(2008/09) Sep 2008

Mei: Good to hear you did the CTG and everything is fine..

Has sunrays come in here yet after her delivery?

bacon&egg, lucky i got my hubby to buy breast pump, steriliser, food warmer, baby rocker early! love my rocker from fisher price, the latest model. cos just recently got a hand me down that i dun like! its in the store now! hehe! want to get new baby bath tub also. but abit slow so in the end 2 person wanted to give us their hand me down. now gonna use old bath tub le...

<font color="119911">preggyblues - so u are delivering today?? wow, so exciting

Jaymickey (jaymickey) - and u would be very soon too!! u are at wk 40 already?

Jas (mobilesuitegal) &amp; sunrays - thanks for walking me thru the Epi-C sec procedure. Seems like the anticipation is worse than the actual thing
My gyne's stiches are also pretty good (no scar from my 8cm cut for the fibriod), and no pain except abit of soreness when i cough/sneeze/sit up from bed...so hopefully the C-sec would be the same!
Jas - for your binder, this is the normal elastic one with velco from places like Kiddy Palace right? I bought one which is a Faralin brand, and packed into my luggage already. Did you bind it on day 1 itself, but not over the wound right? Just at the belly/flabby area.

Mei (meie)/xuanting - are ur babies' heads engaged? If so, then their movements would be lesser cos they are 'stuck'. Mine isn't so he is still wriggling like a worm...thank goodness i only have 2 more days to go! But somehow, i think i will miss him inside me once he is out &amp; when he starts bawling, wish that he can crawl back in.

Ava - wow, waking up 2X at nite to snack? What have u been eating? Drink some warm milo/milk lah, would keep u full &amp; sleepier.</font>

Bigtoes
Nope.. my baby's not engaged yet.. he's quiet in the day but extremely active before my bedtime, like Kieran he wriggles a lot &amp; rolls around.

Hey.. take a good rest tomorrow for your csection on saturday &amp; do show us photos of your precious one when you can ok?

yan: cz my dad always pester me for $$...so if my child bdae falls on the same day as his, i hv to celebrate his bdae too ma... i don like it if he were to drop by my mum place.. his excuse was to see grandchildren, but end up sleeping at the living rm, watvh tv &amp; ask for food... Gosh..i hate tis kind of ppl... pray my bb wont be following his footsteps....

Sri Leo, GOSH! your bb wont be like that la~ dun worry. me dun really have any communication with my dad so dunno how its like.

thanks, jan &amp; mei.

bigtoes, mine isn't engaged yet. try not to read up too much about the epi c-sect already! u're right, i think the anticipation can sometimes be more frightening than the real thing!

hehehe.... i too paranoid la... even when i in hosp ar... he came to visit me but end up sleeping all the way..can u imagine he's snoring so loudly &amp; nurses was giving me one kind of look.... one of them even said "why ur dad sleeping here? tell him to go hm la, slp at hm" Gosh!! I'm sooooooo paiseh.......

Bacon&amp;Egg: agree,we are so enjoy for shopping baby stuffs..

Yan:hand-me-down bath tub eh..is it still new? I very 'suey' wan, I told some relatives that I bought everything, no need hand me-down..actually I still looking for it..unless the things from my SIL and bro lor,cz all in very good condition and branded wan! me very 'suey' kind

Sri, at least he came to visit you! maybe he is just too tired? heard from my hubby that although my FIL do give us money like for our reno and wedding, he apparently dun care for family. he never visit my hubby when he got hospitalised once. dunno how true lar. my hubby telling me not to expect him to come visit me when i give birth. my MIL will definately visit lo even thou she is naggy and not generous.

HAHAHA... blackberry, if u can afford, y nt... hehe.. i cant afford so i juz bought normal bath tub @ tekka when i was on my way back frm KK... cost ard $8.50... saw at AMK NTUC, i tink quite branded.. 4gt wats the brand but it cost ard $29...

blackberryB, the tub's condition wise is just ok lo. my mum's house already got a bath tub that's used when me n siblings young(and i love that bath tub, got feelings one), otherwise i will bring the tub over my mum's house and get a new one for my house le.
i also wish i can be like that. but my hubby is the type that dun like to waste. so everything ppl say wan to give then he will say OK and then tell me dun buy liao. zzz...

