracious.

Hi Jessi, can help me update my baby's name, Zane Ho.

Congrats to Shazz!! Wow, really heavyweight champion!

Stef&amp;SeanBabes: Sharmaine looks so lovely!

Koras: What do you mean bb latch more than 1/2? 1/2 hr? Usually according to the books, we are supposed to latch for 15mins each breast, if bb continue suckling on the 1st breast after 15mins, use your last finger to break the pressure. As for the 2nd breast, if bb wants to can continue to let him suckle. And remember to start on the last breast 1st, meaning if your left breast is fed last then start on left breast on next feeding.

Just now MIL called &amp; asked me not to doze off while feeding bb at night &amp; asked my SIL to tell me a horror story of how her MIL's fren bb died after the mummy dozed off while feeding him. Super irritating leh! Already told her I don't want to listen to horror story but insisted in telling me. Haiz... And they told me to ask CL to take care of bb at night &amp; I should rest but CL also be tired cos bb is awake like every one hour or so now cos they can differentiate between day &amp; night. And I rather I am the one feeding him now. Sorry for the rant, gotta let it out, feel so irritated!

Today breast felt engroged after BF-ing bb &amp; decided to pump out the excess. Could pump out abot 100ml, freezing it now &amp; prob will get CL to feed bb once at night after 2nd or 3rd week.</font>

blackberryb

not necessary lei..coz for me i got a previous csect wound so he scare i may stress the wound further..he said tt if not,would have let me continue the process for longer to see..

stef&amp;seanbabes, Sharmaine's so pretty and she got rosy cheeks!

Shazz, congrats! Eamon is really a big baby!

Mei, Devon looks so cute! is that the pupsik bean sprout pillow on Devon in the 2nd pic? all the while i thought it's not that big till now i see it placed on your boy like covering half the body already.

i went for my 37 weeks checkup today. bb estimated to be 2.6 to 3kg already. i'm thinking that bb should be quite big but doc said that it's a good weight and estimated that bb will be 3.1 to 3.3kg when deliver. he also mentioned that bb's head is at the rim, don't know what he meant by that. but he said that bb's head will only be engaged probably in another at least 2 weeks+. sigh.. still got such a long wait.. i think my blood count dropped again, cos i had been seeing "stars" again lately. next week had to do another blood prick test...

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: Don't give up yah? Jia you!!!

I am still enjoying motherhood now, but I really hope my MIL will not interfere too much.. She is coming over on sat to watch the CL &amp; they have quite differing views, I hope not to be sandwiched with their views else I get depressed! Blackberry, I am worried about MIL's conflict!

Blackberry: They only gave me two $3 per entry ticket or the 4days I was there, very "niao" I feel. My hubby spend like $10+++per day!

dseptkon: I am also feeding Zane like one hourly at night &amp; sometimes he does doze off &amp; same as well, I have burp him or change diaper to wake him up.

Momoko: I would suggest bringing your own if you stay more than 2 nights, I didn't bring mine cos didn't know breast will get engorged so early. Yes, can use hospital one but will cost money.

Mei: Thanks for your birth story!!! Seems like a very smooth delivery!

Today brought Zane to see PD, juandice is of a normal level, Dr suggest putting him under flouresent light for 2-3hours. BB was crying for milk at TMC &amp; thank GOD the nurse offered one of the consultation room to BF.

<font color="0077aa">****NEWS FLASH**!!!!!!!!!!

Mrs Yap is in the deliver suite now, now waiting for doctor to decide whether today or tomorrow for c-sec. 3cm dilate le..

So she will be the next one!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Jessi: I notice u missed out Angeline Goh's bb's update. She posted here today. Carine is the name I think...

Hey, storeberry: U changed the name to Zane? Nice

Hey Congrats to you MEI!!! Baby Devon really has a lot of hair
cute cute!! Did u opt for Epidural? Did u give consent for episiotomy cut? HOw come stitch up to ass?!! How come push until vessels burst? It really sounds very scary...

