(2008/09) Sep 2008

mrs yap: Yeah, that's why I asked Nini if it's the one with white floral prints on the grey seat. Combi Miracle Turn also has a light blue one.

So the one in my mind must be Super Mechacal Blue one that many parents were grabbing at Mothercare last weekend!

flos,
kidsmall (IMM - Jurong East) i think its only level 2 where all the kids shops are.

Shazz,
Only bought 2-3 pack Drypers for NB. Intend to go for better brands after the NB phase. Will test and error with different brands to find the most suitable. Also bought 2 pack of huggies. thanks.

bacon&egg: I was told that newborns skin tends to be more sensitive in the initial period, so you may want to monitor and see if your baby is sensitive to it anot. that's why some parents only stick to Pampers Premium during the infant stage. I got 2 packs of Huggies for NB too, but that's very small pack of 24 pcs. I received samples for Drypers. I intend to try them out when baby is wearing size M. They're more affordable

hello all - am back from work trip.

Mount E antenatal classes - just signed up this morning for the july sessions. starting 2 July, every wed (except 17 July) from 630 - 830. SGD 214 includes GST.

Aloevera - can you pls PM me the maid agency contact we well? I've got a lead to a potential helper who is still based in Phils....let see how it goes but everyone tells me it's luck.

Re pay for helper - I thought phil ones is about SGD300 per month for pay? or is it really SGD 420???

Feeding cushion - may I know where to buy these?

bacon&eggs: How come "go for better brands after the NB phase"? I'm the opposite. I go for better brands during the NB phase when the bum is delicate. I'll use cheaper brands after the NB phase. Same for toiletries. I'll drop Mustela and use Johnsons&Johnsons.

thks Mei & storeberry... i've just emailed mickey. hopefully she'll read it in time cos i remember her saying tat she'll order on Fri (which is today!). i logged off after posting my orders yday n didnt knw tat can actually email her direct.

BABY SHAMPOO & BODY WASH
does anyone knws if those Pigeon 2-in-1 baby wash is good? i was thinking of jus buying this instead of buying separate shampoo n body wash... anyone can advise? tks!

Hi all, I went to taka this morning to check out the sale.. but wasn't really impressed, the only good thing that i could see was the 20% discount on pigeon stuff.. after that i went to marina square to buy more carlson wipes.. sadly there was no pigeon discount at JL so regret not getting some stuff from taka..

