(2008/09) Sep 2008

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
Ya i did, was told its not serious and dosent harm bb so wait till next appt which is 2 weeks later lor. This infection comes and go, have been keeping it as clean as possible but seems to be more prone after my first preggy..haiz..

Anyone epxerience sharp pulling or stretching sensation on the tummy area? My bb should be ard 1.8kg this week at week 31..dunno is it consider as big.. Will have to ceaser once bb reached week 37. Anyone like me?

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
Ya i did, was told its not serious and dosent harm bb so wait till next appt which is 2 weeks later lor. This infection comes and go, have been keeping it as clean as possible but seems to be more prone after my first preggy..haiz..

Anyone epxerience sharp pulling or stretching sensation on the tummy area? My bb should be ard 1.8kg this week at week 31..dunno is it consider as big.. Will have to ceaser once bb reached week 37. Anyone like me?

Mummies who is going for the Doc's talk, please update me can? As i'm going to skip the doc's talk.

Btw, any mummies feeling pain under the breast bone? I'm feeling the pain since last night till now.

Mummies who is going for the Doc's talk, please update me can? As i'm going to skip the doc's talk.

Btw, any mummies feeling pain under the breast bone? I'm feeling the pain since last night till now.

<font color="0000ff">Jen Kate
I'm oso very prone to infections even b4 i was preggy.. not sure if ur gynae mentioned to u.. but he did tell mi to stop wearing pants. wear more dresses and skirts to air the 'place' lor...

for me.. i find that yoghurt helps in keeping the infection at bay. and i wear disposables.. coz more airy oso.. so u might wanna consider these alternatives. tho it doesnt cause any harm to bb.. but still.. it's so uncomfy..

I'm oso very prone to infections even b4 i was preggy.. not sure if ur gynae mentioned to u.. but he did tell mi to stop wearing pants. wear more dresses and skirts to air the 'place' lor...

for me.. i find that yoghurt helps in keeping the infection at bay. and i wear disposables.. coz more airy oso.. so u might wanna consider these alternatives. tho it doesnt cause any harm to bb.. but still.. it's so uncomfy..

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
pants and skirts helps? ooo..i love to wear jeans and pants har.. ya have been eating yoghurt like no ones biz cos i know it helps. Will be wearing disposables during confinement but i dun have infection prob before my gal was born. Was wondering y the yeast population keep increasing after preggy. Its not really uncomfortable for me but its just worries me when i see the colour..haiz..

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
pants and skirts helps? ooo..i love to wear jeans and pants har.. ya have been eating yoghurt like no ones biz cos i know it helps. Will be wearing disposables during confinement but i dun have infection prob before my gal was born. Was wondering y the yeast population keep increasing after preggy. Its not really uncomfortable for me but its just worries me when i see the colour..haiz..

storeberry/goldfish: I suppose those unpadded bras are about $62 as Mei had quoted. I need to dig up my receipts. I recall I got some discount too at Harbourfront, not sure if it's 10% or 20% that time.

U noe what? My breasts haven't really expanded to astronomical size yet. I bought "one size up" cos those "two sizes up" ones make the whole bra very creased up and crinkled. It will show up under your jammies. I will not wear unpadded nursing bras when I'm out of the house.

Mei: u r rite man...I was sooooo sleepy after the foot massage ytd.

sasa: What is Ventolin? How come LC never ask me to take this one? I told him I'm taking Neurogain-PB, he nodded and okayed it. I think I understand why LC's patients need to take that A5 scan liao lah...most gynaes like my SIL's are not located at the TMC building itself, so they dun trouble their patients to travel there for a second growth scan. That's why they diligently calculate and report the exact weight to date at each visit. Diff protocol i suppose.

Mrs T: According to Nurse Chong of ParentCraft, use those sterilised gauze from Guardian Pharmacy to clean the NB's oral cavity. But if u BF, she says the mouth is quite clean so no need to clean so often

lilboymom: I agree with u...I just let it stretch. I will go to Raffles hospital or National Skin Centre for laser, if need be...dun want to worry too much at this point.

JenKate: What kind of infection r u having? I dun hv any. Just some white odourless discharge once in a while...

I can no longer turn and toss freely in bed...sigh...

storeberry/goldfish: I suppose those unpadded bras are about $62 as Mei had quoted. I need to dig up my receipts. I recall I got some discount too at Harbourfront, not sure if it's 10% or 20% that time.

U noe what? My breasts haven't really expanded to astronomical size yet. I bought "one size up" cos those "two sizes up" ones make the whole bra very creased up and crinkled. It will show up under your jammies. I will not wear unpadded nursing bras when I'm out of the house.

