(2008/09) Sep 2008

Sunrays
Thanks for the reassurance. Just now I came back, relaxed & took my BP using my OSIM machine.. blood pressure has dropped to normal.

Flos
I don't feel crampy after massage session, I sleep better at night. However, Devon kicks me a lot during the session & the masseur told me it's normal.

Yes, we got the same bra.. I love it.. it's really pretty!

Sunrays
Thanks for the reassurance. Just now I came back, relaxed & took my BP using my OSIM machine.. blood pressure has dropped to normal.

Flos
I don't feel crampy after massage session, I sleep better at night. However, Devon kicks me a lot during the session & the masseur told me it's normal.

Yes, we got the same bra.. I love it.. it's really pretty!

<font color="aa00aa">Flos
Hmm..guess we'll collect cash at the gathering? I think Canele is billing us one lump sum, so maybe will be good if you bring cash along?? Or alternatively, you wanna make payment thru IB to me? Whichever is convenient for u...

<font color="aa00aa">Flos
Hmm..guess we'll collect cash at the gathering? I think Canele is billing us one lump sum, so maybe will be good if you bring cash along?? Or alternatively, you wanna make payment thru IB to me? Whichever is convenient for u...

Mei: thks. He was kicking a lot during the session too. I was worried that they will become contractions, so I left office at 5+pm.

isa: numbness for my hands only, not legs. I hv a stress ball at my desk which I squeeze every now and then. But I do feel tightness at the pelvic area. I can still lift my legs up to wear my underwear!

Mei: thks. He was kicking a lot during the session too. I was worried that they will become contractions, so I left office at 5+pm.

isa: numbness for my hands only, not legs. I hv a stress ball at my desk which I squeeze every now and then. But I do feel tightness at the pelvic area. I can still lift my legs up to wear my underwear!

sunrays, thanks for coordinating the gathering. the menu looks most delicious! will pm you my name in a while.

mei, thanks for letting us know about the mothercare nursing bras. i like! tomorrow will go check them out.

sarahmay, how about using a bronzer all over? could turn out nice too!

flos, mian2shi2 is the kind of stone i used. the friend who showed me how to do the carving said it's good for beginners cos it's softer and easier to work on. i know nothing else about it!

isabelle, will it help if u only sleep on your sides?

sunrays, thanks for coordinating the gathering. the menu looks most delicious! will pm you my name in a while.

mei, thanks for letting us know about the mothercare nursing bras. i like! tomorrow will go check them out.

sarahmay, how about using a bronzer all over? could turn out nice too!

flos, mian2shi2 is the kind of stone i used. the friend who showed me how to do the carving said it's good for beginners cos it's softer and easier to work on. i know nothing else about it!

isabelle, will it help if u only sleep on your sides?

crayon: Nope, I'm not with Fitness First. Why? U saw a pregger there who looks like me?!! heh heh

xuanting: can buy those Air Stockings to spray on the SM.

crayon: Nope, I'm not with Fitness First. Why? U saw a pregger there who looks like me?!! heh heh

xuanting: can buy those Air Stockings to spray on the SM.

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: Welcome back!!! Don't worry too much about bb's weight! I think he is in the normal range right? So you coming for the gathering?

Mei: Hope the blood test results will be good!

Sunrays: I can't wait till next sat!! Must thank your hubby for all that!!

Isabelle: I had crampy feeling on my lower tummy this 2 days morning... And also the "sng sng" feeling in between my legs..

Mei &amp; Flos: How much did you get the nursing bras for?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: Welcome back!!! Don't worry too much about bb's weight! I think he is in the normal range right? So you coming for the gathering?

Mei: Hope the blood test results will be good!

Sunrays: I can't wait till next sat!! Must thank your hubby for all that!!

Isabelle: I had crampy feeling on my lower tummy this 2 days morning... And also the "sng sng" feeling in between my legs..