In the end, the doctor relented and let u induce? Haiz...My gynae simply refuses to intervene, even though my BP is 139/90+ and I'm already 38w4d...

SarahMay: Yep, ytd, my gynae pressed both his hands down on my pelvis to feel my bb's head. Not 100% engaged but it can be massaged into position. It means it's not far off and with some help, the bb's head can burrow thru the vagina. I guess it's the same logic as how some bbs in breech positions can be turned around by the midwives...

stef&amp;sean: luckily u were near Thomson when the mucus plug came off! Maybe it's cos it's your third time, it's faster and easier? Congrats once again!!

Mrs Yap: hope u r ok...u must be at KKH now?

preggies: Some of my colleagues used your master @ guillemard.

Woodlands: I've not heard of your recommendation. I guess it's ok lah...Since payment has already been made to my master, I shall not fuss so much.

blackberry: use VINEGAR to close pores? So stinko and stinging! grosssss....I won't do it!

Could it be becos Sept is a rainy month? You might introduce some 'wind' into your body if u r not careful during confinement... To play safe, older moms in their 30's had better follow the CL's advice. Younger moms like Dolly can bathe and wash hair daily as they wish!!!

dseptkon: how can the Mothercare mattress be hot? It's spring mattress with air pocketsin between right? I bought the Mothercare bedding set, but am using Babysafe mattress on a regular sized cot (28"X52") from Kiddy Palace.

Sri: Sometimes I get the mucuos discharge too. As long as it's not continuous then I think it's not the waterbag fluid. When not preggie, I will also get such discharge around my period.. We're talking the same kind of discharge right?

Flos: What's the reason given by the doc not to induce you?

Sarahmay: You're very strong to be apart from your hubby for so long leh.. I wouldn't be able to stand it at all.. Will you be moving to Macau to be with your hubby after the baby is delivered? Or what does your hubby do? Any chance for him to look for a job here?

<font color="119911">Wow - Shazz --- Huge CONGRATS to you for your champion baby Eamon!

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) - Sharmaine is a little cutie…have rosy cheeks somemore!

Koras - you aren’t washing your hair for 12 days? Are u bathing then? I showed in the hospital itself and am washing my hair as per normal, just that I am using the herbal confinement tea bag from the Chinese medicinal hall.

Motherhood &amp; 1st child
Jessie - I used to think I would suck handling Kieran as well, but I think motherhood comes naturally for mothers…like I have never carried a newborn before, but you just learn along the way.

Flos - what are black durian mooncakes? Sounds yummy.

Anyway, my CL is here today. She seems quite okie, though we need to get use to her Indonesian Chinese Mandarin (mixed with Malay and Hokkien!) She is rather slow and what she does thou, very "mo mo tor tor", but it could be a lot worse I guess!

Mommies - you are feeling warmer now than before being preggers? Mine is the opposite - used to be so hot when I was expecting Kieran, but now my body heat is back to normal. It helps that it has been very cooling these few days also.

blackberryB (blackberryb) - nope, TMC's 3rd floor is a mixed - there are 1, 2, 4 bedders and deluxe rooms. My malay massage lady is charging $50 per session (75-90min each), not sure how good she is, but was recommended by someone.

dseptkon (dseptkon) - how come you are feeding every hour? Jonathan has a huge appetite? I take about 20-30min each feed (either one side or both), and Kieran feeds every 3-4 hours (during the day when we wake him up). Am training him to wake up less during the night - the 1st night was more tiring, but last night (2nd night) we woke up at 2.30pm and 6.30pm for his feeds, so managed to get more rest. Initially wondering if he is feeding enough, but has 4-5 poops a day, so should be sufficient.

Mei - Devon is so CUTE! One eye open, fresh out of the oven!

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - Good luck!!</font>

Oops, i had missed it. Thanks Flos for pointing out Angeline Goh's update. Table updated!

Angeline, let me know Carine's HC, length and weight so i can update on the table as well..

