(2008/09) Sep 2008

xuanting
My braxtons/tightenings are coming at around 1x an hour or 1x every two hours. probably nothing worrying about that...??

Hi RXmom & Qiuling..

Niao with mc..hmm but there was once when i had flu and he gave me 4 days mc and i did also try to take mc from him for one or 2 of my appts too...hmmm

rxmum, jenkate
hahah...actually depends on the gynae. some gynae are rather indulgent with mcs, some just dun buy it that it is good for the bb.

most docs believe that more activity is good for the bb and mother, and dun like mothers to stay at home too much unless it is life threatening...

on mcs..
======
i very suay when it comes to mcs. i have no such 'good life' to take mc i guess. for my first child my gynae wanted to give me mc for three days, i ended up delivering the next day. didnt even utilise the mc at all. the second preg doc wanted to give mc for bleeding first tri. but im oredi on NPL>..

rxmum
good stitching very important leh.actually male gynaes are better and faster in surgery.if i were to go for c section, will stick to male gynaes...

SO SUPER SLEEEEEEEPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i basically slept the whole weekend away and feel like doing the same this week! ARGGGHH how to finish work like this?????

Jen Kate,

Dr Ho is so generous with you? That's good! Did you ask for MC out right, or he gave them to you voluntarily? I have never asked for MC for appointment purposes, you mean we can do that? I gathered that since he's so stingy in giving mc even when there's real pain, he won't give for appointment purposes.

There was one occasion when I got the MC from him, and even then, he said I dun really need it, and that I should save my MC til later. He does not believe that I have 30 days of MC a year. I mean, he can't be clearer than me on my organisation's HR policies right? So now that I am so near to delivery, I still have 29 days of MC left. My friends asked me to go GP if I am feeling sick/ uncomfortble for MC... what an irony... thought gynae should be most sympathetic to a mother's pains/ aches.

MC taken within 4 weeks of delivery will count as Maternity leave..so there goes my mc. Can't use them anymore.

<font color="0077aa">Saw gynae in the morning, only have time to come in now... BB still not head down yet, I must pray that bb would head down soon. My nephew only head down like two days before delivery.

But Ade &amp; Shazz, I still experience pelvis pain even though bb is not head down yet.

MC: My gynae is very generous with MCs. When I went to him today for check up, he even asked me if I need MC today! Haha!</font>

RXmom,

Ya..for the flu case i think mine have been dragging for weeks and he can tell im really weak..but i was surprise he gave me 4 days in a row.
For appt yes, i think i asked from him at 2 occasions when i go for his appt in the morning and hes ok leh. Signed and passed to me right on the spot. So i was abit surprise when i learn that he could be so niao with mcs..
Nevertheless i did went to normal GPs when i have flu last week cos Mt A was quite far from home and Dr Ho fees are not cheap. GPs cheaper and since its only minor flu i din went back to him. However one thing i must say abt Dr Ho is hes really good at handling complications, fast and no nonsence..seen it thru my pals too..So i guess the most impt factor in choosing a gynae is his capability and not the niaoness in MCs bah..but i must agree with you that sometime he does seem not compassionate enough...hes those cool cool type..
Maybe you can go to normal GPs for problems of which you know sure will not endanger the BB e.g. backache..

Erm… in this case, I think I will not be hunting for button shirts liao. Just wear my normal T-shirt or sphagetti
LOL

DIALECT NAME
Btw, I know we discuss this previously but I forgot liao loh
Are u gals doing DIALECT NAME for ur babies or just going for HANYU PINYIN name huh?
Wat is the trend nowadays? Since there are so many teachers in this thread, is the ‘trend’ of DIALECT NAME dying off?

MEDISAVE
Last nite I called my insurance agent and den realized my AIA HEALTHSHEILD does not cover PREGNANCY stays in hospital. HAIZ, seems like all the policies tat I bot does not seems ‘useful’. So medisave can claim up to how many percent of the bill huh?? Anyone knows? Are u gals using ur medisave to deduct or hubby??

Ava
I was so sleepy just now oso loh!!! And 2nite still need to go home and iron clothes!!! HAIZ, I wish I was born a MAN loh!

Storeberry: My gynae also very generous with MCs. He will never failed to ask me if i need one when i visited him. Went to visit him last Thur and he keep on asking me if i'm sure that i don't need an MC. I have to tell him that i run out of them and felt like asking him to give me HL instead. Do you think it's possible? Did doc mentioned if your bb is low? Probably bb have not turn, but is lying low, that's why you feel the pain ard your pelvis area.
Btw, who's your gynea? Mine is Dr Adrian Woodworth.

