mummy of twins death at RH saga: i think it would have happened if it's at any other hospitals due to the complications of the mummy lah.
Flos: I agree it's rather hard to fix appt with Dr Lee within short notice period. But she's always lah. I used to park at Raffles Hospital, sometimes beside her car or Dr Thong's car. Dr Lee's car is always there before mine (before 9am). And when I leave office at 7-8 plus, her car is still there sometimes!
wingkei: I think whether or not your in-laws is there, there's still a need to communicate the objective of the trip across to your hubby. Can set a mutual agreement lor, that you're there to enjoy, so let's not argue or quarrel can? Tell him lor, someone on the forum suggested you'll fall in love again! he may scoff at the idea but I think if he loves you, he'll just put in the effort! No harm trying right?
As for in-laws travelling together, I used to travel around Italy with my in laws and hubby, we bunked in same room at some places, we still had romantic trip leh!

it's up to the individual ... trust me, if you make an effort to fall in love, you will. If you embark on the trip with the mentality that with your in laws around, you sure won't enjoy one, then that's it liao!
pardon me if I'm too direct, but I sometimes think it takes 2 hands to clap. For counselling, it's useless if you're the only one willing to go and he's not open to the idea.