(2008/09) Sep 2008

Mommies, I can't believe I fell asleep again after packing my hospital bag at 5pm just now.

Ava: I'm really sleepy watching the Games!! I dun want to over-exert myself this week. I want to endure until Sept, like storeberry...

Bigtoes: Oh dear, I meant to say Sept08!

Crayon: What do u bake? U r really capable!!

Sasa: CONGRATS TO YOU!!!!

cloud: not much interest in the Games? How come? I thot a PE teacher like yourself would be so glued to the telly?!! heheh!

alabone: okok, I'll try to walk a bit more. My Malay masseuse is coming over to my place this week to give me a good rub. I hope she doesn't induce early labour...

Flos, i'm only interested in a few games like basketball (China vs USA), swimming (Michael Phelps) and badminton.. the rest don't interest me..

wow! so it means Sasa is #1 to pop in sep thread!
Congrats sasa!

avalyn: you've got a point there! but my weight gain is so scary! haha

does anyone know when was the last time the table was updated? I thought of giving it a try in updating the table. but I can't find the last updated table.

Millie: I'm 36 weeks 6 days preggie today, tomorrow will be 37, yeah, no more permature baby! hehe

Flos: I'm the opposite leh, I got sudden surge of energy lately! my colleagues said it means I'm near labour! *gasp*

wow

CONGRATS sasa!!!!cant believe it's already 21 august!!!! sooooo sooon!!!!

latest incentives
those working mums. shouldnt you be rejoicing? i mean theres 4mths maternity. isnt too bad for a start. though i half suspect some of you will not take the full 4 mths

think for maternity leave, the govt is willing to let 'market force' corrects itself. many women i know didnt even take the full third mth coz of work constraints. i suspect it'll be the same tfor this round anyway...

as for the paternity leave, yes, hb was disappointed too. but he did mention he will take the infant care leave anyway. a day or two of pay deducted wont be that big a deal cf spending time with one;s child.

Thanks Jessi!
Ok! Figured out how to insert table! Please pardon me if I made any mistake or left anyone out as I copied and pasted the last table and added whatever infor I can remember. Please let me know if you want to edit or add any information.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>preggies</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DrAdrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>missy </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cadence</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>yanbb</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Shazz.. so clever!

Can you help me insert please? My EDD is 17 Sep, Gleneagles, Dr Fong CW, Baby girl, Shauna

Tks

Realised 5 of us due on that day!!

dseptkon: noted, have updated my copy, shall wait for more mummies to provide infor before pasting the updated table, if not the thread will be archived with many tables soon! keke

can anyone advise me whether shld i induce? I'm currently 35weeks , planning to induce at the 37weeks due to pupp(rashes). cause after giving birth will relieve me from the itch. Anyone know whether is there any extra charge for inducing? Edd was actually 22sept.

Thanks Shazz for updating the table! I've been silently following this thread all along, and very excited alot mummies are giving birth liao!!! Time Flies!

can add my bb's name Celeste @ no. 55.

BTW, Gratz to sasa!!! Cheers!

<font color="0077aa">Thanks shazz for offering to update!!

Chantelle: Should have extra charges but not sure how much cos they need to insert the pills right?

Yan: Yah, you long time never post liao!</font>

yan: noted!

chantelle sun (chantellesun): sorry, can't comment on charges. Perhaps you should consult your gynae on the charges, cos I'm sure different gynaes charge differently. You may also want to ask your gynae to check if your baby's organs are fully developed and OK to induce at week 37. Some gynaes prefers to induce only in later part of week 37. hope that helps!

Mrs Yap: I found the background (from PMO website) regarding the last ML adjustment in 2004.

On 22 Aug 2004, PM in his inaugural NDP speech announced the change.
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/63C7AA0A-FC1B-45C8-9FC3-3310E29E5057/0/2004NDR_English.doc
See Section XI Babies

However, the changes were only effective <font color="ff0000">1 Oct 2004</font>.
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave

This mustn't be confused with the Baby Bonus Scheme that kicked in on 1 Aug 2004. Under the August 2004 scheme, Baby Bonus was extended to the first and fourth child.

