(2008/09) Sep 2008

Morning ladies..

Was discharged yesterday...finally settled in alittle then can come in to post...

Ava

tell u hor my story vvv similar to yours lei...haiz...btw,wats ur ward? i was in 511,tinking of going to find u but dr paul let me off the bed only on tues...the moment i can get off bed,i walk ard to the nursery liao..saw a twins discharged..r u wearing a black spag top? or u the 1 on wheelchair? coz saw 2 sets of twins discharged...tts on my 5th floor only lah.

Am abit sad that i ended up emergency c-sect in the end & after 12hrs of labour even..haiz..in fact i got the contractions on friday nite but decided to go in sat nite/sun morning 3am+ only as couldnt stand the pain.as the pain not only in front but i got vv bad back pain each time the contraction comes.Was 3cm dilated when they check me, i was still scared that flase alarm n that need to go back home..wait so 'malu' as we asked my inlaw to come over to jaga celest. My dilation went very slowly..imagine at 9am only 4cm,11am 5cm, 1pm+ no progress n then gynae say to put medicine to fasten the dilation & increase the contraction as i didnt have very regular contractions there. After medicince, 3pm+ gynae check n say only 6/7cm dilation & that each time the contraction comes, the bb heartbeat will drop & get distress.he say something seems to prevent the bb head from going down. he advises c-section then as he scared labour too long liao n that my previous c-sect wound couldnt take it. My heart fell when i heard that.that goes my chance liao.so upset then.

During the stitching up,i ask him wats the reason in my drousy state, he say its the head position.like the bb face is not facing down n abit slanted? haiz..oso not sure wat happen...

Anyway,little Carine is not discharged as her jaundice is quite high - 16.3. even higher then celest last time...things doesnt seem to go smooth oso as i couldnt get the renovated room & got the old 1 instead...then hor,today when i was waiting to discharge,got a call from the stupid CC to ask me to bring my gal back as she got 'spots all over the face' & shes having running nose..i ask the principal spots? she said yes n say y i let her go to school n that she is being seperated from the class. n say y the teacher this morning allow her to go in even...wa lao,guess wat!!..made me worried for nothing..her spots only = 1 on the right side face & 2 on the left side face & its only insect bite!!! when i see her face i already koe its insect bites liao,how cum they couldnt see? coz these few days my gal was staying over at my inlaw house n their mattress v old liao.everytime tell them to change mattress they say they every 2weeks got wash the covers...vomit man..everytime she stay over,90% will get bites 1 n then will blame us or say its already there or say their house v clean...faint man! then i call the stupid principal n ask her where got spots all over the face? only 3 lei n 1 is the day before already have liao...then insist me to get a letter from doc tt say its not HFMD n fit to go back to school.waste $60 just to get 1 letter..so angry...

haiz..tink i got lumps/engorgement inside my breast now..feels soft yet lumpy n hard...try pumping out but to no avail..n this time round the milk come in slower than last time..worried that i dun have milk for #2...dun koe how...if still cant clear,tink will go n get the lactation nurse to help me liao 2morow..carine was hungry n my milkflow so slow n like so little..ended up got to top up with FM at hospi liao..

arrghh...sorry har..got alot to let off...must be post natal blues...hormone change..

Angeline Goh (angeg) - my worst.. i staying at my mum plc for my confinment. and my dad like. to ask ppl do this do that to suit his way. when my mum was tearing the cotton wool to clean my i baby butt cox he poo, my dad saw like grumble say how come the cotton wool so small la,put so much water the cotton wool how to use. and he keep carry him, we scared that next time my boi will used to people carrying him, we keep telling him he dun listen..
i so fedup with him... early in the morning keep grumble

then my boi lie on which side on the head also want to complain and nag.. siao 1 ler. hope my confinment faster end

stef
ur little girl looks so cute! So rosy!

jas
saw the blog. Ur little rachael has such large liquid eyes! Oh my gosh! So pretty!!!