Mei: u r rite man...I was sooooo sleepy after the foot massage ytd.

sasa: What is Ventolin? How come LC never ask me to take this one? I told him I'm taking Neurogain-PB, he nodded and okayed it. I think I understand why LC's patients need to take that A5 scan liao lah...most gynaes like my SIL's are not located at the TMC building itself, so they dun trouble their patients to travel there for a second growth scan. That's why they diligently calculate and report the exact weight to date at each visit. Diff protocol i suppose.

Mrs T: According to Nurse Chong of ParentCraft, use those sterilised gauze from Guardian Pharmacy to clean the NB's oral cavity. But if u BF, she says the mouth is quite clean so no need to clean so often

lilboymom: I agree with u...I just let it stretch. I will go to Raffles hospital or National Skin Centre for laser, if need be...dun want to worry too much at this point.

JenKate: What kind of infection r u having? I dun hv any. Just some white odourless discharge once in a while...

I can no longer turn and toss freely in bed...sigh...

for those who will be engaging a confinement lady, will u be applying work permit for yr CL? cos i thot of engaging PEM confinement agency to help me find a CL and was told to pay $168 to govt for CL's levy. So i was thinking is it really necessary.

How abt Angpow for CL be4 n aft confinement service? Wat is the standard rate to give? Anyone can advise on tat? Thanks

Stretch Marks
So far the SM cream i hv been applying really works for me. If i dun apply, tummy will feel v v tight as though gonna burst. Once i apply, can relief alot. No stretchmark seen yet. I am using Lierac SM cream

Water Retention
Anyone having tat?
I think mine is super serious
My fingers are swollen and my feet has become pig trotters eversince the beginning of this week. It came so fast n sudden. I am losing my ankles and so inflexible when walking now. Very unsightly. How to reduce water retention?? even in the middle of the night will be painful!

for those who will be engaging a confinement lady, will u be applying work permit for yr CL? cos i thot of engaging PEM confinement agency to help me find a CL and was told to pay $168 to govt for CL's levy. So i was thinking is it really necessary.

How abt Angpow for CL be4 n aft confinement service? Wat is the standard rate to give? Anyone can advise on tat? Thanks

Stretch Marks
So far the SM cream i hv been applying really works for me. If i dun apply, tummy will feel v v tight as though gonna burst. Once i apply, can relief alot. No stretchmark seen yet. I am using Lierac SM cream

Water Retention
Anyone having tat?
I think mine is super serious
My fingers are swollen and my feet has become pig trotters eversince the beginning of this week. It came so fast n sudden. I am losing my ankles and so inflexible when walking now. Very unsightly. How to reduce water retention?? even in the middle of the night will be painful!

apparently it does, haha.. but i'm not a dress / skirt person so i still continue wearing my pants and shorts.. juz tat i wear disposables.. so its more airy
hhhmm... so seems like urs not itchy hor..

Flos
think Mei has replied le. haha.. i would wanna stop my Ventolin intake if it causes smaller babies but according to Mrs Wong, once I start, I cannot stop taking until I'm due.. if not prob early labour might occur. hhhmm.... but so weird leh.. seems like only LC called for this scan. even WK Tan / M Tan oso nvr call for this scan wor....

oh yes i agree.. i feel so 'ben zhuo' now. not only tossing in bed but while sitting on the sofa too. n guess wat.. my FIL has commented i'm walking slower n slower... duh

Mei
Thanks for replying to Flos
*hugz*

Mrs Yap
try drinking lotsa water. it helps in curbing water retention wor..

apparently it does, haha.. but i'm not a dress / skirt person so i still continue wearing my pants and shorts.. juz tat i wear disposables.. so its more airy
hhhmm... so seems like urs not itchy hor..

Flos
think Mei has replied le. haha.. i would wanna stop my Ventolin intake if it causes smaller babies but according to Mrs Wong, once I start, I cannot stop taking until I'm due.. if not prob early labour might occur. hhhmm.... but so weird leh.. seems like only LC called for this scan. even WK Tan / M Tan oso nvr call for this scan wor....

oh yes i agree.. i feel so 'ben zhuo' now. not only tossing in bed but while sitting on the sofa too. n guess wat.. my FIL has commented i'm walking slower n slower... duh

Mei
Thanks for replying to Flos
*hugz*

Mrs Yap
try drinking lotsa water. it helps in curbing water retention wor..

Meie
long time since u update yr blog
looking forward to see updates leh
keke

Jessi
we had the same cot from mamalove
same cot bedding set from aussino too
so qiao

Meie
long time since u update yr blog
looking forward to see updates leh
keke

Jessi
we had the same cot from mamalove
same cot bedding set from aussino too
so qiao

MrsYap
Nothing happening leh... somemore we been lazy lately.. nua-ing around.. so no doll-making projects or whatsoever... ok.. try to write something soon.

