(2008/09) Sep 2008

grace:
lol... CARGO.. so nasty of ur hb colleague...
actually u dun hv to worry abt people not being able to pronounce the name.. coz when that happens, people will tend to ask the child how to pronounce the name.

Congrats to everyone who has popped!
no time to post till now. bb Jonathan has still got night and day confused so spent the last 2 nights cluster feeding from 1.30 am till 3.30am and 3am till 6.30 am. can faint....

to everyone who hasnt delivered... SLEEP all you can , life will never be the same again!

ava
Ya the puppp came back but have it under control with my dandelion root and flax seed capsules so although it has spread there is no itch. and the earliest ones on my tummy are fading.

alabone
congrats! sorry i couldnt say goodbye at the hospital but i peeked in and u were asleep and your new roommate was there so i just tiptoed out ( haha as best as i could stitches and all)I'm sure bb Cadence will be fine. you've been through a lot so just concentrate on getting better soon

sri, no lei, no stretching feel, juz like hurtz ah, numb when you walk, ermm...

Thanks Mickey, but no lei, not yet feel contractions though even im in 38 coming to 39 weeks liao..

Taslyn, but hw ur hb knws or feel ur waterbag? im like so stupid lo, dunno anything,,, ok, let me know after you checked or had some news abt it, hehe, mine next checkup on tue, but kkh doc, seems bo chap one, save my effort to ask them, ask u gals better..

Taslyn & Ying, hahaha.... i oso exp tt lei... nt sure y.. maybe cz we started to dilate oredi...

Flos, my mum did voice out her concern on tt.. she hopes her ezcema recover b4 bb is born.. most to most, she'll wear gloves... But wat i read frm the net, ezcema is not infectious and cannot be spread to other people...

ying:
i oso dunno how he feel, neither does he wanna teach me.. i think he worry that i anyhow press n press when he is not ard then dong tai qi...
mi oso gong gong de - dunno anything or wat to expect de. Anything with the pregnancy/bb shopping is handled by hb, even hospital bag is settled by him. w/o him, i will be so lost but i feel somewhat like useless.

sri:
hmmm i oso dunno how it feels to be dilated.. dun even if if i started to dilate yet. i worry if go dr later, he do VE on me.. hahaha.. still not mentally prepared for the VE lar.. kekeke.. hb also mentioned he dun wan to stay in the rm when dr does the VE coz he scared i start to scream in pain or dig my hands into his arms... KNS.

Ying, u try to squat n open ur legs wide.. ltr u get wat i mean... hahaha.... but be careful hor.. hold on to smth... me since last trimester so clumsy sia......

whahahahaha... funny la ur HB... hmmm... juz try to relax & breathe in n out slowly... don look at doc when he do the VE... if feel like shouting, juz cover ur mouth wit both of ur hands... hehehe... it works on me lei...

Taslyn,
Sometimes, that's what hb is for right, better for him to know more.. haha.. Envy.. dun feel useless la

Dilate: got feeling de meh? me oso dunno if i hv dilated unless VE done right? haiz... my doc, really simply bo chap lei.. "subsidy patient"

Sri, squat and open legs wide wide for what sia? sorry, confused.. haha..

flos
the custard mooncake is not from home's favourites. It's from East Ocean. But not everyone likes this flavour. It's just my personal pref. (Btw, my taste is a bit strange cos I hate lotus paste while everyone else seems to love it so much!)
The home's one is the black durian mooncake.

Grace
as long as u like the name!
But be prepared for lots of ppl who can't pronounce and then declare it a stupid name or make nasty jokes abt it.
Even my baby Gabrielle, at first my hubby cldn't pronounce it properly and he said so silly, a name must be easy to pronouce. He refused to accept this name. I told him it's his English that's bad, bcos it's quite a common name and if ppl can't pronounce cos of their poor English, that's THEIR pblm! My fren pronounced it as the male version "Gabriel" and my uncle and aunty also complained that Gabrielle is so hard to pronounce. But what the heck. I like the meaning and I think it's a classic name. So there! Hmmph...

sri:
funny meh? i think he scared that if i really scream.. then when we come out, people will look at him... but i dun think he will go out if dr does the VE lar.

dun need to envy lar.. u r a one strong woman n will continue to be a strong mama for ur ger!

for me, i only become xiao nu ren after i met my hb, else evting i used to do myself.. even hb say from a independent person, i become so reliant on him.. no gd ley.. if one day he get mistress how! i cham ar! *touch wood*

ying:
yeah it is gd if hb has some knowledge.. but he is so laidback tat i get so kan jiong.. ydae when i told him that my fren who is in her 31wk pack hospital bag while i coming to 37w still haben pack/buy certain stuff.. he told me off, saying tat i got him ard, dun worry, just concentrate on relaxing... keke.. felt good instead though he scold lar.. coz at least i know i can depend on him

squat so tat bb can be engaged n come out faster! lol..

isabelle:
Gabrielle is a nice name mah.. i tot with Desperate housewife the name is quite familiar to most people already? at most people will call ur girl Gabbie in short.
my hb oso chose my girl's name without knowing how to pronounce it... but he say he like the meaning and that it is not common...