Hi Sept Mummies,

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

I am from July 2008 thread. I just delivered and are clearing some items.

Just in case anyone of you looking for Medela Cup Feeder for a successful breasfeeding. I am selling one at $30. Bought at $69 in 2006.

Good for breastfeeding so that baby wont get confused with teats and spoon feeding is really tough.

Interested, pls sms 97657558
1628357.jpg

<font color="0077aa">I will be bringing my satin pyjamas &amp; also a normal tee with button that I bought from $5 at LOT 1 (but forgot the shop name liao).

Goldfish: Aiyooo... Shield plan don't cover for normal pregnancy cos its not a illness or accident. So definitely cannot claim, unless some companies covers for pregnancy complications or cogenital abnormalities.

If you want to cover for pregnancy stays have to buy those specific plans before you are even pregnant &amp; it costs like $1500/yr - $1800/yr and you have to buy 2 yrs cos of waiting period.

Ava: I was so tired after my check up but gotta to go back office. I was yawning while driving!

Ade: Haha... We have same gynae!!!
No, I didn't ask if bb is lying low... I must talk to bb to be "guai guai"

BB is only 2.45kg today at 36 weeks. Hope he will fatten up soon! Kekek..</font>

RXmom: you're wasting your 29 days of MC! You could've just gone home to rest... I take MC every time I go for my scans and check ups. I almost wanted to ask Dr Cheng of TMC to give me HL which I'm entitled to as an employee, so that I can really sleep at home from Jul onwards, but I guess I'm quite zi-dong...

I also go to my GP to get MC on some occasions when I cannot bring myself to office...

Goldfish: Me not giving HYPY for sure. As for dialect name, maybe dropping it altogether? i.e. just give Christian name and surname...Add Chinese name behind.

Medisave: think it's $450 nia...

Storeberry: Such a coincidence! Do you find him very fast with the appt? He also don't really say much if you din ask, right? At times, felt very insecure with him, but i trust him to be experience enough. My niece was also delivered by him. Not to worry too much about the weight, coz it's just an estimation. My niece was measured at 2.8kg on the day my sis went for induction. But when niece was out, she weight at 3.39kg. Such a big difference! Yes, talk more to bb to be guai guai. My HB talk to him every morning and night. BB will kick a lot when he hears my HB's voice.

I am mentally preparing for my son arrival loh. I actually feel restless about it.... But i still need to go and cut hair/facial... Arg..so much to do mah....But yet, the discomfort with the big stomach, i rather get it over and done with it

Ava, I am still driving to work everyday... Guess my car is pretty low as it is a coupe hence quite suitable for me to drive..no problem reaching the pedal... just that my contraction come on and off... worry might disrupt my concentation loh..especially during peak hour traffic

Xuanting, I actually did not feel different that baby is engaged... But the doc and nurses said so..I kind of relieve

SHOULD I CHANGE A MAID?

haiyo.. my maid just come for 1 week only and there are problems with her. However her attitude so far ok. So i dunno if i shd give her a chance.

When she clean toilet, she put Jif and then forget to wash away those white patches. There are some areas v dirty at the corner, ask her to clean liao but aft i check still like nv clean like tat. Nvm... then last fri brought her out to market to dine with my frd. Ask her after buying her food go to where my frd is sitting. She says she cannot see my frd who is about 4 tables away. Then I ask why cannot see?? She says her eye no good... 300 plus degrees per eye. No wonder she cant see the dirt clear enuff to wipe them away. Then i wonder how she pass the eyesight test! Its not fair for me to pay for her specs if its a pre-exisitng condition. But yet if i ask her to pay for herself n deduct from her pay, think her work performance will be affected.

Then yday, she ask for medicine to stop itchiness from my hb. Hb ask wat happened.. she says her backside v itchy. She says her itch started when she was in batam. I ask her why she nv tell during medical checkup.. she says she dun dare to tell... faint....
Then my Hb ask me to see her backside... really turns me off lor! I am so reluctant to see but bo bian cos she says she dunno how to describe the rashes she is experiencing. When i saw it, i was so disgusted by it. Its a grey patch of about 5cm in diameter full of little dots. This is when i realised her skin really v v bad. When she first came, her face was infested with red swollen acne. I gave her a tube of Oxy 10 to apply daily and now before she recover from her acne, her buttocks itch. I bought Dettol concentrate for her to wash and antiseptic cream jus now. Hope she can recover from it. Else got to bring her see doctor. She come 7 days nia and thinking of the extra expenses i need to spend on her pre-existing condition really turn me off. She is suppose to take care of me end up is the other way round...

