(2008/09) Sep 2008

II CY ,
thanX ... where is the website for downloading ? I am super bored nw , so maybe can hide in my room and start doing before micky mouse pop .. keke . so the library has it .. will pop ard the library tomorrow to borrow then

hi ava
hey, cool.. just like 3 degrees of separation...who would've thought. sam is my gold standard of baby-delivering- 3 all natural no epi so far
and another in dec!

PUPPP
ya. can really emapthise about the PUPPP. i got it this round too. the only thing that kept my sanity was the dandelion root capsules and flax seed from GNC. the itch stopped in 3 days and the rash stopped in a week. think i mentioned that here before but you can see your homoepathy doc. she should be able to give you stuff that works. the gynae/derm will only give you steriod cream or pills. take care.

ava

tt time dr paul got ask me if i wants any cream/medication lei..i told him no coz 38 weeks liao ma..i say i bear with it..anyway, i read that it will have a period of 1-2weeks of 'itchiness' b4 it subsides..mine rashes now better liao...everytime the rash itchs etc,i go bathe cold water..relieve for a short while only..

ava

try ice packs on the rashes. will help wiht the itch for a while too.

update
called my doc about the hourly backpain so off to mt e soon to do a ctg at labour ward

Flos: I not looking staff for my boss, they are the one looking for it, just making a comment of how hard is it to look for a staff now.

dseptkon
All the best with the CTG! Thx for the PUPPP tips. Yeah, Sam's been lucky with her labours. They've been short too...and she's thinking of a 5th child even!

Angeline
I certainly hope t will go away after a week or so; that means only a few more days of itching. Did yours centre around the belly only or all over? i've got hive/allergy like bumps on arms fingers, legs and butt...these are part of the same thing too right?
Heh, I actually used Desitin and that helped, but for a while only...

hello ladies, think i'm gonna be here for a while. dseptkon, maybe i'll see you? been doing many tests and seems like i'm getting pre e. still more tests to be done tomorrow. so wanna go home.

alabone, which hospital u in? now how it felt to be staying in hospital n waiting. i've been waiting for 3 days already, lucky got internet to surf n olympics to watch.
u take care ya.

my hospital bill todate is already 1k++, haiz..

<font color="0077aa">Alabone: Yah at least can surf the web &amp; chat with us! Take care!

dseptkon: Update us on your CTG scan yah?

LC: I love the name Jayden cos my cute nephew also call Jayden! Keke..</font>

ava

mine was everywhere..sometimes the armpits,my fingers,feets,belly,underneathe the breasts folds, etc...

Millie: Did you ask how much weight i put on so far? 8.7 kg last Mon. By now, I'm not sure. Anyway I cannot put on anymore...baby can put on but I don't want. My tummy is too stretched liao. Fed up... creams don't work and I didn't even get all the angry red/purple signs of SM...but I think I kena some. All around belly button. How silly is that! How are you and your baby doing?

Flos: I went for BWaxing last week. Had so manyb little yellow-head pimples after there! Think I haven't done it for ages and now being preggers, maybe more sensitive. Do you get any such bumps after? What cream can I use to soothe the skin?

L'l CY: Where can I get the Shichida dot cards? How much are they? Also, what is BOI? Oh! Yes! Keep talking to your baby about coming out fast. And pray. I've been telling mine the days and when he should pop. And also how to position himself. nHaha...i taught him where my pelvis is, the anterior position, abt the rotation necessary etc.

Clara K: Yes, you can opt for 2 bedder i/o 1 bedder even if you selected 1 BD in your pre-admission form. They only charge the higher class price if you downgrade AFTER admission. I checked w my clinic just last monday.

Alabone: Great to hear from you! You must must must take care...Think happy thots! Get laptop and go online shopping like what l'l CY says!

Winnie: Congrats on your cute little boy! It must have been quite harrowing. But glad that the worst has blown over!