BabyMall Spree - Orders are taken for the following mums (including your additional orders). Can you kindly check and reply me that everything is ok?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunrays</TD><TD>Romper Pls control yourself, no cheek pinching</TD><TD>White/Pink</TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>Medicine Dropper</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cotton Tights</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>0-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pc Light-weight sleeveless T top</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>Flower</TD><TD>0-9m</TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.45</TD><TD>20.66</TD><TD>20.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloud</TD><TD>Fleece Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>Puppy &amp; frog receiving blanket</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Safari Lion Receiving Blanket</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-pack Birdseye Cloth Diapers</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4-pack baby Washcloth</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23.95</TD><TD>34.25</TD><TD>18.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Gan</TD><TD>5-pack Friendship Baby Bibs</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>6-pack receiving blankets</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10-pack washcloth</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13.97</TD><TD>19.98</TD><TD>19.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei</TD><TD>Grandpa Spoils Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>Funny Sayings for Boys Baby Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-12m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12-pack baby washcloth</TD><TD>celery green</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack safari baby bibs</TD><TD>yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denim Baby Bib with Pocket</TD><TD>boy-train</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack receiving blanket</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hi-top Baby Booties</TD><TD>N Blue</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Suede Baby Booties</TD><TD>Brown</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34.92</TD><TD>49.94</TD><TD>38.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts [SKU 03338]</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>0-3m</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts [SKU 03338]</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Training Pants [SKU 03341]</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Training Pants [SKU 03341]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>4T</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disposable Diaper Sacks, 200 count [SKU 61600469]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib [SKU 02014]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib [SKU 02014]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>"Baby" Patch and Slip-on Baby Booties [SKU 01142]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>0-6m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>45.88</TD><TD>65.61</TD><TD>65.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD>Grip Teether Rattle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Moon Musical Pull Toy</TD><TD>yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Top open sandals</TD><TD>bright Blue with N trim</TD><TD>12-18m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Track Shoes</TD><TD>White w blue</TD><TD>18-24m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuby Sports Sipper 12 oz</TD><TD>Neutral</TD><TD>12 oz</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuby No Spill Cup</TD><TD>Boy colours</TD><TD>10 oz</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thermo Check Feeding Spoons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>9-12m</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-pack receiving blankets</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Hooded Towel with 2 washcloths</TD><TD>green</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40.7</TD><TD>58.20</TD><TD>58.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigToes</TD><TD>A Hop, Skip and a Jump! </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>A Whale of a Tale</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Everything is just Ducky</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I'm a Little Monster</TD><TD></TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bear Ring Rattle</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-pack Baby Bib</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Safari Bibs</TD><TD>Neutral-celery</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Velour Booties</TD><TD>Puppy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Animal Friends Applique Bib</TD><TD>Red-Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Puppy Color Velour Feeder Bib</TD><TD>Blue-Puppy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Printed Brush and Comb Set</TD><TD>Blue-Mommy Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>46.87</TD><TD>67.02</TD><TD>67.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkygal</TD><TD>4-pack Supersoft Baby Washcloths</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Supersoft Baby Wash Mitt, 3 Washcloths</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Supersoft Baby Wash Mitt, 3 Washcloths</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy's Little Boy, Long Sleeve</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-pack Bright Theme Baby Socks </TD><TD>Navy, Red, Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Grandma Rules Bodysuit</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23.94</TD><TD>34.23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>4-pack Basket Weave Sleep</TD><TD>neutral</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10-pack baby washcloth</TD><TD>green</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-pack boxer shorts</TD><TD>red</TD><TD>6-12m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boy's Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>Blast Off </TD><TD></TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boy's Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>Car</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boy's Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>Smiling Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thermo Check Feeding Spoons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22.23</TD><TD>31.79</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I got to close the spree, else we may incur gst. I have received more orders. Sorry mums... Can wait til next round?
If you've done your transfer, I will do a refund. My apologies..

Mums in the table who have not paid up, pls trasnfer. Else, I have to drop your orders too.. Thanks..

PAMPERS: Eh...I dunno why but in Macau Pampers is not that much more expensive than brands like Huggies or Fitti. Like only $0.04 - 0.08 more than other brands. It is like only $0.01 more thn Huggies Ultra Comfort and same price as Fitti NB! Nepia of cos the cheapest here cos no Drypers. You think the Pampers Premium here is fake? Or as good as SG's?

Also is this the Pampers Premium u get in SG? http://www.pampers.com.sg/cotcare.htm
the one here is different packaging.

US has this Pampers Swaddlers...looks great. Got in SG?
http://www.pampers.com/en_US/products/page/pdt_details/selectedProduct/swaddlers/stageId/102.do
Think I just get one NB Pampers Premium (36pcs) and then buy 3packs of S. Hehe.

DRYPERS: Yup! Heard it is cheap! But also got leakage, skin sensitivity and cutting probs. Depends on bb I think. Cos my friends who used Drypers with no complains with it had bbs tt were more on the lanky or petite side. My niece however cannot use Drypers cos her legs got cut and got sensitive rection. She however cld use PAMPERS.

BB Weight: All your bbs in the 700+ range during 25 w scan. Mine is 945g!!! Yikes. Doc still hasn't called me. Guess report hasn't reached him yet. I hope my bb is not obese leh... Hmm maybe shd call my SG gynae to confirm ok. Or maybe it means my EDD not accurate???

NUBY: All NUBY on BMO are BPA-Free? If yes, I want to order! hahaha

BB Growth: Ava! You are right... it varies with every kid. I know that my friend's kid was BIG , grew fast and now already at L for diapers and he's only 12 mths.

