(2008/09) Sep 2008

Congrats to all mummies that have popped!! Take care and enjoy your motherhood journey

Just visited the gynae today. Unfortunately, tested positive for Strep B. So need to take special care cos aiming for natural delivery. Jonas is ~2.9kg at 36 weeks. Should be inducing in abt 2 weeks time!

yan,

Dunno whether possible. For my #1, my cervix was still ready when we decide to induce. So gynae inserted a pill to ripen it. Then thereafter inject oxytocin to induce the next day.

Lok, if i read correctly is ur cervix not yet ready then the gynae insert pill to ripen it? but that time ur baby's head engaged yet? i'm gonna get the verdict from gynae on monday. Pray to GOD that i can have induced labour instead of c-sect. thanks for your info!

Bigtoes, will pray for you and little kieran. Dun worry, ur Hubby can stay inside the operation theatre.. ask him to keep talking to you so you won't be scare. 30 minutes only...

sasa, the hospital bill seem a bit exp le.. 1.9k+1.1k dep...total is 3k liao(for natural with epi)wonder how much will be mine (c-sec with epi + one bedded room)

I also feel some pain at V area (like poke by needle like that..)when walking...

same with isabelle, i cant really sleep for the whole night! have gotten up at 5.15am after cant get to sleep until hungry. got my kaya&butter bun BUT after 2 bites, 1 cockroach crawl out from the plastic bag!!! goodness that scared me out of my wits! after catching it, feel relieved that at least i saw it instead of EATING IT!!!! URGH! otherwise i think i gonna faint in shock! hahaha! wad a joke early in the morning! abit pissed of over my favorite bun but then, after the episode, dun really feel hungry anymore! LOL!

hi mommies
any early bird on this beautiful saturday morning? I am up early these days..7am today...wondering why...maybe getting excited and thinking today might be THE DAY to give birth

Good luck Bigtoes on your c-sec today!

Shazz,
When are you gg back to your gynea again? I am gg to see him on Tues and hopefully I will know whats the next step...EDD still target at 5 Sept...wondering if I should get a tin of FM to standby?

morning mummies ,

Congrats to alabone ... BB is so cute ..

Congrats to all other mummies who have popped too

Bacon and egg ,
my next visit also on tuesday .. keke ..

Taslyn, today no pain liao lei, duno wats up with that area..

Sarahmay, Is it a gelatinous glob that you passed out? -- not too sure though, i have been given a pill to insert b4, i think i had white discharge "infection". that was like a month ago. but now, its like transparent.. weird, shall ask doc on tue upon appt.

sri leo, u feeling better already? Btw have tried doing the squatting with legs apart, but hor, no feel lei, juz heavy on the tummy, no stretching at the bottom, haha, maybe do wrongly..

sasa: Oh, my antenatal with Dr Cheng is also $1.1K but with GST it shd be almost $1.2K lah, right? Actually, we still need to add all those strep B test, growth scans, oscar, detailed scan, medication, etc. Adds up to be more than $1.1K!!

yun: where is your hospital and how much hv u paid to date?

Bigtoes: Good luck to you this morning! Keep us posted

Afternoon!

I'm finally on my ML.. next visit to my gynae is on Tuesday, I might just decide to induce next week.

Going to enjoy my weekend... later I'm going for a sumptuous steamboat buffet, tomorrow go for my 90min Kenko massage & maybe catch a movie.

Drinking raspberry leaf tea now...

hihi...

last night thought i really go into labour but tink false alarm... last night got afew times my tummy like aching & cramping very much lei till i beh tahan...but the timing not regular....so dun tink really counted..i was tinking to myself if during labour more pain then this ,think i will get epi liao...this morning call gynae clinic n ask but nurse only ask me to go down for scan...hmm..told me that she will get gynae to call me but till now haven receive any call yet..haiz..lucky bb still got move....

Flos, nope..I haven give birth yet.I will giv birth in TMC
wat I meant exp is sasa one.3K for natural delivery. Or is it a standard price ?

putting in my 2 cents before trying to catch some zzzs b4 jonathan wakes up

yan
my doc refused to induce when jon's head was not enaged and cervix not dilated becos of danger of cord prolapse where the umbilical cord drops into the pelvis before the baby does.

bigtoes
well the entire feed takes that time cos he feeds for 15 min, falls asleepand nothing seems to wake him, i put him down and 1 min later he is up again wanting more...sighz...

sarah
no i forgt to bring chicken essence to drink before the delivery but i WAS drinking POTS of red date tea immediately after cos i lurrrve the stuff heheh....

came back from gynae just now. My baby is already 3.2kg, up 200+g from last sat!
He said if by next sat i still dun pop, means I'm overdue already! Sigh... Hope i pop real soon!