Ying, i ask u to try so u can feel it.. hehehe... :p

Taslyn, i gt gd imagination la.. i can imagine u shouting & ur HB panic... hehehe... sorry sorry.. i noe my imagination sometimes run wild... but i doubt so u'll shout... i oso tot i'll lei but too paiseh la cz gt other patient & nurses... hehehe...

<font color="119911">Just finished 2 hours of cleaning up my apartment..mopped under the bed and everything! Guess its my final surge of nesting instinct before delivering tomorrow....plus don't want my CL to think that we are messy!

dseptkon (dseptkon) - what do u mean by cluster feeding? Baby Jonathan takes so long to feed? 2-3 hours per session? Thought it would be done in 30-45min? So u are feeding normal mature milk (not colostrum) already?

Anyway, going out to Metro in abit...they are having up to 60% off sale - see if there is any last minute stuff I can get for baby Kieran
If I am not online tonite, wish me luck mommies! Will be admitting into TMC tomorrow at 10am!! Aggghhh...still hasn't really sunk in!</font>

okok.. weird sia.. as i walk, I'll press "that" area.. haha..

Sri, my next appt on Tue, going for scan again, coz i think i ask the doc too much ques that she dunno what to say, so she just say, ok, scan the next appt. wahaha..

whahahahahahhaha... u see... some gynae needs to be prompt &amp; push... Yup.. me too... on 2 sept @ 9.50am... urs? but mine no scan... as per normal...

so hw? can feel it? hehehe

Taslyn, probably ur hb dun show it, coz when he kan cheong, you will feel kan cheong too lo, dun wana spoil ur mood la.. so.. juz relax la..heehee..

sri, i haven try yet, haha, in office now lei.. so paiseh if i do it now.. wahaha... mine at 2pm though on Tue... i asked the doc like, bb engaged? am i dilated? how i knw if my birth canal big enough, bb's weight, haha, some stupid ques la, that's why she ask me go scan. think she buay tahan me..

Sri, Tas, i know hw to describe the feeling of pain liao.. just like pubic hair kana pulled ~,~ not part of contraction rite?

Hi, i have been reading this thread recently but not much contribution...congrates to all mummies who popped...

Hi shazz, can add me to the list?
My edd is 11 sep (but c-sect on 5 sep). bb boy, named Shane @ TMC. Gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang.

hi mummies, i heard tat when have sex during preg, ejaculation inside is not advisable....heard tat there will be white white thing on bb hair...take a while to remove...

flos, ya la, still not done yet. we were so hoping to be able to move back by this weekend, but quite a number of things still in progress. once we move home, there'll be all these crazy washing, unpacking etc. just the thought of it makes me want to hide under the covers. your 40 boxes have a designated place to go? they're going to take ages to unpack!!!

speaking of names etc, i once encountered a mr bastard (later also a mr &amp; mrs screwdriver) while temping at one of the local 5-star hotels during my sch hols. we were taught to always address guests by name so i was really lost when mr bastard, a distinguished (and very stern) looking gentleman, came to check in. i don't know if he actually heard me at all because my voice suddenly turned into a nervous whisper. addressed him as "mr ber-start" and just couldn't look him in the eye throughout the whole registration process. it later dawned on me that i could've just ignored what i was taught and called him "sir". so pai-say.

bigtoes, all the best! do get online as soon as u can and show us bb kieran's pix! hugs.

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
yeap... my boy is ok with Nan...

Flos
yeap.. 1.9k does not include the prenatal package that we paid for LC Cheng le.. i paid $1.1k the last time.. his delivery charge abt 1.2k i think.. i haven looked at my bill yet leh.. talking abt tat.. haha.. wonder where isit

oh.. i specifically told the nurses i wanna feed my boy with Nan HA. my mum works at a PD clinic, so she suggested feeding Nan HA, partially bcoz of its 'HA' bah..

btw.. congrats to all mummies who have popped!!!</font>

hahaha.. its nt contraction...if contraction ar.. the pain worst than tt la..hehe

K mummies.. i gtg... really nt feeling well...

Flos
No, not working already; am on ML. I was planning to go to another outlet. Didnt go in the end..sigh.