Flos
ur geomancer is sooo ex! My "Ce(4) Ming(2)" guy only about $10 to choose name i think. haha. But he's quite accurate. He makes most of his money changing ppl's names on a fengshui painting which costs abt $150. He could tell from my name my character! I was quite amazed though i'm not supposed to do fortune telling stuff! Small things like I'm the sort who will work until I dun eat. I mean, how does he know that???
And he cld tell from my BIL's name that he always gets headaches!
ANyway, my main reason for getting someone to do the name is so I still have a say. Otherwise FIL will choose and I'll end up with some yucky name!

Of course must bathe!!! Will do that with herbal water but I will not wash my hair everyday, and when i do i won't use the herbal water to rinse. Yuck!

Angeline
u poor thing. Rest well yah?

isabelle: r u on FB? Thot I saw your name!

$10 is really affordable! How old is your geomancer and does he hv a shop and website? Change names based on a FS painting? That's really, erm, novel!! Maybe he read your facial expression/body lang/personality, instead of the name...how can he possibly tell your character from your name, which was given by your parents so long ago (unless in those days your folks already got a geomancer to count for u)?!! LOL!

I get the feeling the proposed name(s) will be super awkward sounding becos they count based on your kid's Five Elements, and the family's bazi. I think I can name my son better, but wat to do...my inlaws insist on farming out to these chaps.

So body use the herbal water, head dun use the herbal water?

Hey, I bought the BLACK DURIAN mooncakes from Home's Fav ytd at Taka!! I must say they are HEAVENLY DIVINE! Didn't manage to find your East Ocean custard mooncakes leh...strange...

Angeline
Wah Dr Paul must be wondering how come all his patients like that last weekend! Really sounds like the same story lah! I was in 506 and i was wearing dark blue spaghetti top, so the the "black spag top" was probably me
lugging around my heavy tummy that looked like 9 mths preggers!

Hope Carine come home soon. We r going to PD tomorrow (yours is Ang PL too?) and hope the girls' jaundice is not high that it requires admission...

BF
Am managing to latch...altho CL is pro bf, she does encourage me to supp with FM which irritates me no end but i try not to show it and just say I will ask PD tomorrow...ARGH.

Shazz,

Superb job! Sumo baby!

Stef&Seanbabes,

I think sharmaine looks like stef.
Especially the eyes.

Flos,

I used a geomancer as well but his charges are nowhere near yours. Think it's $50 or $80 (my hubby paid, so I dunno). Besides giving us choices for the name, he will give us an overview of bb's fortune too. No lah, the name we ended up with is not awkward at all (mix and match concept --- I think we choose from like 10 possibilities for the 2nd character and likewise for the 3rd character). In fact, I think it's very nice.

Lok: What?! $50-80? I must complain to my DH abt his parents' recommendation... That $388 is not even incl of GST. The package incl a printed report of the bb's fortune and a 20min face2face debrief by Tan himself 10 days after delivery. We can permutate (mix N match) the 2nd and 3rd characters too, using the 5 sets of names he proposes. They'll also take into a/c parents' professions, Chinese names, bazis so that the kid's final name complements/boosts our fortunes as well.

I think it's really too expensive...But my DH has already paid Tan for his services.

<font color="0000ff">Bathing during confinement
oh yes.. i can't stand bathing. am perspiring practically every time of the day even at nite with the aircon on. wonder wat's wrong. n i smell tho after my bath, sighz. gotta bathe with the herbal water tho.. but my mum n mil allows me to rinse it off with warm water, else think i will smell of herbs. oh washing hair is a luxury.. haha
but i've gotta blow dry it each time which ends up making mi perspire AGAIN!!!