MT A &amp; pediatrician: Those of you who've had babies at Mt A...can we just request to use ANY PD on duty then to check on our babies instead of specifying one? I asked my gynae but she didn't say. She said to take her rec PD frm TMC. But I'm delivering at MT A. Won't having a TMC PD come all the way to check be more ex???

hi sarah May ,
Last time , the PD recommanded by my doc is Dr Terence Tan as my child PD . He is very nice and experience .. and he has a clinic in Mt A .. not too sure about his charges cos threw the receipt away .. but u can try him. But his waiting time at clinic close to one hour .. so you might want to switch to nearby child clinic after him ... cos he also recommand that cos children are queing up for him and he has simply too much to handle .

Received the mailer from Isetan, there's a baby fair from 28 Aug to 21 Sep at Isetan Katong &amp; Scotts. Can grab any last minute buys.

Thanks Qiuling, SarahMay and Ava. I have checked with Mt A, and indeed, i can opt for 2 bedder upon admission, and they will not charge me for the 1 bedder fees. Re my gynae, he quite impatient one. As this is my first preg, alot of things i oso blur blur one. like the other day, i have been feeling numbness on my tummy, i told him tat, u know what he tell my dh?" Aiyah, ur wife keeps complaining and complaining one.." OMG! I was so upset..but bo bian liao,too late to change liao ;)

hi ladies, i'm currently in mt e. been here since thursday and absolutely don't dare to think about the bill lest it makes my bp go higher than i want it to be. can't have laptop here. under strict doctor's instruction to just rest and sleep. so very thankful that my trusty mobile can allow me to log onto internet and msn. if there's anyone here in mt e, i'm in room 4424.

Sarahmay... I'm in my 35 weeks already. I did sign up for the package.. bt i not sure whether it incl the CTG scan anot....

Mei... I reali got no idea abt the birth plan leh... my frd told mi laughing gas was ok.. bt gynae says it's not that good leh... I'm so confused...

li (piggi)...the disposal panty... go watson, I think 5 panties per pack, FREE size... oli ard $3.95/pac..

Clara... same here leh.. i oso find my gynae abit impatient one... errrmmm.. so sianz.. bt no choice got to bear with it till we gif birth....

Jo: Hmmm..i guess CTG not included. But the scans should be as for the doppler to hear bb's heartbeat. How come you know so fast in advance that you need to do CTG?

Alabone: Can I get your mobile from L'l CY? Cos if I'm in town and you are still in hospital. I come visit you ok? Don't think abt money la. Like my DH and friends tell me, money can always be earned back. I can understand the stress as I haven't been drawing much of an income this year and have chalked up q a bit in medical expenses too. But just rest and try to enjoy this time of doing nothing!

Clara K: Who's your gynae? He's male ah. Thought males supposed to be more gentle? Seems like the male gynaes have beeen having complaints of them being brash and curt lately. And anw, too late to change so keep positive!!! It'll be time soon to pop and cuddle your little one!

Qiuling: I don't inted to use ANY of the PDs based in the hospitals. Too faaar. Hehe. It's just for the routine check after birth.

Disposable Panties: Oh! NTUC house brand has cotton ones at 5 for $3.50. Got sizes too. There is addition 5% off too! I wanted the watsons one but OOS that time. So bot NTUC one. Got paper ones too for standby.

PD: Does anyone know if got price diff if PD is anyone on duty or when you request for a specific one? And does the gynae really work THAT closely with the PD that it is better for her to rec a PD? I thot PDs don't turn up at the delivery suite?

LC, congrats on your newborn Jayden!
Are you the mommy whom sat next to me during the 1st gathering? Sorry...poor memory..

Millie,
My pelvic bone hurts like crazy too..nothing we can do..except to bear with the pain...How many weeks are you now? I have two more weeks to go..

Disposable panties,
I only bought 1 pack...anyone gg to wear DP thru out the confinement period?

Nausea,
Anyone feels nausea like lst trim? I have been feeling it so frequent now..

How come pelvic bone will hurt?

Im in my 38 weeks today, so far only the back near to the buttock hurts only.. is that a labor sign or juz tat bb too heavy?

Quiling, you are right abt Terence Tan.. waiting time for him is super duper long.. but he is very patient, and experience with babies and very comforting too cos my baby was admiited for Jaundice and I was at the verge of dropping tears already and he comforted me and hubby very well..

