(2008/09) Sep 2008

Yeah, and I agree with Flos and Blackberry about the 10 month waiting period. else sept/dec moms really rugi lah! Incentives should incentivise not penalise...

Actually I dun fully agree with the 10 month window between announcement and implementation. Cos there are always preemies... babies who can be born when they are 5 months old. So in this case, Jan 09 is the correct start date else they will lugi too.

Flos,

Am curious, from your post, u don't seem to be keen with the maternity package. So assuming that the government backtracked (highly unlikely), you won't take it?

xuanting: not too sure about sunrays' delivery details, I knew she went to induce yesterday, probably took epidural cos she was complaining of pain by 9pm.
should have delivered via natural with epidural. ;) dunno got vacum or forceps anot

snowWhite
I went HAR... when i saw yr posting
V area also will have water retention?? poor thing!!!!!!!! I thot feet n fingers was bad enuff... quite unusual... nv heard of it...

Flos - on ur qtn earlier about how many siblings can claim for Grandparents Tax Relief --- it doesn't state clearly...seems like there is no cap (unlike the parent's tax relief where only 1 of the kids can claim)...anyway, my MIL will only take care of our son, so I intend to claim

Hope to see sunray's baby charlotte's pix soon

Ava - wow, ur twins are good sized - same as single babies!

Rachel Lim (rac_lim) - ME!! Am going for the BFing talk at Suntec with hubby. Will see u at the forum, but can't join u for a drink thou, have some family lunch thing just before that...think of going to get mooncakes after the talk & giving them to my parents & ILs before I pop & get stuck at home for 1 mth....

RXmom
Hmmm, maybe refine it to say...those who conceive on or after 1 Sept 2008 lor, altho that is quite iffy, considering most may not be sure of exact conception date...

Bigtoes
Think the babies have long legs so reading may be a bit skewed...they can't have put on 500g each in one week ...can they? Altho I did put on 900g myself

Flos - actually, come to think of it, think all parents that send their kids to the grandparent's place can claim the Grandparents Tax Relief. Makes sense, cos we would have to give some token sum to them for taking care of the babies anyways(for food, diapers, milk, their time etc)...like having to pay for infant/childcare. So no restriction to who is allowed to claim - if there are 3 siblings who drop off their kids at the grandparents, all 3 sibilings can claim the tax relief.

Hey, Shazz, please update my Prince's name - Kayen (hope his Mummy won't change her mind again *hee*). I'll be delivering at Mt. A. Thanks much!

Have you all joined in the petition? I'm so mighty pissed. It's like tio lottery to realise that we got the mos. wrong! *fuming mad*

Shazz

Can update for me..tink i am no. 75? in the list? my EDD 3rd Sept @ TMC thanks

ava

thats very good to hear that..tink u very successful already that the twins can stay inside for so long..continue to keep it up..mw worse..every 2 weeks gain 2kg..imagine 1 mth 4kg!!!

RE: Baby Incentives...

Abit sad that they forget those SAHM...

last night having a strange dream . dreaming that my water bag burst but i do not feel any pain. scared me that i keep feeling my bed see got wet a not lol

yan - the application if i could recall is i think around one week later after i told the nurse

Bigtoes: I think I can recognise you since you've shared so many pictures before. I'll say hi to you if I see u!

J&SMum, actually I wanted to name my boy Kayden too, then from English direct transation to mandarin will be Kai En in hanyu pin yin...
But hubby dont want this name.. so I'm still exploring other names...

shazz:
yap yap..my doctor is tracey lim. Though EDD is 17 sep (sometimes change to 10 Sept, haha..), I am hoping to pop 1st sept..

Oh, so you are delivering in RH too? Maybe we get to meet each other if we really deliver in 1st sept?

Its not like a urine infection...normally if have any urine infection, u will feel the pain when peeing...but for water retention at v area...the feeling is something like that...very tight feel there after peeing...
At first, i was shocked when i heard my gynae telling me it could be water retention at v area...then i went for swop tests just to make sure no infection no fungus etc...n i m reali tested negative...i m toltally clear of infection...so the next ting is water retention at v area....

thank you very much for your concern. i am back at home. placenta was ok. no signs of bleeding. but doctor didn't want to take any chances so i had to take one injection just now to mature bb's lungs in case she decides to come out early. tmr have to go clinic again for a second jab to complete it. and i also have to be on ventolin...

read the updates on the implementation and such... i can't think of how i'm affected in monetary terms except the one mth maternity leave. that will really benefit me. i would very much like to sign on the petition but i'm a civil servant... so cannot do that.

hi mummies..

been following this thread for quite sometime..
congrats to those who've pop..! so excited.. =)

shazz
can add me to the list?
my EDD is 10 Sept 08
1st child - boy
will be delivering at KKH
thanks alot..!

induction
anyway, just went for my 37th week check up today..
baby's not engage yet so i guess still a long way to go..
got a sudden urge to induce on 6th Sept if baby's not out by then coz hubby's birthday is on 7 Sept..
was wondering if anyone can advise me on how much does it cost for induction? an estimte amount will do..
thanks in advance..! =)

Congrats to sunrays and sasa!
So exciting!