Yan... u noe why he came to visit me?? firstly cz of food lor... he wants to eat my hosp food cz he no $$ to buy... And yes, he did finish up the food! ha....... secondly, my ward nice to slp in cz gt air con ma....

wats the purpose of visiting someone if they themselves keep sleeping the whole day?? Nw who's the patient? me or him?? kekeke...

Sri, your food he also dare to eat huh! in the first place dun let him have any news about u le. v sad to have such father hor? my father also make me feel sad lor. but me and siblings just dun bother about him. our mother is enough for us!!! Cheer Up! ^^

HI all

some updates from alabone

Baby Cadence Faith was delivered via Csection yesterday evening at 34wks,. She weigh 2kg and is NICU now. She is breathing on her own (a good sign) and will be discharged when she hits 35 weks.alabone's bp has come down significantly though still on high side.

Let's contd to pray for her and bb cadence. She wanted to say big THANK YOU to you mummies who have been praying for her!!!

hi mummies! I just got back from the hospital! Woke up at 3am and 6am to pee and my legs felt so heavy and sng, and I had backache and my lower tummy felt crampy. When I woke up up at 8am for work, told hubby about it and he said better call the hospital and see what they said.

My gynae was not in office yet, so the nurse spoke to gynae and called me back. Told me to go down for CTG and then see gynae. Nurse also said that I should get my hospital bag ready, just in case I'm ready to pop.

Hubby and I took out time to go to hospital, we went for yummy bfast before heading down. After an hour on the CTG, 2 mild contractions were detected. Baby's heartbeat and movement is very good.

Went to see gynae after that with the graph report and she did VE again. This time round, it's not painful at all! Gynae explained that on monday, my cervix was not as ripe and it was longer, so she had to reach further back, hence the pain. Today, she said there's an improvement, the cervix has ripened and is much shorter, though I'm still 1cm dilated only.

She thinks the baby will stay in tummy till next week, so there's still hope for my Sep 1 baby.

Am back in office now, still got so much work to clear! But I'm feeling abit tired now with the heavy sng sng feelings in the lower part of my body.

Will keep you mummies posted if there's any popping! hehe

Bigtoes: My bb is engaged, but he's still active. Perhaps cos now he's bigger, I can feel his movements more obviously. Hubby loves to feel his feet, and he's fond of placing his feet flat against my uterus wall! so cute! And we can even feel his heel sometimes!

hahaha...i invite him to eat ma since he keep looking at my food.. since i myself don feel like eating hosp food, might as well let him eat.. Yup... Glad we hv such a gd mother... :D

Congrats alabone!!! rest well.. hv speedy recovery... when's our turn ah? hehehe....

Sri Leo/Yan: U know why, my hubby is 2nd son, always used hand me down stuffs from his bro..he don't want this happen again to his son..when my SIL hand me down the stuffs, he want to check the condition first although he know the things sure in good condition...after that will tell me that, he still prefer what he saw the new set , just came out the market year 2008 ..I rather save those money to buy good skin care for baby..good pediatric or what lor..

ok... i tink will be Shazz turn to pop out... hehehehehehe........ Shaz, u same like me eh.. but i dilate very slow... since 15 - 18 aug, i dilate for 1cm only but contractions was 1 in every 5min... maybe oso cz i 1st time MTB tts y dilate so slow....

shazz, wow interesting day huh. u still going office ar, have to take care now ya! my hubby is the opposite leh! he's scared of feeling the baby's feet. he always jump up when give a real farnie expression when the baby push his feet against my tummy! he says that feeling totally freaks him out! lol!

lol.. blackberry.. he wants the best for his child la.. cant really blame him after wat he hv been thru...
since he can afford, y nt spend abit for his precious... very hard to find such HB lei... precious gem.. hehehe... i noe some HB don even wanna spend much on his bb... even when his wife ask for epi (wat i noe frm my fren HB muz sign the consent form), the HB still can ask her "u sure u wanna epi?? ex lei.." whahahahahahahaha... fainted sia...

Sri/blackberryB, my hubby dun even care about how much epi cost or wadever thing cost. he leave it all to me, then will start to complain when he know about the price lol! but things he know ppl wan to give, he will not let me buy lor. he's already complaining that his daughter is very expensive leh. he already spend so much money on her, make sure she love him more than me! pengz!!!