Saramay- buy more disposable panties, it will come in handy even after discharge cos the "bad blood" can be alot and with disposable panty can just throw away if stain, dun need to wash so badly.. I am still on disposable panty :p

Hi, Storeberry.. We love this name too.. now waiting for the cinese name to come in then we can go and do up the birth cert tomorrow at Mount A cos baby oing back for blood test. for Breastfeeding, you must persist on.. milk flow will come in definately, just have to latch and latch..

Hi, Flos..I did my jamu massage on the 5th day after delivery.. the first 3 sessions are impt as the malay lady will massage the adominal area to push out the bad blood..but the 2nd layer of binding is really ultimate.. i dun leave the 2nd layer of binding on when I go to bed, very uncomfortable but I left the jamu with the first layer of wrap overnight. I massage everyday except weekend.. but hor the massage, i feel does not really help to remove the flabbiness at the tummy..

I'm on maternity leave now!
Initially wanted to work till i pop, but i have sore throat, cough n a bit achey(dunno if it's flu)so might as well start earlier since i've cleared most of my work... And i guess i need to wind down too, cos if not work is always on my mind esp since i've wokred almost non-stop last week!

Do u gals notice that disposable panties seem to be out of stock? Have tried like 6 times to
buy but always unsuccessful!

LC and winnie,
congratulations!

sarah may
u r so cute to tell ur baby all that. Hee. I have no time to talk to my baby...

storeberry
so how? Ur baby's position? Is it okay now?

Rashes/Itchiness - I don quite understand this, I tot only tummy will itch. Last night my bum was so itchy that i tot I did not wash my panty properly, I even changed a new piece but still the itch is unbearable. Is it normal that we will experience itchiness on other parts of the body beside the tummy?

Yes, Bacon&amp;egg.. Its me its me..andI pop early at 36weeks to our surprise...my right pelvic bone also hurt badly when I delivered baby jayden, so bad that I cannot push.. when gynae came for the last push, she said somehow baby is pressing on it and that is why it hurts so much..its normal to have poor memory and it will get worse after delivery.. I am now like running at a speed of 286, like a bit retarded like that..
hopefully I wil be my usual self soon..

yingflo,
Dunno why it hurts for some mommies, some dont..my self theory is that those mommies who have hurting pelvic bone probably has smaller hips?! Hence when the bone starts to expand to accommodate the bb's head, it hurts?

Isabelle,
Can try bigger NTUC store like the one in AMK hub..or...can we buy men's ones? I figure it is more or less the same cutting??!!

Hi LC

btw, cld i check with you which ward did u get in Mt Alv? was urs single or double rm? cos i heard from a friend that all the rooms in Mt Alv have been renovated. But another fren told me that she was put in St Raphael's ward, single room but it was an old ward...not renovated

Hospital Bag - Congrates to the mummies that has popped!
Would like to check what did you pack for the hospital bag? I'm in my 36weeks now but still have not pack my hospital bag. Btw, I'm with Mt.A.

Jo, mine is not only impatient, he is totally bo chap!And not cheap too mind you. Per visit, with scan, i have to cough up $140.

Sarahmay, he is in pte practice, in Jurong west.I went to him cos initially when i discovered i was preg, i tried to book with WK tan, in the end, they told me she wouldnt see me unless i m 8 weeks preg, but i have to fly to hk liao, n not sure if can take plane when 5 weeks old, so no choice go to this guy lor...

Anyway, he wan me to c-sec becos i m having piles, so he was like " aiyah, like that u oleidi so pain, u better go c-sec."
then i was like comtemplating, he goes "dun need to think liao!i decide for u!"

Wah when i get out of the clinic, i bite on my dh's arm to release my frustrations! hahaha

baconegg,
Is there a difference btw birth canal and pelvic bone size? u knw la, KKH docs dun say or advice anything as they dun even bother to check.. they dun even advice you if bb will be due early or not..

Disposable Panty - can get from those no brand shop which sells bras and panties..

ClaraK: Wah! Your poor DH. Must be cursing the gynae lor! Hahaha. Make sure you don't bite off your DH's hand in the delivery suite! You will need all the help u can get! haha.