Adan: Your son was so big!!! Outgrew NB within one pack. That means in less than a week?

Shazz: My MIL so funny. Yday she told my hubby over the phone that my niece now has pig trotters!!! Her exact words in teochew!!! She is only erm 4 mths. Last mth, my SIL said she was 6 kg. She ballooned to 5 in her first mth! Sounds big but when i look at her, she doesn't look big. Hehe.

Flos: Actually I think your nephew is a good size la. My friend's nephew is 10kg at 5 months. I think OVERweight liao. But she says he is just big. I dunno la... My friend's kid is 10kg at 12 mths...and he looks super big to me. Can't imagine a 10kilo sumo at 5+ months..unless bb is very tall!

Btw, why are u dropping Mustela in favour of J&amp;J?

Lemon: Yeah...isn't it cool what they can do? So awesome.

Agree, NB skin is generally more sensitive. So go for better brands during NB and first few mths. Later then use the cheaper ones. Hehe.

BB Massage: Anyone intending to do this? And buying any special cream or oils for this?

SarahMay,
I told my hubby who's now in USA to order the KS Maclaren Techno XT stroller, but he say the shipping cost not worthwhile leh .. This is the 08 collection right ?

MICKEY: Hey...I posted the msg to wrong person. Can I have your bank account details again? Sorry! Don't drop me! I will pay!
Just to confirm:

4Pack basket weave - is 3 - 6 mths one. Correct?

<font color="119911">shazz (shazzerlyn) - thanks for the sizing for diapers. I have a couple of packs of NB diapers from Mammy Poko, Pet2 (for day use cos need to change every 2 hrs when the poo alot during BFing)&amp; Huggies already. Will order S for the Nepia delivery in that case.

Yes - Kieran was 684gm the last appnt. I am due for my next appnt on Tues (week 28) - reckon he should be about 900gm-1kg by then? His kicks and movements are getting stronger! Think he also likes to flip around, cos the feet seems to be moving locations all the time, and I can feel 'turning' inside from time to time! Can't imagine how it would feel towards delivery date!

SarahMay (sarahmay) - my SIL advised me to use cotton balls dipped in water to clean the bum after pooing, rather than wet wipes cos some babies maybe sensitive to the perfume. I stocked up on 2 packets (2X3 in each pack) of Pigeon wet wipes only, going to get some cotton balls just incase.

lanolin (lanolin) - are u talking about the BFing pillow? U can get these at most places - saw them at Kiddy Palace for about $60-80+. Am not getting one yet, wondering if a normal pillow/couch cushion would work just as well?

LUNCH AT TP -Okie, so we are set for 20th (next Friday), 12 noon, at the Shanghai place? Tentatively confirmed = Ava, Flos, Shazz, Bigtoes. RXmom - are u joining us as well?
Any more mommies keen?</font>

Mickey: Argh! I found your account. Tried to transfer but cos u are new Payee...i have to activate it but the password is sent to my SG number which is currently suspended.

I will try to get someone to send u the money asap. Sorry! Sorry!

Bigtoes: Thanks for tip on cotton balls!

Bigtoes: I think Kieran will be in the region of 1kg plus! Cos by the time we are at the end of 2nd trimester, our fetus should weigh 1kg already. =) Yes, me gonna order S and M for Nepia too.

We're already in our 3rd Trimester! =)

Cloud: Thanks for confirming.

Sarahmay: You can transfer tonight no prob lah.. Are you referring to the first item? Size in 3-6mth instead of 6m isit? I will do the amendment.

lanolin
You can go to any agency for bringing in own maid. Phil maid salary baseline is $350 I think unless brand new...

BF pillow
You dont absolutely need these...seeing as if u r breastfeeding outside, u won't be using one any way...just easier at the beginning.

You can use ordinary pillows/cushions as well. Just need to find the find angle thru trial and error. if you're lukcy u will be able to BF lying down (I wasn't so lucky
) and won't need a pillow.

Shazz
When did u say ur hb would be able to confirm the SkipHop prices etc? Would he be able to buy one for me too or too much hassle?