Mei &amp; Flos: How much did you get the nursing bras for?</font>

hi sunrays,
price is fine. was only finding out. thanks to your hb for specially preparing this for us. so, erm, does it mean we have like individual portions of all the things in the menu?? my hb's salivating when he saw the menu too!!

sarahmay,
welcome back to sg!! really. don't worry abt bb's size. all my bbs were really tiny at birth and they are fine now. l'lCY's boy is small but he's bouncing/running/jumping about fine too. hehe.

i don't have tannlines or stretchmarks. what i do have, are LOTS of SCRATCH MARKS!!! coz there was a period when i was really itchy and i just scratched to great satisfaction. which i regret now coz it's all scabby and got marks all over. even my breasts...
super ugly!

hi sunrays,
price is fine. was only finding out. thanks to your hb for specially preparing this for us. so, erm, does it mean we have like individual portions of all the things in the menu?? my hb's salivating when he saw the menu too!!

sarahmay,
welcome back to sg!! really. don't worry abt bb's size. all my bbs were really tiny at birth and they are fine now. l'lCY's boy is small but he's bouncing/running/jumping about fine too. hehe.

i don't have tannlines or stretchmarks. what i do have, are LOTS of SCRATCH MARKS!!! coz there was a period when i was really itchy and i just scratched to great satisfaction. which i regret now coz it's all scabby and got marks all over. even my breasts...
super ugly!

<font color="aa00aa">alabone
yup, all the savoury items in 1 platter and the sweets in another platter...all the items u see in the menu will be served to each individual. hmmm...actually quite alot to eat so better have early lunch to save tummy space!!

Yr hubby not joining us this time??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">alabone
yup, all the savoury items in 1 platter and the sweets in another platter...all the items u see in the menu will be served to each individual. hmmm...actually quite alot to eat so better have early lunch to save tummy space!!

Yr hubby not joining us this time??</font>

mei,
my boy is also 1.7kg at Week 30!
Gynea said it is little big but its ok. Told to continue to control my sugar/carbo intake..

Nursing bra,
how many size bigger should we buy to anticipate bigger growth towards the end of the third trim?

mei,
my boy is also 1.7kg at Week 30!
Gynea said it is little big but its ok. Told to continue to control my sugar/carbo intake..

Nursing bra,
how many size bigger should we buy to anticipate bigger growth towards the end of the third trim?

storeberry,
i also get the feeling in bet my legs..its v painful..cant stand and walk properly when first get up. My gynea said some ppl gets backache, some get aches in bet legs..

Do you find yourself getting tired more often? I feel v sleepy at 8pm! Feels like 1st trim again...

storeberry,
i also get the feeling in bet my legs..its v painful..cant stand and walk properly when first get up. My gynea said some ppl gets backache, some get aches in bet legs..

Do you find yourself getting tired more often? I feel v sleepy at 8pm! Feels like 1st trim again...

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome back.

The weather here is HOT and STICKY! Yikes. I think my little heat bag inside me is really heating things up.

Thanks too for the reassurances abt my bb's weight. I shall just have to be more diligent in feeding myself better food. Hehe.

Xuanting: Hmm...bronzer is good idea but I think for one who can't even apply foundation to save her life...i may turn out looking more spotty than ever!

Sunrays: Pls let your husband know that we are v appreciative of his wonderful effort in preparing this special menu for us ( and our babies)! Btw, just wondering, are the drinks free-flow? Just want to be sure I bring enough cash to pay. I'm getting very thirsty in SG since I've been back. Hehe. Oh yes! PM me your account too so i can pay you for the ON dress and this.

Alabone: Tell me abt the itch! My tummy gets itchier these days...esp on hot days! Aiyo! Really annoying. So you're not going to take your outdoor shoots?

Bacon &amp; Egg: I went to Mt A for hospital tour. In their packing guidelines for MTBs, they said a size bigger for nursing bras- think tt refers more to cup size. I read in a preg book that if we get one where the band hooks to the middle hook, tt will be ideal cos it gives us the room to adjust either one hook down or up ( or some hooks up using extension.

Storeberry: Yes! HOpe to go for the gathering! Cannot wait to see how your little one has blossomed! The last time you were saying you weren't showing yet.

Butt/leg aches: Sometimes i get this ache that runs down the side of my bum down to my legs. Think it is cos i was sitting for too long.

BC Chinese Name: I've checked with Mt A yesterday. THe lady said that hospitals are now equipped with the Chinese software to key in the characters. So we don't have to worry about handwriting them.