Sri_Leo: i hope my dilation wont be too long when it's time to pop next week.

yan: yah, my office is at Bugis Junction, my gynae is at Raffles Hospital, just next door.

Bigtoes: yes, alabone delivered via c-sec yday.

Preggie is being induced today, then Bigtoes turn to see baby, and then Kym's turn on Sunday!

My turn likely next week, not this weekend. Holding hands with Bacon&amp;eggs, storeberry &amp; Mei for sep baby.

Congrats Abalone

Shazz - eventful day mann...take care and perhaps skipping your coconut drink at this point liao.. i was drinking one the day before and then pop the next day. dun know is it related or not but feel better dun drink liao..

whahahahaha... I myself as mother complain my bb is an exp bb.. hehehe.. maybe cz i'm single mum.. so i find it quite financial strain lor... so i told my bb, she muz be filial to me... appreciate my sacrifices.. hee...

Shazz, lets us pray we both faster dilate when it's time for us to pop out...

Hmmm..guess mine will be sept bb too.. for aug left 3 more days only.. so i doubt so my bb will be aug bb.. hehehe... aiyah..nvm la..as long i hv short hrs of delivery, bb &amp; me is healthy, i feel contented oredi...

Bigtoes

Actually, I did not prepare a binder for myself as this op was more of a last minute choice cos of advice from my gynae. I got mine directly from the hospital, and the nurse put it on for me. Cos now is confinement period, so cannot bathe, but it does not itch at all. I did not bind it on the first day, only on the last day b4 i was going to be discharged, after my gynae removed the bandage that was over the wound area. It proves its worth, cos the wound does not hurt a lot. Good that you get urs prepared

Alabone

Congrats to hear that Cadence is well and mummy is in good health too! Our prayers work wonders!

Goldfish

I was on drip for the first day. I suffered from itchiness on the face and also bad shivering during the first few hours after the op. There was morphine given in the glucose drip, and you would not be able to feel excruciating pain at least for the first day...but don't have to worry, when you see ur BB well and carrying her in ur arms, you will forget all the pain!
All the best to you!

LC (faintz): I had my quota of coconut drink for the week! Had 2 on monday cos they barely fill up one cup.
I think the coconut juice helps to fill the level of amniotic fluid, cos my level went up!

I'm taking MomsInMind's Raspberry tea now, read that it helps to shorten labour, like what dseptkon mentioned.

<font color="119911">Hi mommies,

So i am on leave tomorrow....going to TMC for blood test in the morning prior to my C-sec.

ANYONE FOR TEA?
Is there any chance that there would be bored mommies who are available to catch up for a cuppa at the Novena (United Square etc) area or Orchard around lunch time? Wondering what to do after that....! Are there any good sales going on?? Don't feel like going home till I meet hubby for dinner.</font>

thanks for the update on alabone, lil cy. i'm glad both she and bb cadence are fine. hope her bp will continue to normalise.

shazz, so your hosp bag is kept at home or in office?

bigtoes, isetan is having a bb fair again. can go look-see there.

wow.. so much posts in the morning..
i just woke up... hahaha... kena BH the whole evening.. pain until wanna die liao.. then hb keep asking mi to describe the pain... i mean pain is pain lar.. how to describe.. faintz

my ger was kicking/doing gymnastics last night.. so much so that i can only sleep after 4am.

sri: dun be upset with ur dad lar.. now is not the time.. at most dun tell him when u go n give birth. or tell the nurses to help u chase him out when visiting hours are over. :p

shazz: u r shen ley. got show liao can still work.

yan: lol.. ur hb really so bo chup meh? but u can give him a rough estimate of the cost mah.. at least prep him for it.. the info can be found in MOH webbie. not forgetting that bb jabs n PD charges oso. luckily for me, hb is aware of all these n he is the one who tell mi the cost.. so far no complains from him lar :p
but one irritating thing is coz i am expecting a GIRL n he wants a boy... so he is planning for me to hv the next bb soon... *dreads*

blackberry:
if hb wanna spend, then let him indulge lor. 1st child mah... but just keep tabs on wat he spend on lor. or show him the impending bb jabs/pd charges which u guys will incur lor.. that will sure curb the spending... it worked for me when hb tell mi bb jab/pd package will cost us $1000k+

Aiyooo.. only a couple of days not online and so many updates..

Congrats alabone!
Did I miss out anyone else?