Breast Milk
damn jialat... i tot Fenugreek would help increase my milk ss... end up now my ss is decreasing. I used to be able to pump out abt 60-70ml and once even 80ml.. but tat always took me abt 45mins. now after taking fenugreek (it's the only change i observe in my diet and such), each time i manage to only pump out 60ml tho it takes a much shorter time 30mins. wonder wat's wrong..... so sad</font>

flos
u have been ripped off BIG TIME!
Mine think it's $10. Can't rememebr whether that was for him to read our current names or what, but evem if he chooses, it's prob also abt $50.
Like Lok's, he gives several characters to choose from for each of the first and second characters. Mix and match as u wish too. Or u can tell him ur preffered name and he'll advise if it's suitable or whether strokes need to be modified or that charater changed altogether.

Supposedly, the names that our parents give have an effect on our lives, that's how he can tell. But i dunno abt that though. Just that he is accurate. And when he read my name, my face was kinda 'black black' cos I was really sceptical and i din offer any info on myself besides my bazi and chinese name. He even told me i was an only child!!!
He sounds like he's fr China cos ofg his accent. And no shop, just a little table set-up by Riverside Point.

I think i'll go buy the black durian mooncake later. U r tempting me!

No, I have no facebook. Just that I put my email on facebook to view someone's pics. Cld that be thhe reason why u thot u saw me?

sasa
did u put any cold cabbage leaves to soothe engorgement? If u did, mebbe that's the reason. Cannot put for too long. At the very most 30 min.

<font color="0000ff">isabelle
I only put once so far.. and that once i put, think only put for less den 5 min wor.. den i took it away already. now my breasts dun feel as engorged as before. juz feels so soft, tho each time i pump still got milk lah. it juz doesn't feel tat rock hard anymore. sighz...

if this continues, dun think i will have the determination to continue pumping after my confinement ends when i go back to work
so disappointing</font>

stef,
your bb sharmaine is sooo pretty! once you can, you update us with your birth story ok?
rest well now.

angeline goh,
poor you. insisting on them changing the mattress also no use? could it be mites?? can't be everytime go there come back with bites and they still don't believe? old pple hor, really leh... stubborn!! and the sch does sound ridiculous. but i think they'd rather err on the side of caution since hfmd seems to be on the rise again. meanwhile, you try to relax ya? else really sink into the blues...

RE: washing and bathing,
i think it depends on how much you believe in these confinement rules. personally, in hospital, i already showered and wash my hair. but i did use very warm water lah. such that my wound's opsite thingy came off and water seeped in... at home if hb doesn't boil water for me, i just go ahead and bathe in hot water also. same as you sasa, even with air con and all, i'm like perspiring. and these days, it's rainy somemore! think it's the confinement food. it's heaty leh. how to not shower???

isabelle: tell me about it...my inlaws are always imposing their decisions on us...just becos they use him for years for their new house and my SIL's kid doesn't mean he is good. He is expensive cos he spends a lot on marketing, packaging his staff like ERA real estate agents, publishing his books, and building his webby!

I hv asked my DH several times before why die-die must go to Tan, why not some other chap. He has no clue either...'becos mommy says so'... Wah piang!

Anw, he will also ask characters u dun like/prefer, want to avoid, etc.

Riverside Point? Chinese accent, then must be a Chinaman lor.

Yeah!! go go buy the charcoal durian mooncakes!! yummy!!

alabone: two questions I hv:

"such that my wound's opsite thingy came off and water seeped in... at home if hb doesn't boil water for me"

What is this opsite thingy that came off? sounds scary...

And why need to boil water for u? Can't use the electric water heater meh?

isabelle: I think sasa de mouse wants MORE BM ss, that's why she is taking fenugreek pills (though to no effect) right? putting cabbage leaves will cause her BM ss to drop, eh?

lok: yeah, me sceptical and disgruntled customer...all becos of my "ma fan" MIL!

Bingtoes: 3 level is 1 bedder? I hope it won't noisy as I think. In front of my house, just start to build up HDB, the noise start early morning till evening..really frustrated! By the way, how much for your malay massage lady per session?

Lemon:Is it after VE, can detect some contractions but cervix not open yet?