Public Cord blood banking: ANyone has arranged to go for appointments yet? I''m calling them later today.

BB KIcks: Oh ya! Asked my gynae abt it. She said not to be overly concerned. As long as I feel baby daily, and that his movement patterns are quite consistent, I don't have to worry abt doing the 10-kick counts so much. Cos she says that can cause me to panic unnecessarily since bb also have their moods.

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome back.

The weather here is HOT and STICKY! Yikes. I think my little heat bag inside me is really heating things up.

Thanks too for the reassurances abt my bb's weight. I shall just have to be more diligent in feeding myself better food. Hehe.

Xuanting: Hmm...bronzer is good idea but I think for one who can't even apply foundation to save her life...i may turn out looking more spotty than ever!

Sunrays: Pls let your husband know that we are v appreciative of his wonderful effort in preparing this special menu for us ( and our babies)! Btw, just wondering, are the drinks free-flow? Just want to be sure I bring enough cash to pay. I'm getting very thirsty in SG since I've been back. Hehe. Oh yes! PM me your account too so i can pay you for the ON dress and this.

Alabone: Tell me abt the itch! My tummy gets itchier these days...esp on hot days! Aiyo! Really annoying. So you're not going to take your outdoor shoots?

Bacon &amp; Egg: I went to Mt A for hospital tour. In their packing guidelines for MTBs, they said a size bigger for nursing bras- think tt refers more to cup size. I read in a preg book that if we get one where the band hooks to the middle hook, tt will be ideal cos it gives us the room to adjust either one hook down or up ( or some hooks up using extension.

Storeberry: Yes! HOpe to go for the gathering! Cannot wait to see how your little one has blossomed! The last time you were saying you weren't showing yet.

Butt/leg aches: Sometimes i get this ache that runs down the side of my bum down to my legs. Think it is cos i was sitting for too long.

BC Chinese Name: I've checked with Mt A yesterday. THe lady said that hospitals are now equipped with the Chinese software to key in the characters. So we don't have to worry about handwriting them.

Public Cord blood banking: ANyone has arranged to go for appointments yet? I''m calling them later today.

BB KIcks: Oh ya! Asked my gynae abt it. She said not to be overly concerned. As long as I feel baby daily, and that his movement patterns are quite consistent, I don't have to worry abt doing the 10-kick counts so much. Cos she says that can cause me to panic unnecessarily since bb also have their moods.

storeberry
I got the twin-pack nursing bras at $62.

bacon&amp;egg
Oh really.. 1.7kg at 30 weeks is considered on the big side? My gynae did not mention this to me. Previously when they did not measure his weight, they told me he's a medium-sized baby.

My boobs actually stopped growing (thank goodness!) after the 1st trimester so I just bought the same size as what I'm wearing currently.

storeberry
I got the twin-pack nursing bras at $62.

bacon&amp;egg
Oh really.. 1.7kg at 30 weeks is considered on the big side? My gynae did not mention this to me. Previously when they did not measure his weight, they told me he's a medium-sized baby.

My boobs actually stopped growing (thank goodness!) after the 1st trimester so I just bought the same size as what I'm wearing currently.

flos,

My hubby just used a normal ballpoint pen.

sunrays,

Scrumptious menu! yum yum. The serving size is not too big right cos it looks like a lot of food. Looks like I have to skip lunch and dinner now. Remind me again, what time is the gathering?

flos,

My hubby just used a normal ballpoint pen.

sunrays,

Scrumptious menu! yum yum. The serving size is not too big right cos it looks like a lot of food. Looks like I have to skip lunch and dinner now. Remind me again, what time is the gathering?

<font color="119911">sunrays - yummy yummy! The menu is fabulous
Thanks for organizing everything &amp; doing up the name tags! Btw, my hubby's name is Alex (so he doesn't get known as "bigtoes' hubbby".
Also, do you want us to just transfer the cost to your bank account? Easier than handling cash on that day.