I called the maid agency... she still tell me Ya.. they are suppose to pass eyesight test! Then i tell her go check thru her medical report n get back to me. I dun wan someone who cant see well and someone with skin disease. Imagine she scratch n scratch her backside and then still got to cook and take care of bb next time! Agent blur out and said will get back to me later. Faint!

Mrs Yap
OMG....sounds worse than what u were telling me on FB chat the other day leh!!! EEEE!!! Paying for specs I wouldn't mind, but I think she has major hygiene issues, which I don't think I can put up with...

koras: my original EDD is juts 2 days after yours. But gynae did mention that she may induce me at week 38 (aug 27) if baby is too big (for me to deliver naturally) by then, but we'll see how baby grow.

JoJo: gosh! you're so close! But I guess if baby is of good weight and organs fully developed, no problem if you deliver. I totally know what you mean by wanting to get it over and done with! haha

Quiling: Glad that you're fine now. If your baby is above 2kg and his organs are fully developed and with no complications, there's no need to stay in NICU except for first night. My cousin delivered at Mt A too in February, my nephew was 5 weeks premature, but he was 2.7kg then, only need to spend 1 night in NICU for observation. Think it's a requirement to stay for observation for premmie.

storeberry: think your pelvic pain caused by the weight of the baby. dun worry, am sure your bb will turn soon.

<font color="119911">Kym Teo (pebblez) -heya, my EDD is on the 10th Sept, just 3 days before yours. Are u delivering at TMC as well? If so, we would both be it the hosp at the same time
Can pop by each other's rooms and say hi after baby is born!

Anyway, i am back from my gyne appnt. Also signed all the consent forms for the public blood bank donation. Confirmed that they would take one blood test during admission, and that for my case (C-sec), there would be abit more bleeding, cos they have to let the cord blood drain first before the placenta can be removed, so the wound would have to stay open for abit longer before it can be stitched back up

Baby Kieran is now 2.56kg (35w5d) up from 2.4kg, and i gained 0.1kg, so i have a net loss of 0.06kg
Think weight gain has pretty much plateaued by now. The baby's head is not engaged yet, so I doubt he would come out before planned, phew.
The nurse also showed me how to massage the breast (to do so daily from wk 36) to stimulate milk production...she used quite a bit of strength &amp; felt abit painful...had some colostrum as well. :p

Ade (littlepea) - maybe ur BIL was using Wireless@sg cos some rooms nearer the ground floor may get weak reception?
I think the single room wards are on the 4/5th floor - and the last time i stayed there for a surgery, we had to pay for internet access. Or maybe they just forgot to charge ur sister!
Anyway, the room rates are already so expensive - $410 plus $50 for the baby ward per day, whats forgetting to charge $20+ more for TMC anyways...

Jen Kate (mommycozyhaven) - u are delivering by C next week? Wow - then maybe u wld be the 1st amongst us?

Goldfish (goldfish1395)- when did u find out about ur pregnancy? On hospital wear, if u mommies don't want the hello kitty type jammies from pasar malam, i would suggest getting silk robes from Chinatown. I got a couple of really nice ones (those with chinese floral designs) for about $25 each. Some are also 2-sided, so u can wear them inside out for a different design &amp; color. Quite touristy and cheena, but really pretty, and since its a robe, would be easy for the catheter insertion to drain urine (rather than pants pyjamas). These are also thick enough to go braless if u want, so no need to worry about having to change or cover up with visitors come.

qiuling
take good care of urself! Btw, we r not qualified for hospitalisation leave. In one year it's either hosp leave or maternity. Cannot both. So we will use normal MC till exhuasted. Anyway we got 30 days paid MC i think cos our scheme is the 1979 one. That's what happened to me during first trimester.

ade
bigtoes is right. Must pay for wireless. I paid for it in jan when i was warded. It's per 24 hr block.

bigtoes
dr chang said my bb is almost engaged. But it doesn't mean anything cos the last time my first kid was engaged for like two weeks...

jojo
dun worry, last time i was 2cm dilated for more than a week and muscus plug also came out but i din go into labour yet.

flos
yes i did! I ordered the Maclaren XLR in coffee brown/sky blue!
But will take the pink one if out of stock.
How's the car seat thing coming along? Btw, i just found out that the bp ends tonite at 12.