Flos: My MIL also insist us go to her 'shi fu' or some fortune teller for the name. We selected the chinese name already but don't want to inform her and after give birth straight away register...

I bargain with my mum that I will wash my hair every 2-3 days with those herbal water and will be air con whole day...BUT during my confinement, my MIL want to stay over with us ( she want to take 1-2 weeks leaves)..that period sure I will have post natal blues!She will nagging not to air con lar..this and that as I won't agree wan...when U think about it I already 'mang zhang' ah...

During hospital stay, any mummies feed baby with water? or didn't feed water at all?

congrats shazz! bb eamon takes the champion bb weight prize

koras
jonathan also takes about 45 min to finish bf-ing from both sides. i have to keep stopping and re-latching or to change his diaper to wake him up. if not, his latch will be smaller and smaller until it gets painful. like ava, there have been quite a few nights where i find myself feeding every hour (even though i have a singlton). really tiring:p

did anyone buy a cot and mattress from mothercare? am wondering if the mattress we bought is too hot cos its got this plasticky protective covering and jonathan wakes up after about 1/2 hour of sleeping on it at night even with aircon and fan on. any ideas/advice???

congrats to all mummies who have gave birth..

Btw, mummies any suggestions to purchase 1st month cakes? My colleagues send hampers to me, but no ideas where to purchase cakes for them in return.

My edd is 11 sept, i have been nua-ing at home for 2wks. Getting bored of it... Everyday is sleep, online, eat...

congrats all mommies who've just popped!

blackberryb, apparently no need for plain water if u're breastfeeding completely.

bb names
i haven't decided on a name for my bb yet. do we have 1mth or 2wks from birth to register?

dseptkon- mine seem to suck more on my left side then right. maybe my left side have more milk. but every time he suck finish my nipple get sore.. then a bit painful to let him latch on the nxt feed. normally i let him latch on one side dan the other on the next feed(not much milk on the right ba that y i dun feel much pain even i dun let him latch)

koras
my CL (actually this is the 2nd one, i kicked the 1st one out after one night... haha will tell everyone the horror story when i hav time in future) says to feed both sides each time whenerver possible so that both breasts are producing milk more or less equally. exactly i agree with you, if jonathan falls asleep while sucking, his latch becomes smaller until he is sucking the nipple instead of taking in the whole areola and then it will HURT. the lactation consultant pointed out to me you can tell when he has been nipple sucking cos the nipple shape will end up being "flattened" instead of normal roundish? shape.

also she encouraged me to massage before latching him and as he feeds i will "squeeze" the breast to try and keep him awake and ensure that each side is drained but can really take a while, esp at night when am sooo tired

jasmine: EDD is 11 Sept, but hv u given birth? how come u hv already received hampers from your colleagues?

xuanting/lok: But 42days is considered 'delayed registration' which is discouraged by ICA.
http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=144&amp;secid=143

dseptkon: In this thread, only Bacon&amp;eggs and Mei bought the Mothercare cot and mattress. They just gave birth. u can check with them later.

Hi mummies, Lucky leh finally can get internet connection in TMC..

Jessi, please update for me
Baby name Jayden Gan
Head circumtances 33
weight 3.24kg with epi c-sec

Bigtoes, I stayed in 6th floor .. no noisy at all..but u r quite lucky to upgraded to deluxe room..me downgraded to 2bedded room upon admit,luckyly they manage to change my room after my surgery..(1bedded room)

hi gals - i juz came back frm 39wks chkup and still no action yet tho my EDD is tom! bah! looks like i gotta induce next mon.. start to hv cold feet liao and went to eat Founder's Bak Kut Teh aft chkup juz now haha..

flos - if u dun intend to wash hair, can use the powder shampoo.. my ma said i die die cannot wash hair so i bot the Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo frm pharm.. hope i can live wif it for the next 1mth..

Storeberry: Hehe. Prayer works!

Sunrays: Thanks for sharing your after-birth story. You are doing so well!