Shazz, gan jeong or not? If I were u, sure gan jeong.. but u seem very cool leh..So was it "show" that u'd passed out?

I have NINE days to go and I'm still not feeling anything yet. Finally, tmr will be my last day at work. After teachers' day celebrations. Yeahness.

Bigtoes and kym jia you!

xuanting (xuanting): hospital bag and steriliser + bottles + pump all in the car now!
hehe

Taslyn (nana_moby): that's what I did too! initially, hubby was very indulgent, spending way too much on baby's stuff, cos he got this mentality that the most expensive stuff is surely the best! I did a spreadsheet to kepe track of how much we've spent so far, etc, the impending expenses after delivery etc, with vaccinations blah blah blah ... then he got brought back to earth! haha ... so now he's even willing to let me bring baby to polyclinic for vaccination and health assessment and our familt GP when baby falls sick, as I felt that there's no need for a PD in our case. So now hubby is alot more sensible when it comes to buying stuff for baby. ;) showing hubby the expenses works!

me self-employed, so don't mind working cos I reap what I sow ;)

crayonshinchan: your last week of work already hor?
me still not gan cheong yet, hee, thank God for the peace and calmness He gave me. Yes, had the "show" last night. Today feeling abit tired and body sng sng liao. Trying to finish up whatever I can at work today and leave my follow-up cases with the PA to follow up in my absence.

Taslyn, my hubby also got abit disappointed that its a girl instead of boy lor. but he still very kan chiong about her, asking me whether bird nest enough or not, then buying durians to stuff me. if i no appetite, he will tell me dun torture his daughter! lol! once i told him that eating cherries, his daughter will have cherry lips, then even thou he soooo stingy, he also keep asking me to buy when we pass by cold storage!! hahaha!!!
My hubby is really the bo chup type as long as he got money lor! but then i told him govt got give 4k baby bonus, he more bo chup already! you know before govt back date the benefits, i told him i very heartpain its only starting in jan'09. so i keep asking him wad is his comment on that, he tell me 'dun have dun have lor! what is there to comment one! u very bo liao leh!' -_-!

blackberry:
erm...acutally i din know got package de. but hb frens have given birth in TMC b4 and i giving birth in TMC so hb getting Dr Ang Ai Ting as our ger ger PD. HB oso sign up for the FBI membership. so has disc on the JAB/PD package. think it is ard 1000K+... lemme ask him more on this then i update u.

shazz: yup. for guys, it is hard for them to visualise/keep track. but i guess that when u tabulate evthing, and they can see it, they will feel the pinch.

for me, anything to do with $$$$, i let hb decide.. since i am SAHMTB: no income n using hb $$.. lol.. let him worry abt the moolah while i concentrate on being preggie... n it will his his decision and he cannot nag if anything goes wrong/awry... hahaha

re: bb jabs
they are really not cheap. i think polyclinic has a package for 5-in-1 jabs.. costing ard $300+ for 3 jabs. pte PD clinic charges varies.
also to bear in mind that PD clinic offers 6-in-1 jab include the hep-B thus more expensive. polyclinic is done by nurses n not drs. pd clinics will charge consultation fees of ard 40-60 in excess of the jabs hor..

just realise that so many mummies are going to pop... i m so envious.. lol...jiayou!

Taslyn: I'm nt upset wit dad.. it juz tt his character really pissed me off lor... hehehe... and yes, i did try to chase him out..even till the point i told dad wat nurse hv commented but he still dozed off..very hard to wake him up.. the latest he went back is at 10pm or when my ward lights off... buay tahan such ppl...

**gender**

my mum hoping for bb boy but on my 36wks scan, sonographer said its a gal..she abit dissapointed cz she yearn for a grandson since she had grand daughter oredi and oso she hv no son..hehehe.. but nw she slowly comes to term wit it...

Shazz: that's good your baby expenses list is work! I have too, not work at all!he said the things need to buy still have to buy..

you still not gan cheong yet..I already gan cheong for u..wa ha ha!