Bigtoes: It's normal for you not to feel as warm/hot as before delivery. The baby is the one who provides our bodies with the heat, so since you've delivered, the body will go back to normal.

hi mickey: how come your details are not updated in the able too? YOur EDD is missing

Oh, my Dr is a naturalist. He likes to let nature take its own course...He cannot find anything terribly amiss (except the 139/90 BP) to grant me the green light

Bigtoes: Ask your DH to go to Taka this Saturday to grab the Home's Favourite Black snowskin durian mooncakes with dark chocolate ball inside. They will replenish this Sat. I bought the ones without cos I am not free to go to Orchard this weekend.

http://www.homesfavourite.com/

Hi Everyone!!!

I am now in MT Alvernia Hospital!
I delivered my bb boy, Ethan Soh last nite at ard 6.20pm! He weighs 3.1kg and 52cm long!

My birth story as follow:

4am - 9am: Experienced cramps at ard 10 mins interval. Thot it is post VE cramps effect and din know it is contractions!!!

9am - 11am: Preparing to admit to hospital

11 - 12pm: Arrival at Mt Alvernia, midwife check i oledi have 4cm dilation??!!!

12pm onwards: Applied epidural. Erm.. .not as painful as i thot loh. Then the waiting game waits.... bt whole leg went numb.. abit funnie feeling

6pm: Nurse said can start pushing liao cos 10cm dilated loh. Then gynea came shortly and told me i better start pushing cos' the epidural was used out liao!!?!??? Den my panic button is activated and i tried to push beri hard!!! And finally at 6.41pm, the bb is out!!!

And my gynea shoved me the bb and boy, he is very bloodily red!!! :p

Bt i am glad tat all went smoothly except that gynea told me i 'pushed' out my piles??? Ermm... how does a pile looks like anyway?

mickey, my discharge can be continuos at times.. its white discharge.. can be thickish or watery.. urs same as mine? but recently when i been admitted, doc said my waterbag still nt yet burst lei... tts y i tink its the mucus.. come out bit by bit...

Finally back home.. tried to post the pics from TMC.. but network doesn't allow...

Bigtoes, saw your DH as i was being wheeled to my temp ward..

Bumped into Stef&amp;Seanbabes in the lift when i was leaving TMC...

1690443.jpg

a bit of update on cadence. she's still happily 'sunbathing' in the nicu... jaundice level has dropped to 143 so it's still considered borderline. i wonder if the PD will let her come back tomorrow. we are more or less prepared to bring her home. since her birth to date, she's gained a grand total of 15 grams!!! so now her weight is 2.025kg... haiz... looks like there's lots more to do when she comes back...

flos,
in answer to your qns:
the opsite thing is the waterproof plaster that is put over the c sec wound, to prevent it from getting wet initially. must keep dry to prevent infection.

my hb boils water for me coz have to use the herbs to shower. so he puts the sachet in the huge tin tub of water and boils it over the stove at night, let it cool. then the next day in the afternoon just before i wanna shower, he'll boil another tub of water to add on to the herbal water. he does that because one tub is not enough to shower. but when i go to bathe, i will add on water from the heater lah. coz it's still not enough and it's waaaaay too hot to shower with boiled water. all my mum's fault lah. say must use really hot water to shower...

storeberry,
your mil is so insensitive. a new mother already has lots of anxiety. she really needn't do that. ignore ok?

your milk ss is really good! envious!

mei,
bb devon is so chubby. think my bb will hold the record for being the smallest and lightest...

how bad are your piles? is it 4th degree like mrs yap mentioned? i was given cream by my gynae for piles. hope it helps...

mrs yap,
seems like it's your turn now. jia you!

goldfish,
congratss!!! sounded like a smooth delivery too. how did you feel when you held bb in your hands for the first time? touching hor?? got cry? must be the pushing that caused exertion. that's why piles came out. you can touch it and feel. hmmm, really feel like grapes. lumpy.

jaymickey,
your bb is very pretty! love those eyes.

today went for gynae checkup and asked gynae why i still feel quite a bit of pain from surgery to now. she said it's coz it's the third c sec... my gosh... no wonder! till now i'm still walking like old lady and can still feel so much pain and tugging. so i was prescribed more painkillers.

hi jessi,
could you help me update cadence's head circumference? it's 30cm.

sarahmay,
you're great. can tahan being apart from your hb for so long. but he's coming back on the 10th this month right? a few more days only.