Qiuling, no more floorball! heh heh.. i still don't understand how you can still play floorball with you students when you're pregnant. i steer clear of my pupils when they have any PE equipment in their hands, could lead to disaster.

My gynae at KKH always asks me whether i need an MC when i go for my appointments, she even asks me how many days i need. have an appointment tomorrow, now considering whether i want to go to school.. i only have 2 school days left before i go on leave.. thurs and fri are PSLE Oral.. i really can't wait to start my maternity leave.. feet and fingers are really painful and swollen..

before i became pregnant, i was actually quite a light sleeper.. had to ask my hubby to lower the tv volume otherwise i wouldn't be able to sleep.. now i knock out very easily and he can watch tv at whatever volume he wants..

bigtoes, sorry didn't stop to chat with you just now.. was carrying a lot of things and wanted to go home and rest.

isabelle: The colour my DH wants is not inside leh...strange. I hv not decided whether I want a Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix or not cos I dun hv a Quinny!!!

Cloud: me too, I feel sooooo swollen...I can't sit still anymore at my desk cos of my backache...I need to sleep more too...looking fwd to my ML...

Mrs Yap: your new maid is quite grosssssssss....mouldy fungus on her butt? you'd better get her Daktarin cream...yikes!!!

<font color="0077aa">Oh dear Mrs Yap: Itchy backside sounds bad!! Does she have good hygiene? She don't sound very clean... Must really ask the agent to explain why??!!

Isabelle: email you liao!

Pelvis Pain: Yah, Shazz, might be caused by weight of bb... My tummy is getting itchy today!</font>

er... anyone delivering at mt e? it seems like almost every other person here is delivering at TMC

mrs yap: think your maid should be sent back to the agent or to the doctors! how could they miss her butt during the check up?
kao_confused.gif

RX mum ,
Dr ho with me for my first bb and second bb now .. Yes , he is very "Niao with MC " haha .. But i agree that i still go back to him based on prefessionalism and also a sense of " no nonsence " and he is good with complications ....and stiches ... the cost is NOT CHEAP ( his package to his visits .. unscheduled one ...I was hospitalised these days and per visit by him is $250 i think ..( heard more exp cases $500 from other more exp gynaes ) ... keke .. i have to beg him to release me from the hospital bed cos lying there for two days makes me so frustrated ( running into depression ) ...after spending so much .. luckily micky is still safe in my stomach ..

Yes , there is wireless in MT A .( for mummies to surf the net ) .. but the network is super slow ..

Jen ,
U visiting Dr ho weekly nw ? I will be visiting him weekly nw till i deliver i guess .. Yes any MC taken in week 36 onwards will be maternity leave .. so I request MC till my 36 weeks from him .. so that i can continue my rest at home ... wonder how other mummies get HL leave ..
I spoke to HOD .. her advise is to take HL leave first .. cos she said we have 60 days eligibility .. but Dr ho say cannot give HL leave ( despite me staying in hospital for a three days )
Luckily my MC for this year is not much .. in fact my FB i I have an accident in April ( 4 days in hospital, Eye surgery ( 2 days ) and took about 4 days for headchae and backache in pregnancy .. that adds to total of 10 days .. so i still have 20 days MC to cover myself .. til 36 weeks , thn maternity leave .. hmm .. still cannot finish my MC .. haha

Mrs Yap: Think you better change your maid. She don't sound like someone with good hygiene. If that is the case, how is she going to take care of your BB? I don't think it's right for you to worry about maid issue at this time! Better send back to your agent.

Bigtoes &amp; isabelle: Probably they really forgotten to charge her. She is staying in the 1-bedded too.

Mrs Yap,

Maybe you like to ask your maid whether the itchiness has been there for long. Last time when my maid first came, she has rashes on her skin etc. She said it's because of the living conditions at the maids' dorm. I think there are bed bugs/ mites there causing her itchiness. Anyway, after a while, the rashes are gone. Her face/ skin also now much better than before cos I pass her all my extra La Colline, Clinique, Crabtree &amp; Evenlyn stuff which I dun use....

As for her short-sightedness, maybe can get her glasses.

you got to see if she's worth the investment.. e.g. her attitude is good, and is good towards children, etc.

Totalled my MC for the year
10 days + ( 8 days nw till i can take ML ) = 18 days ... that still give me some allowance ..

Dr ho appt , hmm , i remember only getting from him 1 day MC so far for backache ... and this is the second time i get MC for him .. and it was 8 days till i can apply for ML .. thank goodness ..