Yan,
so scary! U mean the cockroach was in the bag while u were eating the bun from the bag? But luckily u saw it in time!
I keep getting up at like 3 plus, 4 plus am this week since i went on ML, and i always go get a snack. Mebbe that's how my baby gained 200+g in like a week! Mebbe i shld stop this snacking...

dseptkon, thanks for your info. gives me a clearer picture in deciding to go with gynae's advice (whichever his advice is) on monday then. cant really go wrong with his experience rite? cos half of the time i dun really know wad the gynae is talking about. =X

isabelle, your baby's good weight! last night was the first time ever since preggie that i got up for a snack. told my hubby i cant sleep, he tot i'm still worried about the baby and tell me not to think too much. but then its partly cos the air con is too warm and my hubby cant stand lower temperature. so i dun dare to turn it down and also sudden hunger! i told him i going to grab a bite, and luckily, he told me to be careful and switch on the light! otherwise i think the cockroach is in my mouth already! LOL! And ya, the cockroach is in the bag while i'm directly eating from the bag! Real lucky to spot it when its climbing out!!!!

i am back home. bb is doing well.

isabelle, sorry i meant face up . apparantly bb supposed to be easier to deliver face down. but he turned face up during the delivery hence making the pushing more difficult.

anyway thank you all for the well wishes. Mummies Jia You and have a great delivery! Remember to buy your floats and a breastfeeding pillow.... they are the greatest inventions for new mummies after the epi.

Here is a pic of Prince Cristian on his first day home
1676462.jpg

Sorry for not posting for such a long time.. thank you for your advice on what softening of cervix means.. apparently I heard wrongly.. gynea meant mine is not soft yet... sigh

Congrats to all mummies who popped! Exciting so many popped already and those who have shared pics.. thanks! Very cute!!

Update on my side, went for 37.5 wk scan yesterday and baby's head is engaged
but after VE gynea again said cervix not open/ ripe. Told me NOT to go hospital even if strong pain coz I will not be dilated..
I'm really praying for smooth and fast delivery (v inspired by Dseptkon's birth story!)

Also increasing heaviness and pinching feeling below..

Btw, anyone knows the diff between OCBC and Standchart for baby bonus/ CDA?

Take care all and jia you!!!

Preggie: Prince Cristian is so cute! So chubby and rosy-cheeked!

Yingflo:Milky discharge is prob leukhorea (not sure of spelling..). Mucuous plug is gelatinous like. I haven't passed out mine yet. Not due for delivery so soon. Yes, do check with your doc to be safe!

Lok: I've also got Strep B. Don't worry! The IV anitibiotics we get during delivery shd help!

Lemon: When you popping? Soon?

Angeline: How are u? Went to clinic and checked today? What did doc say?

Isabelle: Gabrielle rhymes with your name! nice! I agree...as long as we like the names, it's alright. We can always train our kids to teach others how to pronounce their names, and teach them to carry their names proudly. Btw, are you 39w now? 3.2 kg is good weight! How much weight did you put on?

Dseptkon: Yeah..what exactly does cluster feeding mean?

Anyone heard from Koras yet?

How about Bigtoes & Alabone? Any updates?

sorry have not posted for long time..just enjoying all the posts silently. Congrats to all mothers who have delivered.
Shazz: can trouble you to update my info - C-sec on 8/9 (not sure EPI or GA)? thanks

Updates:

Ava gave birth to the twins smoothly today at 1.26pm and 1.28pm. They weighed in at 2.65 and 2.75kg. She's too zonked out from the eipdural to know their length etc!

Congrats Ava! we're so proud of you!

rabbit: you want to give me other details to update at one shot as well? gender of baby, so you're having c-sec on 8 of sep? cos I thought it's 8 or 9 Sep.

bacon&egg (baconegg): my next appt with gynae is on wed since I just saw her on Thu.
but the nurse is guessing I won't be there for the appt, cos will probably pop by then. We shall see yah?

preggie: Cristian looks so cute! sleeping blissfully. Read your birth story, wow, your labour is so fast!

Congrats to you, Ava!!!! It seems like the estimated weight you told us on Wed is rather diff from the actuals in the end?

SarahMay: Isabelle is A's first daughter's name, not her name! Gabrielle is her second daughter's name-to-be

preggie: tks for the pic of Cristian!!

Shazz: any news of Bigtoes and Koras?

Catching up with the posts manz..

Yan, I am still drinking cold drinks like bubble tea wor.. I think it shld be fine bah, so long it is in moderation hoh? :p Kekke.. and me too.. though I have everything prepared and on standby mode.. bt mentally, I am not prepared to be a MAMA… I haf a feeling my gynea may induce me on 1st Sept when I go for my checkup loh!

Eve, hope by the time I post this, ur bb is ok now! Bt, wat abt ur bb heart afterall?

Alabone, bb Cadence is definitely a fighter! Guess it is not easy to see ur own flesh and blood in this state… so continue to stay strong!!!

Jo, I will be taking rice-wine though I will be doing bf. I think storeberry mentioned before tat it is fine so long do not bf immediately something liddat?

Aloevera, wow! Thanks for the list abt things to note regarding bf… gosh..i din know tat I have to ‘restrict’ my food selection!!! Diary food cannot eat?? Erm.. so milk oso cannot wor?

Preggie, wow.. ur birthstory sounds beri smooth leh.. now I am dreaming whether is mine going to be like urs or not… gynea said I mite nid to c-section… sianz..