Wonder if history will repeat itself, i.e. announcement in Aug 2008, effective only 1 Oct 2008?

Well, guess we'll just hv to wait till 1 pm tomorrow lah for WKS' details...hehe

i also not sure, cause dunno will have any not good effect anot , perhaps will endure till baby comes out. cause only way to heal the rash is to deliver. Any comment on normally when do ppl take maternity leave. and do u all know maternity leave has been extended to 16weeks but onli with effect on 1 jan 09

Flos : I did called MOM regarding the leave issue and was so sad to know that i'm not entitle cause baby due in sept08. It's only effect as on 1st jan 2009

Hi Shazz,

My EDD is Sept 13, little girl, name- Scarlett, Gynae- Lai Foon Min, delivering at TMC, C Section!

Congrats to Sasa!!!

Flos
Oh dear... we are so suay...
haha ... no choice if really tats the case.
Abit bohua... abit unfair but no choice lor.
Unless we tahan till Oct... quite unlikely

shazz
Thanks for volunteering to update the list
My Doc is Dr. SF Loh... I am no. 51 in the list

hi shazz,
thanks for updating. my cadence will be delivered on 18 sept instead of 20sept. and it's via GA c sec.

oh dear.. it's really effective from 2009? super upset...

l'lcy,
you went to the future? it's only 19 aug today leh.. how come you say 21 aug??

I think there's no point being upset about it. We're not their target market this time round because the government is trying to encourage those who are currently not planning to have more children to have more. Take heart that we'll still benefit from the tax incentives and for those of us who're having more, it's extra perks!

In the meantime, just take whatever we're given, to me all these are bonuses, we have the real GEMS in our tummy! hehe

Shazz
You are right...
Nothing is more important n precious then our little one growing well in our tummy.
God's timing is best timing... if its not for us, then its not ours... but hor again, if implement on Jan 09, those jan mummies are also already pregnant! More or less will feel disadvantaged but dun let it affect us too much

alabone
really??o...dunno leh, my mobile says 21 august....shoots..have to change all the dates now...

shazz
mine is a girl. Qi'Hui

congrats, sasa! guess we'll only hear from her in a few days when she's back home with the baby. the sep thread has finally started to pop! our lives are changing one by one!

sunrays, jiayou!

shazz, so totally agree with you! well said!

Morning! Congra to Sasa!

effect on 1st Jan 09 ar, missed it, even the extra baby bonus right? a bit unfair, Jan mum also already pregnant before this news ....sigh!

Do you feel buttock area pain?

Hi Shazz! Thanks for updating the table!

Hi all Sep mom, i'm a bit confused here, i'm now still working, and approaching 38th week. So for the maternity leave, can I take the full 12 weeks altogether in a block? Or the last 4 weeks can only be spread out within 6 mths?

Cos i wan to make sure what i'm entitled to...

saw my gynae yday...bb did not grow at all for the past 3 weeks!!!
She is only 1.7kg at 34 wks! Gynae is concerned abt the blood/oxygen flow to bb and asked me to go to hosp for a growth scan tomorrow.
If bb is reallt not growing well, will hv to induce delivery at wk 37...and if bb is not within normal weight, will hv to stay in the hosp longer.

I'm so worried now....I've gained only 7-8kg so far...trying to eat more but really no appetite..in fact for the past week i've been feeling nauseous again...

I emailed my HB those articles on dogs and infants/children that, I think, it's Taslyn who gave me the link and guess what my HB's reply is? He replied "Bullshit"!!! Arrgghhh!!!!

Dear Shazz,

Will be delivering Scarlett on the 31 Aug!

Thanks for asking =) She is like a little squirrel, squirming and fidgetting around, and that makes me really happy~ and at ease.. since the last time we went for our check-up, she had her cord round her neck once.. going for another check today, and if all goes well.. I'll be seeing my little girl next week!!!

Hi Mandy, as I know, for the 8 weeks you can take it all together, for the last 4 weeks depend on your company R &amp; G. You can take all 12 weeks together if your company allow you. If not the last 4 weeks spread out, either 1 week work 3 days and 2 days off or work half day everyday up to 8 weeks. Not sure is it apply to all of you or not...maybe other mummies can answer you...