Jen Kate, Qiuling,

Am delivering via c-section on 12 Sep... so working backwards, this is my last week for maternity-related MC liao... so suay. I think he sees that I am doing well for my pregnancy maybe... sigh. But I want to rest also cannot..

Anyway, actually can still take MC within 4 weeks of delivery, as long as doc indicate clearly on the MC that the MC is non-pregnancy related.

I went for my 38th week check up yest. Baby's head is still half engaged..

It has been half engaged for the past 4 weeks, seems like he has no intention of popping out to see his mummy &amp; daddy leh..

As for my rash, gynae said it's due to hormonal changes. Gave me 3 medicines - a steroid cream, a normal cream and oral antihistamines to stop itch and sleep throughout the night.. But I still scratch and scratch when I slept yest night

It's really driving me crazy!!!!!!

Isabelle ,
thanX for the info .. i am so curious about HL .. cos been hearing and hence ask for it when i am in Hospital but was told by Dr ho that i will be given outpatient = MCs .. so have to ask how mummies get HL .. keke .. anyway I have definitely enough to exhaust till 36weeks ..cos entitled 30 days MC is i am not wrong ... just that some collegues mentioned about "ranking" and performance bonus affected .. i dun care .. think my bb life more impt nw .. and somemore no point risking and paying a few more thousands in hospital just for "ranking" , i still believe in professionalism .. if i am unfit for work , it speaks well from my MC, i do not have to tolerate the non sense of "ranking" to force myself and risk myself for work if deemed unfit .. keke ... Even if i finish my MC, i will apply for no pay till my bb is safe ..I am not having 10 babies .. and this might be my last bb i can afford .. keke .. so rest is paramount ..

Qiuling! REALLY?? 36wks onwards, MC is considered ML??? This means I cannot take MC liao? I'm 36wks + liao leh..

Shucks! and I tot of asking my gynae to give me some MC for next week cos its getting more difficult to walk up and down in school.

But I tot the 1st 2months of ML must take at one go and cannot be split up?

L’l CY: Wow! Catch the first egg. That’s a scary thought for me. I better not get pregnant for the next two years after Elisha is born. If not, I’ll be shuttling between SG and MO again. Yucks. Elisha’s good, hope he is putting on weight cos I don’t seem to be putting on much. Then again, my weighing scale might be broken. Staying at home can be sucky cos it can get soooo boring. But trying to make the best of it. Haven’t been such a couch potato in my whole life. Quite disgusting. Hehe.

Flos: I’m not planning for my second one la. Hehe. I’m asking on my SIL’s behalf.

Mrs Yap: Better not indulge in too much durian. As long as doc says bb is doing well, don’t worry too much about the weight and gain etc. Cos I’ve been reading and a lot of material warns against using high sugar, empty calories to boost baby’s weight. Will not be good for bb’s health in long term. Oh ! It is good that you dun share bd with your bb. Then have reason to have more celebrations mah! Haha. As for your maid....eeeks! She sounds a bit dirty. Dun think I will want her to touch my baby.

Xuanting: Thanks for info. I’m not planning for 2nd one yet. Haha... I’m asking for my SIL. But of cos I’m going to take precautions after birth. Cannot imagine being preg while learning the ropes on how to care for my first one. Nightmare!!! Sneak out? No man. Dun dare. Only on Sun I went to church. My DH kind of chided me when I told him cos he knows my doc ordered me to rest at home.

Shazz: Take care since your DH isn’t home! And I’m sure Eamon is of a very good size!

Jen Kate: Wow! You are popping so early! Which day is your C/sec scheduled for? All the best! Are you all set?

Limay: So exciting for you too right? Any last min prep you are doing still?

Jojo: Oh oh oh! So exciting! Do rest, don’t walk so much. Heard walking can intensify and speed up contractions. Your baby is mature enough to pop since you are already in 36/7 weeks. All the best too!

Goldfish: As for dialect vs Hanyu Pinyin names, no particular trend. But in schools, if I’m not wrong, in primary school they write their han yu pin yin names on exam papers. However, maybe a teacher currently in service can comment. AS for trends, I think it is best to go with what you feel abt dialect names. Cos trends come and go. For some people, having dialect names is impt for them to preserve their heritage.

STOREBERR: Eh...your little prince is good weight! He will be easy to deliver... easier on u too! He will be healthy so dun worry so much about the weight.