Isabelle: Talking to baby won't take that much time. Do it in the toilet. As you are walking around or showering. Hehe. I got a little lazy last few weeks. haven't been reading to him as much. And yes! Disposable undies like super hot items. The watsons ones hard to find. Took me a few visits to NTUC to get also. Aiyo...later must go hunt for more.

LC: Thanks for tips on disposable undies! How many packs of 5 should I get? And cotton ones are better than the paper-y ones?

yingflo, are u also at KKH? me too.. but mine is the private suite.

i feel some movement in my vagina when bb moves.. lately, baby has been super hyper..

Isabelle.. you've finally decided to start your maternity leave.. i'm really enjoying myself at home, no need to wake up early or think about work.

cloud, yes, mine in KKH too, but those normal type, was thinking, no wonder they so bo chap me, coz charged lesser $$.. haha.. i din booked any doc though.. edd 9 sept .. urs?

<font color="0077aa">Isabelle: Seeing gynae later in the evening, don't know yet... I believe it will be good!

LC: I only bought like 12 pcs of disposables panties, don't know if should get more or not..

I just check my cotton ones, its free size! Should I take one out &amp; try 1st? It didn't occur to me I should check out the size! Aiyo!

I think I will take my time &amp; rest next week liao.. This week still got alot of outstanding issue to settle!</font>

i am at my 37 weeks too now!
Eager to see my baby, and yet I have not prepared much too. Haven't confirm on the name yet.. OMG..

Grace: I have not packed my hospital bag yet too! :p

Baby has been moving a lot and the hardenings, contractions are pretty frequent. Makes me hard to breathe..do u gals also experience the same thing??

Sarah May ,
PD dr terence tan is good .. you can actually specify him for your new born thereafter change PD after bb comes out from hospital .. u still need a PD after bb comes out just in case juandice *choy .. hmm.. better be safe and book first .. keke ..

LC ,
can share your massage lady ctc too and her charges .... hmm . if she is good ..

Alabone ,
Just focus on the bb .. as long as bb is safe and come out healthy, i think the cost is nothing compared to it ..

disposable undies ,
i stock up 4 packs of 7 pcs each for confinement .. cos gg to throw everyday .. bought watsons 2 packets ( oos) and then NTUC 2 packs .. all for 1.95 each pack .. using the paper one cos anyway going to wear the maternity pads for two weeks and between cotton and paper cannot tell the dif... gg to be thrown everyday too .. keke

My hospital bag still half-packed. I read this useful tip to pack 2 diff bags to hospital. One is for during labour, and the other for hospital stay.

DURING LABOUR bag e.g"
- CDs for delivery suite or waiting time
- Light snacks
- Socks
- Digi cam, spare memory cards
- Other comfort items

HOSPITAL BAG items e.g:
- PJs
- Nursing bras
- Clothes for bb and yourself
- Toiletries etc

Have packed stuff accordingly. But still got to organise some more.

Lemon: I don't really feel contractions now. I guess my body had enough the last time round when I had the preterm labour scare. Haha. I just have this sharp pain under left boob still. And sometimes, I suddenly get breathless cos I think myb bb sticks his butt up my rib cage!

<font color="119911">lemon (lemon1000) - i am into week 38 this week, and will be delivering on Sat
Have also been feeling the hardening &amp; braxton hicks...no other discomforts, except for sore fingers in the morning(abit swollen &amp; my rings are tight!) --- actually, can't wait to have Kieran out!

Going for my LAST gyne appnt later today. Will see how heavy he is, and if his head is engaged by now.

Talking to baby - i haven't been doing that much cos it seems weird to talk to my belly!
Have only been *pat pating* my belly when he wriggles.</font>

hi sarahmay, sure you can get my contact from l'lcy. i really can do with contact with others. at present, i only eat and sleep the whole time. wasting my time away. i still have so much i need to do at home... the more i stay in hospital, the more i look like a patient... messy hair, blotchy face, wearing specs. so just now, i got out of bed to wash up and put on makeup. hehe. i feel so much better. and nurse just took my bp. it's gone down to 127/86! yeah! maybe i can go home later!