MrsYap
Nothing happening leh... somemore we been lazy lately.. nua-ing around.. so no doll-making projects or whatsoever... ok.. try to write something soon.

sasa: Yeah, dr cheng also told me to wear dresses and skirts after I got a strange orange discharge in Apr. It wasn't an infection in the end...dunno what it was...

I find brazilian waxing helps to minimise chances of thrush and viginal infection. disposable undies don't. dun wear those fanciful nylon/lycra undies. wear 100% cotton ones. Sasa's right: drink lots of yoghurt!

alabone: how come u r sooo itchy? are ur pants getting too tight? Did u scratch that much for your first and second pregnancies?!! I find Clarins oil and stretchmark control cream very moisturising. I hardly scratch my tummy at all!!! Phew!

Mrs Yap: losing your ankles? Me too lah...I find foot massage helps to quell that a bit bit, cos it causes me to urinate all the fluids out! Propping your legs up when u sleep seems to help some mommies, but not me cos I tend to kick the pillow off in the middle of the nite. My MIL made some TCM soup with those "barley-looking" seeds which is supposed to help get rid of excess water. Of course, cut down on chips and fries lor...I've been advised to start taking Gingko Barley Tofu Skin dessert to waste down the heat...

r u still hving contractions? can u stop taking those ventolin now?

sasa: Yeah, dr cheng also told me to wear dresses and skirts after I got a strange orange discharge in Apr. It wasn't an infection in the end...dunno what it was...

I find brazilian waxing helps to minimise chances of thrush and viginal infection. disposable undies don't. dun wear those fanciful nylon/lycra undies. wear 100% cotton ones. Sasa's right: drink lots of yoghurt!

alabone: how come u r sooo itchy? are ur pants getting too tight? Did u scratch that much for your first and second pregnancies?!! I find Clarins oil and stretchmark control cream very moisturising. I hardly scratch my tummy at all!!! Phew!

Mrs Yap: losing your ankles? Me too lah...I find foot massage helps to quell that a bit bit, cos it causes me to urinate all the fluids out! Propping your legs up when u sleep seems to help some mommies, but not me cos I tend to kick the pillow off in the middle of the nite. My MIL made some TCM soup with those "barley-looking" seeds which is supposed to help get rid of excess water. Of course, cut down on chips and fries lor...I've been advised to start taking Gingko Barley Tofu Skin dessert to waste down the heat...

r u still hving contractions? can u stop taking those ventolin now?

sasa: last question was directed at u "r u still hving contractions? can u stop taking those ventolin now?" but u hv answered liao.

WK Tan and M Tan dun becos their clinic got those advanced machines right? Nevermind, I've no issue doing the A5. Something to look fwd to... I'm starting to get bored and restless...can't wait to see my son!

urgggh: what was i muttering abt "...to waste down the heat..." should be to "wash down the heat"...whatever that means...

Going off for my lunch time shoulder massage soon. yippee, can steal a nap...

sasa: last question was directed at u "r u still hving contractions? can u stop taking those ventolin now?" but u hv answered liao.

WK Tan and M Tan dun becos their clinic got those advanced machines right? Nevermind, I've no issue doing the A5. Something to look fwd to... I'm starting to get bored and restless...can't wait to see my son!

urgggh: what was i muttering abt "...to waste down the heat..." should be to "wash down the heat"...whatever that means...

Going off for my lunch time shoulder massage soon. yippee, can steal a nap...

Hi MTB,

I have almost brand new Medela Swing Pump for Sale at $220 (lightly used for 1mth). Pump comes with receipt and warranty!

Interested, Pls PM/ SMS me at 98397101. Thanks!
1544259.jpg

Hi MTB,

I have almost brand new Medela Swing Pump for Sale at $220 (lightly used for 1mth). Pump comes with receipt and warranty!

Interested, Pls PM/ SMS me at 98397101. Thanks!
1544259.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mei
ya lor.. i didnt noe oso leh.. mayb i should check with my gynae when i see him next week

Flos
i still have got those hardening lah.. but not as frequent le. but now tat TC Chang has told me to reduce the frequency to 3 times a day.. seems like the contractions are more frequent as compared to when i was on med 4 times a day... i'll check with LC when i see him nxt wk to see if I can stop taking Ventolin anot.. really dun wish to be on LT medication, but can't be help leh..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mei
ya lor.. i didnt noe oso leh.. mayb i should check with my gynae when i see him next week