Lemon: Your baby is big yah! From now till 6 Sept still have some time. Will walking really make cervix open?

Bigtoes: Wow! You are so amazing! Barely one week and you can have so much energy to check work emails and care for Kieran! As for malay massage, while there is no medical proof for the slimming and sculpting of the body, I think it really still helps with relaxation. Something we all probably need from all the hard work giving birth and caring for baby!

Mickey: My hubby is working in Macau. I just did a calculation...turns out that we have been apart for like 7 months since Nov last year, and I spent 6 months of this pregnancy apart from him! And throughout this time, we don’t see each other physically, just talk over the phone. I’m quite amazed when I come to think of it. Hehe. But he’s coming back soon for 2 wks so I can’t wait!

Missy: Your baby is big! Hehe. Mine was also same weight as yours when I went to check last wk, also same gestational age. Your EDD is near mine! Did your doc say anything abt baby being too big for you to do natural?

Flos: Good that your GBS is negative. Your doc can massage baby into position? Is that like the ECV – external cephalic version? 1.1kg in a week? Must be all your indulgences in mooncakes? Hehe.

Shazz: WOW Whee!!! Eamon is sure a champion baby!!! Congratulations! Thank goodness you listened to your hubby and didn’t eat durian mooncakes!

Stef&amp;Sean: Aw! She is such a sweetie! She is also very rosy! Not touched-up right? So very cute! Congratulations!

Angeline: Congrats and hugs! Pls do get a good rest! Don’t let yourself get so worked up.

ALabone: Is cadence back home yet?

Wow, Congratulation to Shazz...
I can't believe my eyes when i see that her bb is 3.88kg with 52 cm.. hahaha.. Biggest bb now i agree..
No wonder she say tat her bb was so comfortable inside her tummy.. "好吃好住" but hey.. She must be a happily satisfy bb.. Keep up the good work Shazz..

storeberry,
i thought even thought u did not bring ur own breast pump.. usually hospital will provide one for u if u ask from them??

Oh yeah.. YEsterday went to do pedi at Tamp Mall.. guess wat.. hahaha.. saw crayonshinchan there as well.. sitting next to me.. when i went in.. I was like.. "Ah.. u crayonshinchan rite??"
Such a small world.. lol
We were chatting away while our legs been done up.. She's quite excited about her induction of her bb later yesterday nite.. hmm.. dun know whether she given birth already or not.. hehehe..
Maybe shall sms her later..

sasa,
u can try to massage your breasts to help increase the MS. lying down will also help.
and if the milk leaks when u sleep at nite, try to use nappy to absorb. instead of breastpads, fold a piece of nappy in an oblong shape and cover your breasts then wear your nursing bra. nappy is more absorbent, easy to wash n dry up. =)

i just came back from my gynae appt, my prince weighs a solid 3.7kg at week 38 now.

i like da way one mommy put it, "We're popping like popcorns!"

koras

tell u har me lucky my mum nv do my confinement for me else i sure go crazy.she those v 'traditional type' lor.say must wear long sleeve,pants,socks,slippers,close all windows,cannot touch tap water etc..wa lao say even zoe tay can do it bla bla... :p during my 1st confinement,i nearly got post natal blues man coz it was during june when the weathers v hot..i cant even sleep at night for some days..etc..then i talk back at her,didn do properly etc, say my CL didnt do properly say those malaysia CL will do this &amp; that..haiz..anyway tts past...