Sarahmay,

Pampers used to have 2 types of packaging. There is a red color packaging and the premium one. The red color is normal priced and heard the review is so-so only. Unfortunately, I don't take notice anymore (tink SG stopped selling the red packaging). J's requirement is standard now (Daytime = Petpet, Pullup pants = Mamy Poko and Nightime = Pampers Premium). Actually, I think there is no need to stock up on any particular sizes even if the offer is good now. The offers recur throughout the year. Pampers always have this offer where 2 packs cost ~ $30+ or $40+ vs. the usually $50+. When your bb is born, then u can better guage the sizes.

Nepia --- For smaller sizes, try the Japanese supermarts. Otherwise, order from them directly is best. I heard the cutting is quite small, so really depends on whether it fits your bb.

flos,

The sterilized gauge --- it's very plain packaging. Just go to Guardian and look under the section with all the bandages and guage. I usually buy the small square ones which you cab easily wrap around the fingers.

Thanks Ava!!

sarahmay - during my scan at 25 weeks, doc says baby is 1.2kilos. I really think she made a mistake ... going to have another scan next week (28 weeks) so we'll see but don't worry about it if u're feeling ok and all.

Ava (avalyn) : hubby will only be able to tell me the prices when he reach Canada next week. My brief to him is to get it for us if it'll end up cheaper than when we order online. Can you confirm which is the one you want via email so i can send him the picture of the bag?

Desitin &amp; Toothpaste Spree
have emailed everyone except I'l CY on collection and spree calculations. I'L CY, please PM me your email address so we can liaise on your collection etc.

Saw JL selling the 75g Desitin at $12 plus! Our tube which is at 100 over grams costs us only S$8.21 after shipping and all!

Ava: thanks for your advice on BF pillow, cos I neraly bought the "Brest Friend" at the Motherhood Fair last week.

Lanolin: welcome back
My hb also asked me to use a normal cushion if I really want to prop up the bb.

SarahMay: Dropping Mustela cos the 2-in-1 Derma cleansing gel is $26.90 before less. Not excatly a cheap brand. I can use Cetaphil as well. But it really depends on whether the bb like it or not. My little nephew yelled and bawled when they first used Cetaphil on him. When they switched to Lactacyd, he shut up!

I think Drypers won't cut if your bb is petite like my colleague's girl (only 2.5kg at birth)...skinny thighs.

Eve: I'm using Mustela 2-in-1 Derma cleansing gel for hair and body.

Lok: OIC, I only saw the NUK brand oral wipes.

Bigtoes: I think as long as the cotton balls dun get your fingers stained with poo and streaks of cotton frays dun get caught in between the bum, it's fine to use them. I prefer to get a thicker and larger bb wipe, and I dun think Pigeon ones are that fragrant/soapy, rite?!!

I think apart from those cotton balls, u need to stock up on some bb wipes becos u need to wipe those PUBLIC NURSERY CHANGING STATIONS. My sis carries a lot of wipes in her diaper bag everything she goes to the shopping malls. U better ensure the surface is clean before u lay your personal changing mat (Gucci/LV/KS or whatever) on it! Bacteria is everywhere...

Some Nuby prodts are BPA-free, some are not. Go to the website and they actually have a logo that reads "BPA-free". Order those.

shazz: that's cheap! $8.21 for Desitin. I bought mine at TMC pharmacy last week at $10 per tube.

OK with paying a bit bit more, since I was there for my scan, it's a "by the way" thingie

Actually, the prevailing rate is now USD 1=SGD 1.37! Good Lord!

Shazz &amp; Ava, U buying the Skiphop bag too?
I saw at the 1st few years at KKH, they are selling the beg price range from $80 plus to $100 plus. Depend on the design u chose. But never check with them do they carry a wide range of colour. Just want to know is price about the same when convert to SGD?

Shazz
I'll go for the SkipHop Duo Double in Charcoal:

1486447.jpg

Jasmine
This one is about S$112, but it is a double bag, so more ex than the normal ones...