Flos
i still have got those hardening lah.. but not as frequent le. but now tat TC Chang has told me to reduce the frequency to 3 times a day.. seems like the contractions are more frequent as compared to when i was on med 4 times a day... i'll check with LC when i see him nxt wk to see if I can stop taking Ventolin anot.. really dun wish to be on LT medication, but can't be help leh..</font>

mei/flos, when you got your nursing bras from mothercare, is there anyone there who can help to do measurement for your bra size? cos i think there's no fitting room there to try out right?

sunrays, thanks for organising the tea gathering. ya.. do let us know if it will be better if we transfer the money to you first. btw, what time is the gathering?

mrs yap, hehe.. ya so qiao we got the same cot and bedding set. we were deciding for awhile which bedding set to choose, between the princess one and this. then hubby prefer this so we got it.
i also got bad water retention on my feet, but lately better liao.. maybe cos i had been drinking lots lots of water and sitting with my legs lifted in office.

mei/flos, when you got your nursing bras from mothercare, is there anyone there who can help to do measurement for your bra size? cos i think there's no fitting room there to try out right?

sunrays, thanks for organising the tea gathering. ya.. do let us know if it will be better if we transfer the money to you first. btw, what time is the gathering?

mrs yap, hehe.. ya so qiao we got the same cot and bedding set. we were deciding for awhile which bedding set to choose, between the princess one and this. then hubby prefer this so we got it.
i also got bad water retention on my feet, but lately better liao.. maybe cos i had been drinking lots lots of water and sitting with my legs lifted in office.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Man Yue
oh btw.. does anyone noe wat's the market rate ah.. for giving vouchers / AP for bb's man yue?? I got invited to one.. but i pantang lah.. so not going. so was thinking of giving some vouchers / AP</font>

<font color="0000ff">Baby Man Yue
oh btw.. does anyone noe wat's the market rate ah.. for giving vouchers / AP for bb's man yue?? I got invited to one.. but i pantang lah.. so not going. so was thinking of giving some vouchers / AP</font>

sasa, i just attended a friend's baby man yue last week. also not sure what's the market rate so i gave $50 carrefour voucher. i think is depend on how close is u and the baby's parents ba..

Hi Flos,

White odourless is normal, im refering to yellowish with abit of odour. Its becos high yeast population, imbalance between yeast and some other organisms i think. Maybe itchy at times.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
mine still ok not itchy cos i also uses feminine wash. But its seems to help to ease the itch but it doesnt get rid of the excess yeast leh..haiz..so need to spend money again for gynae for treatment..

Hi Flos,

White odourless is normal, im refering to yellowish with abit of odour. Its becos high yeast population, imbalance between yeast and some other organisms i think. Maybe itchy at times.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
mine still ok not itchy cos i also uses feminine wash. But its seems to help to ease the itch but it doesnt get rid of the excess yeast leh..haiz..so need to spend money again for gynae for treatment..

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
the anybao also depend on how many of u are going. The normal buffet price per pax for such occasion is 10-15 bucks so as long as u give more than that i think should be fine. At least to cover the buffet part, but if u r v close to that person you can give more...

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie)
the anybao also depend on how many of u are going. The normal buffet price per pax for such occasion is 10-15 bucks so as long as u give more than that i think should be fine. At least to cover the buffet part, but if u r v close to that person you can give more...

<font color="0000ff">Jessi
wow... $50 ah.. okok.. but i not going for the man yue wor...

Jen Kate
hhhmm.. i wont be going for the man yue. so i'm not sure how much to give leh</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jessi
wow... $50 ah.. okok.. but i not going for the man yue wor...

Jen Kate
hhhmm.. i wont be going for the man yue. so i'm not sure how much to give leh</font>

19 JULY GATHERING

<font color="ff0000">TIMING 3PM-6PM

CANELE Patisserie @Robertson Walk #01-09. Location map- http://www.canele.com.sg/shop.htm
Carpark entrance is along Merbau Road..there are parallel public lots along Unity St,opp UE Sq too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">PAYMENT MODE- Either transfer to me or pay cash on the day itself. My bank details</font> <font color="ff0000">POSB Savings 126300387, pls indicate yr nick, tks! AMOUNT-$29.40/adult</font>

19 JULY GATHERING

<font color="ff0000">TIMING 3PM-6PM

CANELE Patisserie @Robertson Walk #01-09. Location map- http://www.canele.com.sg/shop.htm
Carpark entrance is along Merbau Road..there are parallel public lots along Unity St,opp UE Sq too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">PAYMENT MODE- Either transfer to me or pay cash on the day itself. My bank details</font> <font color="ff0000">POSB Savings 126300387, pls indicate yr nick, tks! AMOUNT-$29.40/adult</font>

sasa, cos me and hubby went then somemore is long time friend so give abit more. i think if not going maybe can just give a small gift instead?