Ava

must be u liao lah...haha..got a hunch its u but scare later wrong person.haha..i was the 1 in pink jacket standing behind u trying to peep at ur gals when the nurse r releasing the bb to u...u look very 'fit' n alert n agile n doesnt seem to be in pain lei..me still painful lei till now.walk like slow coach n worst whenever i stand up to walk after lying down/sit..my gal PD is Ong EK..i just went today to go latch her on n oso to pass her the little amt of milk tt i can squeeze out..my milk flow this time round not tt much lei,getting stress n worried n my gal big drinker...nurse say she drink 60ml liao of FM...everytime aft latch on,bb was like not satisfied n mouth keep moving searching for milk...end up nurse everytime ask me if i wana top up wif FM anot..getting depressed.Btw, when u going for ur review? me going 13th to remove the stitch.did dr paul use preasuure plaster on u? wa lao,when take off,painful n leave alots of those white sticky stuff.the nurse had a hard time cleaning them up with those foul smelling liquid.

sasa

lets jia you for our breast milk...my supply haven even comes in yet..still v little only..3hrly pump gets abt 40ml from both side man...

Sarahmay: Thks for ur concern... The PD said baby is recovering n they target that baby shd be able to feed by tmr... hopefully n i'm keeping my fingers crossed. can't wait for him to be home

xuanting: ya, maybe i'll try but read tat (was it sasa?) it may hv adverse reaction? anyway, i'll monitor for the next few days, hopefully milk supply will increase

Confinement: I actually bathe secretly on the 5th day (1st to 4th day in hosp, cant bathe cos my family visits me quite often) after popping cos my hair was SO oily n I felt SO dirty. lucky my CL only came on the 6th day n there was nobody to stop me. BUT since she's here, she told me I can only wipe my body for now n will only let me bathe when I visit my gynae this sat. After tat, she said I can bathe every 3 days (tried bargaining for 2 days but she say no...)

Angeline: I really can't imagine few days didnt bath.Isit clean only wipe for the body ? later have baby latch on ar..should make sure the breast is clean right?

eve: Why is not CL listen to us when we need to bathe?

Flos
Nope, i haven't give birth yet. My baby is comfortably inside my tummy. Don't think she wanna come out yet. HAHA!!! Later i'm going for my checkup. Last wk checkup she is already 3.2kg.. Can't imagine how fat she is when she is out. My colleagues send me in advance.

LEAKING FROM WATERBAG or URINE?

Alamak... since this morning, I have been leaking fluid... I am not sure its urine or water from the waterbag. No contractions though
The liquid is clear and my urine is also clear. So how to differentiate. When i lie down or try to get up from lying or sitting position, there is more leakage. I've emailed my gynae regarding this but dunno how long he will take to reply me. I try to page for him but the nurse who pick up the phone as me to call the KKH-ASK-A-NURSE service. I called but later auto hangup after mentioning all the nurses are busy...!!!!
Anyone with this continuous flow of fluid from down there and its not waterbag leakage?

lok, u are v observant! When sharmaine was born, i thought she looked like stefanie too.

Okie. My birth story...
Hubby and me on leave that day on 2nd sept. Went parkway parade in the morning to get some stuff for sis in law wedding. Abt 2+pm, we made our way to evovliving at balestiar to do some furniture shopping for new house. At evovliving, had the urge to do big business. Went toilet and found some bloody jelly like discharge. Also had been a little bleedy that day. So when i saw the jelly like discharge, i thought it was time. So after we settled our stuff at evovliving, i told hubby abt the jelly like discharge i had and since we were so near tmc, we decided to make our way to see gynae. Reached gynae clinic at tmc at abt 430pm. Did the ctg and had regular contractions but could not really feel it. gynae did the VE on me and found i was 3-4cm dilated. So she said based on my history of fast labours, better admit me. So went to admit at abt 630pm. Went to delivery ward to hv enema, shaved, was served dinner too and ctg put on me. I felt Intense contractions at abt 6min interval at abt 830pm. Nurse checked me and i was 5cm dilated. Contractions became more intense and frequent at abt 4 to 5 min interval. Told nurse abt my intensed contractions. Was pushed to labour ward at abt 930pm where the nurse in green checked me and i was 8cm dilated. She Told another nurse to call my doc. I started using the gas mask to relief the pain. Doc came in 15 to 20min. By that time i was already 9-10cm dilated. When contractions came, i pushed and sharmaine came out at 10:06pm.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Yap
Sounds like waterbag burst wor.. coz ur urine wont juz keep leaking for no reason. hhhmm... has ur gynae replied? perhaps u might wanna juz go down to KKH for a check.</font>

sasa
I dunno isit becos i did not do those kind of kegel exercise.. thats why muscle weak n urine leak... Then if i go kkh, i got no appt with doc lor... i shd go to the emergency clinic in kkh is it.... haiyo... scully false alarm...