I'm really excited about popping too! But not this week...

It'll be so exciting when we all meet up next with our babies! Looking forward to that!

ava
did u hear the news abt this woman in US who had 7 babies? And they were all normal sized! The smallest was like 3.2kg if i rem correctly. Scary!!!

xuanting
when waterbag bursts there's no pain. U just have to make sure the water is not pinkish in colour cos that's a sign the placenta might be bleeding.

Hihi Sunray,
Congrates to porkchop Charlotte birth..
Oh yes.. Sasa too..
Max is just so cute.. :p

Oh yeah,
for me, I just went for my wk 36 check up yesterday too..
BB Cayden is 2.78kg.. for the past 3 wk put on 1 kg...
So will be seeing my gyna next wk again to do CTG check..
Yesterday I did the Strep B test too.. keeping my finger cross for the result too

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies,

I managed to send "our letter" to a reporter and she has reverted, asking me how many names are signing the petition.

I really hope that we can get more names! So mummies, pls pls pls if you would like to join us in airing "our grievances" pls let us have your names/NRIC/EDD.

Many thanks

U may post in tis thread or PM me

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1652541.html?1219219476

Pwah 2 babies delivered!!!
Congrats Sasa and Sunrays.

Sasa had such a huge smile in the background and baby is sooooo cute..

Ava, ur twins are of good size!! Something that you've been wanting ;-)

Alabone, luckily everything's ok for u. Sayang baby and ask baby to be guai guai.

So, who's going to be next??

<font color="0077aa">Alabone, glad that everything is fine for you! Hang in there, another few more weeks!

And can waterbag burst when bb is not engaged yet?

Littlebluey: Wow, your letter reached reporters liao?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emergency C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>preggies</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cadence</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

shazz: sorry to trouble u..
can update for me?
my ger, eviana, edd 20th sept, tmc, dr lawrence ang. now 2.7kg @ 35 weeks

bb bonus increment program seems sth tat is planned long ago... even the phamplet is nicely designed n posted on mom webbie liao:
http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/etc/medialib/mom_library/corporate/files.Par.94764.File.tmp/Pamphlet-Enhanced%20Marriage%20&amp;%20Parenthood%20Package.pdf

storeberry: yesh waterbag can burst when bb not engaged... a aug sahm de waterbag burst on 37th week n her bb was not engaged yet... she went thru csec...

Rachel, m gonna name my son Kayen, not Kayden

Karenz, if baby's not engaged yet, what's his current position? Last checked, 3 weeks back, my Prince was in a transverse position. It's making me so worried cos' I really dread another C-sec. If this Fri, after the scan, he's still not in a head-down position, I may engaged a douhla (sp. correct?) to help with 'tweaking' the position of baby.

Taslyn: noted, will be reflected in tomorrow's update.

lemon: yeah, we may be staying at RH during the same period! my original EDD is 9 Sep, but he may be out on 27 Aug too, shall see how .... I figured 1 Sep is just nice.

Rxmom: I dun quite understand why u would lose out on the Parenthood Tax relief. The Enhanced Tax reliefs are for bbs born on or after 1 Jan 2008, not 2009. Only the Baby Bonus, CDA, ML will benefit those born on or after 1 Jan 2009. Please refer to pamphlet.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/etc/medialib/mom_library/corporate/files.Par.94764.File.tmp/Pamphlet-Enhanced%20Marriage%20&amp;%20Parenthood%20Package.pdf

I'm very skeptical it'll be reversed cos the economy has unexpectedly taken a nose-dive...Maybe...just maybe...it was meant to be effective 1 Aug 2008, like back in 2004 when PM took over the helm from the then PM Goh.

But becos of the poor econ forecast by MTI recently, they did their sums, probably checked with the hospitals on the no. of preggers-in-waiting from Sep-Dec08, they concluded the existing budget of $700m can only cover those few thousand FTWMs giving birth in 1 Jan 09-31 Mar 09?? LOL. My Conspiracy Theory

Didn't u notice that due to rising construction costs, they had to shelve a lot of major building plans? Even the 2010 Youth Olympics village has been shifted to the NTU campus in order for MCYS to keep within the MOF-approved budget of US$75m that has been set aside for the Games.

I just dun know how they can tweak their package to appease specific groups of parents. If they backdate to Sep 08, the Aug mommies will cry foul. If they backdate to Aug, Jul ones will make noise...The further they backdate, the more no. of 3rd &amp; 4th month ML 'bills' they're gonna foot for the employers!