Babies' weight - everyone's babies seem to be growing well, don't have to be unduly worried ya! Actually, I don't want a heavy baby - anything between 2.7-3kg is fine. Just think of the excess stretching &amp; weight u need to carry for the next 1.5-2 months! Btw, i checked last nite, and no stretch marks on the buttocks yet! phew.</font>

<font color="119911">sunrays - yummy yummy! The menu is fabulous
Thanks for organizing everything &amp; doing up the name tags! Btw, my hubby's name is Alex (so he doesn't get known as "bigtoes' hubbby".
Also, do you want us to just transfer the cost to your bank account? Easier than handling cash on that day.

Babies' weight - everyone's babies seem to be growing well, don't have to be unduly worried ya! Actually, I don't want a heavy baby - anything between 2.7-3kg is fine. Just think of the excess stretching &amp; weight u need to carry for the next 1.5-2 months! Btw, i checked last nite, and no stretch marks on the buttocks yet! phew.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sunrays
wah... the menu made me drool leh....
looks like Pang spent a few sleepless nites trying to come up with this??

SarahMay
Hey gal.. welcome back!!!
dun worry abt little Elisha's weight. he's doing really well..

Mei
dun worry k.. there'll be no call today de. everything will be fine and u still can enjoy all the savoury items that Sunray's hb is going to prepare!!

Baby's weight
I'm now concerned if the Ventolin that i'm taking is causing my bb to absorb lesser. he seems to be putting on lesser den b4.. but checked with gynae.. he did mention that this med has no side effects on bb.. only on mummy!!! sighz... muz check with Dr Cheng already if Ventolin would cause smaller babies

SM
haha... glad that most of u who rushed home to check ur butts against the mirror didnt get a shock
it's onli me lah.. with all the 'lashes'</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sunrays
wah... the menu made me drool leh....
looks like Pang spent a few sleepless nites trying to come up with this??

SarahMay
Hey gal.. welcome back!!!
dun worry abt little Elisha's weight. he's doing really well..

Mei
dun worry k.. there'll be no call today de. everything will be fine and u still can enjoy all the savoury items that Sunray's hb is going to prepare!!

Baby's weight
I'm now concerned if the Ventolin that i'm taking is causing my bb to absorb lesser. he seems to be putting on lesser den b4.. but checked with gynae.. he did mention that this med has no side effects on bb.. only on mummy!!! sighz... muz check with Dr Cheng already if Ventolin would cause smaller babies

SM
haha... glad that most of u who rushed home to check ur butts against the mirror didnt get a shock
it's onli me lah.. with all the 'lashes'</font>

Just a word of cautious, scientifically we are not to take another human being placenta cos it will cause complications. As for animals i think its already quite common nowadays. TCM offer to cook with herbs but we can do it into capsules of which is more susceptible to mummies and myself i find.

Flos, how much is the nursing bra in MOTHERCARE? I haben buy yet wor.. thot my breast will increase in size bt no leh.. still look small leh!

Sarah, I tink ur bb weight is not tat light wor. I went for my gynea visit yesterday. Mine is onie 1.6kg for 31 weeks loh.. and doc kip saying it is normal weight lah though I keep lamenting how come my tummy so small loh. He replied ‘you shld not be complaining to have a small tummy for a normal size bb. So long ur bb size is normal.’ YAWN

Oh yah, I asked gynea abt baby kicks. He said only need to observe when due date is nearing and he said if less than 10 moves a day, got to be in high alert?!!

Bacon&amp;Egg, u are right! I oso feel sleepy easily nowadays! Feel like those days in 1st trimester loh!!

Sunrays, my ‘real name’ is Pearlina!

Flos, how much is the nursing bra in MOTHERCARE? I haben buy yet wor.. thot my breast will increase in size bt no leh.. still look small leh!

Sarah, I tink ur bb weight is not tat light wor. I went for my gynea visit yesterday. Mine is onie 1.6kg for 31 weeks loh.. and doc kip saying it is normal weight lah though I keep lamenting how come my tummy so small loh. He replied ‘you shld not be complaining to have a small tummy for a normal size bb. So long ur bb size is normal.’ YAWN

Oh yah, I asked gynea abt baby kicks. He said only need to observe when due date is nearing and he said if less than 10 moves a day, got to be in high alert?!!

Bacon&amp;Egg, u are right! I oso feel sleepy easily nowadays! Feel like those days in 1st trimester loh!!