WoodlandsMummy
I dont see how ejaculation inside would cause white stuff on baby's hair as baby is not even exposed to the sperm...maybe they were referring to the white vernix which all babies will have anyway. where did you hear that from?

WoodlandsMummy
i dun think the white stuff thing is true either, Think it's an old wives tale... Cos the baby is safely protected by both waterbag and mucus plug. If the gynae is saying that, i wouldn't want him as my gynae!

Sex: If mucuous plug is dislodged, apparently sex without condom is not advised cos of risk of infection.

masturbation: Apparently this can cause MORE intense contractions than sex.

Flos: I'm not buying any winter clothes. Have got donations. So will wait to see what else I need to buy when I get there. But for the initial week or so, will have enough to dress him in. Hope my new place will be cosy though! Cordyceps is too 'bu' for bb? How so?

Storeberry: John is very cute! So alert! Nice bright eyes and cute face shape!

Preggy: Wow! You only put on 11kg and bb is big!!!

Yingflo: Is it a gelatinous glob that you passed out? That could be the mucuous plug. Did you ask your doc? What did she say?

Woodlands Mummy: The whitish covering on bb is vernix...can't possibly be sperm!!!

Sasa: What does HA stand for?

Dseptkon: Yes yes...sleep is sooo impt! Will try to sleep as much as I can!Btw, I forgot to tell you...you look super radiant when I saw you at the hospital. Like giving birth was such a breeze! Did you take chicken essence before labour? Also, you didn't put on much weight at all!

I need to go on a carbo diet already. I put on 10kg already. Sigh! 1.3kg in 12 days, 300g to bb. the rest to me!!! Good news is that Baby Elisha is 3.2kg at 37w2d, and head is almost engaged.

Hi girls, any recommendation on where to order nice nice cupcakes for baby full month celebration? Thinking of getting cupcakes and red eggs instead of cake voucher for colleagues..

sorry to disturb. I have a bag to let go, condition is v gd as its brand new, nv use b4. However, it nt a cooling bag. Interested pls PM me. Price can be nego. Thanks.

1675371.jpg

Storeberry
Congrats on yr baby's arrival

Bigtoes
your turn tml... wish u all the best n update us.
Actually i will be going to your apartment tml for a bday party. hehe... infact i frequent PG

Flos
Doc was saying my mucus plug might be gone long ago due to so much bleeding. He was guessing only and cant give a definite answer. However, recently i start to have very heavy V discharge n i guess its mucus plug shedding? I also v blur on this... hopefully bb dun come be4 my Edd
Baby's weight was 2.2kg at wk 35... he asked me to eat more... head engaged long ago at wk 28. Head is v low and i can feel it v low too. Before i leave the clinic, he told me... labour can be ANYTIME

ying:
lol.. the way u describe the pain...

prolly coz i went shopping, din really feel any pain this evening. but will monitor just in case.

went to see the my gynae yest...
she did a VE and said the cervix is still very close.. delivery would not be this Monday, 1st sep. As I am hoping to be cause baby will have the same birthday as daddy...:p

thought of inducing but gynae says chances that will succeed would be 15-20% only...else will lead to c-sec.
so, in that case, just gonna wait a little while longer..then hopfully baby comes in 10 sep..that would be our wedding anniversary! haha...all these special dates.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped! and good luck to bigtoes..must be very eager!

Take care everyone!

Hi all, coming in for my last post before bed. dunno why baby is so active, and her butt keep pushing against my tummy. but dun wan to gain weight. plus my right blood vessal no nutrients to baby. haiz. at least conforted by baby's kicks. especially today kicking to an extreme while i'm setting out everything and cleaning. my mum is my CL and today's her last day of work, after getting my distress call, she immediately came over after work to help me set up everything, change all bedsheets and wash everything already. now finishing last load of my bedsheet in the machine, later hubby's gonna hang it for me.

at last my mind's at rest now. just left with drying and folding of all garments once they are dry, washing of me n hubby's usual clothes, tidying my study table and update my finance sheet so as to advise hubby next week for payments.

YES! that's all and i can shake leg to wait for D day. just pray that on monday gynae will tell me that induce labour is favorable and i dun need to go for c-sect. PRAY HARD FOR THAT!

Thanks all for listening/reading all my rants and long windedness. at least by typing everything out. i have an even clearer picture of what is gonna need to be done. ^^ my good mood is back le.

P.S, just got the chance to log in, din get to read any postings. hehe! sorry in advance if i missed out any reply to anyone!

one more thing just to ask any experience mummies or mummies that have info. can we still induce labour if baby haven engaged and cervix still closed not dilated? thanks in advance!