They already need to pay the whole nation 50% more for Growth Dividends come 1 Oct 2008...amid the econ slowdown...This Nanny State's citizens will never be happy...haizzzz...

Ava: I just notice they do actually encourage those married couples to take action right away. The 50% co-payment for ART is with effect from 1 Sep 08, not 1 Jan 09!

littlebluey: PM Lee's "Meet the Session" @ Teck Ghee used to be on Thurs, if I rem correctly.

http://app.reach.gov.sg/reach/BlogUs/tabid/54/ctl/ArticleView/mid/400/articleId/340/Enhanced-Baby-bonus.aspx

I made this comment:

I am a first time, september mother to be, and I wholeheartedly agree and stand with those parents whose child are to be due in sept- december.

If this bonus is to be fair to all, shouldn't it be offered only to those who have yet conceived (at least 10 months from announcement date) , for encouragement, than to penalise those groups who have already conceived earlier on but just happen to fall within sept-december delivery period ?

Mothers, whose babies are due in Jan, have by now also been at least 4/5 months pregnant, why are they particularly more priviledged than mothers who have been pregnant for 7/8/9 months?

hi sunrays,
forgot to say 'congrats' to you! congrats on the birth of bb charlotte! looking forward to seeing her beautiful picture.

sasa,
max truly has a really stylo hairstyle! was it styled at all??

Morning Mummies!
Monoko, what is strep B test?

Koras, this few days I also headache once in awhile...Before that my gynae told me that I can take 2tablets of panadol, but I don't..I 'tahan' it..

Hi All!

gals, keep those Name/IC/EDD rolling into my email at [email protected]

if we can hit abt 500ppl, i think we have a stronger case.

went to the meet the people last nite.. there were 10 mummies and some daddies... in the end only the AMK mummies got to go in.. i was so pissed and tired by 11.20pm i decided to go home.. we were only told at 11pm that we cant go in as a grp and cant see the AMK MP.. either he is too high and mighty or we are not worthy enuff his audience.. well, the AMK mummies will update later.. watch out for it..

till then, i hope we can collect 500 names!!

<font color="119911">Morning mommies!
So sunray's baby was born on 2.08pm on 20.08.2008! So auspicious

On the ongoing issue about the cut off point, I agree with Flos. Am equally skeptical the govt will reversed the cut off date just because of some petition by a couple of hundred mommies. Though it would seem fair to not penalise all preggy ladies (and not just those who are almost due vs. the 4-5 months preggy ones due in Jan 09), the policy makers would have done their sums before making the announcement. Wouldn't look good if they retracted and made changes to their announcements just cos of some disgrunted folks.

Anyway, what is not ours, is not ours....alot of these are one off also - at least we still have the tax rebates &amp; childcare center subsidy which would be applicable for all the following years. Those perks which we missed out on would apply for the next baby anyways....</font>

Qiuling,

Yes, my mistake, the parenthood tax rebate is applicable to us. Thank goodness.

Alabone,

I am a civil servant (and a scholarship recipient too). :p but i still petition. Opps. ha.

Bigtoes, flos

I am stopping at two. So I will not get to enjoy the current perks forever.

I think different parents are in different predicament. Some of you going for no. 2 next time might be more ok to be missed out this time round. But for those who are 'closing shop', there's no chances for us to ever get the benefits, some of which can be shared among all the children.

Anyway, for those not supporting, pls dun put a dampener on those who are. We are just trying our best, thought of course after the 'fight', we will just take whatever is final.

Anyone here who is dilated and waiting for baby's arrival? I have been 2cm dilated since Saturday and now still nothing happens...

My baby was 3kg at week 36 (since Saturday) and I worry if I wait for baby to come naturally, he may be too big to be delivered naturally. Doc says he will be a 4kg baby if I hit 40 weeks.

Anyone here has an induced labour before? Care to share the experience?

RXmom, but I thought the new tax rebates are only applicable for babies born after 1 Jan 09? Parents with babies born before that will be under the old tax scheme, right? That was the impression I got from today's ST.

Bigtoes
Re: Sunrays' birth time..yeah...that's the first thing I noticed...such a nice date AND time...couldnt have planned it better! except if she had been born at 20:08hrs perhaps

She had emergency c-sec meh???

WHEN TO ADMIT HOSPITAL
My gynea nurse told me if i experience contraction or waterbag burst, i shld automatically admit myself in hospital liao.

I am skeptical wor.
I thot by the time the cervic is fully dilate from e 1st contraction would be AGES later wor.

So wat is the best course of action.
If contraction/waterbag burst, can dilly dally abit like bath first lah and maybe roll on the bed first before admitting in hospital? Any advice out there?