Yan: my hubby prefer girl instead of boy leh...when we shopping for clothes, he keep say this ger ger clothes very nice! but he still very kan cheong with this boy lar..at least willing to spend money on baby stuffs!

yan:
lol.. ur hb pattern n mine abit same same...
he was not really disappointed lar.. but i guess he wan a boy so can do GUY activities. then he say having a ger 1st can help look after didi n meimei n help mummy do housework. n since bb is most prob to be a VIRGO, he say confirm will be cleanliness freak n sure do housework..

hb dun stuff me but he will try his best to satisfy my cravings for food. i dun eat durian (i m terrified of them), so mb i dun put on so much weight bah.

hb got $$ but he is v conscious abt how the $$ is being spent. OR shld i say, he think his spending habits are correct but mine is totally no no? lol...

re: bb bonus
when i told him our bb was not entitled, he din really bother. coz he says govt will find another way to get the $$ back. he rather govt dun give.. lol.. told him abt the petition n all, he say bo liao also.

shazz: yup.. when u earn ur own $$ it is really diff. i wanted to continue to work, but my MS was so terrible that i quit my job in the bank coz hb felt i was spending too much time in ofc (i was like working ev day.. 9am to be in ofc.. going home after 10-11pm evday, weekends oso burnt)...

crayonshinchan, do pupils still give pressies to teachers these days, or now must declare and pay for them liao?

blackberryb, managed to find something u want in the isetan newsletter link stef&amp;seanbabes put up?

bb jabs
are the queues long at polyclinics? can we also do at gps? didn't realise the jabs are so expensive!

Taslyn (nana_moby): my working hours before preggy also like yours, 9am to 11pm, mon to fri, then sat 9am to 4/5pm.

blackberryB (blackberryb): the weird part is hor, I was kan cheong for a dear friend when she was about to pop, then when it comes to my turn, I dunno why I can stay so cool and collected! haha, hubby said it's so unlike me. He thinks God is preparing me for my new role in His time.

xuanting (xuanting): for infants and children under 2 years old, there's no need to Q. Just call their hotline to make appointment. I was told the jab and everything will be over in less than 30 mins. It's so much faster than going to the PDs, especially the popular ones.

The only con is that the jabs are administered by nurses, not doctors. But the price is so different! No need to pay for consultation fee!

Prices for NHG Polyclinic
5-in-1 (4 doses)
Price per dose = $86.60
Package price = $290.40

6-in-1 (4 doses)
Price per dose = $86.60 - $107
Package price = $326.10

blackberryB, my hubby dunno how to see gal gal's clothes one lor. i always force him to buy one. haha! he dunno how to appreciate cute things also. i told him he gonna know once his bb reach toddler stage! wakaka!

Taslyn, my hubby same lor. he wan a boy so can go running and soccer with him! hehe! i asked him b4, so now is a daughter wat he gonna play w her? barbie dolls? his reply - 'i will tell her to go away or go and sleep, daddy busy! hahaha!' pengz!

my hubby same thinking also, he wan to buy this or that = worth it. i wan to buy this or that = bo liao waste of money. imagine, he can buy PSP just cos he see his frens buying, then our house already got 2 tv, he still aiming for 1 more plasma tv. and already got 1 desktop, he still wan to buy 1 more notebook. and got 1 camera already he still wan another one! while for me, i wan to buy just 1 thesims2 expansion pack de game which cost the most $50, he say WASTE MONEY and tell me to buy bb things instead. -_-!

ytd i told my hubby i very bad life. so pregnant already also must go work in the day, then morning n night do housework, weekend do housework. wonder when i can go back to my tai tai life. he tell me CAN, anytime i like only. but i cannot bear with not earning abit more. my hubby is v mean one. i told him i gonna get a new fridge for his mum when i get my bonus, he snear at me and say my bonus only how much n in the end also using his money to buy lor! zzz!

XuanTing:didn't see any mattress, maybe will go down to take a look

Shazz: Maybe hor? I'm sure myself can't be so cool
GP also can do the injection for baby?

Taslyn: the injection package so ex man!for those injection still need to pay for the consultation fee..Fainted!

Yan: lol!

Bigtoes: I'm going to TMC trow for check-up too at 11.45am. What time is your appointment? Can meet for tea if you want...but prob around 3 or 4 cos i got lunch date. PM you my mobile.

Preggie: Jia You! Can't wait to see your bb.

Bacon&amp;eggs, Mei, Shazz: Hope you will have Sept babies...just a few more days!! Hang in there!

POLYCLINIC JABS: Is it true that we have to check if the jabs contain mercury? Was told that certain 5 and 6-in-1 jabs contain mercury.