WOW! Storeberry popped liao!!?? Ouch… I tink I am really missing out all the excitement manz!!!! And Ava twins is out!!!! Keke… seems so surreal esp after seeing each other at the tea-party then…

From the chart, seems like a lot of us are doing c-section wor!!!
If it is an emergency c-section, can we request to be semi-conscious? I wanna to see the bb in real-time though I have heard stories that can hear the sound of the slicing of the tummy and sewing up process!!! Erm….

Congrats to Ava...!

Sarah-May: My EDD is about 16/17 Sep.. maybe popping next week, dunno yet.

Am on ML now..but really quite bored at home.

Shazz: i checked with my gynae, not much chance that I will pop on 1 sep. cervix is still rather closed. But prob you will! Good luck!
My next gynae appt is also next wed. :p

preggie

ermmm,where can we get the float?how does it looks like? a must? i didnt get that ready lei..cham..ur boi sleeping soo soundly...cute!

sarahmay

i didnt go in the end..my gynae 4get to give me a call back.but his nurse did call me back to chk on me..anyway,i think my mucus plug did came out after the call...shazz said hers is gelatin sticky right? mine something similar & with a little tinge of blood....i oso not cfm if thats the mucus plug...hmmm...but my tummy did get pain once in awhile...like every 1hr?

Ava

u gave birth? wow! congrats! the bb is of a very good weight...hey,ur timing haha...now i koe y dr paul nv call me back liao..he must be bz attending to u...
rest well ok...post pics soon..

Updates from Bigtoes: Baby Kieran is out! Today at 2.23pm, 2.97kg, length 49cm, head circumfernce 33cm. Hubby will upload photo on forum.

lemon (lemon1000) : thanks! no worries, so long as bb come out safe and sound!

Angeline Goh (angeg): that sounds like mucuous plug that you passed out. Seems like you also having contractions. Just monitor ok? If it happens like more frequently, 15 mins apart, duration of each contraction is about 90 secs, it's time to go to the hospital! Of course, if you want to go earlier, also can. But I rather wait at home, do my stuff, rather than ly in hospital bed. Unless the pain is unbeareable and you want pain relief asap! ;)

September Medal Tally Update

20 babies out of 90 received their medals!
Congrats to all mummies who have popped!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>John</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.68 &amp; 2.75</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Md Qaid </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi shazz,
sorry. mine is a girl. will be c-sec on 8th Sep as baby's head still up.

hi ava and bigtoes, congrats. getting very excited hearing all the mummies who have given birth.

Further Updates from Ava:

Emergency C-sec with epidural
Twin 1 Summer 31cm (hc) 48cm (length) 2.68kg (weight)
Twin 2 Anais 32cm (hc) 49cm (length) 2.75kg (weight

Congrats Bigtoes, Ava!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My turn will be tomorrow, can't believe how fast all these is happening!!!!! Congrats all new mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, congrats to all mummies who have popped! today's sure lots of updates for deliveries~ wonder how's everyone doing.

Goldfish, haha! saw u talking about the bubbletea gives me craving for a cup too! hope i can grab one later on with hubby around. 1st sept that's fast. just two more days! i dunno how prepared i am to be a mum and motherhood is like a big step forward into life's chapter!! although i am starting to look forward to my delivery on 3rd sept! hehe!

Going out for dinner. here's something I received in my email from What To Expect.com:

Week 39: You've Got to Squat
We've all heard tales of women squatting in the field to give birth. Well, it turns out there's something to it: Squatting actually speeds labor because it increases the pelvic opening, providing more room for baby to descend. Don't worry — I'm not suggesting that you take to the fields when those contractions start coming. But I am suggesting that you start working squats into your workout routine now — so you'll be a stronger squatter when the time comes (in the hospital or birthing center).

shazz

u got contraction? i oso dun koe lei...every 30/45mins i either got strong pain or if not BH with abit of uncomfy..i oso dun wan to go down to hospital so early coz nothing to do there &amp; i got my elder gal at home, n oso scare false alarm...was hoping baby will kick my waterbag burst so that i koe for sure can go down tmc liao..hehe..was wondering if i can call the 'emergency' no n get my gynae to call me back...really need advice now lei..

angeline
suggest you call your gynae. if the pain comes at regular intervals like you say, you need to let him decide whether to order a ctg scan. u could be blur blur and dilated like me ...
2nd baby oso very fast one so don't wait too much longer

desptkon

tks..i just called thru the emergency no..he said my interval of 45/30mins still very long way to go.have to wait till 8-10mins interval then go hospital.i was tinking wow so short interval i must be in pain then..wonder how to make my way there..hehe ...hows ur like har? waterbag burst?

congrats to bigtoes &amp; ava...
i know about bigtoes's scheduled c-sec... was ava's planned too? or natural contraction? wow..what an exciting saturday!

Did alot of stuff today, haircut, pedicure (to get rid of existing color in case we need to remove in the hospital) and foot massage..was so good that i fall asleep for an hour!

WAu.. so busy to log on the whole wk..
Was busy at work.. omg so many mummies pop already..
Congrates to all the mummies who pop..
YEah.. AVA and Bigtoes... Congratulations!!!