Sunrays, my ‘real name’ is Pearlina!

just went to see my bb last sat..1.7kg at week 30. Is it consider big? I din ask my gynae about it but sometime i can feel the stretching pain..

Anyone got yeast infection? Think its common in preggy mummies...haiz..heng it does not endanger the bb..

just went to see my bb last sat..1.7kg at week 30. Is it consider big? I din ask my gynae about it but sometime i can feel the stretching pain..

Anyone got yeast infection? Think its common in preggy mummies...haiz..heng it does not endanger the bb..

ava: congratulations! i've always wanted twins but no twins history in the family...very jealous of you!!

are u mommies having gathering? the menu looks so inviting!

just a side question: wonder what to use to clean baby's mouth? cloth? brush? really have no idea what to get..all i can find in shops are kid's toothbrush, which i think may not be suitable...

ava: congratulations! i've always wanted twins but no twins history in the family...very jealous of you!!

are u mommies having gathering? the menu looks so inviting!

just a side question: wonder what to use to clean baby's mouth? cloth? brush? really have no idea what to get..all i can find in shops are kid's toothbrush, which i think may not be suitable...

mei,
I think it applies only to me cos I have GD. Gynea is extremely particular abt bb's size. Not a big concern just need to watch my diet.

goldfish,
i cant find a comfy spot even when watching tv..getting up is a huge task! Cant imagine when we go into 8th month..

mei,
I think it applies only to me cos I have GD. Gynea is extremely particular abt bb's size. Not a big concern just need to watch my diet.

goldfish,
i cant find a comfy spot even when watching tv..getting up is a huge task! Cant imagine when we go into 8th month..

just pop by in time to see the menu for next week's gathering..wow scrumptious man!!!

sunrays
thanks for the wonderful arrangement!
will PM you my name.

stretchmarks..
i have all of it man. no amount of cream would help. bad genes lah. wat to do?
but if really bad, can go laser after preg loh heeeeeeeee

alabone,sarahmay
you guys doing the photoshoot? coolz...wanted to do it then think think think....better not, who can i show next time? not my children...so nevermind lah...haiz, havent even taken my wedding photo to date..nearly seven years ago

just pop by in time to see the menu for next week's gathering..wow scrumptious man!!!

sunrays
thanks for the wonderful arrangement!
will PM you my name.

stretchmarks..
i have all of it man. no amount of cream would help. bad genes lah. wat to do?
but if really bad, can go laser after preg loh heeeeeeeee

alabone,sarahmay
you guys doing the photoshoot? coolz...wanted to do it then think think think....better not, who can i show next time? not my children...so nevermind lah...haiz, havent even taken my wedding photo to date..nearly seven years ago

<font color="0000ff">Goldfish
aiyoh.. u still lamenting abt the size of ur tummy ah..

Jen Kate
u got infection mah? did u see yr gynae abt it so that can get some med to clear it?

Mrs T
I bot those small facial cloth which can be used for many purposes. To clean bb's mouth, when feeding, etc</font>

<font color="0000ff">Goldfish
aiyoh.. u still lamenting abt the size of ur tummy ah..

Jen Kate
u got infection mah? did u see yr gynae abt it so that can get some med to clear it?

Mrs T
I bot those small facial cloth which can be used for many purposes. To clean bb's mouth, when feeding, etc</font>

hi sunrays,
hehe. initially he thought perhaps he'll leave me to chat with mummies. then looking at the food menu... he said he'll join in! so can you count him in? his name is Gregory. 'Greg' on the name tag will do.

sarahmayyyy,
ya lah... itchy like anything. at any opportunity i have, i scratch and scratch... like some lao gao! very unsightly scars i have now. what outdoor shots are you talking about? outdoor NUDE shots?????????!??!?!?!?

hi sunrays,
hehe. initially he thought perhaps he'll leave me to chat with mummies. then looking at the food menu... he said he'll join in! so can you count him in? his name is Gregory. 'Greg' on the name tag will do.

sarahmayyyy,
ya lah... itchy like anything. at any opportunity i have, i scratch and scratch... like some lao gao! very unsightly scars i have now. what outdoor shots are you talking about? outdoor NUDE shots?????????!??!?!?!?