I've finally birthed my baby!
Gabrielle was born yesterday at 2.39pm, exactly on her due date!
She is 3.175kg and 48cm long, HC is 33cm.
Will post pics once i get down to it.

Jessie
were u at TMC yest? Thot i saw someone like u, wearing polka dots?

Shazz

hmmm not sure if u can read my post...

but wld like to change my calendula cream order from 3 to 4 tubs.

California Baby's Calendula Cream Spree - only for mummies in this thread!

http://www.newlondonpharmacy.com/california-baby/calendulacream.htm
Cap at 32 tubs
shipping within US is $16
Exchange rate: tentatively at 1.43, will charge according to actual credit card rate
Collection: self-collect at Toa Payoh or mailing after confinement period is over in early Oct 2008
Calendula Cream at US$8
1. shazz - 6 tubs
2. Mei - 4 tubs
3. dseptkon- 4 tubs
4. isa_belle - 4 tubs

Also, hope u and baby eamon are doing great!

Bigtoes(limay)- yes i am bathing with the herbal tea bag. sometime wipe with the bag but using it to wash my private part lo.
Jaymickey (jaymickey) - ur baby looks cute ler

morning ladies.. congrats to all new mummies... isabelle, you've finally popped and on your EDD too.. wonder whether mine will be the same, how did you go into labour? contractions? water burst? or mucous plug dislodged?

Alabone &amp; Mickey: Thanks for thinking I'm strong. HOpe I don't fray at this last few moments.

Mickey: My hubby works with Cirque at the Venetian. We'll prob be there till May2010 and then move back to SG either to work on the SG Cirque show or another one opening at Sands. Yup! I'm going over w my little prince in Nov, after the 2nd mth jab.

Flos: Hmm... will see what my doc says today about bb's position. HOpe he is getting engaged soon!

Isabelle: Congrats on Princess Gabrielle! Can't wait to see her pic and to read your birth story!

Mei: Congrats on Devon too! So cute.

Storeberry: Zane is such a happening name! Hehe. So you guys will be going down to ICA to do the BC?

Congrats to Isabelle!! I also wonder if I'm destined to pop on my EDD!! My mom just told me all her kids were born +/-1day of her EDD last time.

SarahMay: Dun 'fray'...Your darling is coming home next Wed, yah? I also spent nearly 8 months of my pregnancy w/o my hb to go BB shopping, do housework, visit the gynae, massage my legs at nite, etc. I'm sure if RXmom, Qiuling and I can survive, so can u!!! Be strong!!!

Btw, where's RXmom?

Sri: Then my discharge may not be the same as yours. I don't get the sticky type everyday.

Flos: Going for my c-section on 20 Sep. Hope bb can last til then and don't chosse to come out any sooner..

Sarahmay: Whenever one mentions cirque du solei, I will remember saltimbanco. Love the show. And I love The Venetian at LV..
Stay strong!

Hi mummies, I am using an electric pump now to express BM, but i find it too noisy. Esp when i have to pump in my room, when my gal is sleeping. In the end, i have to do it in the study room, really inconvenient. Is anyone using the manual pump to express BM? Heard that it is more tiring and harder to get the BM out. I am thinking of getting one, at least it is noiseless, so I can express milk even late at night. Any advice??

gals, can anyone of u PM me ur mobile nbr so tat i can update my birth details here when i explode..? coz TMC line not working and i only know mrs yap here but shes in hosp now..

morning mummies .
congrats to all mummies again for popping , goldfish , isabelle , jaymicky ....
Jaymicky ,
your daughter is so pretty .. keke ..
I am still waiting .. keke .. any mobile number for me too just in case i pop and cannot update the info on teh website ..