blackberryb:
I am on ML now..staying at home.

hope to give birth on 7 Sept! Lunar calender also nice, 8 month, day 8.

sarah-may: yap, my baby grew quite a bit this past week.
doc says better dun let it grow bigger given my petite size.. (i m only 151cm)..

bb names
thanks, lok/flos. looks like we really need to shortlist some names quickly liao.

aloevera, did you see dr m tan just now? i thought she's on leave this week? my usual appts are on weds but they changed it to sat this week cos dr m tan was supposed to be away from mon to fri leh.

mrs yap, urine won't leak so long gwa. better keep calling the helpline and if no answer still, go hosp for a check just in case, k?

Angeline Goh (angeg)- now also weather warm ler but lucky around evening still got rain.. i already beitahan cant bath liao ler.. my mother also a bit traditional type but lucky i din totally listen by wearing shorts at home when she want mi wear long pants. told me off when i din know cant eat peanut butter with chocolate- said cox bf cant anyhow eat. kaos

wao u still can pump 40 ml mine pump less then that.now want to pump out nipple very sore . when my boi suck can really feel the pain.

eve -so envy you can wash hair.. just now mine mother in law told my mum now adays our age de all want to bath andwash hair de.. but my mother like dun listen.. i so hate my neighbour she give birth not long to 2nd child dan tell my mum "better tell ur daughter cant do this and that ah if not next time blah blah". and my mother in those kind also like to compare de. tml is my checkup and remove my stitch hope she let me wash my hair.

prince Cristian is back home! his jaundice has dropped to 170 and told to monitor for the next few days. Will have to bring him suntanning over the next few days. Trying to see if the weather is good now ..... if not have to wait till tomorrow morning

Anyway i went to "Yiu Rong Zie' for the choice of CHinese Name. Recommended by several new mommies ITs quite reasonable for $100 plus an angpao that you have to give to. All you have to do is give them a call and They will do a calculation based on his BA Zi then just go collect the next day after 2. They will tell abit of his fortune and give you ten sets of combis for names and their 'preferred' 10 sets of names. So you will have quite a choice. I also asked about my inital choice that they told me not to use as his character too strong the name i initally wanted before consulting him is not suitable. If you gals interested just call

Tel : 67440148
393 Guillemard Road

I have also been bathing secretly like twice a day since the 2nd day. HAha breaking all the rules even sneaking out to Paragon / Taka while i was staying in Mt E to nurse bb. Defying all the rules of confinement, i think thats why im not that cranky. Hehe

Angeline,

My bb also faced up hence the reason for the vacumm extraction. His heartbeat fell nearing the last hour or so of labour but nurse made me shift position and reduce the drip and baby's heartbeat stabilise. Shortly after when tried to deliver his heartbeat drop again and dr found out that he had turned face up during that last part and immediately proceeded with vacumming the baby. Dont feel sad coz we cant control what bb wants to do ... they already have a mind of their own. Hehe enjoy the aftermath!

I got thru to the KKH line...
nurse says high possibility is leaking from waterbag...

Bbmouse
YES the liquid is alittle sticky!!
The strange thing is ... for the past 1 week i am shedding those thick mucus lining... today there is not even a bit!

ANYWAY... i am told to go to KKH now...
for monitoring... jus in case...
Dunno shd i bring my hosp bag along or not... sian

Mrs Yap: Then likely could be waterbag fluid. Do bring along your hospital bag. Good luck! Wait to hear your borth story..
So exciting!

Mei: Devon looks so peaceful..