Shazz
Actually, the difference in cost between SG and US is not that much now..about $35...I'll wait till ur hb can find the cost, and if not much diff, I'll get it here so he doesnt have to lug a huge extra bag home for me

mickey
My order is correct.. I'll transfer the balance amount for the additional items this evening &amp; email you the details. Thanks!

Shazz/Ava: What's this skiphop bag spree all about? They sell it at FFY paragon? It looks very nice and functional to me. Let me google it.

was told NB pee/poo v frequent - eg, pee/change, within 5 mins, poo again. Hence the reason for using cheaper diaper like dryers. Just some advice from my colleagues who are mommies. Thot no harm taking some advices
If bb does not take well to dryper, i still have pampers and huggies to standby.

bacon&amp;eggs: yeah, that's why i just bite the bullet and give up on cloth diapers. can't imagine my CL scooping up/scrapping off the poo off the liner/cloth diapers every 2-3 hours. My bathroom sink/water trap will be choked with some poo bits...
FWAH!

FM bbs tend to excrete hard poo, so that's still quite easy to manage. But BM bbs release liquid poo.

Ava: so u pull the shower head from the bathtray/tub and spray the poo off the cloth diapers into the WC, is it?

Flos: There are flushable liners for cloth diapers i.e. you flush that with poo into the WC! Haha. The sink?! u are one funny girl la.

Lanolin: Wwowhee!!!! 1.2kg!!!! Super big for 25 weeks. ahaha... how much did your bb grow over one month? I think sometimes our EDD not accurate.

Mickey: I have found that actually my credit card rates are pretty competitive... at least my UOB ones are.

Millie: Yup! 2008 collection. the shipping definitely not worth it. But right... US babycentre has a range of really nice strollers. even COMBI US range is spunky!!! None of the boring pastel-ly colours we have in asia. Like really sporty designs! Tempted to ask SIL to bring back from US for me. hahaha. Got free shipping within US.

DOC VISITS: How come so many of you seem to be going for visits every 3 wks though you still haven't hit 3rd trimester? Hmm... wonder if I'm losing out on my pacakage cos I skipped my 26 wks scan in SG. My next visit is at 30wks I think.

SarahMay
I also see my doctor on average once a month.

Jaymickey
The bottles remind me of blown up condoms.. blame the perverted mind of mine..

Just now I bought another bedding set from Aussino.. cannot resist..

Ava: bidet spray? Oh so if I hire an Indo maid, I need to fix those sprays in my bathroom?

SarahMay: really? flushable ones? Thot sanitary pads aren't supposed to be flushed down the toilet. So liners can?!! hehehe!! no issue, I am not using them

But U wanted to spend more time in Macau wat...

Jaymickey: wow, those phallic looking bottles u hv there.

Ava,
they are milk bottles...

The Adiri™ Natural Nurser™ Ultimate Baby Bottle is soft, safe and simple. With an easy to use and dishwasher safe Fill, Twist and Feed™ system, the only nipple truly shaped like a mother's breast, soft polycarbonate-free and bisphenol-A free (BPA Free) materials, and a unique Petal™ vent that helps reduce colic, the Adiri Natural Nurser enables the ultimate safe bottlefeeding experience.
Adiri™ bottles:
• Mimic breastfeeding like no other bottle
• Reduce air ingestion and gas to relieve colic
• Promote safer feeding with high quality safe materials.

The Adiri Natural Nurser comes in three stages for three different flow rates. Each stage holds 8 oz. of fluid and is dishwasher safe! Adiri Natural Nursers can also be boiled or sterilized using a basic sterilizer.

Flows/Stages:
Stage 1 (white): 0-3 mos.
Stage 2 (blue): 3-6 mos.
Stage 3 (orange): 6+ mos.
Note: When in doubt about which stage to buy, select the slower flow for babies who are solely breastfeeding and mom wants to keep them on the breast, given that the baby will have to work harder to get the milk, much like breastfeeding. To wean off the breast, a faster flow is recommended.

http://www.adiri.com/adiri_onlinebro.pdf