PJS for hospital: Ah! I’m trapped at home. Haven’t bought my nursing bras and PJs. A bit worried. Anyone has suggestions for where to get nice button front PJ dresses and cheap???

School office just called ...so compassionate .. even told me to rest .. and say they will mail the maternity leave form to my house .. keke .. and also say even if i used up my 30 days MC , there is still a scheme to apply for extended MCs ( paid leave )... I told her i have not even finish my entitled MC for the year .. haha ..

crayonshinchan: yes, Qiuling is right. TMC nurses also told me 36weeks onwards MC = ML. That's why I timed it strategically to take my last 14th* day MC on Thurs (35weeks4days) hahaha!

*my company only gives 14 days sick leave

goldfish

ya...AIA healthshield doesnt cover pregnancy complications..i just changed mine from AIA's to Prushield..they did cover some form of pregnancy complications but subject to some terms like must buy the policy some durations before u preggie...

Re : Itch

me too..these few days i begining to have those rashes &amp; itch n its getting very uncomfy...+ my upper right back starting to get a very dull ache/pain...dun koe y..haiz...

skinnypig: maybe u shd stop eating seafood? my rashes broke out cos I ate 6 king prawns on sunday!!! I hv since changed my bedsheets.

Flos,

I didn't eat any seafood recently leh.. I wanted my hubby to change bedsheets yesterday one, but he too busy... Will nag at him tonight to do so...

Bigtoes (limay) - Ya going for ceaser next tues, my edd is same as your 10 sept..so i will be 36wk 5days by next tues...Looks like im the first to pop here too..Dr ho given steriod to mature bb lung at wk32 so he should be ready for this world...

Qiuling (chewy_ring) - Yes am seeing him weekly now..seeing him this thurs for my wk36 checks than after which will be the delivery liao.. argh..i din know abt the after wk36 thing..but heng me going to deliver soon after that.. vvv tired nowadays..i dun rem im this tired for my gal..i think every preggy is unique and is a totally new experience...

SarahMay (sarahmay) - mine will be next tues..ya sort of set..anyway im really tired nowadays..cant sleep at night..seems like i need to take cough mixture to make myself drowsy and have a better night sleep...Thanks for the wishes...

Mrs Yap - i think its better to change ur maid..it wouldnt be good if ur maid is to handle ur newborn at her present stage..unless she got herself cured before your delivery..

skinny pig

if its PUPPP, perhaps you want to try what i've been taking which works but my gynae and the dermatologist had no opinion since they don't deal in herbal remedies, like TCM. the US and other websites suggested taking dandelion root and flax seed oil to support the liver since one theory is that the rash is caused by your liver being overworked and unable to process the toxins in your body effectively. So i bought dandelion root tablets abd flax seed oil tablets (cos baby is supposed to be taking oils from you as well) and faithfully ate 6 of the dandelion root (cos the rash was starting to spread all over my body and i was really desperate efrom the itch) and 3 flax seed oil daily. by day 5 the rash had stopped and no more itch. am still continuing to take 2 dandelion root and 3 flax seed oil daily.

I also avoid stuff like chocolate, caffeine, shellfish as recommended by the dermatologist. And if you search the net, the anti-histamine diet sites will also recommend that you avoid tomatoes, spinach and msg related food which could trigger more histamine release. This means try to eat home-cooked stuff

Hope this helps.sorry for the long post

<font color="119911">MC &amp; leave - have not taken a single day of MC or leave the whole of this year
Quite nerdy ya! We usually take 2 annual leave for overseas trips, but didn't manage to this year cos of the pregnancy &amp; hubby wanting to reserve his leave for my delivery. Will clear the remainder of my 2007 leave in Dec before their expire, so am taking about 4 months maternity in total. Haven't even touched my 2008 annual leave yet!

cloud (lovelycloud) - no probs. We were just whiling away time at BK, waiting for my gyne appnt.

SarahMay (sarahmay) - am not doing any last min preps for the baby! Been so busy at work, making sure that I clear everything i want to get done before i go on maternity...! Sometimes I even have to remind myself that I am preggers &amp; not stress too much over work!

Jen Kate (mommycozyhaven)- oh, its 1 week away now! What is the anticipated birth weight of ur baby?</font>

Hi there, anyone out there wish to sign up with cordlife? they having this incredible promotion 43% off now + $43 off till 15th Aug if 2 person sign up together. I MIGHT need another 1 more person to sign up with me.

Total Discount : S$344 per person.

So is like : S$1056 per person and can use Baby bonus to pay for it.

Can email me at [email protected] if u are interested to share with me